May 15, 2024, 06:26:25 AM

Author Topic: argentina v mexico  (Read 8762 times)

Re: argentina v mexico
« Reply #30 on: June 24, 2006, 02:57:20 PM »
De ref is definitely protecting Argentina a bit more than Mexico......great game nevertheless. I still Argentina is gonna take it. They are the fitter team, and they have fresher subs....

and the offside call on Argentina was a bad call...I guess they made up for the supposed-to-be red card......

« Reply #31 on: June 24, 2006, 02:58:34 PM »
argentina now get rob dey doh...offside my rectum...

Looked like an offside to me on the pass right before the last one.

I don't know which team I want Germany to face. They have both really played equally well. Mexico defence seems to be taking the ball off Argentina front line without too much problems. Mexico had some real chances to score more, too. Well onto overtime....

« Reply #32 on: June 24, 2006, 03:04:11 PM »
Mexico needs to bea little bit more decisive in front of goal.  They seem just ah lil bit more tired than argentina.

« Reply #33 on: June 24, 2006, 03:06:10 PM »
GOALLLAZZOOO!!

« Reply #34 on: June 24, 2006, 03:06:53 PM »
A real contender for goal of the tournament by Maxi Rodriguez.

« Reply #35 on: June 24, 2006, 03:09:12 PM »
vamos mexico.

« Reply #36 on: June 24, 2006, 03:11:11 PM »

yeah yuh hadda do real good to beat  that one......Maxi Rodriguez has been an unsung hero of this cup for Argentina..solid, consistent and can score goals (I think that was his 3rd of the tourney)

« Reply #37 on: June 24, 2006, 03:11:36 PM »
You a lil too composed on this post yes.
That was a "WAAYYYY!!!! YOU SEE DAT!!! GOLA BOY!!!!" kinda goal.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #38 on: June 24, 2006, 03:34:23 PM »
so now all de teams in our group are out... :beermug:

« Reply #39 on: June 24, 2006, 03:36:04 PM »
Mexico played the game of their lives, but I think it came down to fitness, and a moment of magic....such is the game of football...

« Reply #40 on: June 24, 2006, 03:37:39 PM »
You a lil too composed on this post yes.
That was a "WAAYYYY!!!! YOU SEE DAT!!! GOLA BOY!!!!" kinda goal.

That was one HELL of a goal! That was definitely a top goal of the cup!! So bring it on Argentina.

« Reply #41 on: June 24, 2006, 03:54:25 PM »
Very good game....I wanted at least one CONCACAF team to make quarters.  But that Argentina team playing real ball and not just depending on ref calls and diving. 

They really playin. That bench have real talent.

« Reply #42 on: June 24, 2006, 03:56:53 PM »
Mexico play way too much long ball. 

« Reply #43 on: June 24, 2006, 04:50:48 PM »
bring on zee germans. :devil:

« Reply #44 on: June 24, 2006, 05:14:33 PM »
Argentina looked tired and so did Germany in the second half. These teams using a lot of energy and trying to win the games in the earlies, putting the other teams under pressure. This should be an interesting match in the 1/4's

Offline Rymizx

• It's a small world ! - No Really...
« Reply #45 on: June 24, 2006, 05:26:09 PM »
I think we need to draft some Mexicans to play in our club teams...

« Reply #46 on: June 24, 2006, 06:56:23 PM »
hard luck mexico they play decent and they really does get up for games vs them'big' teams.  sweet goal but i still prefer tha 1 vs serbia tha knock was unbelievable.
believe a man the other day tell me messi overrated ah hope he watch today

Offline #8

« Reply #47 on: June 24, 2006, 07:13:38 PM »
that was de goal of de tournament so far for my money at least....wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeey sa...talk bout spanking bullet..de concentration on rodriguez face as he take da ball off he chest...geeez an...

as a coach it must be a real luxury...to have players like messi,tevez,aimar,cruz on de bench to unleash on a team in de late stages of any game...

Offline Latent

« Reply #48 on: June 24, 2006, 07:42:53 PM »
Sorry for Mexico, they reach this round three times in a row and could not make it to the quarterfinals. Well next time.

« Reply #49 on: June 24, 2006, 08:46:49 PM »
Ah real wanted Mexico to win but...alas...*sigh*

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #50 on: June 24, 2006, 08:53:50 PM »
argentina knock was better than that...real football dey...

but that goal was slamming to...

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

Offline jose

« Reply #51 on: June 25, 2006, 07:10:32 AM »
yeah argentina making some bad tackles but the ref not calling,mexico playing good well done.