Sports => Football => Topic started by: palos on May 20, 2012, 01:57:40 PM

Title: Chelsea joins Greece as the most forgettable "winners" of a major championship
Post by: palos on May 20, 2012, 01:57:40 PM
The difference being that in a year, you'll still be able to name Drogba (and no one else) as a member of that Chelsea team :devil:

I HATE THE KIND OF "STRATEGY" THAT CHELSEA, WHO SPENT HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS/EUROS TO BUY ALLEGEDLY THE BEST PLAYERS, EMPLOYED FOR THE ENTIRE TOURNAMENT.

It's not good for the game whatsoever.

Mods merge/delete/trash to allyuh hearts content and yes...dis is a hater thread. 

I am a hater.

Hater of anti football.  :flamethrower:

Title: Re: Chelsea joins Greece as the most forgettable "winners" of a major championship
Post by: Blue on May 20, 2012, 02:25:06 PM
(http://images2.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20120403004930/vampirediaries/images/6/68/Happy-haters-gonna-hate-l.png)
Title: Re: Chelsea joins Greece as the most forgettable "winners" of a major championship
Post by: D.H.W on May 20, 2012, 02:38:26 PM
 :beermug:  :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on May 20, 2012, 03:03:26 PM
Steups.....
Post by: Trini on May 20, 2012, 03:30:15 PM
yea Palos I with u on dis one, that Chelsea side is real toots in terms of playing quality, for the tru love of the game, they should not even hve made it past Napoli...
But I guess its a game based on results, thats all that matters. And the players had real heart. At evey moment they were tested over the last few months they somehow managed to claw back. That counts for something I guess.

They are not much different to T&T at Germany in terms of their strategies last few games in the UCL, you hadda play within your means. Chelsea know they cannot play head on football with any of the other 3 semi finalists, so they devise a plan to give them the best shot...And it wuk.

I personally dont have a favourite european team, some I do like more than some, Chelsea is one of those I dont really care for. As far as I concerned they just a notch above Man City in terms of football pedigree, although all this money they have and a few big name players, they are still a relatively "small side" compared to Bayern.

The best thing about the game yesterady was to see Drogba in action, as well as the 2 best keepers on the planet.
that goal by drogba was insane, to beat a keeper of that pedigree and string him up on the near post to boot....
I have a feeling Abrohimivic, although happy with the title, gonna do some major changes in the summer - he aint a man who want to be associated with a boring team that park the bus. Chelsea look like world beaters when they play smaller sides in the premiership, but against top teams they look very ordinary. RDM will definitely be replaced. Little wonder the Russian call Guardiola and tell him to name his price...
Post by: palos on May 20, 2012, 03:34:17 PM
Steups.....
I not surprised by your response

You does support a team that play de same way and deservedly get dey ass buss by Spain in South Africa!  :devil:
Title: Re: Re: Chelsea joins Greece as the most forgettable "winners" of a major championship
Post by: D.H.W on May 20, 2012, 03:52:27 PM
yea Palos I with u on dis one, that Chelsea side is real toots in terms of playing quality, for the tru love of the game, they should not even hve made it past Napoli...
But I guess its a game based on results, thats all that matters. And the players had real heart. At evey moment they were tested over the last few months they somehow managed to claw back. That counts for something I guess.

They are not much different to T&T at Germany in terms of their strategies last few games in the UCL, you hadda play within your means. Chelsea know they cannot play head on football with any of the other 3 semi finalists, so they devise a plan to give them the best shot...And it wuk.

I personally dont have a favourite european team, some I do like more than some, Chelsea is one of those I dont really care for. As far as I concerned they just a notch above Man City in terms of football pedigree, although all this money they have and a few big name players, they are still a relatively "small side" compared to Bayern.

The best thing about the game yesterady was to see Drogba in action, as well as the 2 best keepers on the planet.
that goal by drogba was insane, to beat a keeper of that pedigree and string him up on the near post to boot....
I have a feeling Abrohimivic, although happy with the title, gonna do some major changes in the summer - he aint a man who want to be associated with a boring team that park the bus. Chelsea look like world beaters when they play smaller sides in the premiership, but against top teams they look very ordinary. RDM will definitely be replaced. Little wonder the Russian call Guardiola and tell him to name his price...

He call Pep? Look ting.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 20, 2012, 04:03:27 PM
Steups.....
I not surprised by your response

You does support a team that play de same way and deservedly get dey ass buss by Spain in South Africa!  :devil:

Aye, aye, aye......have some respect for the ORANJE!!!..... :shameonyou: :shameonyou:
Post by: Peong on May 20, 2012, 04:26:42 PM
Forgettable?  Rubbish.  Say yuh doh like how they played, but the semis and final wins are stuff of legend. 
NOBODY will forget those games.
Post by: D.H.W on May 20, 2012, 04:32:22 PM
Forgettable?  Rubbish.  Say yuh doh like how they played, but the semis and final wins are stuff of legend. 

I Will
Post by: palos on May 20, 2012, 04:43:34 PM
Maybe peeps dat believe in tooth fairy and dem ting so.

Dem games memorable only fuh de sheer LUCK dat Chelsea had and if Chelsea fans honest, dey will admit that.

Yes yuh need a dose a luck to win any championship. A bounce here, a lucky break there.

But Chelsea eh jes get a dose in this CL. Dem use up de whole forkane salary. Me never know till now dat white people does wuk so much obeah  ;D

At the end of the day, the DISGRACEFUL thing about all of this is that Chelsea, a squad that cost hundreds of million to assemble, play de likes of Napoli, Barca, and Bayern like if Bolton or Wolves was playin dem teams.

And fuh does who bawlin bout suspensions and injuries, ah guess allyuh CORNVENIENTLY FORGET dat Bayern had dey own suspensions and injuries. 
Post by: Toppa on May 20, 2012, 04:47:57 PM

I Will

Ha
Post by: Bourbon on May 20, 2012, 05:16:16 PM

Dem games memorable only fuh de sheer LUCK day Chelsea had and if Chelsea fans honest, dey will admit that.

Yes yuh need a dose a luck to win any championship. A bounce here, a lucky break there.

But Chelsea eh jes get a dose in this CL. Dem use up de whole forkane salary. Me never know till now dat white people does wuk so much obeah  ;D

Wha yuh feel white magic is?
Post by: giggsy11 on May 20, 2012, 05:52:22 PM
Allegedly the parked bus dey used against Barca and Bayern was used for the parade! Shit side!
Post by: congo on May 20, 2012, 06:04:58 PM
Allegedly the parked bus dey used against Barca and Bayern was used for the parade! Shit side!

Nah they wanted to borrow the one Man U used against Man City but that one kept breaking down..!!!
Post by: lefty on May 20, 2012, 06:34:52 PM

Nah they wanted to borrow the one Man U used against Man City but that one kept breaking down..!!!
zing!!!!!!
Post by: Cocorite on May 20, 2012, 06:39:36 PM
Absolute rubbish talk. NO sense at all. I am surprised!!!

Great Job Chelsea.
Post by: STEUPS!! on May 20, 2012, 06:44:39 PM
Leverkusen, Valencia, Napoli, Benfica, Barcelona, Bayern... Yet allyuh sayin my team is shit????????

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT_743_VudOl8tn6IkjaSr_8DplLpGOYKMOPz96THgd7TPaDZwyNiDXN0_TKg)
Post by: palos on May 20, 2012, 06:51:24 PM
Leverkusen, Valencia, Napoli, Benfica, Barcelona, Bayern... Yet allyuh sayin my team is shit????????

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT_743_VudOl8tn6IkjaSr_8DplLpGOYKMOPz96THgd7TPaDZwyNiDXN0_TKg)
Yuh team is not shit

Yuh team PLAY shit ;D
Post by: Deeks on May 20, 2012, 06:53:51 PM
Chelsea win the game fair and square. Bayern had their chances and did not fullfill. Whose faults. Chelsea played the game within their limitations and won. What would you guys do if you were the Chelsea coach or a coach of a team playing Bayern or Barca? Play open footbal and get 6. Allyuh is real friggin, jokers. Chelsea has been in the CL consistently. They have been to the 1/4 and semis on an number of occasions, plus they lost to Manu(my side) in Moscow. They have pedigree. They may not be a big club but their name is just as famous as Bayern all over the world. People does name their daughters Chelsea(ask Bill Clinton). Would you name your son Bayern. Better yet, Bavarian. Congrats to Chelski. What would have been boring is to see the same teams win, year after year. Oh gorm, give the Chelski fans a break nah.
Post by: palos on May 20, 2012, 07:08:26 PM
They have pedigree. They may not be a big club but their name is just as famous as Bayern all over the world.
Yuh realize dat Chelsea does spend nearly 3 times de amount Bayern does spend on players?

Yet dey playin dem like if is W Connection playin Bayern?

DISGRACEFUL!  :devil:

Post by: D.H.W on May 20, 2012, 07:15:30 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl:  :devil: funny when UTD beat Barca the Chelsea fans was saying the same thing , now its ok ? lol . Admit alyuh park the bus nah.  ::)
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 20, 2012, 07:17:53 PM

Dem games memorable only fuh de sheer LUCK dat Chelsea had and if Chelsea fans honest, dey will admit that.

At the end of the day, the DISGRACEFUL thing about all of this is that Chelsea, a squad that cost hundreds of million to assemble, play de likes of Napoli, Barca, and Bayern like if Bolton or Wolves was playin dem teams.

And fuh does who bawlin bout suspensions and injuries, ah guess allyuh CORNVENIENTLY FORGET dat Bayern had dey own suspensions and injuries. 

palos yuh talkin' a setta shit.  the suspensions and injuries that Bayern had in no way, shape or form compares in effect to how Chelsea's own hampered them.  Bayern only had ONE man missing that was their best defender.  You cannot compare that to chelsea missing John Terry, Ivanovic and Ramires. Added to the fact that Bayern is the better team to begin with.  Which game were you watching that suggest Chelsea park any bus against Napoli?  Who in they right mind would park a friggin' bus with a 3-1 deficit? FOH!  Did they park the bus in the first leg against Barca? Yes they did.  I dunno too many teams does play against them that don't. I don't see how you could call the second leg a parking of the bus.  Barca was (expectedly) holding Chelsea under siege.  Same thing yesterday, Bayern was relentless in attack (as expected) but didn't finish their chances. 
Post by: D.H.W on May 20, 2012, 07:28:15 PM
This is a hater thread, Alyuh logic doh apply here -_-
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 20, 2012, 07:30:56 PM

Post by: asylumseeker on May 20, 2012, 07:31:36 PM
In any event, it's romanticism to assert that the game should be played one way over the other. I used to subscribe to the view that there are superior philosophies in football, but in actuality there are only superior results.
Post by: palos on May 20, 2012, 07:33:42 PM
palos yuh talkin' a setta shit.  the suspensions and injuries that Bayern had in no way, shape or form compares in effect to how Chelsea's own hampered them.  Bayern only had ONE man missing that was their best defender.  You cannot compare that to chelsea missing John Terry, Ivanovic and Ramires.

Yuh jes show dat yuh does ONLY watch BPL.

Bayern was missing dey central defender, starting right wing back (de black yute from Austria) and starting defensive midfielder (de Brazilian) against Chelsea.  But you wouldn't be familair wit dat.  Is only Chelsea yuh know  :devil:

Post by: palos on May 20, 2012, 07:34:59 PM
In any event, it's romanticism to assert that the game should be played one way over the other. I used to subscribe to the view that there are superior philosophies in football, but in actuality there are only superior results.
Tell dat to Di Matteo when Pep tek ova in September
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 20, 2012, 07:48:30 PM
palos yuh talkin' a setta shit.  the suspensions and injuries that Bayern had in no way, shape or form compares in effect to how Chelsea's own hampered them.  Bayern only had ONE man missing that was their best defender.  You cannot compare that to chelsea missing John Terry, Ivanovic and Ramires.

Yuh jes show dat yuh does ONLY watch BPL.

Bayern was missing dey central defender, starting right wing back (de black yute from Austria) and starting defensive midfielder (de Brazilian) against Chelsea.  But you wouldn't be familair wit dat.  Is only Chelsea yuh know  :devil:

yuh not understanding the statement, I know who Bayern was missing, but when you compare the importance of each player to each team, Chelsea's injury/suspension list was more devastating to them than Bayern's was to their team. 
Post by: asylumseeker on May 20, 2012, 07:55:52 PM
Tell dat to Di Matteo when Pep tek ova in September

Whether Pep could replicate "Barca" is left to be seen. However, the superior results position will forever remain as vindication for Abramovich's approach and a headache/repudiation for AVB and his view of a "superior" philosophy (not to mention AVB's career confidence).

Because Abramovich is the man he is and the man he has been (Scolari, Ancelotti et al all gone) ... even if RDM goes, the football world will recognize the truth.

Who knows? Abramovich might be a football ideologue, but his selection of past managers suggest the he isn't an adherent of any particular school of thought. Pep would just be the latest installment of an eclectic set of varied managerial choices all rooted in one singular commonality: the hope of winning.

Either way he goes (keep RDM or replace RDM), the squad has to be overhauled. Pep would be better off taking over City.
Post by: davidephraim on May 20, 2012, 08:04:40 PM
Oh what a beautiful morning,
Oh what a wonderful day,
I've got a beautiful feeling,
everything is going my way!

So you guys were saying?

Chelsea - War Machine
Post by: Bally on May 20, 2012, 08:17:26 PM
 ;D ;D ;D love your post palos my friends  calling me a hater too
Post by: just cool on May 20, 2012, 08:47:54 PM
I'm surprised that most of yuhs guys even have the slightest interest in T&T mens national team yes, bc most of allyuh on top notch football, and could tell who's bunk from who has the loveliest knock.

who's not manU fan is barca fan, who not chelsea fan is arsenal fan or juve fan, no one routes for menial teams like burmingham or barnsley, is just pure glory hunting.

no wonder the stadiums in the pro league does be so empty and lifeless, after all, how could you go from watching arsenal and barca to go take in jablo and T&TEC. in the  profound words of one member, "trinis don't love football, they like to watch top notch football on TV".

PS: palos it's either yuh fishing as usual, or yuh lose yuh mind in ah poker game, bc chelsea played chess with both barca and bayern and they should be given much credit!, after all, yuh can't just open up to an all out attacking power house and expect to come out on top.

it doesn't mean that chelsea don't have capable players to compete with barca and CO, they just used their head in this instance and it paid off.

take arsenal forinstance, barca always have ah torrid time with them bc of their attacking style, but barca always come out on top in the end, that's bc arsenal did not play conservative, although they matched strides with the catalan giants.

what chelsea did is what all top sports men do, they study their opponents and capitalize on their weekness. BTW, barca never really out played chelsea in ah convincing way, they have always struggled against chelsea and arsenal, and as usual, the ref always find a way to give barca the edge, and yeh chelsea also out foxed bayern with a 2nd string team and yuh have to give credit for that bro, they pulled off ah huge feat, so yuh better give credit.  roberto Di mateo is ah borse strategist!
Post by: davidephraim on May 20, 2012, 08:59:59 PM
I like meh Chelsea but if I in TnT and Jablo playin Joe Pub or cali play W. Connect... look for me behind de goal post in de uncovered and if yuh comin bring a rizzla because I dey 4 sure and I have everything else.
Post by: maxg on May 20, 2012, 09:23:01 PM
I doh know why yuh keep saying bout money spent on the best players..best players.. hmmnn...Niether Drogba nor Torres, or anybody else on Chelsea might even make my top ten list, and that is for the position they play..Chec could get in...so we talking of 10 top players X 10 positions = 100 positions, and none ah them would be filled by a Chelsea man..so stay dey and cry bout money spent, so u expect to see ball..what I did see doh was football, strategy, plan, hard work  and plain luck.  I think Bayern was the better and more skilled team, and it showed..so that niceness you was looking for, wasn't football, you was looking for a beatdown, cause u pick the wrong Football team...eh.eh..doh wuk so..no beatdown, just football..strategy, and bet yuh don't forget it either.
whey all the other nice knock teams, and skillez, they skip this tournament ? No dey gave their performance and ride out..they looked great, yet they lorse...Football is a game, and it has rules, and the object of everygame, is you try to win, within those rules. Your Team LOST. and don't tell meh it was Ugly..Yuh doing ah dis-service to the effort Bayern gave when yuh say that..but Chelsea didn't lie down, and say doh worry, them go miss everything, and we go win...they defend, and fight for it..,If you say yuh didn't like how Bayern run the game, yuh lie, dem fellas bring it big time...buh they didn't get the results dah all...an yuh know me is not really non ah dem fans, i just a fan of the game.. ah go send yuh a blue blanket to cuddle with...nah...not Chelsea..ah nex shite team, Impact..I an all cyah stomach dem , yet..but if they could manage to play to dey weakness, hey I might dig that  ;D
Post by: Peong on May 20, 2012, 10:40:42 PM
Well Palos yuh will always have this thread to help yuh remember  :devil:
Post by: elan on May 20, 2012, 11:28:01 PM
We Park De Bus and score 3 goals vs Barca, we beat up Bayern arse on their home field. We ARE Champions.
Post by: elan on May 20, 2012, 11:34:38 PM
Was losing 3-1 to Napoli and still got through
1-0 win at home to Barca, head over to Spain, Messi miss ah Pk, We dumbarse skipper get sent off and we other CB get hurt, Go down 2-0 and come smashing back from a parked bus (guess was ah excursion bus). Bayern scored, what in the 84th and we come storming back (through the greatest forward ever - beside DY), in the 88th, Drogba try to help them out and give up ah PK, which Cech took exception to, Behind on PK shoot out and Drogba (the beastest forward ever) made Bayern red Run.

We, THE RENT BOYS, ARE Champions of Europe!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: davidephraim on May 21, 2012, 12:20:30 AM
at least palos unlike ah backside on de ESPN forum didn't say that they should do away with penalties and just do ah statistical assessment at the end instead using factors like how many corners, free kicks, possession while attacking and this would get rid of ugly football. Can you believe it? Palos it wasn't you who said that right? I just took it for granted!

Like Maxg put it so eloquently, all de "nice football teams" did they skip this tourney? No they played their nice football and left the building. No chelsea is not stoke but believe compared to Barca & Bayern they are stoke. Having said that all the other games besides those I just mentioned, Chelsea played real football but against Barca yuh is ah ass to try and match dem and against Bayern the odds were against them so they had to tinker the scale back in their favor.  Last point! to all de Bayern fans, didnt Dortmund park and hit on de counter and gey allyuh a torrid time. Ugly my ass!
Post by: Blue on May 21, 2012, 12:28:54 AM

And Palos is an Arsenal fan, so he really eh know what he talkin bout when it comes to trophies lol
Post by: davidephraim on May 21, 2012, 12:32:36 AM

I forgot to pay homage to an honest man. Well done DHW. Saves a guy a lot of work!

And Palos is an Arsenal fan, so he really eh know what he talkin bout when it comes to trophies lol
Post by: Deeks on May 21, 2012, 06:42:05 AM
They have pedigree. They may not be a big club but their name is just as famous as Bayern all over the world.
Yuh realize dat Chelsea does spend nearly 3 times de amount Bayern does spend on players?

Yet dey playin dem like if is W Connection playin Bayern?

DISGRACEFUL!  :devil:

nah na sah. The objective is to win at all cost(as long as you don't kill anybody in the process). Roman pay the price that he could afford and he won his first one. Like I said before, the price of a player is what you willing to pay for. If the pundits say he worth fifty, and you want to shed out a million. Ah million is the price. Chelsea win, that is all that matters. Their name is in the record books. All this talk is sour chenette.
Post by: KND2 on May 21, 2012, 08:19:42 AM
you aint see them goals Droba score or what...........................

That alone is worth watching the games for.

Chelsea is a good team, they play good football. counter attack is just their strength so they used it.

but they can play the possesion game too
Post by: dinho on May 21, 2012, 08:54:19 AM
Woooow!!!!! @ this thread  :o :o :yellowcard: ::)

THIS ^^^........

I'm surprised that most of yuhs guys even have the slightest interest in T&T mens national team yes, bc most of allyuh on top notch football, and could tell who's bunk from who has the loveliest knock.

who's not manU fan is barca fan, who not chelsea fan is arsenal fan or juve fan, no one routes for menial teams like burmingham or barnsley, is just pure glory hunting.

no wonder the stadiums in the pro league does be so empty and lifeless, after all, how could you go from watching arsenal and barca to go take in jablo and T&TEC. in the  profound words of one member, "trinis don't love football, they like to watch top notch football on TV".

PS: palos it's either yuh fishing as usual, or yuh lose yuh mind in ah poker game, bc chelsea played chess with both barca and bayern and they should be given much credit!, after all, yuh can't just open up to an all out attacking power house and expect to come out on top.

it doesn't mean that chelsea don't have capable players to compete with barca and CO, they just used their head in this instance and it paid off.

take arsenal forinstance, barca always have ah torrid time with them bc of their attacking style, but barca always come out on top in the end, that's bc arsenal did not play conservative, although they matched strides with the catalan giants.

what chelsea did is what all top sports men do, they study their opponents and capitalize on their weekness. BTW, barca never really out played chelsea in ah convincing way, they have always struggled against chelsea and arsenal, and as usual, the ref always find a way to give barca the edge, and yeh chelsea also out foxed bayern with a 2nd string team and yuh have to give credit for that bro, they pulled off ah huge feat, so yuh better give credit.  roberto Di mateo is ah borse strategist!

.... And THIS ^^^^
Post by: Tongue on May 21, 2012, 09:05:03 AM
allyuh boddering with Palos.  :heehee:
Post by: dinho on May 21, 2012, 09:10:23 AM
This thread just epitomizes what I have said before that Chelsea has to be one of the most hated team in sports..

Before the game on Saturday, i never see so much people line up behind a side like Bayern Munich and jump on that wagon when they have no affiliation whatsoever to the side. From Man Utd fans to Barcelona fans, Arsenal fans, Spurs fans, Liverpool fans, AC Milan fans, Real Madrid fans to neutrals, everybody backing Bayern because they don't want Chelsea to win. To put it another way, As far as i could see hardly anyone had a Bayern Munich jersey to wear for Saturday game.

Imagine big men sour like lime in my living room after the game, and i had to stop and ask them what team they support. Men taking it to heart when is not even their side loss. Only Spurs fans had a right to be distraught for that game.

When i walking in the road with my Chelsea jersey i getting ah funny look and a grumble. Ah kinda "look ah Chelsea man dey, steups" kind of vibes. It have many men was praying for Chelsea to get knock out since the Napoli game just so they could end up in the Europa like Man Utd.

Had it been any other team that pull off what Chelsea did in this tournament, they would have lauded it yet men still choose to hate.

I don't like Liverpool, but i gave them fullcredit for their fairytale win in 2005. Just like Chelsea, they were the inferior team from since the group stages and pulled off a CL trophy against all possible odds. And similiarly this should be remembered as one of the greatest CL campaigns ever.

Destiny is destiny, and yuh can't eff with that.

Why the hate guys??
Post by: lefty on May 21, 2012, 09:29:42 AM
I feel is because chelsea owner does actually spen money on d club rather dan take it out and leverage d club....den it have d elitist an dem who doh like "now comes".........is all kinda ting
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 21, 2012, 09:59:45 AM
This thread just epitomizes what I have said before that Chelsea has to be one of the most hated team in sports..
Before the game on Saturday, i never see so much people line up behind a side like Bayern Munich and jump on that wagon when they have no affiliation whatsoever to the side. From Man Utd fans to Barcelona fans, Arsenal fans, Spurs fans, Liverpool fans, AC Milan fans, Real Madrid fans to neutrals, everybody backing Bayern because they don't want Chelsea to win. To put it another way, As far as i could see hardly anyone had a Bayern Munich jersey to wear for Saturday game.

Imagine big men sour like lime in my living room after the game, and i had to stop and ask them what team they support. Men taking it to heart when is not even their side loss. Only Spurs fans had a right to be distraught for that game.

When i walking in the road with my Chelsea jersey i getting ah funny look and a grumble. Ah kinda "look ah Chelsea man dey, steups" kind of vibes. It have many men was praying for Chelsea to get knock out since the Napoli game just so they could end up in the Europa like Man Utd.

Had it been any other team that pull off what Chelsea did in this tournament, they would have lauded it yet men still choose to hate.

I don't like Liverpool, but i gave them fullcredit for their fairytale win in 2005. Just like Chelsea, they were the inferior team from since the group stages and pulled off a CL trophy against all possible odds. And similiarly this should be remembered as one of the greatest CL campaigns ever.

Destiny is destiny, and yuh can't eff with that.

Why the hate guys??

Hoss is not til recently that Chelsea show theskill, dedication to strategy, heart and intelligence to overcome the odds did I truly realize how much people really hate Chelsea.  Poor dem becaw wit all the forecasts of how badly we would be beaten we on top of the world right now lol.  Buh allyuh watch close and realize is mostly ManUre & ASSernal people hatin de most.  Both teams who fancy themselves better and have nothing to show for all their majestic performances this season.  One eh had nutten to show fuh de longest so ah could undahstan why palos vex so  :rotfl:
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 21, 2012, 10:04:53 AM
I feel is because chelsea owner does actually spen money on d club rather dan take it out and leverage d club....den it have d elitist an dem who doh like "now comes".........is all kinda ting

f**k all ah dem!  most the people that supporting all them big sides, supporting them because the clubs are/were "successful"/  Men jumpin' on manu and liverpool winning wagons because they saw a chance to line themselves up with "winners" FOH!!...Chelsea fans suck dey salt fuh decades and these past few years they gettin' to eat some ice cream and cake....I lickin' my ice cream all dong to meh friggin' elbow and I care.  Let de haters hate......and hope they sides get it together.
Post by: JDB on May 21, 2012, 10:07:18 AM
The victors will write history.

Football getting like basketball now where the games are very close and a team will lose by 1 point, the roll of a ball on the rim, and analysts will give yuh a long list of why one team was superior, what strategy was definitive in the win etc.

In football it is as simple as:

Try to play bitch-ball and win or draw – tactical genius
Try to play open attacking-football and lose – tactically naïve
Try to play bitch-ball and lose – unadventurous, despicable, shameful to football
Try to play open attacking-football and win or draw – Tactical genius
It doesn’t matter how any win or loss happen whether by a blow-out or by a flukes the analysis is all the same.

The same Chelsea men who waste down United for how they beat Barca in 2008 was defending Chelsea for playing the same way in 2009. In fact just two weeks ago United was getting abuse for having no ambition against City but to draw or nick something on the break when Chelsea do the same thing against Barcelona and against Bayern.

Personally I ent bothered by the phenomenon other than the amount of rationalization and explanation that does go on to explain why a team that get outplayed was “using good tactics”. If Bayern had take just one of them many chances nobody woulda be praising Chelsea tactics now. Praise the team, prasie the players but don’t try and convince me that Di matteo planned to give Bayern 40 shots and to not win a corner till the 88th minute.

United win in 2008 in penalties. On the day I rememeber trtying to rationalize that they plpay better ball on the day and “deserved  it”. By the next week I couldn’t even tell yuh who was the better side, and I couldn’t care because a win is a win. Nobody does mention the negativity and luck in both Mourinho CL wins, the luck in Liverpool’s in 05 so nobody will remember this as anything other than a deserved Chelsea victory, which it was. As much chances that Bayern create if they can’t take them and win the game they don’t deserve to win nothing.
Post by: JDB on May 21, 2012, 10:16:05 AM

One CL and Chelsea is the Yankees, the Lakers and LeBron now? Try and get over yourself. Yuh conscious of how people percieve Chelsea because you are a fan but it ent anything special about Chelsea.

People hate on successful teams. The longer the history of success or more intense the period of success, the more people will hate.

In the World of sports Chelsea is a small name because they now start winning things. Chelsea barely have the name recognition of the teams that people like to hate, much less for people to have any time or energy to devote to not liking them.
Post by: dinho on May 21, 2012, 10:16:34 AM

f**k all ah dem!  most the people that supporting all them big sides, supporting them because the clubs are/were "successful"/  Men jumpin' on manu and liverpool winning wagons because they saw a chance to line themselves up with "winners" FOH!!...Chelsea fans suck dey salt fuh decades and these past few years they gettin' to eat some ice cream and cake....I lickin' my ice cream all dong to meh friggin' elbow and I care.  Let de haters hate......and hope they sides get it together.

Thats a reason why i can't back no side like Man Utd, Real Madrid, Lakers, Yankees etc...

Most ah dem fans are fans of the success, i.e. they jump up on  the team when already and had the namebrand. They pick the best team to back so that when they win, they could be a part and parcel of that and leech off the status. They vex now because Chelsea come in the mix and upset dey apple cart.

They will NEVER understand what it is to support a side from scratch and experience them winning their first CL trophy ever!! That feeling is akin to seeing Trinidad go to their first World Cup ever.

I backing Chelsea since Vialli and Zola days, when Arsenal was regularly bussing we ass and we won nothing, i take my licks over the years and while the house was building and now it finish, i will sit down in the front porch with a glass of scotch and savour and laugh at these haters.

All the talk about the money that spend, how come nobody complain when their side was cherry picking the best players from the lower teams and oppressing the sides that trying to do something good like Spurs and Aston Villa in England, Valencia in Spain and Genoa in Italy??

Special shout out to the men who used to tell me that I can't talk to them until my side win a Champions League, you'll be hearing from me soon.
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 21, 2012, 10:18:28 AM
The victors will write history.

Football getting like basketball now where the games are very close and a team will lose by 1 point, the roll of a ball on the rim, and analysts will give yuh a long list of why one team was superior, what strategy was definitive in the win etc.

In football it is as simple as:

Try to play bitch-ball and win or draw – tactical genius
Try to play open attacking-football and lose – tactically naïve
Try to play bitch-ball and lose – unadventurous, despicable, shameful to football
Try to play open attacking-football and win or draw – Tactical genius
It doesn’t matter how any win or loss happen whether by a blow-out or by a flukes the analysis is all the same.

The same Chelsea men who waste down United for how they beat Barca in 2008 was defending Chelsea for playing the same way in 2009. In fact just two weeks ago United was getting abuse for having no ambition against City but to draw or nick something on the break when Chelsea do the same thing against Barcelona and against Bayern.

Personally I ent bothered by the phenomenon other than the amount of rationalization and explanation that does go on to explain why a team that get outplayed was “using good tactics”. If Bayern had take just one of them many chances nobody woulda be praising Chelsea tactics now. Praise the team, prasie the players but don’t try and convince me that Di matteo planned to give Bayern 40 shots and to not win a corner till the 88th minute.

United win in 2008 in penalties. On the day I rememeber trtying to rationalize that they plpay better ball on the day and “deserved  it”. By the next week I couldn’t even tell yuh who was the better side, and I couldn’t care because a win is a win. Nobody does mention the negativity and luck in both Mourinho CL wins, the luck in Liverpool’s in 05 so nobody will remember this as anything other than a deserved Chelsea victory, which it was. As much chances that Bayern create if they can’t take them and win the game they don’t deserve to win nothing.

JDB, one of the big (I find) differences between manu in '08 and Chelsea of this year is that manu (players, fans and coaching staff alike) always fancied themselves against Barca in '08 and then they came and parked the bus and Barca in '08 was not yet quite the finished product they have been over the last 2-3 years.  Chelsea didn't stand a chance against either Barca or Bayern and I don't think even the most loyal Chelsea supporter felt in their hearts that they had a chance....nor did Chelsea's most venemous haters.  .  Manu was not in a David vs Goliath situation as we were in the last two matchups, so, even from a neutral's standpoint, I think it is a little more understanding why Chelsea had to park the bus. 
Post by: dinho on May 21, 2012, 10:23:07 AM

One CL and Chelsea is the Yankees, the Lakers and LeBron now? Try and get over yourself. Yuh conscious of how people percieve Chelsea because you are a fan but it ent anything special about Chelsea.

People hate on successful teams. The longer the history of success or more intense the period of success, the more people will hate.

In the World of sports Chelsea is a small name because they now start winning things. Chelsea barely have the name recognition of the teams that people like to hate, much less for people to have any time or energy to devote to not liking them.

That is simply false.

Peoples' attitude toward Chelsea is not the same as the attitude to a Yankees or Lakers, and its not so much to do with them being successful.

Alot of the reason behind why people have disliked Chelsea since they have started experiencing success is because it has been at the expense of traditional powerhouses. Also that Chelsea is a team that bought their success.

The prevailing sentiment has been that a "just come" team like Chelsea is not supposed to buy that kinda success so fast, instead they should work their way up to status like Man Utd. I have argued that in today's current game where the system is designed to enrich the already rich teams and keep the smaller, ambitious ones where they are that is simply not possible.

Money is everything in football.

Post by: Mango Chow! on May 21, 2012, 10:25:37 AM

People don't hate winners, jed.  People hate the way winners comport themselves.  Man doh hate manu because they are successful....is how fergie's and his players and plenty of allyuh fans' behaviour is what does bring the hate.  Is the same reason most people don't hate on men like Magic Johnson, James Worthy and Michael Jordan.  Them men carried themselves a certain way that made it hard to hate them.  LeBron?  Why is anybody hating on him? He eh win nutting yet.
Post by: JDB on May 21, 2012, 10:29:52 AM
Thats a reason why i can't back no side like Man Utd, Real Madrid, Lakers, Yankees etc...

Most ah dem fans are fans of the success, i.e. they jump up on  the team when already and had the namebrand. They pick the best team to back so that when they win, they could be a part and parcel of that and leech off the status. They vex now because Chelsea come in the mix and upset dey apple cart.

This is nonesense.

By this logic the only side with fans that not leeching off status is Bognor Regis Town. Chelsea with Vialli and Zola was already an established, top-flight successful side. They wasn’t winning multiple trophies they were still in the mix and regularly in Europe and were clearly on an upward swing.

That Chelses side that you choose to bless as the "partron of underdog teams" was already spending big money on players to compete with the big names. Is not like yuh choose to support Coventry or Southampton, or a Chelsea side with Vinny Jones and Dave Beasant, so don’t pat yuhself on the back too hard.

The whole argument of figuring out why somebody else choose to back a side is nonesense because the most you could do is guess what draw somebody to back a club.
Post by: lefty on May 21, 2012, 10:31:41 AM
yuh play to yuh strengths and account for yuh weaknesses..... is how much we come in d league dis year ??? ........ for ah d "sweet ball" arsenal supposedly does play....... who have d EPL scoring record again ???
Post by: dinho on May 21, 2012, 10:32:06 AM

True and agreed about Man Utd beating Barca in 2008, but you cannot come here and compare that Manchester derby to a Chelsea v Barcelona. Manchester United supposed to be the best team in the English league yet approaching City in a defensive setup is not the same as Chelsea playing against the best team in the world. Come on now.

I actually have argued that Man Utd and Arsenal should have approached Barcelona with less ambition and setup more defensively over the last few years. Barca is a different animal.

I doh think anyone really praise Di Matteo tactics, he did what he had to do. Everyone acknowledges that the game was a hefty dose of luck.

For goodness sake, we start Ryan Bertrand.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 21, 2012, 10:33:34 AM
JDB, one of the big (I find) differences between manu in '08 and Chelsea of this year is that manu (players, fans and coaching staff alike) always fancied themselves against Barca in '08 and then they came and parked the bus and Barca in '08 was not yet quite the finished product they have been over the last 2-3 years.  Chelsea didn't stand a chance against either Barca or Bayern and I don't think even the most loyal Chelsea supporter felt in their hearts that they had a chance....nor did Chelsea's most venemous haters.  .  Manu was not in a David vs Goliath situation as we were in the last two matchups, so, even from a neutral's standpoint, I think it is a little more understanding why Chelsea had to park the bus. 

Yuh wrong dey doh eh king!  I always had faith dat chelsea could win this whole thing.  I was galvanized and convinced when we took care of Barca @ the bridge.  Cah say throughout none of the games I didn't worry a lil bit, but I never doubted it.  During the final I was watching and the more Bayern missed the more convinced I became that we was going to win.  Even when Muller score, I watch the clock an say to mehself dis eh done doh fret.  When ah see Muller off ah breath easy becaw dat meant they goin an try to absorb pressure and de fact dat he was a persistent thorn in we ass i was happy to see him off.  When ah see Kalou off, Torres on ah say nice "is now self we go make something happen.  When we win da corner ah call meh small man an say come an watch ah piece of history right now.  He reach just in time to see de net bulging.  He din even kno de score ax if Chelsea win ah say nah "not yet but soon"  I eh mean to ramble on eh buh ah jess showin yuh nah, I know fuh me I never doubted and I sure it have nuff man like me too.  Maybe we was delusional to be so confident but some of us believed we was winnin dat no matter waht!!  Tank god we win caw Jah kno is rell shit talk I woulda ha to endure from all de haters who I tell from long time all on facebook we winnin dat!!!
Post by: dinho on May 21, 2012, 10:34:39 AM

This is nonesense.

By this logic the only side with fans that not leeching off status is Bognor Regis Town. Chelsea with Vialli and Zola was already an established, top-flight successful side. They wasn’t winning multiple trophies they were still in the mix and regularly in Europe and were clearly on an upward swing.

That Chelses side that you choose to bless as the "partron of underdog teams" was already spending big money on players to compete with the big names. Is not like yuh choose to support Coventry or Southampton, or a Chelsea side with Vinny Jones and Dave Beasant, so don’t pat yuhself on the back too hard.

The whole argument of figuring out why somebody else choose to back a side is nonesense because the most you could do is guess what draw somebody to back a club.

Thats why i said "Most ah dem".

How many Chicago Bulls fans it have these days?
Post by: Peong on May 21, 2012, 10:35:28 AM

The thread yuh posting in contradicts what you sayin.  Also Lebron doh have any titles yet, unless yuh countin MVPs, which are not championships.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 21, 2012, 10:40:07 AM
This is nonesense.

What drew you to de club yuh does support?

For me it was watching Marcel Desailly in 1998 WC and hearing he went to Chelsea.  Immediately I started following Chelsea as i really enjoyed watching this defender play.  I had no clue about the team, nor their history but he drew me there and I never left!
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 21, 2012, 10:41:29 AM

Yuh wrong dey doh eh king!  I always had faith dat chelsea could win this whole thing.  I was galvanized and convinced when we took care of Barca @ the bridge.  Cah say throughout none of the games I didn't worry a lil bit, but I never doubted it.  During the final I was watching and the more Bayern missed the more convinced I became that we was going to win.  Even when Muller score, I watch the clock an say to mehself dis eh done doh fret.  When ah see Muller off ah breath easy becaw dat meant they goin an try to absorb pressure and de fact dat he was a persistent thorn in we ass i was happy to see him off.  When ah see Kalou off, Torres on ah say nice "is now self we go make something happen.  When we win da corner ah call meh small man an say come an watch ah piece of history right now.  He reach just in time to see de net bulging.  He din even kno de score ax if Chelsea win ah say nah "not yet but soon"  I eh mean to ramble on eh buh ah jess showin yuh nah, I know fuh me I never doubted and I sure it have nuff man like me too.  Maybe we was delusional to be so confident but some of us believed we was winnin dat no matter waht!!  Tank god we win caw Jah kno is rell shit talk I woulda ha to endure from all de haters who I tell from long time all on facebook we winnin dat!!!

I gladly stand corrected, Boss.  I fuh one didn't have that confidence going into each matchup that we woulda pull them orff and even against Napoli I was a little worried because Napoli really have been playing good these past couple years and we was a team in total disarray.  But, like ah said yesterday, I glad it have plenty Chelsea fans to prop meh up wit some confidence.   :beermug:
Post by: dinho on May 21, 2012, 10:44:33 AM
This is nonesense.

For me it was watching Marcel Desailly in 1998 WC and hearing he went to Chelsea.  Immediately I started following Chelsea as i really enjoyed watching this defender play.  I had no clue about the team, nor their history but he drew me there and I never left!

Personally I really disliked English football in the old days because I found it to be boring voom kick football. I couldn't stomach FA cup on a Saturday morning, except if Yorke was playing with Aston Villa.

I loved Italy and Italian football since World Cup 1990, and when Chelsea started bringing over Italians like Vialli, Zola, Casiraghi, Di Matteo plus the non-english players like Desailly, Lebouef, Hasselbaink, Flo then i fall for them. Had also like Newcastle at the time for similar reasons with Asprilla, Ginola, Albert and company.

Also Chelsea wear blue, and blue is the color!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 21, 2012, 10:49:29 AM
I gladly stand corrected, Boss.  I fuh one didn't have that confidence going into each matchup that we woulda pull them orff and even against Napoli I was a little worried because Napoli really have been playing good these past couple years and we was a team in total disarray.  But, like ah said yesterday, I glad it have plenty Chelsea fans to prop meh up wit some confidence.   :beermug:

I have ah bredrin he tell meh on he job every man jack was against Chelsea an so he was cussin dem regular lol.  De man say not one is ah Bayern fan yet every lass one say Bayern go f**k we up an dey backin Bayern.  He tell me he say f**k allyuh Chelsea eh come dis far to lose so put dat in allyuh pipe an smoke it.  Before da Bayern game me an he talk an I was sizing up Bayern an tellin him I ah lil bit worried because of Robben, Ribery, Gomez and Muller because all is serious threats.  De man tell meh I songin like if ah eh sure we winnin.  So he was even more confident dan me lol.  Yesterday we limin an he vex becaw Friday was he last day on da job site after he had to endure all da shit talk over the last 6 weeks he cah even geh to rub it een dey face :rotfl:
Post by: JDB on May 21, 2012, 10:49:56 AM
People don't hate winners, jed.  People hate the way winners comport themselves.  Man doh hate manu because they are successful....is how fergie's and his players and plenty of allyuh fans' behaviour is what does bring the hate.

The idea that one setta fans is somehow less gracious than another based on the personality of the fans does not hold water. All fan groups are huge enough to be representaions of the society they are from. The idea that one group of people in a society will gravitate to one club and not another just doesn’t make sense when you think it through.

Chelsea fans on here just as obnoxious as any others when they win something. Given 20 years of regular success people would be complaining about Chelsea fans just as much as United fans. They will have just as much of these “jump on” fans that Omar can’t associate himself with.

Is the same reason most people don't hate on men like Magic Johnson, James Worthy and Michael Jordan.  Them men carried themselves a certain way that made it hard to hate them.  LeBron?  Why is anybody hating on him? He eh win nutting yet.

People rarely hate on individuals as much as the franchises. The Yankees and the Lakers are examples people people hate on them for success, their financial muscle and being big market teams. Chelsea is now getting a taste of that, winning things, having a lot of money and being a big market team (regular top 4).

They are getting what other successfual teams get it does not make them especially hated. It only feel so to Omar because he is a Chelsea fan.

And LeBron is an expection, of sorts. He is an individual who is successful, has financial muscle and is the biggest brand in basketball and people have a visceral desire to dee him fail as a result.
Post by: Peong on May 21, 2012, 10:50:54 AM

This is nonesense.

By this logic the only side with fans that not leeching off status is Bognor Regis Town.

Other non-leeches are local supporters and people who supported pre-success.
Everybody else is leeches, all a dem.
Post by: elan on May 21, 2012, 10:51:26 AM
I going and pick up meh money, some english boys all bet against Chelsea, I bet that we winning and Drogba will be the hero.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 21, 2012, 10:54:51 AM
This is nonesense.

Personally I really disliked English football in the old days because I found it to be boring voom kick football. I couldn't stomach FA cup on a Saturday morning, except if Yorke was playing with Aston Villa.

I loved Italy and Italian football since World Cup 1990, and when Chelsea started bringing over Italians like Vialli, Zola, Casiraghi, Di Matteo plus the non-english players like Desailly, Lebouef, Hasselbaink, Flo then i fall for them. Had also like Newcastle at the time for similar reasons with Asprilla, Ginola, Albert and company.

Also Chelsea wear blue, and blue is the color!

The only time i had any interest in English football before that was to see DY play.  If he wasn't playing I wasn't interested in the least.  Like you I was a fan of Italian football but I was a neutral and just enjoyed the games for what they offered.  Blue is definitely the color though, biased or not I love we colour more than any other
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 21, 2012, 11:04:14 AM
People rarely hate on individuals as much as the franchises. The Yankees and the Lakers are examples people people hate on them for success, their financial muscle and being big market teams. Chelsea is now getting a taste of that, winning things, having a lot of money and being a big market team (regular top 4).

They are getting what other successfual teams get it does not make them especially hated. It only feel so to Omar because he is a Chelsea fan.

And LeBron is an expection, of sorts. He is an individual who is successful, has financial muscle and is the biggest brand in basketball and people have a visceral desire to dee him fail as a result.

Dat is shit talk dan!  I myself witness people comin out the woodwork to emphatically back any team other than Chelsea.  Chelsea hasn't had enough success to generate that kind of response and yet it was there.  If you does watch spanish football and your team is Real Madrid as an example, why would you specifically care to express that you want Bayern to win.  Is not man was sayin "Bayern is the stronger team so I expect them to win" ino, man was out and out sayin "I backin Bayern" or "I want Chelsea to lose."  You eh ha to endure it so you wouldn't notice but every Chelsea fan who I kno and does talk to regular was all saying the exact same thing and we all in different circles professionally.  The hate fuh Chelsea seem abnormally strong for such a relatively new team to success.  I could understand ManUre, Liverpool, Real Madrid, etc haters because these teams have a strong legacy of being the best by virtue of all their titles, but Chelsea?!!
Post by: dinho on May 21, 2012, 11:07:46 AM

Dat is shit talk dan!  I myself witness people comin out the woodwork to emphatically back any team other than Chelsea.  Chelsea hasn't had enough success to generate that kind of response and yet it was there.  If you does watch spanish football and your team is Real Madrid as an example, why would you specifically care to express that you want Bayern to win.  Is not man was sayin "Bayern is the stronger team so I expect them to win" ino, man was out and out sayin "I backin Bayern" or "I want Chelsea to lose."  You eh ha to endure it so you wouldn't notice but every Chelsea fan who I kno and does talk to regular was all saying the exact same thing and we all in different circles professionally.  The hate fuh Chelsea seem abnormally strong for such a relatively new team to success.  I could understand ManUre, Liverpool, Real Madrid, etc haters because these teams have a strong legacy of being the best by virtue of all their titles, but Chelsea?!!

Thank you breds, I doh know how else to explain it but lemme try by asking the 800lb elephant in the room question which i'd like an answer for, which is.............

WHY IS THIS THREAD HERE??
Post by: JDB on May 21, 2012, 11:08:16 AM

I know yuh on kicks but success is relative. What is pre-success? Being in the top-flight or league football in general is success when you have a thriving non-league system and tons of legendary league clubs who playing non-league football and others who fold-up and disappear altogether.

Luton in the conference and Sheffield United and Wednesday were in League One. By comparison to that everything that Swansea, Wigan and Wolves doing right now is a "success". So they can get new fans then?

Blackburn and Villa are founding members of the league who win multiple titles and cups. So yuh can't back them clubs unless yuh was backing them pre-1900?
Post by: JDB on May 21, 2012, 11:20:39 AM

I don’t know that it matters but my favourite player growing up was Bryan Robson and he was United Captain. I rememebr the 1982 World Cup wher he score against France In the first half a minute. Hughes went on to surpass him as the player I admire when he come back from Barcelona. United wasn’t winning much in the 80’s so I guess Omar will give me a bligh if I explain to him the circmstances. Everybody have they own reason for backing a side.

But even if it was the nineties and they were winning a lot more then what. Small Mag wasn’t even born in the 80’s. The first time he see United they was already winning titles, so that mean he” jump on” because they winning.

The men who was backing Chelsea in the 2nd Division when they had 10,000 people in the Stadium could easily look at Omar and say he” jump on” when the side get money and start bringing in foreigners. That make him a less worthy fan?

Everybody does find they side in a timing. Getting into who is the better/worse fan is generally a nonesense pursuit, which is the point I was trying to make.

Post by: Mango Chow! on May 21, 2012, 11:22:52 AM
People don't hate winners, jed.  People hate the way winners comport themselves.  Man doh hate manu because they are successful....is how fergie's and his players and plenty of allyuh fans' behaviour is what does bring the hate.

The idea that one setta fans is somehow less gracious than another based on the personality of the fans does not hold water. All fan groups are huge enough to be representaions of the society they are from. The idea that one group of people in a society will gravitate to one club and not another just doesn’t make sense when you think it through.

Chelsea fans on here just as obnoxious as any others when they win something. Given 20 years of regular success people would be complaining about Chelsea fans just as much as United fans. They will have just as much of these “jump on” fans that Omar can’t associate himself with.

Nah, Jed, ah hadda disagree wit yuh here.  Everything you say is, in theory, correct, but ah sorry to say, manu fans have a certain level of obnoxiousness that is unparalleled and unparallel-able!  

Is the same reason most people don't hate on men like Magic Johnson, James Worthy and Michael Jordan.  Them men carried themselves a certain way that made it hard to hate them.  LeBron?  Why is anybody hating on him? He eh win nutting yet.

Post by: Peong on May 21, 2012, 11:30:53 AM

I know yuh on kicks but success is relative. What is pre-success? Being in the top-flight or league football in general is success when you have a thriving non-league system and tons of legendary league clubs who playing non-league football and others who fold-up and disappear altogether.

Luton in the conference and Sheffield United and Wednesday were in League One. By comparison to that everything that Swansea, Wigan and Wolves doing right now is a "success". So they can get new fans then?

Blackburn and Villa are founding members of the league who win multiple titles and cups. So yuh can't back them clubs unless yuh was backing them pre-1900?

I not jokin at all.
Yuh could back anybody yuh want, just be realistic about why you started supporting a club.

Clubs get more supporters when they move up divisions and I'm sure that some supporters will look down on these newer fans for jumpin on the bandwagon.

Hardly any of us in Trini have any kind of root in the UK and Europe to say we have an attachment to a club the same way the original fans (people who live in the club's area) back a club.  So when yuh see men on this board talkin about how they are die-hard Man U men or whatever, I take it with a grain of salt because I know that most of them didn't feel that way pre-1998.
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 21, 2012, 11:34:18 AM
Small Mag wasn’t even born in the 80’s. The first time he see United they was already winning titles, so that mean he” jump on” because they winning.

Yes.  :D
Post by: lefty on May 21, 2012, 12:50:39 PM
Small Mag wasn’t even born in the 80’s. The first time he see United they was already winning titles, so that mean he” jump on” because they winning.

nah I almost sure d manu ting hereditary jus like d england ting...............but winnin is always ah factor for "far removed" fans.............I personally did loss touch wit english and Int. club football for years especially when TTT stop bringing regular football an I din get cable for years after dat .......den I went by my aunt and was flippin through channels bounce up ah chelsea game and started watchin..........drogba came on as ah sub as he used to in d earlies and score ah double was very impressed with d man play........and I will admit how "black" d team was and dat was dat................had no clue bout dey record previous to dat.
Post by: palos on May 21, 2012, 12:51:17 PM

I doh hate Chelsea.  Chelsea is neither here nor there for me.

I hate de "Sc**thorpe vs Barcelona" brand dey does often employ.  I actually enjoyed tde brand dey played early in de BPL season under Ancelotti.  Destroyin teams with attacking, incisive, POSITIVE football.

When Mourinho was dem coach, I didn't like he anti football strategy den needah.  Still doh like it no matter what team he with

Di Matteo ramp up de anti football in dis CL.  THAT I HATE.  If Arsenal or Milan or Brazil employ dem tactics, I will HATE dat too.

De only team I support that will escape that is T&T because T&T doh have de talent level, ability, experience etc against better teams.  But if T&T employ dem so called "tactics" against Guyana, Grenada or one a dem sides so, ah will HATE it same way

So if Chelsea supporters want to tek it pussonal doh matter to me.  I statin my opinion as allyuh free to state allyuh own.

I HATE HOW CHELSEA PLAYED THIS CHAMPIONS LEAGUE.  COWARDLY, BITCH FOOTBALL!  :devil:

If Bolton or Stoke did play Bayern in de CL Final and play so, ah woulda be one de first to congratulate dem.  Dem doh have de resources or players to compete and would have employed whatever they can to win....including about 5 years worth of CL LUCK.

If allyuh want to equate Chelsea with de likes of Stoke and Boltion dem....it would be a different case.  But the reality is different.  Chelsea supposed to be one of the best and playing cowardly football is/should be beneath them. 

When yuh tink bout it, it's quite fitting that John Terry raise de cup in full gears.  Nex he go be raisin de European Cup with Germany or Spain too :devil:

Post by: lefty on May 21, 2012, 12:58:41 PM
I HATE HOW CHELSEA PLAYED THIS CHAMPIONS LEAGUE.  COWARDLY, BITCH FOOTBALL!  :devil:

so I take it u would run een with yuh 300 without d protection of d hot gates even if yuh knew u would be slaughtered in an open confrontation

I did love d marauding chelsea beast under ancelotti too...but he too could not tame barca
Title: Re: Re: Chelsea joins Greece as the most forgettable "winners" of a major championship
Post by: D.H.W on May 21, 2012, 01:06:21 PM

Thank you breds, I doh know how else to explain it but lemme try by asking the 800lb elephant in the room question which i'd like an answer for, which is.............

I find u rel out of place to be asking that. Go and celebrate and leave we alone please.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 21, 2012, 01:27:00 PM
Level Shit talk from Palos lol.  It bunnin allyuh dat is Chelsea ha da trophy, plain and simple.  Just because we team didn't have delusions of Grandeur with 2 CBs fresh off hamstring injuries and an offense that has been for the most part economical (anemic probably better here) and rush een and geh destroyed allyuh vex.  The bottom line is allyuh wanted to see Chelsea lose and because we didn't it hurts.  No worries everyone will have their chance to take it next year, but this year allyuh ha to suck it!!! :rotfl:
Post by: lefty on May 21, 2012, 01:34:29 PM
Level Shit talk from Palos lol.  It bunnin allyuh dat is Chelsea ha da trophy, plain and simple.  Just because we team didn't have delusions of Grandeur with 2 CBs fresh off hamstring injuries and an offense that has been for the most part economical (anemic probably better here) and rush een and geh destroyed allyuh vex.  The bottom line is allyuh wanted to see Chelsea lose and because we didn't it hurts.  No worries everyone will have their chance to take it next year, but this year allyuh ha to suck it!!! :rotfl:

1+++++++++++++++++++++++++
Post by: Cocorite on May 21, 2012, 02:03:57 PM
Heart of Champions, Chelsea.

A could only wish T&T could borrow some of Chelsea's determination
Post by: palos on May 21, 2012, 02:30:51 PM

If we was eligible, even T&T coulda win CL too if we had de kinda sheer LUCK chelsea enjoyed fuh de entire competition :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on May 21, 2012, 02:53:00 PM
Penalties is luck. Chelsea were lucky :)
Post by: doublet750 on May 21, 2012, 03:29:08 PM
Alyuh right this same side is largely the same side that cut bauer  arse at Hayden in the quarters two years ago 4-2 a couple years back wih strong powerful football to mo avail n yet u hating them for wining it now by gettin it done ugly ??? Alyuh good yes when inter get past barca wit tht football every dy cheer Jose ....but like he said those who downgrade what Chelsea accomplish have no idea of fighting wih ur back against the wall against the odds and triumphing feels like !!

I only wonder tho if it was Trinidad vs spain would alyuh say d same thing
Post by: Peong on May 21, 2012, 04:45:54 PM
All de hate I heap on Man U over the years, I cah touch the amount of hate Palos showin for Chelsea in here nah.   :applause:
Post by: Deeks on May 21, 2012, 05:24:14 PM
Since I following English football on tv from the early 70s, Chelsea always tried to play "pretty" football which never took them anywhere. They were a good cup side. FA and league. In 70/71 they beat Leeds in an FA replay and then went on to win the Euro cup-winners-cup, the next year. They came TT with Southamptom. We had the opportunity to see Peter Bonetti, Peter Osgood, Alan Hudson(Alf Ramsey did not like this guy at all), Derek Smethurst, Charlie Cook. But that is as far as they used to go until Italians came and they start playing nicer ball but still not winning. Then came, the Russian and all he money. As a Manu fan, if Ambramovich came with that money at that time you think I would have said no.  Honestly I glad for them. At least they win the cup. When was the last time the Chicago Cubs win anything. 19 ............. 00?
Post by: Deeks on May 21, 2012, 05:30:45 PM
What if AVB had stayed and Chelsea won the CL. What would we be saying now??
Post by: Brownsugar on May 21, 2012, 05:50:20 PM

If we was eligible, even T&T coulda win CL too if we had de kinda sheer LUCK chelsea enjoyed fuh de entire competition :devil:

Oh lawd, yuh like de two old hecklers from the muppets......
Post by: Coop's on May 21, 2012, 06:20:50 PM
I want to say congrats to Chelsea on winning this Championship,i'm not a Chelsea fan but being the only English team that remained in the tournament i supported them,well done guys.

I can't understand all the hate,it seems people expect the same teams and players to always dominate Football,i think the game is becoming very predictable and boring because certain teams are expected to win.

Why because Chelsea win it have to be luck,those guys worked hard for that Trophy it was no fluke,you could see every Minuit of their game was well planned and executed,who think pretty Football is the best Football fine,i think winning is better and it doesn't matter how you win,besides the Trophy there is a lot of money involved in these championships so you can't blame those guys for playing the way they play.

That game should teach people to never underate the English style of play,that don't give up kind of mentality.   
Post by: palos on May 21, 2012, 06:34:27 PM
I want to say congrats to Chelsea on winning this Championship,i'm not a Chelsea fan but being the only English team that remained in the tournament i supported them,well done guys.

I can't understand all the hate,it seems people expect the same teams and players to always dominate Football,i think the game is becoming very predictable and boring because certain teams are expected to win.

Why because Chelsea win it have to be luck,those guys worked hard for that Trophy it was no fluke,you could see every Minuit of their game was well planned and executed,who think pretty Football is the best Football fine,i think winning is better and it doesn't matter how you win,besides the Trophy there is a lot of money involved in these championships so you can't blame those guys for playing the way they play.

That game should teach people to never underate the English style of play,that don't give up kind of mentality.   

If by "english style of play" yuh mean an utter & complete lack of creativity & relyin solely on sheer LUCK to win a game, then yes...dat is typical English style of play.

Otherwise, you do realize that 8 out of de 11 players and de entire coaching staff is foreigners? 

WTF you talkin bout Coops?  Allyuh grow up watchin too much Star Soccer yes  :devil:

WTF I does be readin here in trute? 
Post by: D.H.W on May 21, 2012, 07:13:46 PM
The hate is strong with this one

(http://www.vamortgagecenter.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/sidious.jpg)
Post by: STEUPS!! on May 21, 2012, 07:25:34 PM

a fella at my work is a Real Madrid fan. He bawl oh he supporting bayern because they beat his team, and because they showed they were better than them. i honestly dont get that logic. if a team beats Chelsea, i would want that team to get level licks for their next game, especially if they knocked me out of a tournament such as the Champions league.

daiz d kinda distance men would go to because they hate Chelsea so much

Imagine today, men still want to give me talks, about oh they have 9 championships (Madrid fan ), and having one dont mean anything and oh we have real catchin up to do. real sour grapes with some men  ::)
Post by: STEUPS!! on May 21, 2012, 07:31:51 PM

nah I almost sure d manu ting hereditary jus like d england ting...............but winnin is always ah factor for "far removed" fans.............I personally did loss touch wit english and Int. club football for years especially when TTT stop bringing regular football an I din get cable for years after dat .......den I went by my aunt and was flippin through channels bounce up ah chelsea game and started watchin..........drogba came on as ah sub as he used to in d earlies and score ah double was very impressed with d man play........and I will admit how "black" d team was and dat was dat................had no clue bout dey record previous to dat.

Would you believe this is what drew me to the club in the first place as well. also happened to be jose mourinho's first year as coach. i was a spanish league fan but got bored of the same top three almost every year
Post by: STEUPS!! on May 21, 2012, 07:35:27 PM
Penalties is luck. Chelsea were lucky :)

Go shine yuh Community Sheild and behave yuh damn self  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on May 21, 2012, 07:47:11 PM
 :cursing:
Post by: palos on May 21, 2012, 07:51:49 PM
The hate is strong with this one

(http://www.vamortgagecenter.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/sidious.jpg)

Post by: palos on May 21, 2012, 07:56:20 PM
Would you believe this is what drew me to the club in the first place as well. also happened to be jose mourinho's first year as coach. i was a spanish league fan but got bored of the same top three almost every year

So yuh get bored of de spanish league wit de same top 3 every year so yuh transfer yuh allegiance to chelsea when mourinho first come on as coach and didn't get bored dat de english top 3 dem times was man u, chelsea, and arsenal every year  ???  :devil:
Post by: STEUPS!! on May 21, 2012, 08:12:48 PM

So yuh get bored of de spanish league wit de same top 3 every year so yuh transfer yuh allegiance to chelsea when mourinho first come on as coach and didn't get bored dat de english top 3 dem times was man u, chelsea, and arsenal every year  ???  :devil:

when a league could be decided two whole weeks in advance, yes I'd get bored

and take your time palos, you know the top half of the english league table regularly changes. now that Man City, spurs and even newcastle saying something, makes it even more competitive for next season once they can maintain that level
Post by: Big Magician on May 21, 2012, 08:21:04 PM
dais shit... pure two two

even the Great ALI had to respect George Foreman...knocked him to f#ck out
Post by: Socapro on May 21, 2012, 11:16:35 PM

I swear after seeing that game that I will not watch Chelsea play another game in my life unless they are playing Arsenal or Barca!

It was one of the most impressive displays of anti-football that I have seen in recent years but its the obeah they work on Bayern to somehow prevent them from rapping up the game that still have me in shock!  :o
Post by: Sando on May 22, 2012, 03:50:14 AM

Best post you ever posted !!!!

Them other forum members only like big names.

Chelsea knockout Barcelona, Napoli, Leverkusen, Bayern Munich, Valencia and Genk.

Barcelona has never beat Chelsea in the past 10 years.

When Chelsea needs to score, they scored. They did it againt Barcelona, Napoli and Bayern Munich to come back and win much needed games.

They didn't play pretty football, but they got the job done something many here wish T&T could do sometimes.

Post by: Coop's on May 22, 2012, 05:34:57 AM

If by "english style of play" yuh mean an utter & complete lack of creativity & relyin solely on sheer LUCK to win a game, then yes...dat is typical English style of play.

Otherwise, you do realize that 8 out of de 11 players and de entire coaching staff is foreigners? 

WTF you talkin bout Coops?  Allyuh grow up watchin too much Star Soccer yes  :devil:

WTF I does be readin here in trute? 
       Breds your blood pressure don't have to raise because of my views,you going to lash me just now?cool down mister don't take what i say so hard.
Post by: kicker on May 22, 2012, 07:32:16 AM
When a team isn't playing well, but still finding a way to win, it's just their year.  It was Chelsea's year - can't hate...that's how sports go sometimes...

There's always next season
Post by: Tongue on May 22, 2012, 08:34:06 AM
steupes!..... since the Barcelona game de Blues playing dah kinda brand.... allyuh had tuh be MAD tuh expect a different approach. Barca eh use dey chances....Bayen eh use yuh chances worst yet dey couldnt even score dey penalties. Chelsea did. so take dat in allyuh PWEFFEN! an ah singing Camepeones Campeones Ole ole OLEEEE, Campeones Campeones Ole OLE oooooole. ;D ;D ;D ......
Post by: lefty on May 22, 2012, 09:04:31 AM

gyul diaz ah full swing around for chelsea oui dem did used to boo and monkey chant dey own first black player back in d day.........dat was even more fascinating seein as how Roman is Russian and what yuh does hear bout russia on the race front
Post by: Toppa on May 22, 2012, 11:28:34 AM
Steups

Allyuh Chelsea fans getting very carried away with the 'people go out of their way to hate on Chelsea' mantra.

Allyuh not so special, dude, really - get over yourselves. The teams people love to hate is ManU (#1), Barca (recently if yuh doh love them yuh hate them) and maybe Madrid. Not Chelsea.  ::)
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 22, 2012, 11:31:50 AM
Steups

Allyuh Chelsea fans getting very carried away with the 'people go out of their way to hate on Chelsea' mantra.

Allyuh not so special, dude, really - get over yourselves. The teams people love to hate is ManU (#1), Barca (recently if yuh doh love them yuh hate them) and maybe Madrid. Not Chelsea.  ::)
I actually like RM........adidas kit.
Post by: E-man on May 22, 2012, 12:46:18 PM
Bayern vs Netherlands on now, 0-0 after 10 minutes
Post by: kicker on May 22, 2012, 12:57:26 PM
Steups

Man U and Madrid are the most disliked from my observation...Big bad wolves with no real stigma of romanticism...Barca getting a hate vibes lately...but that's only lately because they've gotten alotta favors from the refs in recent years, and they also have a huge bandwagon of late too... Chelsea hate is the same as Man City hate - i.e. big money buy a squad and emerge from obscurity hate....but I agree that hate eh too strong. 
Post by: Brownsugar on May 22, 2012, 01:28:55 PM

GO ORANJE!!!!!

Cyar help it.... ;D ;D
Post by: E-man on May 22, 2012, 02:33:25 PM
Bayern takes it 3-2. Good thing Robben played on the Dutch side. Allyuh could have him back.

GO ORANJE!!!!!

Cyar help it.... ;D ;D
Post by: Blue on May 22, 2012, 02:53:29 PM
Steups

Waaaaayss.....people hatin on our hated status now yes....hater2  :o
Post by: dinho on May 22, 2012, 02:58:24 PM
Steups

Post by: Toppa on May 22, 2012, 03:10:09 PM
steupsss

Post by: palos on May 22, 2012, 04:15:07 PM
Steups

This IS a Hater thread you know  ;D :devil:
Post by: Arazi on May 22, 2012, 04:18:30 PM
lol @ this thread.

Firstly, Chelsea's win will be remembered because of their luck and sheer amount of obstacles they had to overcome.

From the group stages this team was written off, they found a way to scrape through  their group versus Valencia.

Then after being soundly beaten in Italy by Napoli, they had their coached fired and a stop gap interim coach was hired and their turned out the performance of the season to turn back that 3-1 deficit. 4-1 win is in CL history. Who forgetting that for one?

Benfica was probably the only leg that may be a forgotten footnote.

But Barcelona? Who gonna forget that tie? That second leg?

2-0 down. Captain sent off for being a c**t. And you only other fit centre back already came off injured facing the best team in world at their back yard and Chelsea had the audacity to score the goal of the match.

You gonna forget Ramires chipping Valdes? Really?

You gonna forget Gary Neville breaking on himself when Fernando Torres round Valdes and score?

You gonna forget Drogba pulling a goal out his ass in 88th minute of the Champion's League final to send it to extra time?

If you gonna forget that, you don't like football.
Post by: lefty on May 22, 2012, 05:19:19 PM
lol @ this thread.

Firstly, Chelsea's win will be remembered because of their luck and sheer amount of obstacles they had to overcome.

From the group stages this team was written off, they found a way to scrape through  their group versus Valencia.

Then after being soundly beaten in Italy by Napoli, they had their coached fired and a stop gap interim coach was hired and their turned out the performance of the season to turn back that 3-1 deficit. 4-1 win is in CL history. Who forgetting that for one?

Benfica was probably the only leg that may be a forgotten footnote.

But Barcelona? Who gonna forget that tie? That second leg?

2-0 down. Captain sent off for being a c**t. And you only other fit centre back already came off injured facing the best team in world at their back yard and Chelsea had the audacity to score the goal of the match.

You gonna forget Ramires chipping Valdes? Really?

You gonna forget Gary Neville breaking on himself when Fernando Torres round Valdes and score?

You gonna forget Drogba pulling a goal out his ass in 88th minute of the Champion's League final to send it to extra time?

If you gonna forget that, you don't like football.
  :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
preach breddar leave palos and dem nah

let palos and d ress ah dem suck on this
(http://www.brainlesstales.com/images/2011/Mar/sour-grapes.jpg)

and hold dat
(http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q105/jumpnair/FlamingMiddle-Finger-1.jpg)
Post by: Deeks on May 22, 2012, 05:30:11 PM
 although Chelsea used to go into a defensive shell when under pressure especially against the Euro top 5/6/7, their players were not hoofers(boom kickers). They we pretty skillful and competent with the ball when pushing the ball around and counter attacking. There is one bloggers who complains about David Luis coolness under pressure. But that is understable. But for those who complain about Chelsea being a sh-t side. Sour Chenette!!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 22, 2012, 05:45:30 PM
although Chelsea used to go into a defensive shell when under pressure especially against the Euro top 5/6/7, their players were not hoofers(boom kickers). They we pretty skillful and competent with the ball when pushing the ball around and counter attacking. There is one bloggers who complains about David Luis coolness under pressure. But that is understable. But for those who complain about Chelsea being a sh-t side. Sour Chenette!!!

enough man on here and all does complain.  I say let de man play he style.  Everybody want defenders to be hard tacklers that just break up plays and hoof balls outta danger.  I say your defenders should be among the most skillful players on the field to be able to knock de ball around and create space fuh dey self.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 23, 2012, 08:23:39 AM

enough man on here and all does complain.  I say let de man play he style.  Everybody want defenders to be hard tacklers that just break up plays and hoof balls outta danger.  I say your defenders should be among the most skillful players on the field to be able to knock de ball around and create space fuh dey self.

I for one love the fact that Luiz is so cool because it adds a level of composure that most defenders can only dream of having.  Since he arrive me an my nexx bredrin bin singin he praises.  every now an den he go slip up but in big moments he doh whither and he never afraid to show his abilities.  I eh see nutten wrong in dat.
Post by: dinho on May 23, 2012, 08:27:21 AM

I for one love the fact that Luiz is so cool because it adds a level of composure that most defenders can only dream of having.  Since he arrive me an my nexx bredrin bin singin he praises.  every now an den he go slip up but in big moments he doh whither and he never afraid to show his abilities.  I eh see nutten wrong in dat.

I think Luiz really come on in the latter half of the season when it seem like his decision making improve.. Because first half of the year he would try to play it cool in every situations and end up coughing it up in dangerous areas when the better option was to clear the ball and cause us to get level bore... And he take justifiable stick for that.

I think the turning point was that Benfica game where he clean up against his old side.

Nothing wrong with being that cool, skillful defender but what will make him great is the ability to make the right decision consistently.. Cause it doh matter if yuh name Beckenbauer, sometimes yuh just have to HOOF that ball out.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on May 23, 2012, 08:32:30 AM

I think Luiz really come on in the latter half of the season when it seem like his decision making improve.. Because first half of the year he would try to play it cool in every situations and end up coughing it up in dangerous areas when the better option was to clear the ball and cause us to get level bore... And he take justifiable stick for that.

I think the turning point was that Benfica game where he clean up against his old side.

Nothing wrong with being that cool, skillful defender but what will make him great is the ability to make the right decision consistently.. Cause it doh matter if yuh name Beckenbauer, sometimes yuh just have to HOOF that ball out.

That will come in time as he matures.  I don't disagree with anything you say but I chalk up those things to immaturity and the arrogance that usually goes hand in hand with it.  I expect him to only get better and that will be a scary prospect for attackers when they have to face him because he already has the tools so is simply a matter of applying more awareness and toning down the arrogance.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 23, 2012, 09:42:31 AM
I've heard talk about David Luiz as a possible future captain of Brazil  but I've seen the qualities that recommend him for the position only more recently.
Post by: palos on May 23, 2012, 02:43:43 PM
David Luiz is a short version of Dennis Lawrence
Post by: Deeks on May 23, 2012, 03:06:14 PM
David Luiz is a short version of Dennis Lawrence

Yes!!!... even though we might be stretching it a bit too far. But I real admire Dennis. When I first saw him for TT I was a bit skeptical but he worked real hard and developed the skills, composure and confidence to get us to the WC. The header in Bahrain will forever be stamped on my brain like a mac address on a computer.
Post by: Blue on May 23, 2012, 04:16:07 PM
Another one for you haters....

(http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n110/rgt_2006/chelseastar.jpg)
Post by: D.H.W on May 23, 2012, 04:32:49 PM

U MAD BRO?
(http://farm4.staticflickr.com/3108/4563021871_e80dc2395a_z.jpg)
Post by: Blue on May 23, 2012, 04:35:36 PM
U MAD BRO?

our own lookin fresher lol. and I was really posting it for the Arsenal fan...
Post by: STEUPS!! on May 23, 2012, 05:42:02 PM

U MAD BRO?

oh so u won in the 60's and 90's. how is that relevant to the european champions of 2012?. u boasting about titles your team won before u were even a thought. live in the present dude, live in the present :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on May 23, 2012, 06:14:24 PM

U MAD BRO?

oh so u won in the 60's and 90's. how is that relevant to the european champions of 2012?. u boasting about titles your team won before u were even a thought. live in the present dude, live in the present :devil:

u hush !  :cursing:
Post by: Dumplingdinho on May 23, 2012, 10:11:55 PM
I've heard talk about David Luiz as a possible future captain of Brazil  but I've seen the qualities that recommend him for the position only more recently.

havent seen that anywhere, i expect thiago silva to be the captain for the next 4-5 years.  luiz need to focus on being more consistent and cementing his spot on the team.  brazil has some young talented defenders coming up so luiz eh sure to be on the squad in a few years if he continues to be inconsistent.
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 23, 2012, 11:12:23 PM
As far as David Luiz is concerned, that "coolness under pressure" and that "comfort" with the ball and that "arrogance" if you will, (to try to flick the ball over man and ting to play the ball out of trouble in defence, as he tried against Napoli) that men talkin'/complaining about....isn't he a Brazilian?  WTF else allyuh expect from him?All dat is part of that so-called "brazilian flair" and "jogo bonito" that men does complain Brazil doh play with anymore.  Now we get a man put in defence who like to try to play with that coolness, that calmness, that lost artistry that drew the world to be in awe of Brazilian football (artistry, once again, that people have been complaining Brazil hasn't played with since the 70's) and men complaining.  I eh know what allyuh want again.  the English league does get hammerd on this same forum for not being the prettiest football on the planet.  A bland game of excited long balls and cross balls and here we have a Brazilian....a fella who didn't really start off in his football youth as a central defender and he have a lil' bit ah skill.  And like to show it.  And men complaining.  For all the so-called shit he do (according to his critics) look at what Chelsea still come and accomplish.  Cyah please allyuh men ah-TALL boy.  I have said from day ONE, I like what de man bringin' to the defense.  I like to see a defender work the ball out of defense every now and againso I happy to take his good with his alleged bad.  John Terry's lack of speed (especially as he gets older and older) is a bigger problem for me that anything Luiz does. If you really see how much work Luiz and Cahill does do to cover for him and how much work Carvalho used to do y'all might appreciate how much of a liability JT could be sometimes.  :beermug:
Post by: kicker on May 24, 2012, 07:25:41 AM
As far as David Luiz is concerned, that "coolness under pressure" and that "comfort" with the ball and that "arrogance" if you will, (to try to flick the ball over man and ting to play the ball out of trouble in defence, as he tried against Napoli) that men talkin'/complaining about....isn't he a Brazilian?  WTF else allyuh expect from him?All dat is part of that so-called "brazilian flair" and "jogo bonito" that men does complain Brazil doh play with anymore.  Now we get a man put in defence who like to try to play with that coolness, that calmness, that lost artistry that drew the world to be in awe of Brazilian football (artistry, once again, that people have been complaining Brazil hasn't played with since the 70's) and men complaining.  I eh know what allyuh want again.  the English league does get hammerd on this same forum for not being the prettiest football on the planet.  A bland game of excited long balls and cross balls and here we have a Brazilian....a fella who didn't really start off in his football youth as a central defender and he have a lil' bit ah skill.  And like to show it.  And men complaining.  For all the so-called shit he do (according to his critics) look at what Chelsea still come and accomplish.  Cyah please allyuh men ah-TALL boy.  I have said from day ONE, I like what de man bringin' to the defense.  I like to see a defender work the ball out of defense every now and againso I happy to take his good with his alleged bad.  John Terry's lack of speed (especially as he gets older and older) is a bigger problem for me that anything Luiz does. If you really see how much work Luiz and Cahill does do to cover for him and how much work Carvalho used to do y'all might appreciate how much of a liability JT could be sometimes.  :beermug:

The artistry not lost...only fight down men iz talk that.

David Luiz, Thiago Silva, Lucio, Marcelo, Adriano (Barca), Luis Gustavo, Maicon, Dani Alves... all defensive players, all have great technique and all built to attack...all cut from the same cloth.
Post by: dinho on May 24, 2012, 08:15:53 AM

Dread why you must get defensive so hoss, geezanages...

Nobody saying the man should change his brand or knocking his style of play, all we talked about is his lack of maturity and heart attack tendencies earlier in the season.

Nothing wrong at all with that Brazilian defender brand, in fact who in their right mind would favor an old english type hoof it out CB over a calm, cool, collect Brazilian sweeper? The point is that as a defender yuh can't be playing that brand and losing the ball and causing goals. Part of the same coolness and calmness we laud Brazilian defenders for is their ability to pull it off properly and consistently and make it look simple without putting the team in a position. Lucio as an example, he will cap an onrushing defender, make a clinical pass, beats out the back and storm into the opposing PK box.. How often do you see him misjudge and leave his side to hang?? That is because he knows how to pick his moments.

Wha yuh really expect, David Luiz must try to spanner and breed a man at the edge of his own 18 yard box, lose the ball cause a goal to score and Chelsea to lose, and men mustn't criticise? Instead men must clap the attempt at Brazilian artistry?? Come nuh man hoss.

Post by: E-man on May 24, 2012, 08:27:53 AM

U MAD BRO?

u hush !  :cursing:

Why does mediocrity always bicker about who's less mediocre? Ajax, Bayern, Barca, Liverpool, Milan and Real fans are scratching their heads.  :devil: