May 17, 2024, 11:47:09 AM

Author Topic: If we qualify....FIFA will give us money to prepare ourselves.  (Read 891 times)

If we qualify....FIFA will give us money to prepare ourselves.
« on: October 17, 2005, 12:28:25 AM »
In fact every country that qualifies for a World cup gets an appearance fee

It starts at close to a million US$ for qualifying and goes up depending on your performance.

I found a US player national team salary structure and it was broken down.

Now I am not comparing the US team to our TT team and the players salary, which we all know is chicken feed in comparison.

But I want to highlight the money that is made when you start to win games and win competitions.

As a club player with a salary and then you collecting this kinda change on top of that you have a nice std of living .

Source:US Soccer

« Last Edit: October 17, 2005, 05:08:52 AM by Tallman »

Re: If we qualify....FIFA will give us money to prepare ourselves.
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2005, 06:04:34 AM »
Touches I believe all teams that qualify they get  6 million off the bat..

Re: If we qualify....FIFA will give us money to prepare ourselves.
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2005, 06:43:48 AM »
Touches I believe all teams that qualify they get  6 million off the bat..

Hear Arrow and Touches, if we qualify we getting US$5 million just so!!

it increases as the team progress through de rounds! but a minimum appearance fee of 5 million guaranteed

man on wuk done telling me dat jack pocketing dat...lol. dem waggonists eh easy!