May 21, 2024, 02:08:02 PM

Author Topic: T&T U20s face Venezuela in weekend warm ups.  (Read 14014 times)

Re: T&T U20s face Venezuela in weekend warm ups.
« Reply #30 on: November 25, 2006, 12:48:07 PM »
did trinidad impress? no i did not think so

« Reply #31 on: November 25, 2006, 05:22:43 PM »
Anybody have updates yet ??

« Reply #32 on: November 25, 2006, 05:27:02 PM »
It ended 1-1. patriot went he will post a report later.We scored #3 in about the 10 min. venezuela equalised in the 2nd half we had a player sent off.

The 2nd half was real scrappy and the players appeared soft and a spectator had to tell Brian Williams that them need too toughen up.

Reported by weary but the content belongs to Patriot

Any man from the East can go t/morrow. How we go get an update

« Reply #33 on: November 25, 2006, 06:20:53 PM »
Something has to be seriously wrong with our country if NOT ONe of dem hundred stations on de radio eh carry de game live. What really going on. Dis is a country that jess went world cup and nobody gives a shit about the babysocawarriors/ Is a damn shame. >:(. Trinidad like it jess drifting into hopelessness and Jackula raping whatever leff he see hangin on de rotting tree. Nothing good to report in de threads. Ah fed up man!

« Reply #34 on: November 25, 2006, 06:25:02 PM »
To make it worse, ah tune in to Andre Baptiste a while ago and dey talking about fleckin' blind cricket as if we eh SEE the West Indies practicing dat already. Then Andre say lets talk some football news and decide to quote scores of irrelevant football leagues in countries that most Trinis will never dream visiting. Not one comment or reference to the game against V'zuela! Where we going? Eh? Speak up ah cyah hear yuh!! >:(

« Reply #35 on: November 25, 2006, 06:49:25 PM »
To make it worse, ah tune in to Andre Baptiste a while ago and dey talking about fleckin' blind cricket as if we eh SEE the West Indies practicing dat already. Then Andre say lets talk some football news and decide to quote scores of irrelevant football leagues in countries that most Trinis will never dream visiting. Not one comment or reference to the game against V'zuela! Where we going? Eh? Speak up ah cyah hear yuh!! >:(

To piggy back of your topic, when will we start supporting our own!!

We rather hear about EPL, champions league, La Liga, Bundelsga first before our own national tournaments......nothing wrong in wanting to hear or seek an interest in other leagues and the scores,,,,but we must have our priorties in order....

It makes you ask yourself: Is the media way off the mark in providing the information?...or are they simply a reflection of what is really being discussed in the wider TnT community and is just we on here who off the mark

This is puzzling to me ! :-\

« Reply #36 on: November 25, 2006, 06:57:59 PM »
Is good to know dat is not jess me feeling this way. The game play and up to now I cyah find a game report, a website with ANTTHING  >:( on this game. Meanwhile we supposed to be scouting for players and fullbacks. Steuupssss. Fellas tell me if we shouldn't jess give up? Serious. How much was in de stadium 500? Fleckin' disgrace

« Reply #37 on: November 25, 2006, 07:08:47 PM »
Meanwhile we supposed to be scouting for players and fullbacks. Steuupssss. Fellas tell me if we shouldn't jess give up? Serious. How much was in de stadium 500? Fleckin' disgrace

For what its worth, Brian Williams did call 2 new defenders in Akil Harley (WASA FC) and McKenzie Cadette (Caledonia AIA).

« Reply #38 on: November 25, 2006, 07:16:33 PM »
I have said lots of times journalism in TNT is a joke and Sports Journalism a baddddddddddd joke.

It easy for Andre to give scores elsewhere because the info is avialable  so they eh have to do no work.

TV6 eh even give the score. So in reality if Patriot did not go the gane and we spoke nobody would ah know the score.

So u know we salt tmorrow

« Reply #39 on: November 25, 2006, 07:18:31 PM »
Thanks for the contribution Flex. Does anybody know if they are any good.

« Reply #40 on: November 25, 2006, 08:40:33 PM »
If the WC, the grandest stage in the world in my opinion, did not make the media and more imoprtantly the people of Trinidad and Tobago pay more attention to football I seriously do not know what will.....

Does ANYONE know what it takes for Trinis to take anythng SERIOUS !!

Does everything have to be a fete to motivate Trinis.....

« Reply #41 on: November 25, 2006, 09:48:29 PM »
Not being serious is a coping mechanism for Trinis so we likely to get serious. In TNT every thing has to be a lime so we need to start to promote football games as a lime. So if somebody start to promote football limes the various stadia might fill up. Set up a party stand and nuff people go show up guarantee

« Reply #42 on: November 25, 2006, 09:50:41 PM »
Not being serious is a coping mechanism for Trinis so we likely to get serious. In TNT every thing has to be a lime so we need to start to promote football games as a lime. So if somebody start to promote football limes the various stadia might fill up. Set up a party stand and nuff people go show up guarantee

very good suggestion
dat is someting the marketing department of the TTFF has to consider
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #43 on: November 25, 2006, 09:53:50 PM »
Lets make some people accountable. Who is the head of the marketing department. Time to write some letters and embarass people into action.