May 03, 2024, 03:53:28 PM

Author Topic: WHAT IF LEO FAIL  (Read 2669 times)

WHAT IF LEO FAIL
« on: April 01, 2005, 08:10:27 AM »
neccessary change was made, but what if leo get 0 or 1 pt out of the next 9 is he fired also ??
AND WE GET ANOTHER
« Last Edit: April 01, 2005, 08:25:11 AM by Tallman »

Re: WHAT IF LEO FAIL
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2005, 08:18:03 AM »
then we will get Cruyff !
I think Latas will be groomed to take over at some stage

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2005, 08:21:14 AM »
just asking  is the foreigner going to be held to a different standard?

« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2005, 08:22:17 AM »
Wasn't Simoes grooming Clayton Morris? :-X

« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2005, 08:27:03 AM »
Here we go.

No more fence sittin...man on all out attack mode now.

« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2005, 08:35:37 AM »
Personally I am more interested in the man's ability to influence coaching and player development in T&T. He was recently Technical director at Ajax and he left of his own accord. You don't get those positions time and again by not knowing what yuh doing.

If we get points and make the WC fine but I really hope that we bleed this man dry and get a lot out of hime. Like somebody say, Lincoln must be licking his chops at the opportunity to work with this guy.

I know that Jack and Co. are thinking along the lines of long term development with the outside WC shot as a carrot. With his CV it is always a risk he might ups and leave tomorrow for something better or just get fedup and leave, but this is an opportunity tht we have to grasp with both hands.

I know that as soon as he drop a point or we loss a game ther will be real commess on this board though.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2005, 08:37:11 AM by JDB »

« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2005, 08:41:05 AM »
Pardnah, I know how to pace mihself ... ah can't be in full attack mode 24/7 like you do ... that's to monotonous for my liking  :o ::)

« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2005, 09:20:47 AM »
may I intervene and remind folks: "Short term pain for long term gains"

Consider the Long Term PLAN for football in TNT. See Post "SHOW ME YOUR PLAN"

WCQ is only part of what we can get out of him
« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2005, 09:32:36 AM »

BSC was there solely for WCQ.  He really wasn't in a position to pass anything on to the other coaches or even the players.

This Leo guy is actually qualified and we have a real resource for the TD and basically anyone else in the country who might be lucky enough to benefit from his knowledge and experience.

And Bertille was not expected to get x amount of points a few months after his appointment....he had a year.  Leo don't have that kinda time but I would expect to see progress along the way.

Germany or no Germany we stand to gain alot from this across the board if we sensible and Lincoln will be co-ordinating so everyting is there for this to go well.

« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2005, 09:45:59 AM »
We just have to wait and see long as we see progress we can go from there little discipline in defense  shots on goals rhythm and creation of plays and buildups in midfoeld anything...I support bertil long but he cant do it.....

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2005, 10:52:36 AM »
and if we fail will he stay around ?

« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2005, 11:16:59 AM »
HE GO MUST STAY NICE SUN AH INDIAN TING FROM COUNTRY WAT ELSE HE GO WA??

« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2005, 11:20:02 AM »
did jack really say he is only going to pay leo salary until OCT
so basicall leo gone come november cause gov't ain't paying and i doubt he making the same as BSC