Sports => Football => Topic started by: Andre on August 28, 2008, 08:02:09 AM

Title: Rum Problems at Sunderland?
Post by: Andre on August 28, 2008, 08:02:09 AM
Keane vows to help Chopra deal with "personal problems"

SUNDERLAND, England (AFP) - Sunderland manager Roy Keane has promised to help striker Michael Chopra as he "deals with some personal problems".

Reports in England on Thursday claimed that Chopra, who cost five million pounds from Cardiff last year, had gone into rehab into the Sporting Chance clinic.

The clinic, founded by former Arsenal star Tony Adams, aims to help sportsmen and women deal with addictions.

Chopra, 24, has played once this season, coming on as a substitute against Liverpool, and it has been reported that the former Newcastle player recently split with his wife after being married for one month.

Keane is determined to help him get back on track.

"We are helping Michael as he deals with some personal issues and he has the full support of everyone at the club," Keane said.

"We would ask that his privacy, and that of his family, is respected at this time and the club will not be commenting further on this matter."
Title: Re: Rum Problems at Sunderland?
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 28, 2008, 08:04:08 AM
Based on what I've read, it's more likely a gambling addiction.
Post by: Andre on August 28, 2008, 08:07:06 AM
she look ok but nothing to flush yuh football career down the toilet for.

(http://editorial.jpress.co.uk/web/Upload/SEJJ//TH1_288200818chopra-and-wife.jpg)

chops should talk to dwight about how to deal with woman.
Post by: palos on August 28, 2008, 08:10:52 AM
1 Month?

PHEW!!!!   :devil:

Post by: MEP on August 28, 2008, 08:17:32 AM
maybe chopra should leave dee pak alone.......... ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: kev on August 28, 2008, 08:21:14 AM
He had an argument with his "wife" on their wedding day, ended up on honeymoon by himself / herself or something like that.  

They do have a kid together.

Been seperated since.  

I suppose he had a drink and went round to talk to her, as some would do.

He's missing the next 2 games anyway which is 3 weeks, but thats the reason he hasn't been included as his head is elsewhere and part of teh reason Healy was bought apparently.

If you've been through it, its not the nicest thing in the world especially when a kid is involved.
Post by: Andre on August 28, 2008, 08:35:47 AM
maybe chopra should leave dee pak alone.......... ;D ;D ;D ;D

i think chopra is deepak son boy.

this thing like a episode of "footballers' wive$".

anyhow, i think chops done at sunderland. look at strikers in front of him - cisse, diouf, healy, jones.

back to the championship!
Post by: weary1969 on August 28, 2008, 09:13:27 AM
Rum is meh lover was d theme song 4 he honeymoon as she did not attend pressure. A neon sign dat d relationship eh wukin
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 28, 2008, 10:09:39 AM
When yuh belly hurting from ah break up relationship, yuh does feel like is thee end ah thee world yuh know. I don't think gambling could have yuh drinking rum hard so paps. Even thou it have man by thee rum shop drinking fuh fun like is water. RUM??? Why people love it so???
Post by: Big Magician on August 28, 2008, 10:45:48 AM
all the best Chopra... Andre,,,dat is not a nice comment...
Post by: WestCoast on August 28, 2008, 10:52:09 AM
is all dat duty free ting dat we boys take up there?
Post by: NUFF on August 28, 2008, 10:53:25 AM

(http://editorial.jpress.co.uk/web/Upload/SEJJ//TH1_288200818chopra-and-wife.jpg)

watching dat pic...divorce was de smartest thing dat man coulda do fuh he career.  de man gone to rehab to stop de nightmares he having from watching dat face to much.  dat oman look like de gyul from de exorcist with ah lil bit ah makeup.
Post by: Big Magician on August 28, 2008, 10:57:50 AM
people...Andre and Nuff...come on..thats a man wife allyuh talking about... have some respect...
what bout beauty in the eyes of the beholder ??.. come on..act as adults
Post by: NUFF on August 28, 2008, 11:12:36 AM
people...Andre and Nuff...come on..thats a man wife allyuh talking about... have some respect...
what bout beauty in the eyes of the beholder ??.. come on..act as adults

Oh gosh is kicks I on..yuh think he have time to study what I say about he wife.

Ok maybe allyuh right.  Maybe he really have ah rum problem cause he had to be drunk when he propose to she. :rotfl:
Post by: Big Magician on August 28, 2008, 11:15:23 AM
lol..haha...ok bro..trini kicks... but not a good joke...
Post by: Andre on August 28, 2008, 11:59:53 AM
is all kicks BM. look more pix of heather. some better.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1035606/One-month-WAG-marriage-Soccer-star-Chopra-splits-wife-just-weeks-250-000-wedding.html

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/07/16/article-1035606-01F8301B00000578-536_468x618.jpg)
(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/07/16/article-0-01F8312D00000578-795_468x764.jpg)
Post by: supporter on August 28, 2008, 12:20:14 PM

haha well put, andre!
Post by: NUFF on August 28, 2008, 12:21:11 PM

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1035606/One-month-WAG-marriage-Soccer-star-Chopra-splits-wife-just-weeks-250-000-wedding.html

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/07/16/article-1035606-01F8301B00000578-536_468x618.jpg)
(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/07/16/article-0-01F8312D00000578-795_468x764.jpg)

Come nah man Andre.  As if one pic wasn't bad enuff yuh go put up two more....like yuh want me to start drinkin rum too.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 28, 2008, 01:27:12 PM

Come nah man Andre.  As if one pic wasn't bad enuff yuh go put up two more....like yuh want me to start drinkin rum too.

Nuff, Why yuh beating thee man wife so paps? She ent that bad on thee eyes man in this picture...ah lil to much makeup doh. When yuh in love yuh doh see ugly nah. Is after ah couple years yuh does be like, why was I crying over that maMpie.
Post by: Andre on August 28, 2008, 02:35:26 PM
man here kicksing. but ah bet it eh have one man here who wouldn't bull dat if they had a chance.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 28, 2008, 02:48:05 PM
man here kicksing. but ah bet it eh have one man here who wouldn't bull dat if they had a chance.

Post by: slates on August 28, 2008, 02:56:04 PM

If again.
Pull dat in ah carnival fete, is real toto oui.
Long as we on different flights Ash Wednesday though.
Dem airlines chargin for baggage these days.
Post by: Mose on August 28, 2008, 03:19:00 PM

If again.
Pull dat in ah carnival fete, is real toto oui.
Long as we on different flights Ash Wednesday though.
Dem airlines chargin for baggage these days.

Post by: MEP on August 28, 2008, 03:34:58 PM
she have a rude mouth ah like dat...
Post by: just cool on August 28, 2008, 06:18:05 PM

Man who like to beat down man oman for lack of glamour does be foolin dey MDCT!! BC there's no way on earth if ah ting like dat make ah serious pass @ yuh MR ! you going to turn it down, unless yuh married and faithful , or yuh is ah religious fella who only lay with his personal oman,

but if yuh is ah normal fella like the rest of us , book & believe yuh hitting it and comming back for 2nds and 3rds. Stop lying to yuh self dude. and like BIG BIG BIG MAG say, have some respect for the man oman bro .
Post by: NUFF on August 28, 2008, 07:57:05 PM

Come nah man Andre.  As if one pic wasn't bad enuff yuh go put up two more....like yuh want me to start drinkin rum too.
Man who like to beat down man oman for lack of glamour does be foolin dey MDCT!! BC there's no way on earth if ah ting like dat make ah serious pass @ yuh MR ! you going to turn it down, unless yuh married and faithful , or yuh is ah religious fella who only lay with his personal oman,

but if yuh is ah normal fella like the rest of us , book & believe yuh hitting it and comming back for 2nds and 3rds. Stop lying to yuh self dude. and like BIG BIG BIG MAG say, have some respect for the man oman bro .

Allyuh might be right.  With rum all things are possible.
Post by: Big Magician on August 28, 2008, 08:13:30 PM
now allyuh real have meh laughing...oh god yes..."bull dat"... thats better jokes..
Post by: dinho on August 28, 2008, 09:14:03 PM
lol @ men bawling dey go pass on dat ting.

allyuh brad pitts in dis thread should post ah pic of allyuh gyul lewwe critique..

Post by: superoli on August 29, 2008, 06:33:56 AM
still waiting for men to post pics of their girls for a public critque
Post by: Grande on August 29, 2008, 06:56:33 AM
lol @ men bawling dey go pass on dat ting.

allyuh brad pitts in dis thread should post ah pic of allyuh gyul lewwe critique..

(http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/82455210.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF19368FFB0B613D6DEB0F68D15D834BD0C89E30A760B0D811297)

since yuh ask, this is mih ex

we was goin through some rocky times because de relationship was too physical and well i was lookin for more than that.
Post by: Andre on August 29, 2008, 07:14:08 AM
nice camel toe.
Post by: superoli on August 29, 2008, 07:42:31 AM
ha ha
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 29, 2008, 09:41:26 AM

This funniest things I’ve seen on this website. One year I on here browsing thru ah tread called hottest football chics or something like that. While scrolling thru looking at thee thread, here goes one ah my ex on deh. I was like nah…that’s not her. Come to find out she went unto modeling. She in ah bath suit posing on thee internet.  She on Soccer Worriers web site yes. Alyuh don’t put alyuh girlfriend pics on here.   :(
Post by: morvant on August 29, 2008, 09:43:00 AM

This funniest things I’ve seen on this website. One year I on here browsing thru ah tread called hottest football chics or something like that. While scrolling thru looking at thee tread, here goes one ah my ex on deh. I was like nah…that’s not her. Come to find out she went unto modeling. She in ah bath suit posing on thee internet.  She on Soccer Worriers web site yes. Alyuh don’t put alyuh girlfriend pics on here.   :(

we doh believe yuh. we need proof where de thread
Post by: SHOTTA on August 29, 2008, 09:44:36 AM

This funniest things I’ve seen on this website. One year I on here browsing thru ah tread called hottest football chics or something like that. While scrolling thru looking at thee tread, here goes one ah my ex on deh. I was like nah…that’s not her. Come to find out she went unto modeling. She in ah bath suit posing on thee internet.  She on Soccer Worriers web site yes. Alyuh don’t put alyuh girlfriend pics on here.   :(

we doh believe yuh. we need proof where de thread

yuh know wa does happen when yuh lie on yuh gorgon!.......better yuh say she resemble ah gyul yuh had dan
Post by: Dutty on August 29, 2008, 09:45:13 AM
lol  :D  PRESSHAA!!
Post by: WestCoast on August 29, 2008, 10:01:06 AM

(http://www.buzzlife.com/forums/images/smilies/needpics.gif)
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 29, 2008, 10:08:24 AM
I was in shock and had to prove to myself it was she...with ah double take. I vex I not dealing with it no more, but who want ah gul who on thee internet wit man looking at she whole day. No!! Go and use alyuh imagination. Go and look fuh thee thread yuhself. lol

Yuh like rice.  ;D
Post by: WestCoast on August 29, 2008, 10:10:06 AM
I was in shock and had to prove to myself it was she...with ah double take. I vex I not dealing with it no more, but who want ah gul who on thee internet wit man looking at she whole day. No!! Go and use alyuh imagination. Go and look fuh thee tread yuhself. lol
Yuh like rice.  ;D
ya see lie
dat is lie :devil: :devil:

ya had de tusty men askin fa something :rotfl:
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 29, 2008, 10:17:00 AM
I was in shock and had to prove to myself it was she...with ah double take. I vex I not dealing with it no more, but who want ah gul who on thee internet wit man looking at she whole day. No!! Go and use alyuh imagination. Go and look fuh thee tread yuhself. lol
Yuh like rice.  ;D
ya see lie
dat is lie :devil: :devil:

ya had de tusty men askin fa something :rotfl:

What does it prove or gain ah man to lie about dealing wit ah thing? Come nah paps!
Post by: Quags on August 29, 2008, 10:23:22 AM
waiz she name we go google it  ;D
Post by: NUFF on August 29, 2008, 10:48:01 AM

Allyuh men harden..ah tell allyuh dis oman is trouble.  She mash up one man football career and now man lying on dey piggy.  Allyuh eh want to listen atall.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 29, 2008, 11:24:06 AM

Allyuh men harden..ah tell allyuh dis oman is trouble.  She mash up one man football career and now man lying on dey piggy.  Allyuh eh want to listen atall.

OK! Here we go... Solider, when yuh go back down to thee ROD ask Jamaican Natalie or Potete about my friend who use to work for The Law firm Wolpoff & Abramson and what she doing now. Then yuh go stay quite. :-X Zip it!

Post by: Daft Trini on August 29, 2008, 11:28:38 AM
When I was a yute I had a Tyra Banks and Flo Jo poster on meh wall..... I use to say dem was meh guyls could I imply that they were my ex'es?

Chopra.... never really impresses me.... but then again.... he dey and Stern whey?
Post by: kev on August 30, 2008, 02:50:56 AM
I thought I would put this up, nothing really on this thread that wouldn't be said over a pint in a bar, just probably looks a bit out of order seeing it in writing. 

http://www.sunderlandecho.com/sport/I39ll-stand-by-troubled-Chopra.4442810.jp

I'll stand by troubled Chopra, says wife
[/b]

The wife of Sunderland footballer Michael Chopra said today she is "standing by him 100 per cent" after the striker checked into rehab.
Heather Swan, 25, who appeared on the ITV2 reality show Wags Boutique, said she hoped her husband of 11 weeks would return home "stronger and better".

Chopra, 24, has checked into the Sporting Chance Clinic in Hampshire, set up by former Arsenal and England footballer Tony Adams.

Heather confirmed he had checked into the clinic due to problems with gambling and relationship issues.

She said:"Michael and I have been together since we were 16 and have been through so much together.

"I am standing by him 100 per cent and give him my full support in hope that his time in rehab will help him to come home feeling stronger and better."

The Newcastle-based couple, who married on June 13, have a six-month-old son, Sebastian.

She added: "We are obviously having some personal difficulties but it is at these times we get stronger and we plan to work through any problems together and look forward to being a happy family with our son Sebastian."

Sunderland manager Roy Keane has also given his full support to Chopra.
who joined the club last year from Cardiff City.

"We are helping Michael as he deals with some personal issues and he has the full support of everyone at the club," he said.

"We would ask that his privacy, and that of his family, is respected at this time and the club will not be commenting further on this matter."

A former England under-21 international, Chopra started out at Newcastle United before moving to Cardiff.
Post by: just cool on August 30, 2008, 05:32:34 AM
What the fack does chopra expect, ah marriage of bliss when he went to the alter on friday the 13th ! did he think he could tempt faith and beat the odds by starting his furture on such ah negative note. such ah dope for doing that. serves him right !