May 17, 2024, 07:34:26 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada game 2.  (Read 13434 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada game 2.
« Reply #90 on: April 27, 2006, 07:25:16 PM »
Does Wise deserve a game against Peru?

Why yuh ask that?

« Reply #91 on: April 27, 2006, 08:05:59 PM »

Peru  ???  Wise deserves a game against Sweden, England and Paraguay

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #92 on: April 27, 2006, 08:17:48 PM »
Wise really show his true colours this week, he's going back to Germany Monday though, oconnor will have to let u know if he'll b in the Peru lineup. i'm not sure.
Game was good, dem fellahs had good possession and control, loved the work from the midfielders but Andre mentioned this to me... one of our PFL sides might have been a greater force for "President's 11" to reckon with. When yuh think about it, it's true, our squad is a lot more mature now and needs a stronger side to battle with in order to really keep on their toes.
Andre Samuel will provide the match report later. Doh worry   
« Last Edit: April 27, 2006, 08:22:17 PM by Girl Warrior »
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline dervaig

« Reply #93 on: April 27, 2006, 08:30:37 PM »
It's interesting how he's been given a chance, as he has been
asking all along, and now the folks from this board (for the most
part) think he deserves to be playing where he makes his living,
Germany.

Where is that interview with him from a few months ago?

I hope Wise does get the chance to play for Trinidad in the
World Cup. He is naturally left footed, he WILL give 'shitty'
Gary Neville FITS on the English right side, AND Ostlund (Sweden's
right side, and K. Jones teammate at Southampton).

Are there any other naturally left footed players other than
Wise currently available?

I really hope he goes, 'cause he's been asking for this chance for
over a year, and no one 'that mattered' was paying attention.

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #94 on: April 27, 2006, 08:37:02 PM »
I think Avery is a left footer
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #95 on: April 27, 2006, 08:48:01 PM »
U shudda hear how them commentators on the radio was talking abt Wise and real using the word 'wise' to decribe his playing.i would really like to see him play a match.i dont think i ever saw him in a real match if u knw what i mean

« Reply #96 on: April 27, 2006, 09:01:15 PM »
Hey guys.. just got back.. Will be uploading Interviews momentarily..!

Evans Wise
Densil theobald
Clayton Ince

« Reply #97 on: April 27, 2006, 09:13:24 PM »

Peru  ???  Wise deserves a game against Sweden, England and Paraguay

Evans wise use his speed.... cross the ball....... and Anthoy Wolfe score from 4 metres in 77 min.....

Evan wise created the score.... Good cross with his left foot

If Wise can still get past the speedy Grenadians imagine what he could do against an old man like Beckham.  He is a must start against England!!

now ah confused  ???  ???  ???

« Reply #98 on: April 27, 2006, 09:16:26 PM »
so a man has two good games agst grenada olympic team and he warrant a spot in germany?? like you all never heard of consistency. you want the players who can perform well against good sides day in and day out. You think he'd put up that kind of form if he had been with us thru all the rounds of qualification? no way.

« Reply #99 on: April 27, 2006, 09:20:29 PM »
so a man has two good games agst grenada olympic team and he warrant a spot in germany?? like you all never heard of consistency. you want the players who can perform well against good sides day in and day out. You think he'd put up that kind of form if he had been with us thru all the rounds of qualification? no way.

last time yuh say he had ONE good game now is TWO   ;D
It have one more game before Leo submit the names.

« Reply #100 on: April 27, 2006, 09:38:15 PM »

so on we left side who was having consistently good games aginst SVG, Barbados, was it St. Kitts, Usa, Mexico, USA, Costa Rica, Guatamala, Honduras, that you think we should stick with supporter...of course it(Grenada) is weaker than average team, at least he has so far been consistent...we had none before...so the last man who gave us any kind of considerate performance and was chosen so far was Colin Samuel, and that was the last...one...game....so far Wise has been more consistent than anyone else, at any time, therefore deserves consideration....and very few players have been with the team right Thru..regardless of the reason....not Latapy, not Yorke, not Whitley, not Birchall, but they came and performed and replaced somebody....Wise always made himself available, didn't he ?
« Last Edit: April 27, 2006, 09:39:54 PM by maxg »

« Reply #101 on: April 27, 2006, 10:19:33 PM »
Wise cyah make dis team....cause adidas done print up juzzy.... he want to wear #10 and we all know de only man wearin dat numba in germany is latas... ;D ;D

« Reply #102 on: April 28, 2006, 12:06:03 AM »
All I have to say is that the man get a run in the Peru game.  If he prove heself dey then I votin he to go Germany hands down, and you know if you even see him in the squad to play against Peru that Beenie thinking the same thing and if he perform well then he will have a real good 50/50 chance of getting on the final 23.