May 15, 2024, 02:24:29 PM

Author Topic: New Track coach for TNT.....  (Read 2848 times)

New Track coach for TNT.....
« on: August 22, 2008, 07:04:13 PM »
Ato B..... the man have both Jamaican and Trini  sprinting genes. We cyar lose on this. What all yuh think?
Yuh know how they say ah prophet is never honoured in his own country. We TNT folks like to give too much credence to far'in experts when we own just  right dey in we yard.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2008, 07:10:30 PM by AB.Trini »

Re: New Track coach for TNT.....
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2008, 07:26:34 PM »
ato is a coach?

ato say he want to coach?

so no more nbc commentating?

move back to trini?

whey they go run when carnival come up and i jumping up on de track?

let we just revel in de moment and low ato and de running fellers nah

« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2008, 07:47:30 PM »
We need more than a coach. We need a dedicated organization with gov't and private participation. We also need to be inclusive. All yuh know what I mean.

« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2008, 07:49:36 PM »
We need more than a coach. We need a dedicated organization with gov't and private participation. We also need to be inclusive. All yuh know what I mean.

« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2008, 08:10:05 PM »
Ah doh understand dis thread....New Track coach???
Somebody resigned ??? or i should say, somebody fire dey wuk ???

« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2008, 09:59:53 PM »
The following words come to mind...

"If nominated I will not run... if appointed I will not serve"

- William Tecumseh Sherman

« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2008, 12:12:44 PM »

Romany: Build on Beijing's foundation

Saturday, August 23rd 2008

The foundation for greater participation in sport.

That's what Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (T&TOC) president Larry Romany is hoping that the performances of the T&T team at the Beijing Olympic Games will provide for the country.

Romany, who departs Beijing early this morning for Trinidad, said the two silver medals won by T&T are just the platform the TTOC and all national sport organisations need.

"If we allow the euphoria and celebrations to be the normal nine-day wonder we would be delinquent in our duties. We must be honest, all the stakeholders, and not let this success mask the shortcomings," said Romany.

The national Olympic chief believes that T&T can achieve greater success once the sport development fundamentals are in place.

"I would hate to see us waste this opportunity by simply focusing on the trivial aspects. Celebrate but let us keep things in perspective. Two silver medals reflect progress and improvement but not our full potential."

Romany pointed out that the T&T Beijing Olympic team was a relatively young group and while this fact augurs well for London 2012, a lot will also depend on the athletes themselves and their willingness to dedicate the next four years to achieving Olympic success.

« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2008, 10:28:35 PM »
Ato needs to stay in South Florida and build his own stable of athletes.  If he TT athletes want to get better they should go join him as he builds his credentials as a manager.  That way he could still do his NBC very infrequent as America only focuses on Track and Field at World Championships and Olympics.

« Reply #8 on: August 23, 2008, 11:25:59 PM »
Is not only NBC I do and yes I think South FL is going to be a camp of some sort....

« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2008, 06:48:22 PM »
So wait nah; this come true....lawd someone listening/ reading and acting upon the suggestion.
Congrats

« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2008, 11:24:00 PM »
So wait nah; this come true....lawd someone listening/ reading and acting upon the suggestion.
Congrats

Surely is yuhself yuh congratulating by resurrecting dis thread...

Offline willi

« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2008, 02:51:24 AM »
Congrats

LoL

get in line. Nuff people have been pushing for this for years!