May 15, 2024, 08:54:10 PM

Author Topic: Put it in the Tan Truck and give it to Horris  (Read 6218 times)

Put it in the Tan Truck and give it to Horris
« on: January 05, 2009, 09:46:26 AM »
CLASSIC!!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/lJA30w1TAXc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/lJA30w1TAXc</a>

Re: Put it in the Tan Truck and give it to Horris
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2009, 09:55:33 AM »
D 1st stupid criminal.

« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2009, 09:58:49 AM »
not my finest moment ::) :-[ still brings back memories though thanks :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2009, 10:23:17 AM »

Did not like Sesame Street?

« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2009, 11:08:01 AM »

didn't get the stale joke did u?

name and avatar

« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2009, 11:32:46 AM »

name and avatar

Doh really watch peeps name when I read post so I now get it. But u have done well d prison reform program did wonders.

« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2009, 11:56:47 AM »

name and avatar

Doh really watch peeps name when I read post so I now get it. But u have done well d prison reform program did wonders.

lol thanks.......................I think ;)

« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2009, 12:30:02 PM »
could see myself 30 years ago sit dong in front de tv,with my snacks watchin sesame street.memories.not ah worry in de world.now is mortgage,car payment,daughters gettin big,wife constantly bitchin.life is good.

« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2009, 01:12:19 PM »
could see myself 30 years ago sit dong in front de tv,with my snacks watchin sesame street.memories.not ah worry in de world.now is mortgage,car payment,daughters gettin big,wife constantly bitchin.life is good.

U feel that bad I remember when dey find out snuff was real meh gfriend call meh and running home 2 c Maria and Luis wedding.

« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2009, 01:14:05 PM »

U feel that bad I remember when dey find out snuff was real meh gfriend call meh and running home 2 c Maria and Luis wedding.
i cry when mr. hooper died. :(

« Reply #10 on: January 05, 2009, 01:24:11 PM »

i cry when mr. hooper died. :(

Memories dem chirren missin out big time wit Elmo's World nonsense.

« Reply #11 on: January 05, 2009, 01:26:10 PM »
CLASSIC!!

Truly a classic...jim henson teachin we bandit ting from small 8)

yuh have 'would you like to buy an O' in the archives??
« Last Edit: January 05, 2009, 01:31:25 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #12 on: January 05, 2009, 01:38:46 PM »
De other day I went a work function... it was for the end of year Gift of Hope campaign and when I do so and look it have a Sesame Workshop booth (what used to be Children's Television Workshop)

It have one set of paraphernalia and ah big poster of big bird in de back... well de ting behind de booth looking good too.. tall and slim... so I gone to pelt a skate tackle... I musbe stand up dey whole night talking bout Sesame Street and reminiscing with this girl... I forget I gone to track all kinda ting..

Well they had a package to raffle... with de old school dvd's and multi-language sesame albums, a big book on sesame street history called "Sesame Street UNpaved". It also had some Elmo plush toys too.
You know two days later... de ting email me... I win de raffle HA HA HA.. meh partner say she ent raffle ah damn ting.. she just give me it..

Next ting.. I had mention how me ent like Elmo.. how he is ah now come... Bam I get some Oscar and Cookie Monster plush instead in de package... I well like mehself... but in de end ah divy up everything to send for meh niece and nephew... ah nearly keep everything for mehself...

....but ah keep the book though  ;D

« Reply #13 on: January 05, 2009, 01:45:13 PM »
CLASSIC!!

I post that on meh Facebook this morning.

A NICKEL - shhhhhhhhhhhh- a nickel

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ajHVLJG0298" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ajHVLJG0298</a>

« Reply #14 on: January 05, 2009, 01:48:17 PM »
so I gone to pelt a skate tackle... I musbe stand up dey whole night talking bout Sesame Street and reminiscing with this girl... I forget I gone to track all kinda ting..

so wham, yuh never email she back?....aks she to go out for ah malt and tell she yuh want to do ting to she like oscar use to do grouchetta?

« Reply #15 on: January 05, 2009, 01:49:59 PM »
CLASSIC!!

I post that on meh Facebook this morning.

A NICKEL - shhhhhhhhhhhh- a nickel

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ajHVLJG0298" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ajHVLJG0298</a>

LOOK de damn ting self. :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:...ah go be singin dat WHOLE evenin
"riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiighht"  :D

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #16 on: January 05, 2009, 02:20:28 PM »
De other day I went a work function... it was for the end of year Gift of Hope campaign and when I do so and look it have a Sesame Workshop booth (what used to be Children's Television Workshop)

It have one set of paraphernalia and ah big poster of big bird in de back... well de ting behind de booth looking good too.. tall and slim... so I gone to pelt a skate tackle... I musbe stand up dey whole night talking bout Sesame Street and reminiscing with this girl... I forget I gone to track all kinda ting..

Well they had a package to raffle... with de old school dvd's and multi-language sesame albums, a big book on sesame street history called "Sesame Street UNpaved". It also had some Elmo plush toys too.
You know two days later... de ting email me... I win de raffle HA HA HA.. meh partner say she ent raffle ah damn ting.. she just give me it..

Next ting.. I had mention how me ent like Elmo.. how he is ah now come... Bam I get some Oscar and Cookie Monster plush instead in de package... I well like mehself... but in de end ah divy up everything to send for meh niece and nephew... ah nearly keep everything for mehself...

....but ah keep the book though  ;D

I have that book. Bought it years ago way before kidlets came along. Have lyrics in it to some of the older tunes. My kiddies dont watch sesame st on the tv, now, don;t like elmo myself. I buy all the classics music videos/dvds on Amazon and thats what they look at. Plus the clips on youtube.

Any one remember "Me and my llama"
                          "The D son" ( the one with the scary looking cartoon doll)
                          "telephone rock"
                           "you're alive"
and my all time favorate "rock around the clock"
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Put it in the Tan Truck and give it to Horris
« Reply #17 on: January 05, 2009, 04:05:20 PM »
 Just for u very cute  ;D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/sgkYHhG18uc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/sgkYHhG18uc</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Cze1_cWdF5s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Cze1_cWdF5s</a>
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #18 on: January 05, 2009, 04:42:54 PM »
well, if allyuh want to bring out classic sesame street segments, dis one features a future star.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKoisNv1ftw (Embedding not available).

« Reply #19 on: January 05, 2009, 08:02:50 PM »
Oh lord Disgruntled....thanks for the memories....ah sure dey doh make Sesame Street like they used to...*sigh*

Anybody could find "Telephone Rock" and "There's a hole in the bucket"??
« Last Edit: January 05, 2009, 08:06:46 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #20 on: January 05, 2009, 08:06:25 PM »
Oh lord Disgruntled....thanks for the memories....ah sure dey doh make Sesame Street like they used to...*sigh*

barnytization is hell of a ting

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #21 on: January 05, 2009, 08:11:18 PM »
man Lefty was the greatest oui, although I was a Grover girl...but Lefty...LOL. Bright entrepreneur...

Animal from the Muppet Show scared me. My sister was a Fozie fan and as I got older, I understood the sarcasm of those two old dudes in teh balcony.

But for Sesame Street, just ONCE I wanted Bert to get the better of Ernie...lol

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #22 on: January 05, 2009, 08:16:12 PM »
Just for u very cute  ;D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/sgkYHhG18uc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/sgkYHhG18uc</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Cze1_cWdF5s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Cze1_cWdF5s</a>

And I know all the words too lol  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Me and my llama just out of our pyjamas and ran off to the dentist today ay ay ay
CLASSIC!!

So buy the o and take it home tonight, yes buy the o and take it home tonight. 

Anybody ever stop and think about all the possible "double meanings" these songs might have?

BTW Fuzzy and blue was another favorate and the ladybug picnic.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #23 on: January 05, 2009, 08:20:01 PM »

Anybody could find "Telephone Rock" and "There's a hole in the bucket"??

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/fK30qJLeKPM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/fK30qJLeKPM</a>

« Reply #24 on: January 05, 2009, 08:24:34 PM »
classic isht.  i didn't like the elmo's world which seems to go on for 1/3 of the show... but, from watching it now with my son i think the elmo segment caters to a different type of learner. i think the show is catering to the different intelligences (as in multiple intelligences) and learning styles of today's population (plus they have to do something to keep up with the more interactive shows like blue's clues, diego and so on)

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #25 on: January 05, 2009, 08:27:56 PM »
this one funny too  :rotfl:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ei1DvIgW_PU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ei1DvIgW_PU</a>

« Reply #26 on: January 05, 2009, 09:39:10 PM »
this one funny too  :rotfl:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ei1DvIgW_PU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ei1DvIgW_PU</a>

yeah boy dais mi all time fav, really have to get that old dvd oui

« Reply #27 on: January 05, 2009, 11:46:59 PM »

Anybody ever stop and think about all the possible "double meanings" these songs might have?

Like Dis?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/xrJaN-OD1ig" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/xrJaN-OD1ig</a>

I dunno.....something bout she and all she friends having a sleepover/party and just brushing does have me wondering.....
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #28 on: January 06, 2009, 06:56:54 AM »

Like Dis?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/xrJaN-OD1ig" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/xrJaN-OD1ig</a>

I dunno.....something bout she and all she friends having a sleepover/party and just brushing does have me wondering.....

« Reply #29 on: January 06, 2009, 09:24:37 AM »

Never like Elmo myself, always thought he was a bad, dumbed down version of the original cute and furry Grover...

but he is like crack to them kids. My 2 year old refers to sesame street as "Elmo" and he is the highlight of the show.

The show definitely different. They update some of the old puppet bits with cartoons and it is based a lot more on monsters doing stuff on Sesame street than short bits with muppets modeled after humans like the ones listed here. More of the song bits are numbers and letters than song parodies and humourous bits.

They have a lot more appearances by popular music stars and actors though.

If anybody could find a clip with "Furl and Getty Don and Zeddy" please post.