May 15, 2024, 09:00:55 PM

Author Topic: Will he ever play again??  (Read 2178 times)

Will he ever play again??
« on: October 30, 2012, 08:13:30 AM »
 check out this real devastating injury.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oR3N21Snnpg

will he ever play football again??

what allyuh think?
« Last Edit: October 30, 2012, 08:19:20 AM by just cool »

Re: Will he ever play again??
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2012, 10:05:18 AM »
Ask Willis McGahee...

« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2012, 10:19:23 AM »
Right now they're saying he should be back in 2014 since the rehab for the ligament damage will take over a year. Once his surgury goes well and he rehabs the right way (which I'm sure he will) he'll make a comeback bc this kid got portential to be a stud in the NFL. As Bakes said McGahee recovered from a similiar injury at Miami and he's had a long professional career thus far.

« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2012, 10:31:23 AM »
Ouch. Good luck.

Don't like that sport anyway
« Last Edit: October 30, 2012, 10:51:54 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2012, 10:51:18 AM »
When I see the name of the thread, ah thought it was about KJ oui.  ;D So let me go with my original thought-KJ will play again once he decide to force/make a move in January.

« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2012, 11:11:18 AM »
OH GOD that is sickening.  Man leg almost come right off.

« Reply #6 on: October 30, 2012, 11:25:26 AM »
As bad as that was that's nothing... check Lawrence Taylor's hit on Joe Theismann (ended his career)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/PHCXNt4P8Xg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/PHCXNt4P8Xg</a>

...or check out Ken Norton, Jr.'s tackle on Napoleon McCallum (if yuh have belly... also ended his career).

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/LT4kAKB2CT8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/LT4kAKB2CT8</a>

« Reply #7 on: October 30, 2012, 01:46:23 PM »
Ask Willis McGahee...

Willis McGahee injury was not this bad.

« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2012, 02:38:24 PM »

What shit you talking?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/r_wPOfTGegA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/r_wPOfTGegA</a>

Lattimore believed to have McGahee-type injuries

Lattimore suffered "extensive ligament injuries, but no fractures".  McGahee suffered extensive ligament injuries, namely damage to his ACL, PCL and MCL.... but it "was not this bad"?  Okay.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2012, 02:41:33 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2012, 02:59:07 PM »

What shit you talking?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/r_wPOfTGegA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/r_wPOfTGegA</a>

Lattimore suffered "extensive ligament injuries, but no fractures".  McGahee suffered extensive ligament injuries, namely damage to his ACL, PCL and MCL.... but it "was not this bad"?  Okay.

What shit you talking?

McGahee's leg returned pretty much to it's normal shape right away....Lattimore's leg is bent out of shape with likely the same ligament damage.  I would say that is worse.

« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2012, 03:23:29 PM »
  McGahee's leg returned pretty much to it's normal shape right away....Lattimore's leg is bent out of shape with likely the same ligament damage.  I would say that is worse.

It is clear that you just talking shit for the sake of talking shit... carry on.

« Reply #11 on: October 30, 2012, 03:42:26 PM »

It is clear that you just talking shit for the sake of talking shit... carry on.

Ent you's a asshole just for the sake of being a asshole?  Carry on yuh self, padnah. 

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #12 on: October 30, 2012, 04:26:17 PM »

What shit you talking?

They both look  the same. The fact that McGahee's leg " returned pretty much to it's normal shape right away" is of little consequence, the damage was already done....

« Reply #13 on: October 30, 2012, 05:07:31 PM »
Ouch. Good luck.

barring any medical knowledge of the details to the extent of either injury (that none of us are privy to), if I had to pick one of these to suffer myself, I will take McGahee's injury over how Lattimore's leg looks in this picture any day of the week.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #14 on: October 30, 2012, 05:21:36 PM »
Ouch. Good luck.

barring any medical knowledge of the details to the extent of either injury (that none of us are privy to), if I had to pick one of these to suffer myself, I will take McGahee's injury over how Lattimore's leg looks in this picture any day of the week.

Check out the McGahee video, look at the slo-mo replay between 0.37 -0.40s.....that looks pretty nasty too....I wouldn't want to have to choose between the two  :P

« Reply #15 on: October 30, 2012, 06:07:58 PM »
Ouch. Good luck.

Check out the McGahee video, look at the slo-mo replay between 0.37 -0.40s.....that looks pretty nasty too....I wouldn't want to have to choose between the two  :P

Yeah, I saw it (saw it live, too, when it happened) and yeah, I wouldn't want to have to choose between either, either...but if I had to lol!.....it just look to me like Lattimore's leg went through more immediate trauma and came out looking so, too. McGahee leg snap right back in an instant and (luckily for him) fall right back in place.  The team doctor didn't get Lattimore's leg back in place until after they went to de hospital. Both were nasty hits......
« Last Edit: October 30, 2012, 06:09:44 PM by Mango Chow! »

« Reply #16 on: October 30, 2012, 06:25:35 PM »
 :puking:

« Reply #17 on: October 30, 2012, 07:16:51 PM »
U have to be crazy to say that one injury was not as bad as the other!

« Reply #18 on: October 31, 2012, 03:21:04 AM »
U have to be crazy to say that one injury was not as bad as the other!

and you have to be blind to not see that the immediate aftermath of Lattimore's injury left his leg in a worse position than McGahee's.