Sports => Football => Topic started by: triniairman on February 24, 2009, 01:31:58 PM

Title: Who would you like to see coach the T&T national team?
Post by: triniairman on February 24, 2009, 01:31:58 PM
If any of those names were to ever consider coaching T&T, who would you like? I like Roberto Martinez style and I think he would do a great job coaching T&T....just my opinion. If you got someone else in mind, feel free to share it.
Title: Re: Who would you like to see coach the T&T national team?
Post by: Deeks on February 24, 2009, 01:47:35 PM
All yuh playing right into Jack hands with this coaching merry go-round.
Post by: Controversial on February 24, 2009, 01:50:31 PM
franky will do great but if he ventures down this side, his first choice should and would be suriname
Post by: Bitter on February 24, 2009, 02:12:56 PM
I can't put Gally, Wim or BSC in there?  ;D
Post by: elan on February 24, 2009, 02:14:29 PM
How alyuh does come up with these coaches names?

If any of those names were to ever consider coaching T&T, who would you like? I like Roberto Martinez style and I think he would do a great job coaching T&T....just my opinion. If you got someone else in mind, feel free to share it.

He need players that can pass properly first.
Post by: WestCoast on February 24, 2009, 02:16:06 PM
All yuh playing right into Jack hands with this coaching merry go-round.
you think AJW have a plan
the only plan he have is "How much money I could make"
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 24, 2009, 02:18:06 PM
i stick with dutch
Post by: fishs on February 24, 2009, 02:52:15 PM

Maturana
Post by: Victor on February 24, 2009, 03:09:59 PM
Mario Been would have been a steal.
Post by: Quags on February 24, 2009, 03:18:20 PM

Maturana
Fer real ,any time he feal he should start being a coach would be real good.
Post by: WestCoast on February 24, 2009, 03:19:37 PM

Maturana
oh gaaawwwd
allya go kill meh here
Post by: Cocorite on February 24, 2009, 04:41:04 PM
Beenie Man ;D or Martinez
Post by: weary1969 on February 24, 2009, 05:12:59 PM

Maturana

Nah man Q doh b so hard on d fella remember he take team 2 d WC. Is through he have we playin ball fit 4 d other WC WATER CLOSET. But doh b so hard on he.
Post by: truetrini on February 24, 2009, 05:18:08 PM
some ah allyuh should shut tuh f**k up.. if allyuh play f**king hide and seek allyuh ketch all night..MAturana know more about football than all ah allyuh asses know about hamburgers!
Post by: Quags on February 24, 2009, 05:36:53 PM
Is my mouth ,steupppss you is give mats ole talk too.like here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=41281.msg516540#msg516540
Post by: NUFF on February 24, 2009, 06:23:20 PM

I go take Wim back in a heartbeat.  If Wim had de world cup players when he was coach we would be much better off now.
Post by: WestCoast on February 24, 2009, 06:38:18 PM

I go take Wim back in a heartbeat.  If Wim had de world cup players when he was coach we would be much better off now.
duck!!!!!
Post by: frico on February 24, 2009, 06:55:13 PM
Get a bloody North Korean football coach let them instill some regimentation into Trini footballers.Their football envelops all the necessary basic ingrediants,their speed and physical strength is second to none,they usually do well enough in WCs,they would also be cheaper.
Post by: truetrini on February 24, 2009, 07:46:46 PM
Is my mouth ,steupppss you is give mats ole talk too.like here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=41281.msg516540#msg516540

I wasn't talking to you.  mind yuh f**king bizniz
Post by: fishs on February 26, 2009, 10:54:21 AM

Yuh going tuh dead from heart failure. Allyuh does still cal dat fraud in here ?
Post by: saga pinto on February 26, 2009, 01:42:34 PM
Frankie boy is my pick hands down...... :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: dwolfman on February 26, 2009, 10:04:26 PM
Roy Keane, it'll be good excitement seeing him bun out Jack on a daily basis.  :devil:
Post by: Trini Madness on February 26, 2009, 10:28:44 PM
i would give keane a shot. first he'll show de team some discipline and after that everything will take off.

Roy Keane, it'll be good excitement seeing him bun out Jack on a daily basis.  :devil:

haha keane go cuss him down  :devil:
Post by: capodetutticapi on February 26, 2009, 10:34:42 PM
bruce arena.
Title: Possible new coaches for the Soca Warriors
Post by: babbaboy on March 30, 2009, 04:56:24 PM
heres the thing ..i dont usually post unless i have ah good point but i am an avid stalker so to speak of the website lol ...It seem to me after umteenth amount  of games one glaring problem still exists withing the TNT camp..We can go on and on about personnel and positions but we all know that is the marginal issue.. the real issue is the "intensity" of the team when it matters..it seem to me that the team isnt psychologically ready to play ..for example we play at the same low intensity agains bermuda as we play against usa in the first leg..and only after we have been scored upon that we are basically jolted into a higher gear...it doesnt matter who or what players are rotated into position around the field or on the squad ..its the fact that we cannot seem to switch to a higher game speed...for any athlete to improve you have to practise and play at the very limits of you ability and only then can you push beyond and improve ..for example you cannot bench press 150lbs all your life and come the next week and try 300lbs ..it wont happen ....it is either our practise sessions are not at the appropriate level of intensity , therefore the players cannot raise their game collectively or the team 'psychologist" isnt very good ..this is assuming we have one ..if not we need one ...
I know it is not practical to change the coaching staff at this point ..but i think Zoran varnes deserves his shot at the national level ..he has consistantly shown that he can get the best out of our youth players in the past and i have to say play "trini" attractive football. He has been around the local seen for a long time and i believe he understands our mentality and can get the best out of our players. So at some point soon i would like to see him at the helm.. waiting on leo is pie in the sky and although latas may have some ideas i think he should coach consistantly at the club level first then attempt international football. as usual questions or comments are always appreciated ..Go warriors !!!!!!                   
Title: Re: zoran varnes for head coach !!!
Post by: Touches on March 30, 2009, 05:01:31 PM
Buh he coach we senior team twice already  ???
Post by: freakazoid on March 30, 2009, 05:03:57 PM
not at all........next candidate
Post by: Sando prince on March 30, 2009, 05:04:35 PM
..he has consistantly shown that he can get the best out of our youth players in the past and i have to say play "trini" attractive football.          

...Consistantly?..you reaching with the constantly shown in the past ting....i applaude him for the work he has done with the recent under 20 team...

question to you what is the difference from giving Vranes a chance with the national team than giving
Corneal a chance..both men have had success with youth teams...and both have been on the local scene for a long time..both have been part of the national team staff..
Post by: Quags on March 30, 2009, 05:06:33 PM
He doing good at his present post ,leave him at it I think .Maybe in the future Fenwick as HC ,with him and latas as assistants .
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 05:07:43 PM

Cosign
Post by: makaveli on March 30, 2009, 05:09:05 PM

Cosign

fenwick
Post by: palos on March 30, 2009, 05:16:33 PM
Coachin youths....who are impressionable, want to make a team, and for the most part eager to learn...

is very different than coaching hard back professionals, many of whom are exposed to international coaches and coaching methods, and will question your tactics, training methods, disciplinary style, etc.

Which is why somebody like Hannibal Najjar got little or no respect from certain players on the senior mens national team

and Leo Beenhakker...he who was coach of Holland, Real Madrid, Mexico etc, was given the ultimate respect by ALL players.

Vranes good right where he is.  He is not the answer in my opinion.  I eh sayin Maturana is the answer mind you.
Post by: frico on March 30, 2009, 05:19:34 PM
Fenwick should have been the HC long time.
Post by: babbaboy on March 30, 2009, 05:54:12 PM
sand prince ...i have a very good reason why corneal shouldnt be anywhere near a national team ...the reason is "favoritism" ...il take you back to a time when corneal was in charge of the u 20 team with rising stars such as brent rahim , nigel 'crock" , adei rique forgive the spellings ..etc ..on that team he also had outstanding individuals from the south land such as vijay samaroo from pres , micheal forgenie good left back from pres, addison belfone  right back from benedicts and a very very good central/midfield general type player from princess town senior cant remember his name right now ...guesss who many south players made that team ??? zerooo.guess what that u 20 team accomplished ??? zerooo...but what i thought was funny was that the very next year he was in charge of joe public fc and he then invited all those south players who he discared from the u 20 team ..i guess they were good enough for joe public but not for the u20 incidently that team were actually better with those players included ..i challange you to name 5 players he has nutured and any measure he has achieved with any national team or any team for that matter ..i would really like to see his accomplishments ..in any case a youth coach has a very very important role in the development of a player and i havnt seen any fruits he has produced ...as usuall i accept commments ...Go warriors..       
Post by: royal on March 30, 2009, 05:55:53 PM
Vranes cyar handle de star boys on de senior team.He had de senior team before and dem men could ah do anything.He has a decent football brain but zero with disciplining and controlling key oversees players.It could be a respect ting.
Post by: Sando prince on March 30, 2009, 05:59:43 PM
Aye babba boy you think i give a shit if Corneal beacame coach of the NT..i am not vouching for him.i am asking you what is the DIFFERENCE between his past success and Vranes past success with youth teams?..what makes Varnes much better..and as for your little speech about "favouritism"..every coach can be label favouring different players..and what do you mean by "nurturing".lol.if you going to use Vranes success with the u20 team as "nurturing" then what is the argument against Corneal success with the past U17 team as for "nurturing"..
.you have yet to say what seperate Vranes from most candidates for the NT team job..what success has he have with senior teams at club or national team level??
Post by: Rodney on March 30, 2009, 06:18:40 PM
Like others have said, Vranes has had his chance (more than once!) and didn't do no better than Afroman has.

Fenwick.....ah thought he done burn too many bridges by now, but I would be interested in seeing what he could achieve. Not sure if Lata's would be happy though as I thought he is interested in the job.

Post by: babbaboy on March 30, 2009, 06:26:28 PM
sandoooo you playing devil's advocate aight...well i really dont have me stat sheet right here in front of meh butttt..i have been around the scene for a while now and i usually do a good job of evaluating coaches but how their team plays .For corneal to get the top job dont he have to produce and the bottom job first ?? it isnt ok just to be around but u have to prove worthy ..i simply dont think he has produced enough goods ..as for the other posters comment bout varnes not being able to handle foreign players ..i think that can be said for alot of coaches ..i think he simply expected men to behave like men..instead they choose to break camp etc ..but his teams have always played attractive "trini" football. if im not to far off i believe he was in charge of the u 23 team that had dwarika , evens wise , mulrain , garcia etc and that team was the best youth team ive seen play in trini barring the present youth team which i havnt seen ..      
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 06:33:24 PM
Coachin youths....who are impressionable, want to make a team, and for the most part eager to learn...

is very different than coaching hard back professionals, many of whom are exposed to international coaches and coaching methods, and will question your tactics, training methods, disciplinary style, etc.

Which is why somebody like Hannibal Najjar got little or no respect from certain players on the senior mens national team

and Leo Beenhakker...he who was coach of Holland, Real Madrid, Mexico etc, was given the ultimate respect by ALL players.

Vranes good right where he is.  He is not the answer in my opinion.  I eh sayin Maturana is the answer mind you.

Cosign especially d part bout Mats. :rotfl:
Post by: elan on March 30, 2009, 08:31:14 PM
I like Fenwick, think he doing a good job at Jabloteh, but I don't think he would be successful with the national team.
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 08:37:01 PM
I like Fenwick, think he doing a good job at Jabloteh, but I don't think he would be successful with the national team.

Not goin 2 happen
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 30, 2009, 09:01:19 PM

Not goin 2 happen

never,never,never  bad talk ttff too much in the past..
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2009, 09:30:59 PM

Not goin 2 happen

never,never,never  bad talk ttff too much in the past..

Yep
Post by: soccerman on March 30, 2009, 09:44:46 PM
Babbaboy I agree with you on the fact that it is evident that our team is not playing to our potential as we did in WC'06 and unfortunately the coach is the one who has the ultimate responsibility of ensuring our players are prepared and perform well. As Palos said these coaches need to be someone who can handle ego's and can earn our players full respect, I'm not saying Maturana is sh#* ??? but he's not getting us to perform as we should. I do not have the answer of who should coach us but we should've been sitting on top of the table with 6 points. And I cannot understnd why Daryl Roberts and Julius James is not on our squad, is it because of selection politics? These fellas well disciplined and talented and are playing at a higher level than most of our current players.
Post by: Gazza on March 30, 2009, 10:52:12 PM
Julius julius every minute. He aint no good. Maybe if he improve but his reading of the game is poor for international standard and he slow too. I would give fenwick a bly. He has good respect.
Post by: Big Magician on March 30, 2009, 11:55:40 PM
check how some ah allyuh sick...anton get the team to u-17 WC...no calls for him to get the senior job
Vranes get the U-20 to the wc..give Vranes the job..tell me
Post by: Sando prince on March 31, 2009, 12:51:59 AM
check how some ah allyuh sick...anton get the team to u-17 WC...no calls for him to get the senior job
Vranes get the U-20 to the wc..give Vranes the job..tell me

Thast the point i was trying to make to bababoy...i am not vouching for Anton but what is the difference from giving Anton the job than giving vranes the job..they both had success with the youth teams..and bababoy still cannot give me a reasonable answer..the best he can come up with is Anton favours players and Vranes does not..Anton has not nurtured players and Vranes has done so....still dont get what makes Vranes a better candidate...at this point in T&T NT team football we need a coach who has had success with senior teams in the past (whether it be club or country)...and i aint even mention the fact that Vranes has been head coach in the pat before.....
Post by: injunchile on March 31, 2009, 05:29:15 AM
The brother made some good points about Intensity and psychology and raising their game for 90 minutes.
 However Varnes had this team twice and as someone said -He has problems with star boys.
 Latapy is the coach after Maturana. The WHEN is the question?
Post by: jaden on March 31, 2009, 07:19:08 AM
i see beenie under pressure with poland, some callin fuh he head, poland 5th out ah 6 in their qualifing group
Post by: soccerman on March 31, 2009, 02:15:29 PM
See Jaden the funny thing about coaching is you have to find the right fit, just like ah gyal  ;D. What I'm trying to say is you may not be able to get each team you coach to respond the way you want them to, as we saw when Beenie as in charge our team rose to another level now under Mats, it's not the same, as I think we look mediocre at best. Who knows Maturana maybe able to look like a world class coach with another country where is philosophy and style works but to me I don't think he's the right fit for us at the moment. Who knows if he and Beenie switches it might be a win/win situation for both countries :)
Post by: E-man on March 31, 2009, 05:26:49 PM
last time we missed out on the Gold Cup:

2003:

"Najjar, who accepted the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) post last October, failed to guarantee the “Soca Warriors” an automatic place in the 2003 CONCACAF Gold Cup after falling 3-1 to Cuba at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella last Sunday.

The T&TFF yesterday announced Najjar’s resignation via a press release, which further stated that ex-Joe Public coach, Zoran Vranes, would be returned to serve as interim coach."
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2009, 08:44:15 PM
Difference between Anton and Vranes

ALVINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
CORNEALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Title: Possible new coaches for the Soca Warriors
Post by: Mock de Dread on April 01, 2009, 09:11:49 PM
OK hands down here is the partial soloution to our problem

STEPS
1) Fire Pancho

Pancho is clearly getting paid for nothing, The guy is all dressed up and hides in the dug out for the entire game and i am sure just like the last loss to the US he ducks the media after a loss. We have seen the Best Alex Fergie, Scolari, Pep Guadiola, Morunio, Arsene Wenger, Benietz, Hiddink even New comers Maradona, During a game wining or losing shouting instructions to players on the field, Pancho does Nada
We see no Tactical moves from the bench to change a game or even to make an influencial start to a game.

In football Know your players and thier abilities dont add players cause they are big names on thier respective teams but its a known fact that they cant trap a ball to save their lives, so they head the ball well use them in defence

Look at Bob Bradley, the man had a clear plan Expose the left wing Akiel Edwards is weak and gets no help from Daniel so Press there. Beasley was put to man mark carlos as speed  was requied to shut down carlos. Master tactics Hats off to BOB. Took an offensive player and made them defensive as a tactical move

So Fire Pancho then What?

I would rather give latas a chance because clearly we are getting nothing from pancho, but we need latas on the field and latas likes to give preference to "Theobald" who should have lossed his spot years ago. I would give Dwight a shot but we need him on the field as well.

where do we go from here what coaches are availale at this last minute, Jack betta reach out and touch somebody and do it this week
Whats the soloution guys we know pancho has to go but whats our next move? How about a US coach they are a tactically sound bunch of People at any sport.

Jack we need you, or someone please give us a soloution,
Dear almighty GOD please feel free to post here too as you may have the answer that no man has Ps: we have step one covered what next?

Title: Re: COACHING SOLOUTION? any ideas
Post by: weary1969 on April 01, 2009, 09:15:51 PM
Well since he should have been fired since d short pants man beat oui last yr. Maybe d man dey want contract now expire. We cyah do worse unless is HN/BSC
Post by: che on April 01, 2009, 09:17:22 PM
Fenwick.
Post by: fLaSh on April 01, 2009, 09:19:44 PM
Frank Rijkaard, Roberto Mancini, Sven Goran Ericcsson, Ruud Gullit, Rudi Voeller, Lothar Mattheus, Zoran Vranes, Theodore Whitmore.

That's your shortlist. Anyone of the above is a significant upgrade to what we have now
Title: Yorke whispering in Jack ears.....
Post by: g on April 01, 2009, 09:21:11 PM
Russell
Title: Re: Yorke whispering in Jack ears.....
Post by: weary1969 on April 01, 2009, 09:22:37 PM
Hope not hope is a gr8 coach and Russell
Post by: Mock de Dread on April 01, 2009, 09:22:54 PM
i whispering in jack ears ANYBODY ELSE No more DENTIST
they giving the nation tooth and headaches
Post by: MATADOR on April 01, 2009, 09:23:52 PM
One thing Beenie brought us was defense, we are defending badly and being beaten to the position...whomever it maybe I think this should be a concern.
Title: Maturana will send warriors back to 1989
Post by: everhigh on April 01, 2009, 10:49:37 PM
The way I see things, Maturana is trying to put us under the ground.  It took us 20 years to get to this point, from 1989 to 2009 and Maturana has no idea what he's doing. Kenwyn Jones needs to take out that gold in his  f_cking hair and learn to control the ball.  Latapy need to stop playing f_cking coach and start playing and keep in mind that the friend friend thing have to stop.  Why is Colin Samuel not on the team? Obviously we need help on the left and put Daniels in the center where he is best.  We have what it takes to be the best team in the world, we just have to have a coach with vision e.g. Leo Beenhakker took Carlos Edwards from mid-field and put him in a left back so that we would have someone with speed and attacking ability from the back.  Kenwyn Jones was originally a defender and just like reverse psychology, he is detrimental in front.  Dennis Lawrence is also very promising in front.  If we have a coach that can identify a player's talent and be able to place them in the right position according to our opponents, we will see great results.  The USA coach took Beasly that plays a left wing and put him in the left back to compete with the speed of Carlos Edwards.  It's little things like this that keep us looking worse than the last secondary school team in the Bahamas, not even Trinidad.  The players made me proud and they have my support all the way but if Maturana stays, we will surely go 20 years back.
Title: Re: Maturana will send warriors back to 1989
Post by: weary1969 on April 01, 2009, 10:55:47 PM
89 was a good yr except nov 19th so u need 2 go wayyyyyyyyyyyyy back 1889.
Post by: Jay10 on April 01, 2009, 11:07:08 PM
Frank Rijkaard, Roberto Mancini, Sven Goran Ericcsson, Ruud Gullit, Rudi Voeller, Lothar Mattheus, Zoran Vranes, Theodore Whitmore.

That's your shortlist. Anyone of the above is a significant upgrade to what we have now

Padna dis is Trinidad  and Tobago national team not fackin Arnett Gardens FC

Post by: Sando prince on April 01, 2009, 11:09:55 PM

WHAT DE MUDDER CONT !!...you understand we talkin about the TnT national team?..what has he achieved as a coach to make him an option to be at the helm of our national team?
Post by: Daft Trini on April 01, 2009, 11:10:19 PM
Bruce Arena

He has beaten all the teams we are currently playing in the hex...
Post by: elan on April 01, 2009, 11:15:42 PM
(http://img18.exs.cx/img18/3091/mumford6ee.jpg)
Post by: Sando prince on April 01, 2009, 11:17:03 PM
Imagine Whitmore telling men like Yorke and Latapy what to do.. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Mock de Dread on April 01, 2009, 11:30:16 PM
breads whitmore stand a chance in my book anybody but pancho lol at least grant him an interview
Post by: Sando prince on April 01, 2009, 11:56:09 PM
breads whitmore stand a chance in my book anybody but pancho lol at least grant him an interview

:rotfl: we should then grant Rougier, Derek King and Clint Marcelle intervies too yes...no difference in terms what whitmore and them have achieved as coaches
Post by: NUFF on April 02, 2009, 01:17:03 AM
Ah bet all who was cussin Wim wish he was de coach all now.  I know I would welcome him back in a heartbeat.
Post by: NUFF on April 02, 2009, 01:28:17 AM
Now is not de time to make Latapy our head coach.  Maybe after this campaign is over he can be appointed as head coach and start building something from scratch.
Post by: just cool on April 02, 2009, 03:57:17 AM

:rotfl: we should then grant Rougier, Derek King and Clint Marcelle intervies too yes...no difference in terms what whitmore and them have achieved as coaches
Eh sando ! hold yuh peace !! whitmore better than semoes, and he's ah hell of a lot better than pancho since he rock mexico and honduras, so stop hating and leave whitmore alone! ah know yuhs ah forkin yardy hater , but yuh hate is getting the better of yuh now! trevor whitmore is ah hero just like yorke bro!! so leave him alone!!
Title: Re: Maturana will send warriors back to 1989
Post by: just cool on April 02, 2009, 03:59:32 AM
The way I see things, Maturana is trying to put us under the ground.  It took us 20 years to get to this point, from 1989 to 2009 and Maturana has no idea what he's doing. Kenwyn Jones needs to take out that gold in his  f_cking hair and learn to control the ball.  Latapy need to stop playing f_cking coach and start playing and keep in mind that the friend friend thing have to stop.  Why is Colin Samuel not on the team? Obviously we need help on the left and put Daniels in the center where he is best.  We have what it takes to be the best team in the world, we just have to have a coach with vision e.g. Leo Beenhakker took Carlos Edwards from mid-field and put him in a left back so that we would have someone with speed and attacking ability from the back.  Kenwyn Jones was originally a defender and just like reverse psychology, he is detrimental in front.  Dennis Lawrence is also very promising in front.  If we have a coach that can identify a player's talent and be able to place them in the right position according to our opponents, we will see great results.  The USA coach took Beasly that plays a left wing and put him in the left back to compete with the speed of Carlos Edwards.  It's little things like this that keep us looking worse than the last secondary school team in the Bahamas, not even Trinidad.  The players made me proud and they have my support all the way but if Maturana stays, we will surely go 20 years back.
Yuh mean on the bench where he obviously belong!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 06:37:26 AM
Ah bet all who was cussin Wim wish he was de coach all now.  I know I would welcome him back in a heartbeat.

U know I feelin 2 get cuss 2day so I will b d 1st to post here. God doh like ugly but like he like Trinis because we have 2 pts instead ah 0. We blacklist players and fire d coach who blacklist d players for this goat who say we cyah concentrate 4 90 because we black.
Post by: NUFF on April 02, 2009, 07:02:51 AM

U know I feelin 2 get cuss 2day so I will b d 1st to post here. God doh like ugly but like he like Trinis because we have 2 pts instead ah 0. We blacklist players and fire d coach who blacklist d players for this goat who say we cyah concentrate 4 90 because we black.

Yuh damn right.  We in this mess now because of Jack Warner and his badmind.  I want to see how long he go stick with Maturana.  Maturana can be used to help with development of the younger players.  That seems to be where he is effective but as the head coach is time for him to go. 

I was neutral about Maturana up to last night but after last night my mind is made up.  When he took off Birchall instead of Keon Daniel that was the last straw for me.
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 07:04:56 AM

Yuh damn right.  We in this mess now because of Jack Warner and his badmind.  I want to see how long he go stick with Maturana.  Maturana can be used to help with development of the younger players.  That seems to be where he is effective but as the head coach is time for him to go. 

I was neutral about Maturana up to last night but after last night my mind is made up.  When he took off Birchall instead of Keon Daniel that was the last straw for me.

I know I lack patience all yuh could run a course on how 2 b patient last nite u get fed up.
Post by: Daft Trini on April 02, 2009, 07:14:15 AM
Bruce Arena get called yet???
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 07:17:22 AM
Bruce Arena get called yet???

4 what who goin and deal wit d circus that is we football. Unless he get a contract like d Don NO INTERFERENCE from d chipmunks and whoever else
Post by: Daft Trini on April 02, 2009, 07:21:40 AM
I feel JW hire mats to punish TnT people for not electing him PM....
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 07:23:13 AM

I wondered y thanks 4 d explination there must b a reason.
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 02, 2009, 07:36:32 AM

I wondered y thanks 4 d explination there must b a reason.

Nah, check de hts, Mats gives Jack what he relishes, being in control, the former is a puppet and Jack can pull his strings.  Before 06 Jack had a larger incentive for us to qualify (aiding TT to 1st 1st WC, bragging rights among his peers at FIFA, continued control of TT football etc), so he had to get a respected coach to make it feasible.  What happened thereafter?  We performed creditably and confusion arose as he denied the players their promised bonuses, players protest, he seemed to be losing control, so he bans the players.  Any respected coach a la Beenie would not stand for this moving forward today, so he hires a puppet whom he can control. The incentive for us to qualify again from Jack's perspective isn't really there, some may say more $$, but I doubt that that would be more than a rounding error on his financial portfolio, so net, I personally don't see it changing, hope my analysis is dead wrong, for the sake of our football.....
Post by: Sando prince on April 02, 2009, 07:36:52 AM

Eh sando ! hold yuh peace !! whitmore better than semoes, and he's ah hell of a lot better than pancho since he rock mexico and honduras, so stop hating and leave whitmore alone! ah know yuhs ah forkin yardy hater , but yuh hate is getting the better of yuh now! trevor whitmore is ah hero just like yorke bro!! so leave him alone!!

:rotfl: never said he was not a jamaican hero or was not better than Simoes...My question to you is what he has done to make him an option as a coach for a TnT national team?..and remeber we taking about a national team

and Vranes aint coaching TnT again either
Post by: WestCoast on April 02, 2009, 07:38:19 AM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
sorry
but I have to laugh at this one
Post by: Teflon Don on April 02, 2009, 08:09:15 AM
If we had to change the coach right NOW, i would go with fenwick even though he isn't my number 1 overall choice. But because he has been around trinidad football for 9yrs and knows more about our pool of players than Maturana and CO.

In terms of a long term coach i would go with Beenie or Martin O'neill in that order

Now doh kill meh eh.....even tho this eh possible.....i feel with the young players we have coming up in the u20's u17's mixed with the KJ's and birchalls etc etc would do well over a period of time with a manager like arsene wenger
Post by: Deeks on April 02, 2009, 12:05:53 PM
Fire Jack!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2009, 12:07:24 PM
Fire Jack!!!!

Baby steps leh we strt wit d fro
Post by: fLaSh on April 02, 2009, 10:08:52 PM

WHAT DE MUDDER CONT !!...you understand we talkin about the TnT national team?..what has he achieved as a coach to make him an option to be at the helm of our national team?

Whitmore was de man Jamaica turn to when dey buss Simoes throat and he beat Mexico and Honduras...two teams WE need to beat in this round. Just remember is who nearly put Mexico out (if only for goal difference) last rounds before Barnes take over.
And if Dwight and Latas too big to take instructions from him then f@#k them...Whitmore have more two more WC goals than T&T whole team! What Dwight and Latapy achieve as COACH to put them in charge?!

I never say de man is first choice...in fact I would take all the others on my list above him but but even he will be better than Maturana...at least he could beat Honduras and Mexico home! Yuh never know how motivated a man may be to make a name for himself if given an opportunity like this.
Post by: Sando prince on April 02, 2009, 10:24:05 PM

Whitmore was de man Jamaica turn to when dey buss Simoes throat and he beat Mexico and Honduras...two teams WE need to beat in this round. Just remember is who nearly put Mexico out (if only for goal difference) last rounds before Barnes take over.
And if Dwight and Latas too big to take instructions from him then f@#k them...Whitmore have more two more WC goals than T&T whole team! What Dwight and Latapy achieve as COACH to put them in charge?!

I never say de man is first choice...in fact I would take all the others on my list above him but but even he will be better than Maturana...at least he could beat Honduras and Mexico home! Yuh never know how motivated a man may be to make a name for himself if given an opportunity like this.

just like i expected your response will not make much sense with the thread title..the title is about coaching solutions??..but yet you naming coaches you thinking better than Maturana as a sloution...the solution is not just finding a coach better than Maturana but a coach who can help complete the job, so yuh on ah different agenda..sorry if yuh is ah big fan of Whitmore but TnT needs a proven and experience head coach...and whitmore one/two game success is not enough to make him an option to coach my country...and yuh tata talk about latapy and Yorke being coach does not make sense cause nobody who have sense will make either one Head coach of T&T right now...
so wheel and come again yuh talkin one set ah garbadge.. :rotfl: 
Title: Stephan Hart should Replace maturana if he is replaced
Post by: Controversial on April 02, 2009, 10:45:25 PM
what say the board?
Title: Re: Stephan Hart should Replace maturana if he is replaced
Post by: Sando prince on April 02, 2009, 10:46:39 PM
here is the link..save the moderators the time http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=43145.0
Post by: Controversial on April 02, 2009, 10:49:15 PM
SH
Title: Re: Stephan Hart should Replace maturana if he is replaced
Post by: Controversial on April 02, 2009, 10:51:27 PM
here is the link..save the moderators the time http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=43145.0

thanks but SH deserve a seperate thread breds
Post by: triniairman on April 02, 2009, 11:09:21 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: I won't beat yuh up....I think yuh made a mistake.
Post by: mukumsplau on April 02, 2009, 11:18:34 PM
i votin for terry fenwick...we cant really go for some out of d way coach who needs time to integrate himself wit d team and d climate of trinidad football....fenwick done here long time and he knows the trinbago  player pool well...and he also sounds like he knows his stuff..at least give it to terry in d interim...
Title: Mr Jack Warner: Possible New Coaches for the Socawarriors
Post by: Trini on April 04, 2009, 06:31:18 PM
We all know that when teams change managers, there is usally a period called "new manager syndrome" when for some reason, either players getting re-energised, or playing to re-impress or prove themselves, or just a change in team vibes, the team sometimes improves dramatically.
It may not be a long term result (eg Sbragia with sunderland now or Keegan last time with Newcastle), but all we need is 7, or 9 games with good results.
We saw what happens when we get so called big name coaches. Players naturally show much more effort and play better, simply because of the trust and respect factor. That is a big part of what you pay for.
It is very hard to envisage Maturana giving stirring half time talks in the dressing room to inspire their players to give their blood out on the field, based on his body language and the mere fact he cant even talk english.
Also hard to trust a coach who says he does not even study the opposition (am i the only person who think this is pure fackery in this day and age?)...I hope he was just kidding to the visiting Honduran journalists...
But seriously though, the time is ripe for another coaching change.
We have changed about 40 i am sure since Strike Squad, so lets not choose now to start thinking of sticking with one for long term benefits.

Please feel free to add to this list so Mr. Warner can have some more food for thought on his transatlantic flight sitting up in the 1st class cabin...

Some of my choices are

1) Bruce Arena (wil bring some American discipline to the team structure)
2) Frank Rijkaard (almost a Don Leo type change, and Dutch, cant beat that)
3)Ronald Koeman ( cheaper knockoff of Rijkaard)
4) Roy Keane (good discipline, but will not want to work for a man who he called a clown)
5) Rene Simoes (Jesus Saves?)
6) Zoran Vranes (we all know he would love to coach the senior team again)
7) David Nakhid (he have to start mending fences somehow)
8 ) Kevin Keegan (pure quality)
9) Terry Fenwick (the cheapest option, and can't be worse than the present situation)
10) Luiz Filipe Scolari (most expensive, but guaranteed of one foot in South Africa just with his signature)
11) Stephen Hart (has pedigree, just might be onto something...)
12) Roberto Mancini (language may be a bit of a problem)
13)Avram Grant (looking for a job)
Title: Re: Mr Jack Warner: Possible New Coaches for the Socawarriors
Post by: D.H.W on April 04, 2009, 06:39:17 PM
yuh forget Sven  :devil:
Post by: davidephraim on April 04, 2009, 06:43:09 PM
I found my self not finding a reason why your first choice couldn't make a good TnT coach. I think Bruce Arena is a good option. Did I just say dat?  Beating a guy was never and would never be we problem.. we does do dat for fun but dead trappin de ball now thats a little bit trickier.

Also terry Fenwick couldn't be worse than de current dude. And he is Local I think?  Vranes could be the team coach and let fenwick manage and lincoln direct and Jack collect. ;D
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 04, 2009, 06:52:14 PM
Dirk Nicolaas "Dick" Advocaat :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: 1-868 on April 04, 2009, 06:55:15 PM
Paul Ince
Post by: weary1969 on April 04, 2009, 06:56:31 PM
Paul Ince

Anybody/Somebody
Post by: Peter on April 05, 2009, 12:58:13 AM
i would give keane a shot. first he'll show de team some discipline and after that everything will take off.

haha keane go cuss him down  :devil:

You all crazy, Keane would go berserk after a few days of being around hard back pros who can't even cross properly. You all didn't see how enraged he was at Sunderland's below par players? His whole career was spent around top players, so its hard for him to wrap his mind around a hard back man not being able to do the essentials in football. Even if in an alternate universe Keane actually accepted the job, he would walk out after one week, though not before telling most of our players how their mothers conceived them.

I'm leaning on either Mancini-who can unquestionably ORGANISE teams into a solid hard to break down unit(exactly opposite of our current team) to grind out and GET RESULTS, which is what we need with 7 games left in WCQ, or Rijkaard, who knows how to integrate and utilise skilled players in an organised team. Of course neither of them will have an iota of interest in this bacchanal filled job, so if we're talking fantasy, the best man anywhere I can think of is Gus Hiddink. He knows how to work around players' limitations and use them most effectively, in a very organised and disciplined team, that can get results and are hard to break down. He's one of the few highest calibre managers in the game who has the stomach to work with players lacking in ability(Beenhacker was another, but our typical infighting and bacchanal made him ride out) and make a solid and winning team out of them, emphasizing and maximizing each individual's strengths, and playing down the weak parts of their game, imho. Most top and winning managers are only accustomed and probably only have the patience with world class or close to world class players.(e.g. Mourinho, Sir Alex, Rijkaard, Mancini, Roy Keane(though new), and Scolari)
Post by: Peter on April 05, 2009, 01:15:33 AM
Though a good few of those coaches might actually have the stomach to mould some less than world class players(so much potential but sadly most of our players never develop the final product) with some good training, and make them into a solid team.(like beenie did)
Post by: davyjenny1 on April 05, 2009, 01:01:15 PM
We all know that when teams change managers, there is usally a period called "new manager syndrome" when for some reason, either players getting re-energised, or playing to re-impress or prove themselves, or just a change in team vibes, the team sometimes improves dramatically.
It may not be a long term result (eg Sbragia with sunderland now or Keegan last time with Newcastle), but all we need is 7, or 9 games with good results.
We saw what happens when we get so called big name coaches. Players naturally show much more effort and play better, simply because of the trust and respect factor. That is a big part of what you pay for.
It is very hard to envisage Maturana giving stirring half time talks in the dressing room to inspire their players to give their blood out on the field, based on his body language and the mere fact he cant even talk english.
Also hard to trust a coach who says he does not even study the opposition (am i the only person who think this is pure fackery in this day and age?)...I hope he was just kidding to the visiting Honduran journalists...
We have changed about 40 i am sure since Strike Squad, so lets not choose now to start thinking of sticking with one for long term benefits.

Please feel free to add to this list so Mr. Warner can have some more food for thought on his transatlantic flight sitting up in the 1st class cabin...

Some of my choices are

4) Roy Keane (good discipline, but will not want to work for a man who he called a clown)
9) Terry Fenwick (the cheapest option, and can't be worse than the present situation)
10) Luiz Filipe Scolari (most expensive, but guaranteed of one foot in South Africa just with his signature)

bennie man done spread the bad word around. them fellas not comin to t&t.
Post by: weary1969 on April 05, 2009, 02:05:28 PM

Some of my choices are

Nah Wim who spread we name like butter to a knife. We go get a next goat no serious coach comin unless he get d no interference clause
Post by: Peter on April 05, 2009, 03:12:23 PM

LOL, thats the same thing I said a few days ago!
Post by: Deeks on April 05, 2009, 03:23:59 PM
Get rid Jack first.!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on April 05, 2009, 03:28:07 PM
Get rid Jack first.!!!!

U 4get 2 add 2 d 2 sons in d get rid off.
Post by: davyjenny1 on April 05, 2009, 05:44:23 PM

LOL, thats the same thing I said a few days ago!

and to add have you ever thought of the various questions that agents have to answer about players coming out of the region.
Post by: davyjenny1 on April 05, 2009, 06:04:07 PM
They may get a coach who want to make a name for himself someone i hope who can take the team to a higher level and even at the wc.2010. That's if they get rid of maturana. Stay tuned in
Post by: weary1969 on April 05, 2009, 06:07:35 PM
They may get a coach who want to make a name for himself someone i hope who can take the team to a higher level and even at the wc.2010. That's if they get rid of maturana. Stay tuned in

Exactly baby steps get rid of d goat ahora.
Post by: just cool on April 05, 2009, 06:10:56 PM
Lewwe make sure they rid us of pancho first , before we could study ah next coach.
Post by: Big Magician on April 05, 2009, 07:39:05 PM
listen...jess get any PE teacher yes
Post by: Gazza on April 05, 2009, 09:51:28 PM
 Bruce Arena or if not Fenwick
Post by: CarenageBoy on April 05, 2009, 11:25:06 PM
Although many forumites would disagree with me, I feel strongly that Wim Rijsbergen would be the right choice for us right now. He's already familiar with the style of play in Trinidad. He's already worked with the world cup pros back in 2006. Also, he proved that he could do much with very little during the black list period.

I am a wishful thinker to believe that it might be remotely possible that the TTFF and Wim could bury the hatchet in pursuit of the big picture and get the show back on the road. I'd like to think that they might read this thread and consider it!  :)

Now back to reality! If we can't consider Wim, then may be we should give Terry Fenwick a chance. The Little Magician is not ready for the #1 role just yet and I wouldn't put that burden on him so early.

Although I felt it was fair the give Mats as many chances as possible, it's probably time to follow the example of Mexico and Jamaica and put someone else behind the helm. Otherwise, we may have to start preparing ourselves for 2014!

PS: For those of you who would say that Wim dissed the Pro League, just remember that Mats did the same thing although he was a little more tactful in how he said it.
Post by: Brownsugar on April 06, 2009, 05:14:52 AM

ah feel this one make mih day, and de day only now start....

.....and CarenageBoy you REAL brave yes....let me ask you something, yuh have a "S" on yuh chest??   ;D
Post by: CarenageBoy on April 06, 2009, 05:39:54 AM

.....and CarenageBoy you REAL brave yes....let me ask you something, yuh have a "S" on yuh chest??   ;D

Brownsugar,

I know I getting licks for saying this!
Post by: Ngozi on April 06, 2009, 06:55:55 AM
Wim as coach .. lol ....nuff said ...Terry Fenwick is a good option he knows the TT players he's been around for a long time and he knows the young players ..... we've nothing to lose I'd try him!
Post by: fordy on April 06, 2009, 07:22:17 AM
realistically terry fenwick is the best option.

ngozi i hope yuh was talking about Fenwick instead of venables because i doubt venables know where trinidad and tobago is, far less for we young players!!! LOL!! :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: dwolfman on April 06, 2009, 08:23:08 AM

Brownsugar,

Why licks? You presented a reasonable argument. I wouldn't have recommended him myself, but why not?

Would Fenwick be interested in taking on the job? He's been quite vocal about the whole issue of late, he's obviously no stranger to T&T culture (and the politics of the sport) so he might indeed be the logical choice... at least short term.
Post by: lefty on April 06, 2009, 08:40:06 AM

Brownsugar,

Why licks? You presented a reasonable argument. I wouldn't have recommended him myself, but why not?

Would Fenwick be interested in taking on the job? He's been quite vocal about the whole issue of late, he's obviously no stranger to T&T culture (and the politics of the sport) so he might indeed be the logical choice... at least short term.

the ttff doh know what name so
Post by: jumbonut$ on April 06, 2009, 04:44:26 PM
A new Head Coach is desperately needed. Hopefully the TTFF brings someone that would instill the discipline and organisation needed for our beloved SOCAWARRIORS to make it to WC 2010. If Jack like Pacho so much leh him give him ah wuk by Joe Public!!
Post by: Trini/Aussie on April 06, 2009, 05:49:56 PM
What about JACK WARNER.....he foiked it up let he fix it.. :rotfl:
Post by: ribbit on April 06, 2009, 06:38:24 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl:  this win
Post by: theworm2345 on April 06, 2009, 07:00:23 PM
:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:(http://www.writestuffautographs.com/shop/images/products/football3038.jpg):notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:
Post by: Ngozi on April 06, 2009, 07:07:02 PM
realistically terry fenwick is the best option.

ngozi i hope yuh was talking about Fenwick instead of venables because i doubt venables know where trinidad and tobago is, far less for we young players!!! LOL!! :beermug: :beermug:

yeah my bad I confuse the names lol I doubt he even know how  to spell it
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2009, 07:39:51 PM

Thanks BM after a long day
Post by: grskywalker on April 06, 2009, 07:41:07 PM
I think the Dutch approach is the way to go for us. Scolari would be my next pic then Roy Keane
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2009, 07:44:55 PM
I think the Dutch approach is the way to go for us. Scolari would be my next pic then Roy Keane

Dem Dutch 2 disrespectful dey expect a proper league 2 pick players from.
Post by: fatimarima on April 06, 2009, 08:50:05 PM
who would I like to see coach T&T?.......Who ever that coach was who lead Greece to the Eurocup title in 2004.  (I think it was 2004).    Tight man marking, instant hard tackle and immidiate counter attack  right through.  No star boys just total hard work and total team effort.
Post by: fatimarima on April 06, 2009, 09:16:47 PM
 Otto Rehhagel
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2009, 09:17:16 PM
who would I like to see coach T&T?.......Who ever that coach was who lead Greece to the Eurocup title in 2004.  (I think it was 2004).    Tight man marking, instant hard tackle and immidiate counter attack  right through.  No star boys just total hard work and total team effort.

Yeah he is a miracle worker dat is what we need.
Post by: riodano1510 on April 06, 2009, 10:16:40 PM
wa abt latas allyuh feel de man doh have any coachin trix up them 40 yr old sleeves..otherwise i going with roy keane but jack wudnt 'low that after tha buss up they had last yr
Post by: just cool on April 06, 2009, 11:19:14 PM
wa abt latas allyuh feel de man doh have any coachin trix up them 40 yr old sleeves..otherwise i going with roy keane but jack wudnt 'low  that after tha buss up they had last yr
Keane wouldn't low it either.