May 20, 2024, 08:48:32 AM

Author Topic: 2015 Under-20 FIFA World Cup Thread.  (Read 130949 times)

Re: 2015 Under-20 FIFA World Cup Thread.
« Reply #540 on: January 21, 2015, 05:00:10 PM »
Welch is an adventure every time the ball comes near to him... he's anything but assured/assuring.

« Reply #541 on: January 21, 2015, 05:03:46 PM »
woo ling cyar shoot ah way them men to fraid man

« Reply #542 on: January 21, 2015, 05:04:55 PM »
good quarter. let's see if they could keep it up for 3 more.

« Reply #543 on: January 21, 2015, 05:07:01 PM »
Another stream please  :frustrated: :frustrated:

« Reply #544 on: January 21, 2015, 05:19:46 PM »
does our players engage any kind of predictive thought or even look around to see where each other are, I counted at least five occasions where our left wing player was free and unmarked  and no attempt was made to play him in....only attempts to by the player with the ball to beats though and get caught every time

« Reply #545 on: January 21, 2015, 05:23:29 PM »
I don't like when they know they need to score a goal to go forward...and end of 1st half they tryin to kill time.. ..if it stay the same way you go see desperation end of 2nd half when it too late, and mistakes start to make. That reflects on the coach to me.  But good half. good job coach. good save welch.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2015, 05:25:05 PM by kounty »

« Reply #546 on: January 21, 2015, 05:24:53 PM »
Fellas like they bun and fraid them big fellas a bit.  Impressed with the fight in the midfield though.   Not sure why we not stretching out the field. If you gonna use diagonal balls that's how you do it. 

« Reply #547 on: January 21, 2015, 05:25:06 PM »
Breadth a sigh of relief for this first 45. US had a couple of close one. Could have been 3-1 uS. We boys looking a bit ragged.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2015, 05:28:05 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #548 on: January 21, 2015, 05:27:11 PM »
Fellas like they bun and fraid them big fellas a bit.  Impressed with the fight in the midfield though.   Not sure why we not stretching out the field. If you gonna use diagonal balls that's how you do it. 

we need a man upfront  .. like king has no confidence in ricardo john

« Reply #549 on: January 21, 2015, 05:31:14 PM »
The long balls killing we...when we play on the ground we do better...all yuh sure is shabazz went instead of bravehart. TnT we want ah goal!! Letz gooooooo

« Reply #550 on: January 21, 2015, 05:41:52 PM »
We need to press the US. We giving their defenders to much time to build the play. It is/will be very difficult to counter the US from deep. Our line of confrontation needs to be higher. It seem we are doing what Guatemala did when they played against the US.

I did this earlier today. This was from the US vs Guatemala game.

« Reply #551 on: January 21, 2015, 05:43:17 PM »
That was comical.  :rotfl:

« Reply #552 on: January 21, 2015, 05:44:08 PM »
We not going anywhere with this keeper... unless he improves.

« Reply #553 on: January 21, 2015, 05:48:28 PM »

Although he makes good reaction/reflex saves from time to time, his overall judgement is poor. He seems far too eager to come off his line without good reason.

« Reply #554 on: January 21, 2015, 05:54:34 PM »
Jeez ages.what a shot!

« Reply #555 on: January 21, 2015, 05:54:49 PM »
We are way to spread out now. On possession we are isolated and on defense we are getting caught without cover mostly in midfield.

« Reply #556 on: January 21, 2015, 05:55:58 PM »

Although he makes good reaction/reflex saves from time to time, his overall judgement is poor. He seems far too eager to come off his line without good reason.

The first half reflex save was a very good one, but yeah, most of the mistakes I'm seeing are from balls flighted into the box... none of which he's been able to clear so far.

« Reply #557 on: January 21, 2015, 05:58:48 PM »
#11 boy!!! my number.  Watch thing now.   ;D

« Reply #558 on: January 21, 2015, 06:00:17 PM »
I dunno why they only divin near the box. ...dey doh do nuttin with the free kick if they get it anyway.

« Reply #559 on: January 21, 2015, 06:05:12 PM »
We look absolutely tired. We're just kicking the ball away, no early supporting runs, lots of individualism on the attack.

« Reply #560 on: January 21, 2015, 06:10:39 PM »
Steups...

« Reply #561 on: January 21, 2015, 06:12:00 PM »
Well! That's it. Next PanAm games.

« Reply #562 on: January 21, 2015, 06:12:50 PM »
This team has played with no tactical instruction

« Reply #563 on: January 21, 2015, 06:18:54 PM »
This team has played with no tactical instruction

Seem so. 

« Reply #564 on: January 21, 2015, 06:20:52 PM »
Mr TTFA..please accept and acknowledge that our young men non qualification rest on your shoulders. ..f**k de TTFA. ..good fight guys...I feeling it for all yuh

« Reply #565 on: January 21, 2015, 06:21:06 PM »
This team is promising, but has a lot of work to in every department.

« Reply #566 on: January 21, 2015, 06:25:33 PM »
The team definitely has some talent. The sad part is that some of this talent will just plateau based on where they are playing for the next 2 or 3 years.

« Reply #567 on: January 21, 2015, 06:28:21 PM »
Alright fella not bad.  :applause:

« Reply #568 on: January 21, 2015, 06:30:29 PM »
Alright fella not bad.  :applause:

so why are you applauding mediocrity? we lorse and yuh sayin not bad?

« Reply #569 on: January 21, 2015, 06:32:27 PM »
We lost 1 - 0 to the USA; Another hard luck story due to lack of warm-up games and proper preparations.

When will we learn!