Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 07, 2016, 05:54:44 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Oct-2017)
Post by: Flex on September 07, 2016, 05:54:44 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying T&T vs USA game in T&T on the 10th of October 2017 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Gregory Ranjitsingh (Louisville City FC/USA) and Glenroy Samuel (Morvant Caledonia United);

Defenders:

Daneil Cyrus (Juticalpa FC/Honduras), Kevan George (Jacksonville Armada FC/USA), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force FC), Triston Hodge (W Connection), Alvin Jones (W Connection), Kevon Villaroel (North East Stars), Josiah Trimmingham (Club Sando);

Midfielders:

Neil Benjamin Jr. (W Connection), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar/Holland), Khaleem Hyland (Al-Faisaly Harmah/Saudi Arabia), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders/USA), Jared London (Club Sando), Duane Muckette (North East Stars), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh), Leston Paul (Pasaquina FC/El Salvador), Kathon St. Hillaire (St. Ann's Rangers);

Forwards:

Trevin Caesar (Sacramento Republic FC/USA), Akeem Roach (CD Vida/Honduras), Shahdon Winchester (Murcielagos FC/Mexico).

Coach - Dennis Lawrence.

USA Squad

Goalkeepers

Brad Guzan (Atlanta United FC), Tim Howard (Colorado Rapids), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake).

Defenders

DaMarcus Beasley (Houston Dynamo), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City/ENG), Omar Gonzalez (Pachuca/MEX), Michael Orozco (Club Tijuana/MEX), Tim Ream (Fulham/ENG), Jorge Villafańa (Santos Laguna/MEX), DeAndre Yedlin (Newcastle United/ENG), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City).

Midfielders

Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas), Juan Agudelo (New England Revolution), Paul Arriola (D.C. United), Alejandro Bedoya (Philadelphia Union), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC/CAN), Benny Feilhaber (Sporting Kansas City), Dax McCarty (Chicago Fire), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Christian Pulisic (Borussia Dortmund/GER), Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy).

Forwards

Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC/CAN), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes), Bobby Wood (Hamburg/GER).

Coach - Bruce Arena.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: USA to face Trinidad and Tobago at Ato Boldon Stadium on October 10th
Post by: Tallman on September 15, 2017, 05:35:41 PM
USA to face Trinidad and Tobago at Ato Boldon Stadium on October 10th
ussoccer.com

The U.S. Men’s National Team will visit Trinidad & Tobago on the last day of the Final Round of 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifying, but it’ll do so in an unfamiliar venue.

The Trinidad & Tobago Football Association has decided the clash on Oct. 10 will take place at the smaller Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva instead of the more familiar confines of Hasely Crawford Stadium in the capital, Port of Spain. Kickoff for the match is set for 8 p.m. ET (beIN Sports, UNIVERSO).

Constructed for the 2001 FIFA U-17 World Cup that was held in the dual-island nation, the ground is named after the Trinidadian world champion sprinter and has a capacity of just 10,000 – much smaller than Hasely Crawford, which is capable of holding 23,000.

Located about 45 minutes south of Port of Spain, the ground has recently served as a second home for the Soca Warriors, with the team hosting Gold Cup qualifying matches there since 2014. T&T has dropped three of four games its played at Ato Boldon in 2017, most recently on Sept. 1 when they fell 2-1 to Honduras in the previous home qualifier.

This isn’t the first time the MNT has played Trinidad & Tobago away from Hasely Crawford. In 2005, the U.S. opened the Final Round of qualifying for the 2006 World Cup against the Soca Warriors at Queens Park Oval, the home venue for the nation’s cricket team.

Held against the backdrop of the second largest Carnival festival outside of Rio, Eddie Johnson and Eddie Lewis found the back of the net as the U.S. ran out 2-1 winners on a scorching afternoon in Port of Spain.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (10-Oct-2017)
Post by: Brownsugar on September 16, 2017, 05:52:35 AM
USA to face Trinidad and Tobago at Ato Boldon Stadium on October 10th
ussoccer.com

Well we done firetrucked we own campaign so what the hell.....not like anybody going to the game whether in HSC, Dwight Yorke, Larry Gomes, Mannie Rmajohn or Ato Boldon Stadium......*sigh*   :banginghead: :frustrated: :'(
Post by: Sando on September 19, 2017, 01:56:51 AM
I remember that game in the Oval.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=72&v=mhBrkBa9lho

Post by: pull stones on September 19, 2017, 03:47:22 PM
Anyone knows when is the next ttfa elections? Maybe I might take a stab at it, who knows, after all by the looks of it even a dimwitted goat could do a better job than this present federation president.
Post by: soccerman on September 19, 2017, 04:12:40 PM
Anyone knows when is the next ttfa elections? Maybe I might take a stab at it, who knows, after all by the looks of it even a dimwitted goat could do a better job than this present federation president.
I think it's in 2 years but it will be good if we can get a team of representatives from here.
Post by: palos on September 19, 2017, 06:14:41 PM
Allyuh think DJW will pay people to attend that game?

How dey goin and sell it?

Come support the Warriors as they prepare against USA on the road to World Cup 2022.  Come see Latapy, Lawrence, and Stern John as they battle against the USA!!!
Post by: asylumseeker on September 27, 2017, 02:24:33 AM
I see that Curtis Gonzales has been named to the squad. Ok, then.
Post by: maxg on September 27, 2017, 08:04:02 AM
wha is the 5 th number of tonight's lotto ?   ???
Post by: Flex on September 27, 2017, 04:05:00 PM
Hillaire, Trimmingham among 23-man T&T roster for Mexico and USA qualifiers.
ttproleague.com

Dutch-based winger Levi Garcia has returned to the Trinidad and Tobago national team set up, selected among a 23-man roster by head coach Dennis Lawrence for closing 2018 World Cup Qualifiers against Mexico and the United States on October 6 and 10 respectively.

Lawrence has also included newcomers in former T&T Under-20 players Kathon St. Hillaire, a 19-year-old rising talent at MIC-IT St. Ann's Rangers and Josiah Trimmingham, a powerfully-built 20-year-old centre back who recently moved from San Juan Jabloteh to Club Sando in the August transfer window.

Meanwhile Finland-based Aubrey David and striker Jamille Boatswain, who is attached to Costa Rica's LD Alajuelense, have been dropped for the upcoming WCQs.

David and Boatswain “were suspended for the upcoming matches after violating team policy during the build-up to the last WCQ versus Honduras” stated a press release from the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA).

It is reported that David and Boatswain participated in a minor league match before Trinidad and Tobago’s crucial WCQ against Honduras.

Both players started in T&T's 2-1 loss against Honduras on Sep. 1 in Couva but were unused substitutes in a 3-0 loss in Panama four days later which completely ended the Soca Warriors' World Cup 2018 hopes.

T&T are bottom of the Concacaf Hex with just three points. Mexico (18 points), already qualified for Russia 2018, leads the group followed by, in descending order, Costa Rica (15 points), Panama (10 points) and United States and Honduras (9 points).

The TTFA said that David and Boatswain have since apologised and volunteered to donate their match fees to a charity of their choice.

“I really want to apologise to the nation and the people I disappointed with my actions," David is quoted by the press release. “(...) and I know every action has a reaction and I have accepted the decision of the TTFA.

“I want to put this behind me and look forward to representing Trinidad and Tobago again,” concluded the PS Kemi defender.

T&T meanwhile, must travel to the city of San Luis Potosi in Mexico to take on the hosts at the Estadio Alfonso Lastras (from 9:30pm TT time) on Oct 6 before returning home to welcome USA at the Ato Boldon Stadium four days later from 8pm due to lighting problems at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Garcia, who opted out of the last two WCQs in order to fully recover from injury, said, "I am fit and ready to go for Trinidad and Tobago. I spoke to the coach and was happy to be included as I always welcome the opportunity to play for my country."

The AZ Alkmaar forward added, "I must admit it’s disappointing that we will not be going to the World Cup but we have to lift our heads and look to the future, plus we have to make a statement by playing good football in the two final games and get six points."

Trinidad and Tobago 23-Man Squad

Goalkeepers:

Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Gregory Ranjitsingh (Louisville City FC/USA) and Glenroy Samuel (Morvant Caledonia United);

Defenders:

Daneil Cyrus (Juticalpa FC/Honduras), Kevan George (Jacksonville Armada FC/USA), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force FC), Triston Hodge (W Connection), Alvin Jones (W Connection), Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids/USA), Kevon Villaroel (North East Stars), Josiah Trimmingham (Club Sando);

Midfielders:

Neil Benjamin Jr. (W Connection), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar/Holland), Khaleem Hyland (Al-Faisaly Harmah/Saudi Arabia), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders/USA), Jared London (Club Sando), Kevin Molino (Minnesota United/USA), Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh), Leston Paul (Pasaquina FC/El Salvador), Kathon St. Hillaire (St. Ann's Rangers);

Forwards:

Trevin Caesar (Sacramento Republic FC/USA), Akeem Roach (CD Vida/Honduras), Shahdon Winchester (Murcielagos FC/Mexico).

Post by: asylumseeker on September 28, 2017, 01:53:33 AM

On what merit does he retain his place? To make amends?
Post by: Sam on September 28, 2017, 05:46:04 AM
Hlyand have shares in de TTFA allyuh?

Post by: maxg on September 28, 2017, 12:01:11 PM

On what merit does he retain his place? To make amends?
Nah, I was referring to how you call that pick as if you on the selection committee, before officially announced.
To your questions. I have no idea what Lawrence selection criteria is. Sometimes he says one thing and something/somebody comes along and change his mind, and he sings another tune. I'm sure he means well, concerned about his lack of TT psychological experience. He may be better at development, I guess we will have to wait and see. If he's not, then 2026 still in our future..we done hang we jack, hopefully we get away with reneging from Trump, kick ah six, padna get a point for High and low, and come out ahead..notice we still have to try and pull a fast one.
Title: Trinidad and Tobago vs United States match to aid relief efforts
Post by: Tallman on September 28, 2017, 12:33:52 PM
Trinidad and Tobago vs United States match to aid relief efforts
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday)

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) has partnered with the Lions Club of Trinidad and Tobago in order to assist with the relief drive for Caribbean countries affected by Hurricanes Irma and Maria.

In a media conference at the National Cycling Centre, Couva yesterday, TTFA media consultant Wayne Cunningham said, “The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association came up with an idea to help in the relief efforts throughout the Caribbean and especially try and help our member associations in Dominica, St Martin and Antigua/Barbuda.”

Cunningham disclosed that the forthcoming 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier against the United States, which will be scheduled for October 10 at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva, will also be used as a fund-raising drive for the relief efforts. The TTFA will have a four-tiered ticket system, with hurricane relief tickets for $100 (uncovered stands) and $200 (covered stands); as well as regular tickets worth $150 (uncovered ) and $250 (covered).

“With the hurricane relief tickets, you’ll need to bring four items from the ODPM (Office of Disaster Preparedness and Management) list to contribute to the relief efforts.”
Post by: palos on September 28, 2017, 02:31:42 PM
It would be apt if this match were sponsored by Senna Pods

Fuh relief nah
Post by: asylumseeker on September 28, 2017, 02:43:53 PM
@maxg, I read the article before it was posted here.
Post by: maxg on September 29, 2017, 12:17:45 PM
@maxg, I read the article before it was posted here.
in the selectors room ?  nice! :devil: ;D
Post by: Tallman on October 01, 2017, 07:42:57 AM
U.S. ROSTER BY POSITION (Club; WCQ Caps/Goals):
GOALKEEPERS (3): Brad Guzan (Atlanta United FC; 15/0), Tim Howard (Colorado Rapids; 37/0), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake; 0/0)

DEFENDERS (9): DaMarcus Beasley (Houston Dynamo; 35/6), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City; 12/1), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City/ENG; 24/2), Omar Gonzalez (Pachuca/MEX; 16/0), Michael Orozco (Club Tijuana/MEX; 6/1), Tim Ream (Fulham/ENG; 6/0), Jorge Villafańa (Santos Laguna/MEX; 4/0), DeAndre Yedlin (Newcastle United/ENG; (8/0), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City; 20/3)

MIDFIELDERS (10): Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas; 5/0), Juan Agudelo (New England Revolution; 0/0), Paul Arriola (D.C. United; 5/1), Alejandro Bedoya (Philadelphia Union; 9/0), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC/CAN; 38/7), Benny Feilhaber (Sporting Kansas City; 6/0), Dax McCarty (Chicago Fire; 0/0), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers; 9/0), Christian Pulisic (Borussia Dortmund/GER; 11/5), Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy; 4/1)

FORWARDS (4): Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC/CAN; 39/16), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC; 41/18), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes; 0/0), Bobby Wood (Hamburg/GER; 12/4)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 01, 2017, 08:11:09 PM

In a media conference at the National Cycling Centre, Couva yesterday, TTFA media consultant Wayne Cunningham said, “The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association came up with an idea to help in the relief efforts throughout the Caribbean and especially try and help our member associations in Dominica, St Martin and Antigua/Barbuda.”

uuuuuuummmmm whey Fuentes??
Post by: FF on October 01, 2017, 08:20:40 PM

Fuentes on personal leave for 45 days.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 02, 2017, 06:38:39 AM

Ah know Cunningham wears ah EFA hat. What's his role with CFU? Seems to be a tempered, mild-mannered fella.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 02, 2017, 06:45:24 AM

Or hor....ok cool....

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

Post by: Anbrat on October 02, 2017, 08:12:32 PM
Hlyand have shares in de TTFA allyuh?

Hahahahahahahahaha............. ;D
Post by: Tallman on October 04, 2017, 04:56:46 AM
28 Years Later, The U.S. Is In A Familiar Position Needing A Result At Trinidad And Tobago To Reach The World Cup.
By Travis Yoesting (the18.com).

In 1989, the U.S. ended a 40-year drought and qualified for the 1990 World Cup with a victory at Trinidad and Tobago. Will history repeat itself this year?

The United States has qualified for every World Cup since 1990. Only once in that span did the Americans need a result on the final day of qualifying. That came in 1989 when the U.S. traveled to Trinidad and Tobago needing nothing less than a win to procure a trip to the 1990 World Cup. The USMNT again travels to Trinidad and Tobago on Oct. 10 needing a result to extend its streak to eight straight World Cup appearances.

The team that qualified in 1989 looked nothing like today’s modern USMNT. Before the 1994 team hosted the World Cup in front of record crowds, before the run to the 2002 World Cup quarterfinals, before winning a World Cup group with England in 2010, there was the ragtag 1989 team of college players and struggling semi-pros. Before Eric Wynalda, before Landon Donovan, before Christian Pulisic, there was Paul Caligiuri.

The modern growth of soccer in the United States dates back to the trip the USMNT made to Trinidad and Tobago on Nov. 19, 1989, the final day of qualifying for the 1990 World Cup. One match set the U.S. on its path to becoming a regional soccer powerhouse. One match could have set the nation back decades. It was the soccer version of the shot heard ’round the world.

Unknown Hero

Paul Caligiuri was an unlikely hero for a country that didn’t know he existed. Heading into the 1990 World Cup, the U.S. hadn’t qualified for the world’s biggest event since 1950, but the USMNT was finally getting close. The explosion of popularity — and the eventual demise — of the NASL spoke to the promise of soccer in a country crazy about baseball, American football and basketball. The U.S. would host the World Cup in 1994, but there were rumors the country would lose the tournament if they couldn’t qualify for the 1990 edition. (Funny that doesn’t seem to be an issue for Qatar now.)

With Mexico banned from the 1990 World Cup for using an overage player in a youth tournament, this was the United States’ best chance to qualify in decades. Costa Rica was already in, but Trinidad and Tobago and the U.S. were fighting for the final berth. Tied with Trinidad and Tobago on nine points but trailing on goal differential with one match to play, the task at hand was simple: Win and you’re in. A draw or loss would send Trinidad to its first ever World Cup.

The team had few members playing legit professional soccer; none would ever be recognized on the streets in the U.S. Most were still in college or making a small amount of money from contracts with U.S. Soccer Federation. The Americans flew to the Caribbean nation on a plane named Destiny and destiny was there for the taking.

The match was played in front of an overflowing crowd at Trinidad and Tobago’s National Stadium, a jubilant throng hopeful of becoming the smallest country to ever qualify for the planet’s biggest tournament. Thousands met the U.S. team at the airport and a party raged through the night before the match outside the team hotel in classic CONCACAF fashion. The country essentially declared the match day a national holiday in anticipation of victory at home, where they were undefeated in the qualifying round.

It Went Up, Then It Came Down

Caligiuri wasn’t yet a regular starter. He wasn’t even a central midfielder, more often deployed as a defender. But on Nov. 19, 1989, coach Bob Gansler placed Caligiuri in central midfield for the first and only time among his 110 national-team caps.

The Californian was given one job and one job alone: prevent playmaker Russell Latapy from feeding striker Dwight Yorke. While York wasn’t yet the star he would become — he scored 189 goals in England, including 65 for Manchester United — there was a clear need to prevent service to the most dangerous player on the pitch.

For most of the match, Caligiuri did his job well. Except for one moment when he defied his coach’s demands and went forward. In the 30th minute, Tab Ramos hit a bouncing ball to Caligiuri with defender Kerry Jamerson running out to meet him. Instead of playing a safe pass backward and returning to his defensive position, Caligiuri did the unimaginable.

First, the defensive-minded player used his stomach/groin to propel the ball not backward but forward. He took a slight pause, enough time for both him and Jamerson to ponder what would come next. Caligiuri, who up to that point looked to be going in slow motion, then flicked the ball with his right foot past Jamerson and warped past the defender. With the ball still bouncing on the less-than-stellar surface, Caligiuri cocked back his left leg and swung it at the ball for a powerful volley from 30 yards out.

The ball went up and up, well above the crossbar. Then, dramatically, it swooped down and down. Trinidad and Tobago goalkeeper Michael Maurice made a desperate lunge, but it was in vain. Caligiuri’s shot found the bottom right corner and the back of the net. The U.S. led 1-0. The stadium fell silent, outside of a handful of Americans who were probably related to the players. The World Cup was within reach.

Launch Pad

Of course, there were still 60 minutes of football to be played that day. Caligiuri returned to his defensive duties. Tony Meola, sporting a baseball cap in the second half to shield his eyes from the sun and our eyes from his mullet, made several sprawling saves to deny Yorke and the Trinidadians.

Announcer JP Dellacamera, who back then still called himself John Paul and whose voice was not yet one of the most recognizable in American soccer, called the match but few people in America watched on TV or even knew the game was taking place. His voice grew more and more frantic as the match went on and the U.S. inched closer to Italy.

Ultimately the United States held on to win 1-0. Caligiuri’s strike sent the U.S. to the World Cup for the first time in four decades. The team has qualified for every World Cup since, albeit as host in 1994. With seven straight World Cups, the U.S. has one of longest active streaks in the world, more than England, Mexico and the Netherlands. Major League Soccer debuted in 1996 and has steadily grown into one of the most successful leagues in the world. The U.S. has won six Gold Cups (only Mexico has more with seven).

All because of Caligiuri’s goal (and the performance of the rest of the team). As Sports Illustrated once put it: “His goal was nothing less than the launch pad for U.S. Soccer’s modern era, 25 years of growth that was hardly inevitable.”

SI ranked it the most significant goal in U.S. soccer history, ahead of Landon Donovan’s last-minute winner against Algeria in the 2010 World Cup and Joe Gaetjens’ winner in the 1950 World Cup to beat England — even ahead of Brandi Chastain’s 1999 penalty kick against China to win the World Cup.

Past To Present

The U.S. went on to lose all three matches in the 1990 World Cup in Italy. Caligiuri scored again (one of his five national-team goals) in a 5-1 loss to Czechoslovakia with Eric Wynalda being sent off before the Americans redeemed some respect with a 1-0 loss to Italy in Rome that they nearly equalized late. The tournament ended with a 2-1 defeat to Austria, the only two goals Austria scored in Italy.

Nonetheless, the Americans reached the World Cup, a huge learning point for a roster featuring a number of future stars of the game in the States, including Tony Meola, John Harkes, Tab Ramos, Marcelo Balboa and Kasey Keller. They played for teams like the Albany Capitals, San Francisco Bay Blackhawks, San Diego Sockers and UCLA Bruins back then, the best clubs available for the top American soccer players at the time.

Since then, Americans have played for some of the best clubs in the world, from Manchester United and AC Milan to Borussia Dortmund and Arsenal. The U.S. now expects to be at every World Cup and they don’t rely on a bunch of kids with little experience to qualify.

Only now, a bunch of seasoned professionals go into this weekend with their World Cup lives at their feet. No matter how the U.S. performs against Panama on Friday at home, the trip to Trinidad and Tobago will require a result for the Americans to book a trip to Russia. That trip may take a detour if the U.S. finishes fourth in the Hex and must play an intercontinental playoff against Syria or Australia.

For their part, Trinidad and Tobago still has an outside shot of finishing fourth in qualifying, though the country must win its final two matches and hope for a lot of help.

But as the Americans travel to Couva to play in the 10,000-seat Ato Boldon Stadium on Oct. 10, they can look back to history and know they’ve qualified for the World Cup in Trinidad and Tobago once before.

28 years later, the U.S. is in a familiar position needing a result at Trinidad and Tobago to reach the World Cup (http://the18.com/soccer-news/usmnt-vs-trinidad-tobago-world-cup-qualifying)

Post by: Brownsugar on October 04, 2017, 05:25:11 AM
28 years later, the U.S. is in a familiar position needing a result at Trinidad and Tobago to reach the World Cup (http://the18.com/soccer-news/usmnt-vs-trinidad-tobago-world-cup-qualifying)
Steups!!!

Post by: pull stones on October 04, 2017, 09:11:09 AM
a party raged through the night OUTSIDE THE TEAM HOTEL in classic CONCACAF fashion.

now that there is a big fat lie if I ever heard one. We might be a lot of things in Trinidad and Tobago but we are never that grimey a host like those central americans to camp outside a team's hotel especially back then. this is all sensationalism on the part of this journalist who obviously knows nothing of what he speaks and probably didn't have contact with anyone who were apparently there in 1989. these Yankees flaw me with their rubbish antics and sensationalism.
Title: The five foes who could crush the USMNT's World Cup hopes
Post by: Tallman on October 04, 2017, 07:54:26 PM
The five foes who could crush the USMNT's World Cup hopes
By Scott French (fourfourtwo.com)

Kevin Molino, Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad and Tobago's attack is governed by the Minnesota United playmaker, a thrillingly skilled and versatile player capable of winning games on his own. That's not news to Bruce Arena or his charges, who have seen Molino dominate on the right flank for Orlando City, for which he scored 11 goals with eight assists last year, and run the Loons' improving offense in its inaugural campaign. Minnesota United coach Adrian Heath, who spent nearly six full seasons with Molino in Orlando, considers him the best attacking midfielder in MLS. That's enormous praise, considering the competition.

Molino is just as vital for T&T, which has struggled to contend during the hex and have tallied just twice in its last five qualifiers, all of them losses. Molino scores plenty for a No. 10 -- he has 18 goals in 41 international games, 10th on the all-time Soca Warriors list and just one behind Dwight Yorke's total -- but there's only so much up top, and much of his creative work goes for naught. Should he take things into his own hands, he can cause problems. If anyone in either of these games can beat the U.S. on his own, it's probably Molino.

JOEVIN JONES, TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
The U.S. knows well what it's facing in the Seattle Sounders' left-sider, whose productive three-year stretch in MLS closes this season with a move to Bundesliga 2 side SV Darmstadt slated for January. He played a sizable role as the Sounders marched to last year's MLS Cup title and emerged this season among the league's finest left backs. He's matured greatly defensively while evolving into a game-changer from the left flank.

He has 11 assists this season, the most in MLS by a non-attacking midfielder, and might be better suited for his role on the left side of midfield with Trinidad and Tobago. He has all the requisite tools and a knack for delivering the right ball at the right pace at the right time. He leads the Soca Warriors with five (of their 17) qualifying goals, and although the attack hasn't achieved much since the Hexagonal began, if he gets free -- more so if in tandem with Molino or Kenwyne Jones -- T&T can be deadly.

READ MORE... (https://www.fourfourtwo.com/us/features/five-foes-who-could-crush-usmnt-world-cup-hopes-panama-trinidad-tobago)
Post by: Controversial on October 06, 2017, 11:09:20 AM
TT is the fall guy ....
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2017, 06:01:28 AM
Carlos believes T&T can dent USA.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

A veteran of 97 international appearances, Carlos Edwards is not yet a retired Trinidad and Tobago player. The former Sunderland and Wrexham winger would still fancy the opportunity to reach the 100 game milestone for the Red,White and Black.

While the campaign is done and dusted with T&T’s qualifying hopes already ended, Edwards, at age 38, believes the Dennis Lawrence-coached outfit can finish the the journey on a high and defy the odds by pulling off a win over the United States on Tuesday at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

Edwards has tasted a win over US in a competitive World Cup qualifier at home, setting up Russell Latapy’s go ahead goal in the T&T’s 2-1 win in the semi-final round of 2010 World Cup qualifying at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

“Firstly, I am still available to play for the national team and I felt like I was missing out on the whole experience of being part of the team after being overlooked for these last four games but that is football and the coach knows what he would be looking for and I have the decision and support the team no matter what.

“But getting to 100 games is definitely something I would love to accomplish and so it will be part of my aim for the rest of the year and next year once I am fit and able to play,” Edwards said.

“On the topic of the game against the US, I think it is a wonderful opportunity for the team to finish on a high and dent the pride of America a bit. They will be coming here with all guns blazing. but I think we are capable of holding our own.

“I know what it is like to win a qualifier against the US and it will do the players a world of good to get a good result against the Americans under their belt,” Edwards said.

Arena anticipates no protests from US players

The US Soccer Federation confirmed this month that the policy it passed in February requiring players to stand during the national anthem remains in place, as social injustice protests became more widespread in the NFL and other sports last following critical comments from US President Donald Trump.

And US head coach Bruce Arena says he does not expect it to be an issue among his players when they face T&T on Tuesday at the Ato Boldon Stadium nor the previous qualifier against Panama yesterday.

“If we need to discuss it, we’ll discuss it,” he said. “But I don’t think that’s an issue we’re going to deal with. We’ve got enough to deal with besides kneeling and stuff.”

Arena said that up to Friday, he had not yet thought about a plan for the T&T match.

“I will be honest with you—I haven’t spent one second in preparation for the second game,” Arena said. “All of the focus has been on Panama. I cannot tell you one thing we would do in our second game in this swing.”

Mexican FF sells scarves to raise funds for quake victims

At last night’s World Cup qualifier against Trinidad and Tobago, the Mexican Football Federation sold green scarves with “Fuerza Mexico” on them for $2.70 (U.S.) outside Estadio Alfonso Lastras, with all proceeds going towards the earthquake relief fund. Fans inside the 25,000-capacity stadium would be encouraged to lift the scarves up during the playing of the Mexican national anthem.

And with the Mexican team mostly playing its World Cup qualifiers in Mexico City, it was massive attraction for the people of San Luis to have their national heroes play in that city.

Meanwhile on Tuesday, around 200 fans paid US$162 to attend the Mexico national team training session in Mexico City, with those who bought the tickets able to mingle and take photographs with the players while the funds went towards the relief fund.

“Local fans are encouraged to walk with canned items at Tuesday’s game in Couva to contribute to the Caribbean hurricane relief fund.

Post by: pull stones on October 08, 2017, 09:49:02 AM
TT is the fall guy ....
absolute rubbish.
Post by: KND2 on October 08, 2017, 12:40:45 PM
give away 4 tickets to every SSFL player so they and they family could go and watch the game. That should full up the stadium.

In 4 years we will need some of them same players to be on the field.

This is where the dreams start from.
Post by: Tallman on October 09, 2017, 06:24:37 AM
WATCH: ESPN FC's Shaka Hislop says the U.S. men's team has no excuse not to beat Trinidad and Tobago

https://www.youtube.com/v/Lo1lcqJgf1g
Post by: pull stones on October 09, 2017, 09:18:55 AM
I wonder if our players even listen to the way how these other countries in concacaf belittle and marginalize them and toss them aside like rubbish, where is their pride I wonder? I know I would play like a man on steroids if I knew my opponents took me that lightly. they had the chance to beat mexico in mexico and blew it let me see if they do the same vs the usa, and if they do then they don't ever deserve the support of the local fan base because it's high time they give the public something to cheer about other than that 1-0 nail bitter vs panama.
Post by: Tallman on October 09, 2017, 09:26:01 AM
Flooding at de Ato Boldon Stadium

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLs-ZkdVoAAvJcb.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLs_AL9VYAAinUR.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLtCIZ8WAAAk-YF.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLtC8H2UIAAPsRU.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLtDIwHV4AAjy6Y.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLtE8CIUMAAoEhx.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLtGFsIVYAAgmLP.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLtEXghVYAUMqlz.jpg)
Post by: g on October 09, 2017, 09:47:09 AM
Those images gonna get plastered all over the US and other international media. Gonna be a hot take on a number of sports talk programs.

Welcome to Trinidad folks!
Post by: pull stones on October 09, 2017, 10:15:09 AM
    Those images gonna get plastered all over the US and other international media. Gonna be a hot take on a number of sports talk programs.

and rightfully so. we're too bloody lazy and disregardful as a people and we need to be shamed.
Post by: pull stones on October 09, 2017, 10:31:58 AM
I could only imagine the condescending discourse taking place with those heady high minded yanks and the laughter and how they must see us as absolute jokey third world gumbies. and this opposition leader has the nerve to talk about she did a good job and wants to lead the country for a second time when our nation falls apart every time it rains with no proper drainage anywhere. these politicians should be so ashamed of themselves. BTW thank DJW for another big blunder. bloody monkey man.
Post by: maxg on October 09, 2017, 11:12:44 AM

but we turning sod on new field and hotel and other major projects in area, yet we can't maintain the stuff we have..so build more, brand new and spanking, do mind the over budgets..hire new coaches, even if we still owe the ones we fire, start new programs and plans, after we invest in tons of old ones..constant flip man, and when somebody say boo, we will flip and jump in something new..we not backward, we dun lap everybody.
Post by: palos on October 09, 2017, 11:13:23 AM
Welcome to your "home of football" citizens of Trinidad and Tobago
Post by: MEP on October 09, 2017, 11:19:37 AM
I could only imagine the condescending discourse taking place with those heady high minded yanks and the laughter and how they must see us as absolute jokey third world gumbies. and this opposition leader has the nerve to talk about she did a good job and wants to lead the country for a second time when our nation falls apart every time it rains with no proper drainage anywhere. these politicians should be so ashamed of themselves. BTW thank DJW for another big blunder. bloody monkey man.
Is it really condescending if it is the truth?
Post by: soccerman on October 09, 2017, 12:00:38 PM
Let's hope the lights working tomorrow night.
Title: TTFA concerned about the state of the Ato Boldon Stadium ahead of USA World Cup
Post by: Tallman on October 09, 2017, 12:56:18 PM
TTFA concerned about the state of the Ato Boldon Stadium ahead of USA World Cup Qualifier
TTFA Media

"The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association has noted with concern several social media posts by the U.S Soccer team’s official Twitter account.

These posts highlighted rain water around the track which was the only area so affected at the Ato Boldon Stadium, the match venue for Tuesday night’s World Cup Qualifying Match between Trinidad and Tobago and the United States.

The posts however failed to note the adverse weather patterns which the country faced over several days leading up to today.

General Secretary for the TTFA, Justin Latapy-George confirms that “the Stadium Management and the Sport Company of Trinidad and Tobago were aware of the situation and at that time were working on pumping the water off the track.”

Further, although the water basin on the track around the field was visibly high, the decision to use or not use the field is at the discretion of the Match Commissioner.

TTFA Media can reliably report that despite the high-water table, the US team used the field for training following which the stadium management expressed concern as to the condition following this training session.

However, The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association continues to work alongside Stadium Management to prepare the facility for tomorrow’s planned game and all parties are confident the game will be contested."
Post by: congo on October 09, 2017, 02:36:24 PM
Where Contro? Look the stadium flooding breds....Another conspiracy to "keep black man down"....

Hahaha....Ya don't have to plot against incompetence breds.
Post by: congo on October 09, 2017, 02:39:41 PM
I wonder if our players even listen to the way how these other countries in concacaf belittle and marginalize them and toss them aside like rubbish, where is their pride I wonder? I know I would play like a man on steroids if I knew my opponents took me that lightly. they had the chance to beat mexico in mexico and blew it let me see if they do the same vs the usa, and if they do then they don't ever deserve the support of the local fan base because it's high time they give the public something to cheer about other than that 1-0 nail bitter vs panama.

We in the same football region as the most powerful country in the world. It's the same way ppl here talk about "small islanders". We have to acknowledge how small we really are in this game and work towards changing that. A lot of people in our society have an inflated sense of self. We are no where close to being taken seriously in football.
Post by: Deeks on October 09, 2017, 03:17:00 PM
So what if it floods. Not that I on DJW side. The US played CR a couple years ago in a snow storm. Their media never called the USSF any dumb names. We have had one of the wettest rainy season in the the hemisphere. Not to mention all the hurricanes. All those in the US who talk about us in contempt, suffer from convenient amnesia. f--k them. The TT women's team flew all the way to Hawaii to play the US team. The field was f--ked up. Anybody called the US a 3rd world nation?
Post by: dcs on October 09, 2017, 03:26:30 PM
If it were the other way around I would be laughing too.
Did they use a dinghy to get across the track cuz I know it have no Ferry  ;D

So it have no chance to move this back to HCS?

Delaying this game gives the US a big advantage to know what result they need no?
Panama should be concerned.
Post by: Adam Lake on October 09, 2017, 03:27:33 PM
I glad USSF make us out with d photos.... Is only when we get embarrassed, then we do something.... No different than man bunnin tyre in protest to get ole rd fix...

DJW is a damn Jack ass, after the last nightmare against Honduras, they still gone back to this water hole.. This game should have never been played here... I feel I parking on the highway yes, eh able to spend another hour just trying to get out of d stadium..
Post by: congo on October 09, 2017, 04:01:47 PM
So what if it floods. Not that I on DJW side. The US played CR a couple years ago in a snow storm. Their media never called the USSF any dumb names. We have had one of the wettest rainy season in the the hemisphere. Not to mention all the hurricanes. All those in the US who talk about us in contempt, suffer from convenient amnesia. f--k them. The TT women's team flew all the way to Hawaii to play the US team. The field was f--ked up. Anybody called the US a 3rd world nation?

Deeks a snow storm is a natural disaster. Stadium flooding after a couple minutes of rain is poor infrastructure and maintenance. They can't be compared.
Post by: royal on October 09, 2017, 05:16:24 PM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLuxA5BVoAAi8kK.jpg)
Post by: Deeks on October 09, 2017, 07:26:28 PM
Dude, rain is a natural occurrence also.
Post by: Controversial on October 10, 2017, 01:36:58 AM
Where Contro? Look the stadium flooding breds....Another conspiracy to "keep black man down"....

Hahaha....Ya don't have to plot against incompetence breds.

A little flood won’t stop the bobol, rain snow or shine the us team destined for the world cup

Our house negroes and Indians made sure of that, they can play in qp and our licks still book, you think corruption is a joke thing
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2017, 01:40:48 AM
Football president peeved by US complaints.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

Infuriated by claims that T&T will be putting them to play in a river at the Ato Boldon Stadium, T&T Football Association president David John-Williams has lashed out at the US national football team and questioned whether it was a sign that they were pressing the panic button.

An angry John Williams responded to the US team’s decision to put pictures on social media of the tracks at the Ato Boldon Stadium filled with water, a dilemma that was caused by early-morning showers yesterday.

The TTFA boss said he was very disappointed with the complaints by the US team and made it clear the field itself was not flooded.

According to John-Williams he did not hear the US team complain when it played in conditions worse than theirs against Costa Rica recently.

He believes the USA’s disappointment may have stemmed from their inability to use the ground to train yesterday ahead of today’s encounter, which is more crucial for them as they need victory to be assured a place in the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia next year.

The US are on 12 points and face being overtaken by fourth place Panama who, with ten points, will be at home to Costa Rica at the Estadio Rommel Fernandez in Panama City.

The Costa Ricans have already qualified and are likely to field an under-strength team today. T&T on the other, cannot qualify and has shifted its focus to the 2022 qualifiers for the Qatar World Cup.

John-Williams told Guardian Media Sports yesterday that he would love to spoil the party for the Americans tonight.

A release from the Sport Company of T&T yesterday sought to clear the air on the US concerns, saying FIFA Match Commissioner Hector Canchola Nunez conferred with ABS Facility Manager Jeffrey John and concluded that the training sessions of both the US and TT team be changed to the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium in Marabella to ensure players’ safety, due to heavy rains.

The US team was set to work out at 11 am. The release stated however that the visitors disregarded warnings and practiced.

The TTFA has since secured the use of a water pump to flush the tracks while the SporTT has requested the services of the Couva/Talparo Regional Corporation and the Office of Disaster and Preparedness to be on standby.

John-Williams sent a message to the US camp, saying at the TTFA they did not have control over the weather conditions, and pointed to the recent Costa Rica and Honduras encounter which was postponed and played a day later due to similar circumstances.

RELATED NEWS

Team USA meets ‘river’ at Ato Boldon Stadium.
By Stephon Nicholas (Newsday).

Former legendary sprinter Ato Boldon says the flooding at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva today, is a situation that could have happened anywhere in the world with the amount of rainfall that Trinidad has been experiencing in the last few months.

The track at surrounding the Ato Boldon football field was surrounded by water on the running track which caused numerous negative comments on social media. In an interview with Newsday Boldon said he felt angry about the situation initially when he was informed that there was a lot of rain.

"I woke up this morning to that all over my Twitter, and I was a little annoyed at first because I felt like this supposed to be a fun week for me, because the US team playing in that stadium is kind of a thrill for me," Boldon said.

"I have since spoken to people who live in the area and they said, 'Listen, you don't understand the kind of rain that has been falling there.' Stadia flood all over the world so I am looking at it a bit differently now. No amount of drainage would have probably helped that situation."

Asked if some of the comments on social media were harsh Boldon said, "Everybody thinks global warming is a hoax until it affects something big, or something you do for a living."

At the venue today, US footballers were seen shuttling teammates across the water on their backs, much to the amusement of their travelling media contingent who were busy snapping pictures and filming.

Their #RoadToRussia campaign on the US Soccer official Twitter account was altered to #RiverToRussia as Trinbagonians and people from all over the world laughed at the state of the venue for a World Cup qualifying match.

The decision to shift national team home games from the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain to the Couva venue was done by Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) president David John-Williams and has come in for criticism from several stakeholders.

On the field, T&T are yet to win a game and fans have not flocked to the smaller venue to create the sold-out hostile atmosphere John-Williams intended.

National coach Dennis Lawrence said this morning he does not anticipate the condition of the ground to play any part in the match as both teams have to play on it.

(http://newsday.co.tt/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/1919049.jpg)
USA team officials and players contemplate whether to walk through the flooded track area to get to the field at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva this morning. PHOTO COURTESY US SOCCER

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLtEXghVYAUMqlz.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLs_KfIU8AIhVcD.jpg)

(https://static.wired868.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/usa-train-couva-river-ussf.jpeg)
Photo: A USSF tweet shows players being given piggy-back rides to the Ato Boldon Stadium field on 9 October 2017.

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLtE8CIUMAAoEhx.jpg)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLs_AL9VYAAinUR.jpg)

(http://www.guardian.co.tt/sites/default/files/field/image/stadium%20food.jpg)

Post by: Flex on October 10, 2017, 01:43:31 AM
Muckette replaces Molino as T&T looks for result.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

National coach Dennis Lawrence has made one obvious change in his team to face the United States in today’s crucial FIFA World Cup qualifier at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Balmain Couva, the new home of football in T&T.

Duane Muckette, the former national under 20 midfielder has come in for suspended Kevin Molino, and defender Mekeil Williams, who plays for the Colorado Rapids in the Major League Soccer has returned to his club because of an injury he joined the team with a few days ago. Apart from that the Soca Warriors will be represented by a fully fit and ready team tonight from 8 pm.

At a press conference at the Ato Boldon Stadium yesterday Lawrence has impressed on his charges the need to be much better on and off the ball, as it was this and lapses in concentration that cost them full three points against Mexico at the Estadio Alfonso Lastras in San Luis Potosi on Friday.

“It is very important that we put in a team performance if we are to get a result” Lawrence said.

In addition to major set-back in defence which the ex-national defender turn coach, promised they will be working on, he said another main concern he has is the ability of American midfielder Michael Bradley who can take over the midfield as it is what he does best, as well as attacking midfielder Christian Pulisic, who will hold the key to the US qualification.

“Pulisic is key to what the US are trying to achieve and he is one that we have to pay close attention to.

“If you look at the goal scoring ratio, he has scored most of the goals as well as Jozi Altidore and Bradley, but Pulisic, we will have pay close attention to him and try to manage it and keep him out of the game” Lawrence explained.

The TT team has struggled to play well consistently, as was evident against the Mexicans where it held the home team to a 1-0 advantage under high altitude conditions until the 79th minute, before receiving three unanswered goals in the space of 11 minutes to surrender maximum points.

Lawrence said though he took pride in the performance of the players early on, it was not the way to win football matches and called for an overall team performance to guard against some players, not having good games on a given day.

He gave the assurance his team would attempt to correct these defensive lapses tonight.

RELATED NEWS

T&T look to upset USA.
T&T Newsday Reports.

Trinidad and Tobago and USA will meet in another World Cup qualifier, but unlike 1989, only USA can book a spot at the World Cup as TT will simply aim for a consolation win after a dismal run of form recently.

The teams will square off at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva from 8 pm, tonight. In 1989 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain, TT only needed a draw and USA required a win to qualify for the 1990 Italy World Cup. On that occasion USA edged TT 1-0 to book a spot in Italy.

TT are out of contention for the 2018 Russia World Cup, as they lie sixth and last with three points in the CONCACAF final round of qualifying. USA are third on 12 points and a win will seal qualification. If USA lose and Panama and Honduras win tonight, the Americans will miss the World Cup. Honduras will face Mexico in Honduras and Panama will play Costa Rica in Panama.

Lawrence said he is not concerned about spoiling USA’s chances of qualifying. Rather, he wants to see his team end the campaign on a high.

“Our motivation at the moment is for ourselves, we owe it to our country to ensure that we go out and perform at a certain level. I think the motivation behind it is we have to try and stop the (poor) run that we are on.”

The TT coach plans to start building for the future and as a result some inexperienced players may feature tonight. “We need to start integrating some of the young players which we have done in the last squad. We still trying to encourage young players, but obviously the main thing is we need to go out and ensure that we put in a 110 percent performance to try and get a result.”

Lawrence said one of the keys to victory is stopping USA’s top players such as Christian Pulisic, Jozy Altidore and Michael Bradley.

TT captain for today’s game, Khaleem Hyland, recalled the last match against Mexico which saw TT go ahead 1-0 in the 2nd half only to lose 1-3. “It was a great performance for us defensively up until the 80th minute. One or two minor details or mistakes cost us the game and that is something we need to improve on but the effort is there as the team did everything they could against such opponents.”

He continued, “We want to stay focused and we know our situation as we prepare for the future. They (USA) have to come all out and try to get the victory and hopefully we can end the campaign on a good note by causing an upset.”

Post by: vb on October 10, 2017, 04:16:57 AM
Re Molino,

it's a pity, he's a general in the midfield and he makes things happen up front.

I believe we can upset the US but we just making it easier and easier for them.

Having said that Gonzales on the right was a good addition. In tandem with JJ and KM we would've been good on counters.

Oh well....Good luck Warriors.
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2017, 04:39:14 AM

Believe or hope?
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2017, 05:40:24 AM
I remember USA played Costa Rica is dead snow in Colorado a few years ago, the ball could have hardly move and now water on the track and they making it an issue.

However, I hope that the TTFA seeing that Ato Boldon Stadium is now T&T's official home I hope they do something about the drainage system the stadium because it could ruin the field, ground and grass as well.

Post by: Jumbie on October 10, 2017, 09:35:56 AM
the Federation eff up (as usual), but US media acting as if is only the US will be on the paddy field tonight. Unless the T&T team are water fowl and have an advantage.

Post by: Controversial on October 10, 2017, 09:38:49 AM
Re Molino,

it's a pity, he's a general in the midfield and he makes things happen up front.

Having said that Gonzales on the right was a good addition. In tandem with JJ and KM we would've been good on counters.

Oh well....Good luck Warriors.

Cummins better than molino, molino is all hype just like hyland as I’ve been saying for years

Imagine tallest drop AB, that’s a joke and travesty in itself
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 10, 2017, 10:37:51 AM
I remember USA played Costa Rica is dead snow in Colorado a few years ago, the ball could have hardly move and now water on the track and they making it an issue.

However, I hope that the TTFA seeing that Ato Boldon Stadium is now T&T's official home I hope they do something about the drainage system the stadium because it could ruin the field, ground and grass as well.

flex the ttfa is broke plus they aint own that stadium
Post by: congo on October 10, 2017, 11:10:39 AM
Dude, rain is a natural occurrence also.
Rain is....but flooding after a "lil" rain is man made...There is no flooding outside the stadium. Why is there flooding on the running truck. This is a maintenance and drainage issue. Stop making excuses for incompetence.
Post by: Peong on October 10, 2017, 12:37:48 PM
How the ground looking today? Any reports?
Post by: grskywalker on October 10, 2017, 12:39:13 PM
When US back against the wall they play hell hard to win and they usually do, where in our history have we been outright winners against US? HMM  WHAT ARE WE GOING TO DO!!!???

We have had one or two WINS here and there but we are consistently inconsistent and fall apart when it matters. Fellas look at our stats for a second, is 18 GOALS WE CONCEDE!!!!  :banginghead: :banginghead:T , WTF makes you all think we going to win this game?
Post by: grskywalker on October 10, 2017, 12:41:16 PM
All i want is a good fight for them to pause for a moment. I would like to see LEVI GARCIA UP FRONT ALONGSIDE WINCHESTER, but what do I know.

SO GOOD LUCK WARRIORS

We sucked in this HEX!
Post by: grskywalker on October 10, 2017, 12:59:13 PM
OH YEAH THE US HAS SCORED 16 GOALS thus far!!!!! compared to our 5  :frustrated:
Post by: Preacher on October 10, 2017, 05:07:29 PM
Why release Molino?   That is so strange. 
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2017, 05:07:55 PM

He's suspended.
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2017, 05:08:08 PM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLz8P-sWAAERBbu.jpg)

(http://cdn-us-ec.yottaa.net/5682eca20b534438800014b5/www.ussoccer.com/v~13.29/stories/2017/10/10/20/48/~/media/f5f1e6f0881e4f3da715387c34d8fddf.ashx?yocs=b_&yoloc=us)
Post by: Preacher on October 10, 2017, 05:11:55 PM

He's suspended.

Why?  Card? 
Post by: Preacher on October 10, 2017, 05:19:29 PM
I've never wanted a game this badly...  Hoping for the best.  Any links?
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2017, 05:27:37 PM

He's suspended.

Why?  Card? 

Yes, yellow card accumulation.
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2017, 05:28:00 PM
T&T starting XI vs USA
22. Adrian Foncette (GK), 17. Alvin Jones, 5. Daneil Cyrus, 13. Curtis Gonzales, 18. Triston Hodge, 19. Kevan George, 23. Leston Paul, 7. Nathan Lewis, 8. Khaleem Hyland (capt.), 16. Levi Garcia, 9. Shahdon Winchester
Post by: Cocorite on October 10, 2017, 05:34:01 PM
Whey it showing?
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2017, 05:43:23 PM
Whey it showing?

beIN SPORTS
Post by: Preacher on October 10, 2017, 05:56:58 PM
Youtube have tons of free streams.   :beermug:
Post by: Cocorite on October 10, 2017, 06:11:45 PM

beIN SPORTS

Thanks guys.  I eh trust some ah dem streams
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 06:14:05 PM
Hyland just got a case of mistaken identity by the ref
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 06:18:05 PM
Ah ain even getting excited on this goal
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 06:20:34 PM
Penalty ref!!!
Post by: lefty on October 10, 2017, 06:24:17 PM
we get away with dat offside
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 06:31:56 PM
Is the third world field cause that goal.
Post by: Anbrat on October 10, 2017, 06:33:06 PM
Could you provide a link?
Post by: lefty on October 10, 2017, 06:37:28 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! WHERE WAS DAT ALL D TIME
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 06:37:42 PM
What a f****ing goal!
Post by: Preacher on October 10, 2017, 06:37:57 PM
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 10, 2017, 06:38:19 PM
golasso
Post by: mouie on October 10, 2017, 06:39:10 PM
So is T&T leading USA 2-0? OK!
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 06:42:35 PM
Australia could beat this us squad in a playoff
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 06:43:18 PM
That was a golasso for real....all kinda ppl blowing up my phone, like ah should start to get excited
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 06:44:16 PM
That was a golasso for real....all kinda ppl blowing up my phone, like ah should start to get excited

Alyuh does never learn eh...
Post by: Preacher on October 10, 2017, 06:47:30 PM
 :cheers: :salute:  Solid half.   Bewildered but thankful. 
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 06:47:59 PM
Goal 1:
http://pic.twitter.com/zO28AGo8jg

Goal 2:
http://pic.twitter.com/1PsBAGCydx
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 06:48:26 PM
OH YEAH THE US HAS SCORED 16 GOALS thus far!!!!! compared to our 5 7 :frustrated:
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 06:49:18 PM

Yuh right, I'll sit back and relax
Post by: Preacher on October 10, 2017, 06:49:36 PM
Somebody send me a stream so i can hear lalas and dem. 
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 06:50:43 PM
The US is known for fighting to the end so I'll expect them to throw the kitchen sink in the 2nd half
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 06:51:27 PM

fk dat, I going an drink a cold one an celebrate fast fast, before the half start back
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 06:51:50 PM
As it stands with Mexico 2:1 Honduras, and Costa Rica 1:0 Panama at the half the US still makes it through in the 3rd spot, but that could change.

Post by: gawd on pitch on October 10, 2017, 06:56:00 PM
We see how crucial the Mexico game with the disallowed goal and the Honduras game at AB was. If we win this game, the feeling that we could have made it will burn more. Damn DJW
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 06:59:00 PM
Somebody send me a stream so i can hear lalas and dem. 

Yuh want stream?

http://buffstream.com/watch/soccer.php

acestream://5291a22aaee8cb2e2d28f655d95b14ab3aa999cb

http://www.galishn.cf/p/id166-width820-height550-cdata-privet.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkytHQHoNJ8

one of them hadda wuk
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 06:59:17 PM
As it stands with Mexico 2:1 Honduras, and Costa Rica 1:0 Panama at the half the US still makes it through in the 3rd spot, but that could change.

Rather back US for WC than any other  team in the group, and that includes Mexico...as long as we win US tonight
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 06:59:46 PM

fk dat, I going an drink a cold one an celebrate fast fast, before the half start back

Yuh right, make hay while the sun shining
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 07:02:20 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: drink it fast for real! Friday vs Mexico I play brave and take a drink when we took the lead. It was the fastest I've sobered up in my life.
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 07:03:43 PM

Yuh right, make hay while the sun shining
hay or hops ?  ;D
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:05:19 PM
I eh even finish mih beer
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 07:05:53 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: drink it fast for real! Friday vs Mexico I play brave and take a drink when we took the lead. It was the fastest I've sobered up in my life.
Yuh have ah serious case of GOAT mouth guy ! Go and Check that out
(https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-93fc2b1505b5ae6ca88975d5c532f7ad.webp)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 07:07:12 PM
The US is known for fighting to the end so I'll expect them to throw the kitchen sink in the 2nd half

As the half restarted, they pelt the first thing they find in de kitchen.....
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 07:08:16 PM
I eh even finish mih beer

:heehee: :heehee:
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:17:03 PM
Penal!
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 07:17:44 PM
bleh - that should have been a shot or a penalty
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 07:22:12 PM
Another good chance to put away a 3rd goes wanting
Post by: Preacher on October 10, 2017, 07:24:18 PM
How many chances does Nathan Lewis need? 
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:25:28 PM
Honduras making them sweat now.
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 07:26:27 PM
Lewis has to hit the target eventually. That's another shot
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 07:27:35 PM
f'in save !
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:30:59 PM
We playing so deep now. It look like is only a matter of time.
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:34:45 PM
off the post.
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 07:38:43 PM
10 mins fellas hold tight  :nailbiting:
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:44:08 PM
For a game where we have nothing to get, this thing have some tension
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:45:35 PM
Foncette, is having a beast of a game
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 07:46:43 PM
Another crucial save
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:48:19 PM
5 minutes!??
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 07:49:00 PM
5 mudderf*%king mins????
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 07:49:45 PM
5 minutes!??

Boy!!  :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :praying: :praying:
Post by: pioneertrini on October 10, 2017, 07:51:18 PM
Panama just scored, USA on their way out if we hold on.
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 07:51:25 PM
Panama is leading. US is out if this stands
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:53:22 PM
Haul dey muddac**t!
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 10, 2017, 07:54:06 PM
USA.. Out. 89 revenge sweet like we make Russia :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:54:15 PM
The ghost of 1990 has been exorcised.  :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 07:54:28 PM
Besler reverts to Rugby or American Football
Post by: lefty on October 10, 2017, 07:54:58 PM
WELL USA ASS OUT D WORLD CUP SWEEEEEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 07:55:09 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :cheers: :chilling: :chilling: :mackdaddy:  oh yeah..htmc

ah reverse goat mouth dey ass
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 07:55:37 PM
USA.. Out. 89 revenge sweet like we make Russia :beermug:

Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 07:58:15 PM
Barman, Bar man..This rounds on Me...ehhh, yes Hon...Bring one for meh nah, we win..oh gorm   :laugh:
Post by: Thomo on October 10, 2017, 07:58:36 PM
Sweet revenge. I feel so contented. Thank you Alvin Jones for the shot heard around the world!! Take dat Paul Caligiuri.
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:58:53 PM
I eh go lie, this is almost as good as if we had qualify. This second beer tasting so sweet.
Post by: lefty on October 10, 2017, 07:59:02 PM
on another note foncette earn he shirt tonight :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 07:59:49 PM
I bet you the US fans will talk about how Mexico and Costa Rica sell them out.
Post by: lefty on October 10, 2017, 08:00:12 PM
I eh go lie, this is almost as good as if we had qualify. This second beer tasting so sweet.
ent!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: kaliman2006 on October 10, 2017, 08:01:20 PM
Serve the stinking yanks right for what they do we with putting the match on their home turf above sea level AND not releasing our players until the very last moment for the home qualifier.

Allyuh enjoy watching the world cup on TV!!!
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 08:02:47 PM
oh gorm, meh link stop...I cyah hear dem whine and cry...dammit
Post by: Thomo on October 10, 2017, 08:03:48 PM
Serve the stinking yanks right for what they do we with putting the match on their home turf above sea level AND not releasing our players for the home qualifier.

Allyuh enjoy watching the world cup on TV!!!
Preach brother
Post by: Anbrat on October 10, 2017, 08:04:38 PM
Couldn't say it any better!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 08:05:27 PM
I cyar believe it!!  I feel like we going Russia.....fuss de cut arse sweet!!

:wavetowel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :party: :party: :cheers: :cheers: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 08:06:12 PM
ah get ah next one ...and is the one with Max    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Bawl by Bawl.....sweet  :rotfl:
Post by: lefty on October 10, 2017, 08:07:19 PM
http://goatd.net/221885/watch-trinidad-and-tobago-vs-usa
dey going crazy!!!! hahahaha
Post by: Preacher on October 10, 2017, 08:07:42 PM
Sweet revenge. I feel so contented. Thank you Alvin Jones for the shot heard around the world!! Take dat Paul Caligiuri.

Yep the New shot heard round the world. 
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 08:07:55 PM
I didn't want to go to Russia anyway.
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 08:08:04 PM
Just wish T&T would have been in the same position as Honduras and Panama to leapfrog the US. The DJW TTFA still needs cleaning up

Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 08:10:23 PM
to TRINIDAD..to TRINIDAD...then u don't deserve to go...  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 10, 2017, 08:13:27 PM
It took me 17 hours to get to POS, to witness the game at the HCS in 1990 and now it's just a great pleasure to see TT kick USA out the 2018 World Cup. Revenge is just so sweet this time. The USA will surely remember this lost for as long as there is human existence surrounding the game.
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 08:13:40 PM
Barman, Bar man..This rounds on Me...ehhh, yes Hon...Bring one for meh nah, we win..oh gorm   :laugh:
Johnny on the rocks fuh my goat mouth :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on October 10, 2017, 08:15:33 PM
Spare a thought for Omar Gonzalez.
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 08:16:53 PM
He lucky he not playing for Colombia
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 08:18:22 PM

The sun was in he eye
Post by: trini_stallion on October 10, 2017, 08:19:01 PM
Boy...that shot across the world was sweeeeetttt
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 08:19:15 PM

uuuuummmm......NAH!!   :shameonyou: :shameonyou:
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 08:19:28 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9l6s3joSKy0
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 08:19:36 PM
Lawrence all over again
https://www.youtube.com/v/FgKzNLvSQSE
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 08:19:47 PM

The sun was in he eye

Bitter stop!!
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 08:20:23 PM
Cobi Jones have a kinda piper finish.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 08:20:37 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9l6s3joSKy0

All yuh wicked on dis board sar!!
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 08:21:11 PM

Where you seeing him??  Ah want to hear these dotish Yankee commentators eat crow....
Post by: kaliman2006 on October 10, 2017, 08:21:34 PM
The crying and whining was such a sweet sound to my ears on Fox Soccer. The former US player says "No one gives a sh#t about US winning the Gold Cup"

Cry on dude, cry on.

Payback is a b.

Post by: palos on October 10, 2017, 08:21:42 PM
Congrats to the Warriors and coaching staff!

Got to give Tallest and his coaching staff credit.  He dropped Molino and Joevin from the starting XI last game and dropped Joevin from the starting XI this game. Molino suspended.  The team is no longer playing hero ball.  Not looking for those 2 and sitting back waiting for them to make something happen on their own.  Now....Tallest had nothing to lose in these last 2 games so he could make those kinds of decisions without any pressure on him.  Still, he did it so kudos to him.

Also...like Tim Howard lorse something.  That was a great shot by Alvin Jones, but I don't think vintage Tim Howard woulda let that shot get past him.

Dem man on Bein sports couldn't even talk after de final whistle.  A man frankomeh trow way he earpiece on LIVE tv yes.  Bocanegra close to tears. Spector in shock

Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 08:21:48 PM

The sun was in he eye
Post by: Bitter on October 10, 2017, 08:23:53 PM

Where you seeing him??  Ah want to hear these dotish Yankee commentators eat crow....

I watching the postgame on Bein, i doh have a link though.
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 08:25:59 PM
He reminds of Cro Cro....well he eating crow so that could be it
Post by: palos on October 10, 2017, 08:27:08 PM

I watching the postgame on Bein, i doh have a link though.

Like Cobi had to sub een fun Bocanegra who retired "hurt"
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 10, 2017, 08:28:05 PM
US has spent Millions after 199O to develop their game and to see their program fall out at this point is disappointing for them. Revenge is so sweet. Hopefully that this is where DL can put a solid foundation to a new beginning of success.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 08:28:56 PM
Dem man on Bein sports couldn't even talk after de final whistle.  A man frankomeh trow way he earpiece on LIVE tv yes.  Bocanegra close to tears. Spector in shock

Post by: palos on October 10, 2017, 08:30:14 PM
Best T&T player the past 3 games?

Nathan Lewis gets my vote.  Really impressed by him. Reminds me in s few ways of Aurtis "Otis Seaton" Whitley.

Shahdon Winchester has also played really well the past couple games. Hodge did well today also.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 08:32:26 PM
Oh before I forget, Thanks Jurgen Klinsmann!!   ;D ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 08:34:20 PM

Nathan Lewis gets my vote.  Really impressed by him. Reminds me in s few ways of Aurtis "Otis Seaton" Whitley.

Shahdon Winchester has also played really well the past couple games. Hodge did well today also.

Boy, I still trying to figure out where this team was whole tournament.  You alluded to it in your earlier post.  No hero thing.  No "stars" on the team.  Its like the US didn't know who to mark or target without a KJ, Molino or J. Jones on the field.....
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 08:34:40 PM
Panama owe we now...tell them to put something in a brown envelope and send it to the federation
Post by: E-man on October 10, 2017, 08:35:22 PM
Oh before I forget, Thanks Jurgen Klinsmann!!   ;D ;D

I was at the 6-0 drubbing of Honduras here in San Jose when Arena took over. Thought they would turn it around after that result. But seems that game was the anomaly
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 10, 2017, 08:35:43 PM
US has spent Millions after 199O to develop their game and to see their program fall out at this point is disappointing for them. Revenge is so sweet. Hopefully that this is where DL can put a solid foundation to a new beginning of success.

This 100%
Post by: trini_stallion on October 10, 2017, 08:36:08 PM

Palos Nathan even look like him a lil bit! I was thinking the same thing. Hodge put in a good shift too, and Winchester had that defense busy!! A. Jones played a good game to, other than scoring that NEWSHOTHEARDACROSSTHEWORLD. I’m happy for the fellas.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 10, 2017, 08:37:04 PM
Panama owe we now...tell them to put something in a brown envelope and send it to the federation

Aye Putin say He eh want USA in Russia
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 08:37:38 PM
Up until the 79th minute when we self destruct they were playing well vs Mexico. I hope Lawernce can continue to build with this team. They should be playing every FIFA break from here on if we really serious.
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 08:41:17 PM
Up until the 79th minute when we self destruct they were playing well vs Mexico. I hope Lawernce can continue to build with this team. They should be playing every FIFA break from here on if we really serious.
aye, aye...yuh forget who yuh backin for a minute deh, ent...yuh dun kno we doh wuk so   :devil:
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 10, 2017, 08:41:32 PM
Nathan Lewis is good enough for for usl and mls.

I was on Twitter. If yuh see how these Americans throwing their team under the bus.
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 10, 2017, 08:42:53 PM
JJ and Alvin Jones father was apart of the Strike Squad now his sons had to avenge him. It's so sweet.
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 10, 2017, 08:44:16 PM
Check out @BelschnickelD’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/BelschnickelD/status/917937127656005632?s=09

Check out @thecinco_5’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/thecinco_5/status/917937693635547137?s=09
Post by: dcs on October 10, 2017, 08:44:22 PM
#RiverOfTears

When is Shaka on TV again....I can't wait for the gloating!
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2017, 08:48:16 PM
Where Zeppo??   Ain't seen him around in these parts in a while.....:thinking: ;D
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 08:52:31 PM
aye, aye...yuh forget who yuh backin for a minute deh, ent...yuh dun kno we doh wuk so   :devil:
Could be the Heineken talking
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 10, 2017, 08:54:23 PM
https://www.sbnation.com/soccer/2017/10/10/16457134/world-cup-2018-usa-vs-trinidad-and-tobago-taylor-twellman-rant-sportscenter

I luv the reactions that I seeing online.
Post by: palos on October 10, 2017, 08:57:12 PM
The IS commentators were saying that Tim Howard probably never expected that shot from Alvin Jones and annex commentsor said nobody would have expected that

EXCEPT

anybody following pro Leagur know that Alvin Jones have that kinda shot.  Matter of fact, when I saw him with so much space in front of him, I say to de TV "SHOOT!"

Never the less, a hell of a shot! 
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 10, 2017, 08:57:17 PM
A man just say how the USMNT should be forced to visit Trump and the White House as punishment for missing out on the world cup.
Post by: kaliman2006 on October 10, 2017, 09:00:41 PM
Enjoy the crying

http://www.espnfc.com/world-cup-qualifying-concacaf/64/video/3226307/watch-twellman-sounds-off-after-us-exit
Post by: samo on October 10, 2017, 09:00:57 PM
Congrats T&T. Wonderful display and this time we were able to hold it down. We played well against Mex for the most part.
They still talking about the game on tv. US is shell shocked, like how we felt Nov 19th 1989. What a beautiful goal by Alvin.
Post by: Preacher on October 10, 2017, 09:01:38 PM

Got to give Tallest and his coaching staff credit.  He dropped Molino and Joevin from the starting XI last game and dropped Joevin from the starting XI this game. Molino suspended.  The team is no longer playing hero ball.  Not looking for those 2 and sitting back waiting for them to make something happen on their own.  Now....Tallest had nothing to lose in these last 2 games so he could make those kinds of decisions without any pressure on him.  Still, he did it so kudos to him.

Also...like Tim Howard lorse something.  That was a great shot by Alvin Jones, but I don't think vintage Tim Howard woulda let that shot get past him.

Links man I need links. 
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 10, 2017, 09:15:18 PM

Links man I need links. 

Go on Twitter. I enjoying :rotfl: the reaction by the fans.
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 10, 2017, 09:18:19 PM
I wonder what the financial loss will be for us soccer? 50m? 100m?
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 09:18:27 PM
Could be the Heineken talking
:laugh:  ah better put 2 more in the freezer
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 10, 2017, 09:18:33 PM
The IS commentators were saying that Tim Howard probably never expected that shot from Alvin Jones and annex commentsor said nobody would have expected that

EXCEPT

anybody following pro Leagur know that Alvin Jones have that kinda shot.  Matter of fact, when I saw him with so much space in front of him, I say to de TV "SHOOT!"

Never the less, a hell of a shot! 
It was de elements. Lol
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 09:19:03 PM
I wonder what the financial loss will be for us soccer? 50m? 100m?
priceless
Post by: maxg on October 10, 2017, 09:20:29 PM
oh shim..fellas calling meh...emergency Lime, yes
Post by: FF on October 10, 2017, 09:28:25 PM
Well well well

I feel like I get back 10 years of my life.
More like 28.

Let we not let this result paper over we issues and that it is an indictment of the overall campaign. We should have been in top 3.
But let we enjoy tonight and all the Yankee tears.mmmm mmmmmmmm
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 10, 2017, 09:31:05 PM
Well well well

More like 28.

Let we not let this result paper over we issues and that it is an indictment of the overall campaign. We should have been in top 3.

:beermug: good talk
Post by: FF on October 10, 2017, 09:32:06 PM
(https://i.imgur.com/c7MHn4O_d.jpg?maxwidth=640&shape=thumb&fidelity=medium)
Post by: lefty on October 10, 2017, 09:36:28 PM
;D ;D ;D ;D :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: palos on October 10, 2017, 09:37:30 PM
Well well well

More like 28.

On behalf of we sister Weary1969 who Beamin wherever she is right now.....

CO-SIGN
Post by: palos on October 10, 2017, 09:39:13 PM

Post by: lefty on October 10, 2017, 09:39:57 PM
Well well well

More like 28.

On behalf of we sister Weary1969 who Beamin wherever she is right now.....

CO-SIGN
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: palos on October 10, 2017, 09:42:08 PM
Ah watchin a nex clip with Taylor Twellman and Max

De man rell losin he shit sah  :rotfl:

And as a man say, T&T win, US get kick out de World Cup, and Canadians happier dan pig in shit

I NEVER see so much CONCACAF Football coverage on Canadian TV before as they have tonight. Not even when Canada playin!

Canadians like dey well lovin dis too
Post by: injunchile on October 10, 2017, 09:54:03 PM
I remember Touches had to be lifted up to get in the stadium on that fatal night when all we needed was a draw. I was a Senator and I gave up my privilege seat in the stadium to a man with three sons who could not get in because of over sold tickets.  My  brother and I walked back to All Saints Rectory saddened by the politics that played out on that day. I was at a clergy meeting tonight when Revenge was sweet and how I glory in the fact  that as Beenhakeer  said on any given day , it is 11 vs 11.
 now let us believe and move on to the next level.
 I am a Malvern Fan and what I admire of that team in the past was blood , sweat and tears . that is what we need of the new generation of ballers.
 Folks don't know when you live in the States what this Victory means to us in the Diaspora
Post by: Trini Madness on October 10, 2017, 10:04:08 PM
Enjoy the crying

http://www.espnfc.com/world-cup-qualifying-concacaf/64/video/3226307/watch-twellman-sounds-off-after-us-exit

Dread.....I dunno whether to laugh or just tell him to shut up. You don't see the Netherlands crying and whining about Iceland beating them don't you? Just stop it....the US lost plain and simple. As for T&T, we've gotten robbed in a number of game, including this one as well, we should've had two penalties, who knows, we could've been in the playoffs had the calls went our way...but it's a good finish and some vengeance achieved. First things first, DJW gotta go then we work our way up from there and prepare for upcoming tournaments. It could've been a better campaign, I hope some of you guys don't disappear, we gotta stick together here. Have a good night everyone!
Post by: Trini Madness on October 10, 2017, 10:05:07 PM

I now see this  :rotfl:  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Kingk on October 10, 2017, 10:14:04 PM
Enjoy the crying

This makes me so happy I'm in tears 🤣🤣🤣 I'm gonna troll every American football site and every social media post I can find lool
Post by: injunchile on October 10, 2017, 10:18:34 PM
It is !2,16 and I still cant go to sleep- what a glorious  day for T& T we as a country need it
 let us Congratulate the staff and Players
Post by: Deeks on October 10, 2017, 10:34:22 PM
Weary69. Girl, it seems that you made a rare appearance at Ato, tonight!. Thanks and RIP!. Guys I work the 12midnight - 8am shift. I fell asleep.
Well ah go wuk this morning. Hi ho, Hi ho, and off to work I go .........eat crow, eat crow, eat crow!!!
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 10, 2017, 10:39:36 PM
It's the end of several key senior US players including the coach.
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2017, 10:49:30 PM
Shoulda, coulda, woulda....given how things turnout in the Hex, if we had our house in order we shoulda been sitting pretty, coulda punched our ticket to Russia and the team woulda been on a boatride all now.
Post by: grskywalker on October 11, 2017, 05:27:56 AM
I would take the win, I am wearing my red today, but it was all too late, overall it was not a great game and I was screaming at the team to get the damn ball out our half of the field, knowing all too well a 1 goal lead is nothing, but by divine intervention we prevailed. It is bittersweet so I am inviting my US co workers to come sit next to me on the couch when World Cup starts. LOL!!

This is what it sound like when the Doves Cry!

Alvin Jones has a future!
Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2017, 05:47:20 AM
Yes Breds, it is a little to late now. Just hope this instill belief and desire in them guys when the play in the next CFU. We need to WIN that. Not come second. But WIN it. Then go the GC and Win that too, or come runners up and get to the Copa America. This performance should have taken place when we played Haiti in Panama for the Copa. Congrats Guys.
Post by: sjahrain on October 11, 2017, 06:21:23 AM
So sweet this victory would be if it ment,we earned a right to Russia
Thanks Warriors....
Post by: Reaper2004 on October 11, 2017, 06:22:28 AM
Weary69. Girl, it seems that you made a rare appearance at Ato, tonight!. Thanks and RIP!. Guys I work the 12midnight - 8am shift. I fell asleep.
Well ah go wuk this morning. Hi ho, Hi ho, and off to work I go .........eat crow, eat crow, eat crow!!!

Co-Sign  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 11, 2017, 06:37:16 AM
Yes Breds, it is a little to late now. Just hope this instill belief and desire in them guys when the play in the next CFU. We need to WIN that. Not come second. But WIN it. Then go the GC and Win that too, or come runners up and get to the Copa America. This performance should have taken place when we played Haiti in Panama for the Copa. Congrats Guys.
:applause:
Post by: Bourbon on October 11, 2017, 07:02:20 AM
Me eh going and lie...i real enjoy this. Couldn't get out of work so I missed it live. However especially after that flooding issue I really wanted this... given that they set up a tripod to get the pics of the piggy banking... after they declined the invitation to train elsewhere.

In my view we could have gotten 14 points from this Hex. We threw it away in so many ways.

Anyhow....let dem take dat idmc.(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/554c6dc0a5ecea25cbc40db0a8b81f8b.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/40d4e6d16f9ec41995ba5425894a7950.jpg)

Sent from my SM-J710MN using Tapatalk

Post by: Midknight on October 11, 2017, 07:34:29 AM
Congrats to the team on closing out the campaign on a positive note.

That being said, I can't take the same level of satisfaction as most on here seem to be about the US being eliminated at our hands. Perhaps it's just because I was only 5 when the Strike Squad lost that match or because I've seen our team play at a World Cup since...it's not that important to me.

I'm more interested in knowing what our game plan is going forward to catch up with the Honduras and Panama's of the region who have clearly overtaken us since our WC appearance, based on both qualifiers and Gold Cup performances, not to mention the glaring fact that we are no longer and have not been for more than 15 years - Kings of the Caribbean

The "Trump" tweet is funny as hell though.  ;D

Post by: Peong on October 11, 2017, 08:10:22 AM
Yes, positive way to finish the hex, and I winin on the yank an dem head, but this was still yet another failed hex campaign. We didn't make the gold cup, we not fighting like Panama and Honduras, and we not as technical as Mexico and Costa Rica. Plus them clowns want to fete on the treasure queen and ride jetski when they supposed to be in camp.
I eh know what our side will look like next campaign, but I just want us to give it a good hard try.
Post by: truehaitian on October 11, 2017, 08:19:07 AM
A little respect in the Caribbean.
A good day for Caribbean football

Haiti ties Asian soccer power house, world cup bound Japan 3-3 in Japan (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2jkm9CGmvTk)

Curacao beats Qatar 2-1 in Qatar (by the way Qatar recently defeated Russia 2-1)(Both, future host of the next world cups )

Trinidad eliminates USA 2-1 for the 2018 world cup.
Post by: MEP on October 11, 2017, 09:12:42 AM
Whole morning all I'm hearing it's an embarrassment and I keep asking what makes you feel so entitled that the USA had to be at the world cup? Like I had to tell ah man it's that sense of entitlement that's preventing players from being properly developed. It's that same sense of entitlement that makes players think that they are better than they are. It's that same sense of entitlement that's prevalent within current political culture and views all other countries pejoratively.
Post by: Big Magician on October 11, 2017, 10:01:23 AM
tnt bizness...well done to all and F#C% THE TTFA.

Curtis Gonzales is a WARRIOR....
Post by: Jumbie on October 11, 2017, 10:11:29 AM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DL0zlSzUQAAPAqo.jpg:large)
Post by: FF on October 11, 2017, 10:45:25 AM
Whole morning all I'm hearing it's an embarrassment and I keep asking what makes you feel so entitled that the USA had to be at the world cup? Like I had to tell ah man it's that sense of entitlement that's preventing players from being properly developed. It's that same sense of entitlement that makes players think that they are better than they are. It's that same sense of entitlement that's prevalent within current political culture and views all other countries pejoratively.

Even in loss their sense of entitlement and arrogance is absolutely astounding!!!

These people living in a fantasy world.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 11, 2017, 11:22:17 AM

Even in loss their sense of entitlement and arrogance is absolutely astounding!!!

These people living in a fantasy world.
Mocking pretenders!! Let them stay home and play soccer.  The rest of us will take een FOOTBALL....

Post by: Controversial on October 11, 2017, 11:37:21 AM
People falling for that victory... TT is out, hart could have qualified us, the US probably against going to Russia to begin with as they protested Russia getting the bid..

Good way to throw people off the trail as to what I see really going on, so we don’t think anything is going on underhanded with the dictator

I don’t buy cat in bag
Post by: FF on October 11, 2017, 11:55:30 AM
So the result don't fit your narrative so now America never wanted to go Russia in the first place  :banginghead:

It's plain administrative incompetence have we in this spot. Forget the conspiracy theories mister.
Post by: OutsideMan on October 11, 2017, 12:04:38 PM
People falling for that victory... TT is out, hart could have qualified us, the US probably against going to Russia to begin with as they protested Russia getting the bid..

Good way to throw people off the trail as to what I see really going on, so we don’t think anything is going on underhanded with the dictator

I don’t buy cat in bag

This sounds like the classic 'Fox and the grapes' excuse.

After a loss, a team makes the excuse that they didn't want to win anyway.  Huh-uh...suuuuuuuure...alrighteeeee then.   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 11, 2017, 12:05:32 PM
All who talking about arrogance... same way we does react when Bermuda beat we. Same expectations we does have when facing St Vincent. That eh arrogance. Realistically, US eh have no right losing that game. That eh even we B team. Man right to vex. It all relative.
Post by: congo on October 11, 2017, 12:52:05 PM
All who talking about arrogance... same way we does react when Bermuda beat we. Same expectations we does have when facing St Vincent. That eh arrogance. Realistically, US eh have no right losing that game. That eh even we B team. Man right to vex. It all relative.

Boi.....I eh know how ppl does never see this inno. The difference is we have no right to be arrogant. We are not a powerhouse in any shape or form. So we might actually be more mad than the rest.
Post by: sweetiepaper on October 11, 2017, 12:57:32 PM
Well well well

More like 28.

:beermug: good talk
I still on a high. Had to watch 2 movies after to simmer down. Didn't go to bed till after 3. Loving this revenge. Had to explain to my 21 yr Old daughter the feeling of revenge from '89.
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2017, 01:34:21 PM

I don’t buy cat in bag
forgot to take your meds today? BTW nice try on the damage control mad boy I see youve changed your tune from the ttfa selling out now to the usa never wanted in on the World Cup, I wish you would stick too one tune instead of being all over the place. by the way hart is gone and coach lawrence is here and he's doing much better than hart in terms of getting the players to play how he wants and not necessarily a better coach so live with it.
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2017, 01:38:37 PM
So the result don't fit your narrative so now America never wanted to go Russia in the first place  :banginghead:

It's plain administrative incompetence have we in this spot. Forget the conspiracy theories mister.
you took the words right out my mouth. this critter is quite bloody mad and i could only hope he finds something more useful to do with his time other than torture us with his bouts of madness now that football will be suspended until the next fifa window. thank goodness I couldn't take another week of this deranged mad talk.
Post by: Adam Lake on October 11, 2017, 01:48:39 PM
What a game last night! Smiling whole day, couldn't even sleep last night.... The best part was watching the US supporters stand silently in shock at the Stadium. Still think they eh have a clue what happened... Hope the powers that be also paying close attention to the tons of FREE Publicity we've been getting, every single media house WORLDWIDE has been talking about this non-stop, people who cya even pronouce Trinidad and Tobago talkin bout us. Can't pay for that nuh!

Yes it was a dismal campaign, well the Hex at least, but this definitely made up for it. Thank you Warriors for this. Hope the momentum can continue and not die out like other campaigns... DJW yuh cud still throw yuh frame, u fat arse still need to Resign...

Onwards to Qatar 2022 :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Sando prince on October 11, 2017, 01:51:37 PM

Look at Twellman meltdown after USA loss  :rotfl: 

https://twitter.com/ESPNFC/status/918110211667140608?s=07
Post by: Bakes on October 11, 2017, 02:32:32 PM

I don’t buy cat in bag

Too bad yuh don't buy a muzzle either.
Post by: Spursy on October 11, 2017, 03:20:34 PM
Me eh going and lie...i real enjoy this. Couldn't get out of work so I missed it live. However especially after that flooding issue I really wanted this... given that they set up a tripod to get the pics of the piggy banking... after they declined the invitation to train elsewhere.

In my view we could have gotten 14 points from this Hex. We threw it away in so many ways.

Anyhow....let dem take dat idmc.(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/554c6dc0a5ecea25cbc40db0a8b81f8b.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/40d4e6d16f9ec41995ba5425894a7950.jpg)

Sent from my SM-J710MN using Tapatalk

Dont be such a hater.
http://usa-television.com/donald-trump-signs-a-visa-free-travel-policy-for-trinidad-and-tobago/
Post by: Spursy on October 11, 2017, 03:32:44 PM
 I've never felt anything like this before in my life; there is no joy, satisfaction, or redemption in this win for me. This win does not erase anything, not '89, certainly not this qualifying campaign, not qualifying for the gold cup and the copa  - This win meant absolutely nothing to me.
In 89' both teams we're fighting for a spot in Italy, the USA on that faithful day had all the luck, passion, drive and determination to get a result against us and prevailed. Last night we saw a confident USA team and a tnt team finally with something to play for, this was not for the country, 89' or all the times we have been humiliated on our home soil, this was a selfish win for themselves and for revenge.

I can think of many lows of Trinidad and Tobago football, infact it maybe too many to count but last night we sank right to the bottom of the douchebag teams list. This team is never good enough to get a result when it actually matters nor is it capable of been disciplined in key moments but has the will and motivation for a game that means absolutely nothing -FIGHT tooth and nail for every single ball, every tackle, every one was focused - it seemed like our campaign had just begun and this was our first match, but it was our last, meaningless and made news as the last placed team with a vendetta, a team that gets stepped on, washed up and has nothing to play for except pride for the ones who still care to watch because it has become a comedy.

Post by: Peong on October 11, 2017, 05:01:16 PM
Men In Blazers did an emergency podcast today. How ah love to hear our name being called every 2 minutes.
Man say Alvin Jones, who listeners should know from their W Connection podcast, took that shot from somewhere in Tobago.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 11, 2017, 05:14:29 PM
Men In Blazers did an emergency podcast today. How ah love to hear our name being called every 2 minutes.
Man say Alvin Jones, who listeners should know from their W Connection podcast, took that shot from somewhere in Tobago.
I love Men in Blazers!! I'm going to find the podcast.  I eh goh lie, dem fellas do plenty for Soccer during the last WC cycle.....so ah feel it for them a teeny, tiny bit.......aaaaaannnddd I'm over that!!

Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2017, 05:57:45 PM
I've never felt anything like this before in my life; there is no joy, satisfaction, or redemption in this win for me. This win does not erase anything, not '89, certainly not this qualifying campaign, not qualifying for the gold cup and the copa  - This win meant absolutely nothing to me.
In 89' both teams we're fighting for a spot in Italy, the USA on that faithful day had all the luck, passion, drive and determination to get a result against us and prevailed. Last night we saw a confident USA team and a tnt team finally with something to play for, this was not for the country, 89' or all the times we have been humiliated on our home soil, this was a selfish win for themselves and for revenge.

I can think of many lows of Trinidad and Tobago football, infact it maybe too many to count but last night we sank right to the bottom of the douchebag teams list. This team is never good enough to get a result when it actually matters nor is it capable of been disciplined in key moments but has the will and motivation for a game that means absolutely nothing -FIGHT tooth and nail for every single ball, every tackle, every one was focused - it seemed like our campaign had just begun and this was our first match, but it was our last, meaningless and made news as the last placed team with a vendetta, a team that gets stepped on, washed up and has nothing to play for except pride for the ones who still care to watch because it has become a comedy.

Breds, I understand your point. But I beg to differ. I don't think them guys were out for revenge for the Strike Squad fiasco. Them guys were out for redemption for a very disappointing Hex. They loss some close games(in MY opinion). Leading Mex. until the 85 min and conceding 3. Some bad calls. Indiscipline by some players. Dealing with 3 coaches fiasco. Money issues. Injuries. Foreign born players not committing. They could have played dead like they had nothing to lose, and conceeded five in front a 1/4 filled stadium. The team played for the present. They wanted to show TT  that even though they may not be as good team as the rest,  they have fighting spirit of Warriors. Hoooooraaaaay to the fans who had the guts to go to support them. The fans are the ones who wanted the revenge for the Strike Squad. The fans got it.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 11, 2017, 06:30:26 PM
I agree w/you eh Deeks, 100% (like meh name say  ;D).  The problem for us more often than not is that our house never gets in order, Jack, DJ, who next?  Yeah, we had a good stint w/TimKee and God knows how that would have turned out had he remained at the reigns.

Our +ve performances are few and far between and this is a direct result of not planning appropriately and ridding ourselves of these cancer figure heads.  We will not go far consistently if this isn't addressed.  It's not rocket science.  Shaka spoke on ESPN how we beat Iceland 2-0 before WC 06 and hammer Panama in 02 campaign, look at them now.  It simple, PLANNING and PROPER ADMIN, when and where is that going to come from?  The latter in particular?
Post by: Trini Madness on October 11, 2017, 07:51:07 PM
Shaka made perfect sense (it would be nice if he were TTFA president) Iceland and Panama got down to business and made things work. I can speak for Iceland because I've been there and have seen their football facilities. Their facilities are state of the art. I was talking to a local there who said that they were at their best during the summer time only because that was their only chance to play. The weather is brutal up there. Once the facilities started going up, kids all over were beyond excited for a chance to kick a ball indoors. Can we get that same passion with T&T's kids? I believe we can, but things HAVE to be put in place.
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2017, 08:06:04 PM
Shaka made perfect sense (it would be nice if he were TTFA president) Iceland and Panama got down to business and made things work. I can speak for Iceland because I've been there and have seen their football facilities. Their facilities are state of the art. I was talking to a local there who said that they were at their best during the summer time only because that was their only chance to play. The weather is brutal up there. Once the facilities started going up, kids all over were beyond excited for a chance to kick a ball indoors. Can we get that same passion with T&T's kids? I believe we can, but things HAVE to be put in place.
We have the mentality where we know everything about football and nobody can tell we nutten but if our federation is really serious, they should be networking with counties like Iceland to see if we can learn a thing or two from them. I'm not saying to copy them but I'm sure we can implement some things from their model for our grassroots programs. Instead we keep doing the same thing over and over and over.
Post by: royal on October 11, 2017, 08:15:04 PM
so de formula to beat big team like  US in T&T is  hope we get torrential rain some days before, if not, plan B - Bring WASA truck.

Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2017, 10:46:34 PM
so de formula to beat big team like  US in T&T is  hope we get torrential rain some days before, if not, plan B - Bring WASA truck.

YEp!  ;D
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 12, 2017, 12:19:46 AM

YEp!  ;D

The next day after the game in '89, TTT had a post match interview with all the players from the strike squad including the technical staff as well as TTFA officials, during the segment when it was time for Jack to talk, he said that he told the ground staff to wet the field and they did not. He inspected the field on the day of the match and it was hard as a rock,he said. 
Post by: Brownsugar on October 12, 2017, 09:51:53 AM
Anybody have a link to the entire game in 1989?  I don't think I ever watched the whole thing afterwards.   Was too traumatized I guess.  I could watch it now....

Post by: Michael-j on October 12, 2017, 10:13:24 AM
Anybody have a link to the entire game in 1989?  I don't think I ever watched the whole thing afterwards.   Was too traumatized I guess.  I could watch it now....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lznrT10ZkII&t=483s (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lznrT10ZkII&t=483s)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 12, 2017, 10:46:43 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lznrT10ZkII&t=483s (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lznrT10ZkII&t=483s)

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Adam Lake on October 15, 2017, 07:22:14 PM
Logged on to FB tonight and saw a memory from 9 years ago today, when we Played the US on the Road to South Africa. We also won that game 2-1 with goals from Yorkie and Latas  ;D.

Post by: Deeks on October 16, 2017, 12:42:20 AM
He blamed the lack of support on the administrators. “They really need to do a better job. What happened in the past is that as we failed with World Cup everything just falls down but there needs to be a continuation. The CFU and the Gold Cup is next year. What they usually do is wait till a month before competition to pull teams together but if they just continued training every month till then with the local players we can do better.”

Jones said the intensity required to always be on top was lacking but blamed the stagnant time between competitions for that.

He praised the fact that the majority of players on the field against the USA were local but said to keep the local professionals at peak performance, they should play at that level of intensity more frequently.

While Jones will not be supporting T&T in the World Cup, as an Argentina fan, he still has a country to cheer on.

From Joevin and Alvin's father, Kelvin. From the Guardian.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-10-14/victory-my-sons
Post by: Deeks on October 17, 2017, 08:00:53 AM
I saw a clip of US vs Paraguay in the U-17 WC in India. The US has a kid called Tim Weah. Is he related George who played with AC Milan? Looked very impressive. We have our work cut out for us in terms of development. Man! Oh! Man!
Post by: Tallman on October 17, 2017, 08:36:50 AM
I saw a clip of US vs Paraguay in the U-17 WC in India. The US has a kid called Tim Weah. Is he related George who played with AC Milan? Looked very impressive. We have our work cut out for us in terms of development. Man! Oh! Man!

Yes, that is George Weah's son.
Post by: soccerman on October 17, 2017, 11:58:52 AM

He scored a hattrick yesterday too...he's on path to carrying on his father's legacy.
Post by: maxg on October 17, 2017, 03:21:10 PM

Yuh mean he neither local at present with Paris St Germain, gone foreign since 14 (France), born in USA, and they still picking him ?  ;D
Meanwhile poor Liberia can't see they way to a WC. Even George Jnr born in Liberia and playing for US. And George trying to run the country. 
Lucky for dem, dem not on chupidness, otherwise, George wouldnah reach so far heself.
Post by: Deeks on October 19, 2017, 06:12:21 AM
The US supporters are screaming doom and gloom. Well, because they will not be in Russia next year. But they are still well endowed with cash.130-140 million surplus. How much we have? This is from todays Yahoo/Sport's Illustrated. And another, Sunil Gulati working for "free". The president of the US fed. is a non-paying position. He is a professor in Columbia U and receive money from Fifa.

Much has been made of the current financial surplus of U.S. Soccer, which has been reported to be around $100 million following the success of the 2016 Copa America Centenario. But a source with direct knowledge of the situation says the actual number on the surplus is significantly higher: Between $130 million and $140 million.

While a significant portion of that surplus needs to be kept in reserve, U.S. Soccer has yet to decide on what to spend the rest of that money. Board discussions have centered on capital investments in infrastructure, youth development and new uses of technology to identify talent. But everyone has their own idea on what they think the surplus should go toward.

In May, SI.com reported that part of the surplus was being earmarked for a project called the "Innovate to Grow Fund," which would stimulate growth among membership at all levels, from the grassroots and up. U.S. Soccer was also engaged in talks over building a national training center with the surplus funds.
Post by: soccerman on October 19, 2017, 10:14:18 AM
^^^Sounds like a nice problem to have.
Post by: truehaitian on October 19, 2017, 11:50:17 AM
A USA fan reaction after the embarrassing lost

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YirZ5tAC2mE (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YirZ5tAC2mE)

Post by: ffisback on October 21, 2017, 03:04:51 PM
After watching what England did to them today they still have a long way to go had England not taken there foot off the gas it could have been a lot werst this is the 1st time I see a English team try to play good football.
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on October 26, 2017, 04:37:56 PM
Bring ah Super Blue remix...........