May 13, 2024, 08:28:55 PM

Author Topic: ARSENAL FORWARD  (Read 908394 times)

Re: ARSENAL FOREVER
« Reply #3300 on: March 11, 2011, 09:53:30 AM »
Why yuh say dat is d best squad...Ramsey ent sweat no min for the season and now come back from a kinda loan deal and yuh chookin him in vs Manu.

Plus squillaci the goat...Nah I ent think so.

change dem 2

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3301 on: March 11, 2011, 12:14:28 PM »
best available

who you suggest for ramsey? rosicky? he pullin stones

and i wont be upset if the youth miquel was next to JD instead of squill but thats it

« Reply #3302 on: March 11, 2011, 06:33:36 PM »
best available

who you suggest for ramsey? rosicky? he pullin stones

and i wont be upset if the youth miquel was next to JD instead of squill but thats it

No way Schillaci! Kos ... Ramsey to come on ... Nasri in the middle of the park to run the show ...  I'd give Rosicky a shot up top ... he out of form ... not out of talent and ability, with Bendtner to come on ... we need him hungry.

Offline Trini68

« Reply #3303 on: March 12, 2011, 02:16:27 PM »
Johan out for the season :'(

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3304 on: March 12, 2011, 04:30:44 PM »
Another season where we have shown we don't deserve shit

« Reply #3305 on: March 12, 2011, 05:02:10 PM »
Arsenal are de boil-dong-like-baji kings!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3306 on: March 12, 2011, 06:35:02 PM »
If there was a WTF trophy we'd have won it six years straight
Shit like this makes us look like Liverpool but with less silverware to prop is up

I'm getting sick n tired to the same song

Hope they prove me wrong
« Last Edit: March 13, 2011, 02:09:22 PM by GunnerStunner »

« Reply #3307 on: March 12, 2011, 07:12:30 PM »
Shit like this makes us look like Liverpool but with less silverware to prop is up

I'm getting suck n tired to the same song

Hope they prove me wrong
Go and hug a tree bro'  ;D

« Reply #3308 on: March 12, 2011, 07:30:13 PM »
A brederin now say "Like Arsenal give up trophies fuh lent"  :devil:

« Reply #3309 on: March 12, 2011, 08:03:28 PM »

Hope they prove me wrong

You actually have the nerve to compare yourself to Liverpool... and in a negative way at that?  You better get yourself some Swiffer cloths and go dust your trophy case before you try and talk Liverpool bad.

« Reply #3310 on: March 12, 2011, 08:15:21 PM »

Hope they prove me wrong

You actually have the nerve to compare yourself to Liverpool... and in a negative way at that?  You better get yourself some Swiffer cloths and go dust your trophy case before you try and talk Liverpool bad.

oh gord  :rotfl: :rotfl: way sah , i was staying quiet all the time eh , but that one bring me out  :rotfl:

« Reply #3311 on: March 12, 2011, 08:35:21 PM »
A brederin now say "Like Arsenal give up trophies fuh lent"  :devil:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Dey well discipline; 6 years and counting!

« Reply #3312 on: March 12, 2011, 11:36:20 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: oh lord Bakes response is ah classic...

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3313 on: March 13, 2011, 02:14:35 PM »

Hope they prove me wrong

All respect Bakes haul yuh living on past glories ass

two decades since you saw a league trophy?  and yes i talking them and arsenal bad so take yuh "we used to be great" attitude and give it up for lent :beermug:
« Last Edit: March 13, 2011, 02:17:21 PM by GunnerStunner »

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3314 on: March 15, 2011, 07:05:01 AM »
wtf?

Jens coming back to arsenal? as back up? almunia must be shaking in he boots!

and JD might be back in 2-3 wks? so say the swiss medical team
they seem to know whats going on

i gotta say a nice dissertation for a sport scientest would be to look at arsenal's injuries over the last 3-5-10 years and see if there is a trend or what the heck is wrong

also i hope to see some changes wrung tis summer but if we manage to win the prem, wenger will say he doesnt need to change anything because this team validated itself by winning

dispite the fact arsenal are financially healthier everyseason we seem to be to comfortable with keeping what we have and spending very little to fill any gaps

like buying a used tire instead of a new one, eventually them used tires gonna cause more harm than good

« Reply #3315 on: March 15, 2011, 07:43:11 AM »
wtf?

Jens coming back to arsenal? as back up? almunia must be shaking in he boots!

and JD might be back in 2-3 wks? so say the swiss medical team
they seem to know whats going on

i gotta say a nice dissertation for a sport scientest would be to look at arsenal's injuries over the last 3-5-10 years and see if there is a trend or what the heck is wrong

also i hope to see some changes wrung tis summer but if we manage to win the prem, wenger will say he doesnt need to change anything because this team validated itself by winning

dispite the fact arsenal are financially healthier everyseason we seem to be to comfortable with keeping what we have and spending very little to fill any gaps

like buying a used tire instead of a new one, eventually them used tires gonna cause more harm than good

That's my very very concern with Wenger. If we somehow take advantage of the position we are in and manage to win the league, he'll feel vindicated and make zero to little changes for next season.

« Reply #3316 on: March 15, 2011, 07:48:28 AM »
At the end of the day the league title is down to us.

We have what 9 games...If we win all we have the title.

Then again we always find a spectacular way to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory.

« Reply #3317 on: March 15, 2011, 09:21:28 AM »

Then again we always find a spectacular way to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory.
Actually Arsenal have 10 games left and not guaranteed to win the title if they win all 10.

« Reply #3318 on: March 15, 2011, 09:27:08 AM »

Actually Arsenal have 10 games left and not guaranteed to win the title if they win all 10.

If they win all 10 they win the title. They have a game in hand, behind by 3 points and one of the games is vs Man U.

« Reply #3319 on: March 15, 2011, 12:17:34 PM »

If they win all 10 they win the title. They have a game in hand, behind by 3 points and one of the games is vs Man U.
My bad, didn't realise one of the remaining games was against ManU.

Arsenal face fan fury over rise in ticket price
« Reply #3320 on: March 16, 2011, 09:08:33 AM »
Source Mirror UK

Arsenal face fan fury over rise in ticket price

Published 23:00 15/03/11 By John Cross

Arsenal fans are being hit with big ticket price increases - even though the club still refuse to splash out on players.

Seven thousand club-level supporters at the Emirates, who already pay some of the most expensive prices in the Premier League, have been told there will be a 6.5 per cent increase for next season.

It is now feared that the club will impose an across-the-board rise when the rest of the ticket prices are announced in April and May. Supporters' groups have criticised the club's decision to take such a step in tough economic times.

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger, who is set to re-sign veteran keeper Jens Lehmann, 41, as emergency cover, has steadfastly refused to pay big fees for players and yet the club has among the highest priced tickets in England.
Quantcast

Club-level ticket holder Pete Wood has seen his pair of seats rise from £5,200 to £5,540 and claimed it is bad timing for Arsenal to be putting up prices after going out of three competitions in just over a fortnight.

"It just seems a bit rich," said Wood, who runs Le Grove fans' website. "When you look at the cost of tickets compared to the number of trophies, then we must be the most expensive club in the world.

"It's a slap in the face for supporters. We would like to see a few more signings and yet they take the easiest, most unimaginative way of trying to make ends meet - just put up prices and make their supporters pay."

Tim Payton, of the Arsenal Shareholders' Trust, added: "The AST is very concerned at the impact a price rise will have on fans in these tough economic times. We have urged the club to focus on raising revenue from other sources such as overseas tours and new commercial deals.

"The wider football community also has a responsibility as the continuing spiraling upwards of players' wages is ultimately paid for by supporters."

Arsenal insisted yesterday that the rise was just four per cent, but was made bigger by the rise in VAT. They also said it was the first increase since the 2008-09 season.

"No decision has been taken on the other prices across the board for tickets next year," said a spokesman. "But our pricing structure is always done with a lot of thought."

Meanwhile, Arsenal's Johan Djourou was yesterday at the centre of a bizarre club versus country row which ended with the Swiss FA issuing an apology.

Swiss FA chiefs claimed the defender could even be fit for their Euro 2012 qualifier with Bulgaria on March 26 and his shoulder injury - suffered at Manchester United on Saturday - was not as bad as first feared.

But Djourou is out for at least three months, may undergo surgery later this week and the Swiss FA contacted Arsenal last night to apologise for suggesting otherwise.

WHAT PRICE LOYALTY? PREMIER LEAGUE SEASON TICKET PRICES 2010-2011

Arsenal: £893-£1,825

Liverpool: £680-£785

Tottenham: £650-£1,175

West Ham: £585-£830

Chelsea: £550-£1,210

Wolves: £522-£630

Manchester United: £513-£931

Everton: £443-£631

Manchester City: £420-£515

West Brom: £399-£499

Stoke: £399-£599

Sunderland: £395-£845

Blackpool: £382-£440

Bolton: £369-£399

Fulham: £369-£899

Birmingham: £360-£580

Aston Villa: £350-£550

Newcastle: £330-£975

Wigan: £250-£295

Blackburn: £224-£393

« Reply #3321 on: March 16, 2011, 09:54:27 AM »
If that's the cost per ticket then thank the Lord for the dish network!

« Reply #3322 on: March 16, 2011, 10:59:49 AM »
In Arsene9 we trust! At least dey come out on top in somtin!

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3323 on: March 17, 2011, 06:54:58 AM »
so

west brom away huh

whos injured now

tommy, johan, song, diaby, cesc, theo, cheesy, lukasz forgetting any one?

that leaves us with probably this starting line up

Almunia
Sagna Squill LK Clichy
    Wilshire Denilson
           Nasri
Bendtner RVP AA

chamakh, rosicky, eboue/gibbs subs

i cant tell you how much it annoys me when wenger starts rosicky before AA or ever puts rosicky to run midfeild when nasri is way better at it

and denilson is a defensive liabliity esp against teams that shit back and counter us or even have us in our own half

the B+ squad better put in an A+ performance and result
« Last Edit: March 17, 2011, 08:33:27 AM by GunnerStunner »

« Reply #3324 on: March 17, 2011, 11:54:15 AM »
This is the same team where Almunia lost his spot and gave away two easy goals earlier in the season.. he's gonna want to make up for it this time around ..
I don't recall diaby being injured .. I believe he is fit now.
I f arshavin doesn't start I'm not mad at that because one day he'll do well against barca then play absolute lala vs Man U.

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #3325 on: March 17, 2011, 12:53:58 PM »
This is the same team where Almunia lost his spot and gave away two easy goals earlier in the season.. he's gonna want to make up for it this time around ..
I don't recall diaby being injured .. I believe he is fit now.
I f arshavin doesn't start I'm not mad at that because one day he'll do well against barca then play absolute lala vs Man U.
I doh think he played that badly. Maybe he needed to run into the penalty area more during attacks but that was true of all the midfielders. Remember Arsenal had more shots on goal at Old Trafford in this game than ANY team since 2003. Why you think van der Sar was MOTM? The only problem was 2 defensive mistakes from Denilson and Sagna that cost Arsenal the goals.
Victoria concordia crescit

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #3326 on: March 18, 2011, 06:20:01 AM »
here are some scary facs about our center back situation this season

"Injured Arsenal centre-back Johan Djourou has conceded a Premier League goal this season every 337 minutes.
Replacement Sebastien Squillaci has conceded a league goal this season every 72 minutes.
The partnership of Djourou and Laurent Koscielny has conceded a league goal this season every 405 minutes.
The parternship of Squillaci and Koscielny has conceded a league goal this season every 83 minutes." goal.com

we in real trouble, especially with almunia guaranteed to eff it up a couple of time between now and the last game

« Reply #3327 on: March 18, 2011, 07:07:30 AM »
arsenal need a bush bath, a glass ah water and cocyea broom!

« Reply #3328 on: March 18, 2011, 09:09:55 AM »
Hmmm shocked you not on Arsene technical staff chow lol.

« Reply #3329 on: March 18, 2011, 05:10:20 PM »
Hmmm shocked you not on Arsene technical staff chow lol.

:D Ah did try out fuh de job but some Serbian woman beat meh out.