May 05, 2024, 03:24:35 PM

Author Topic: argentina v usa  (Read 31368 times)

Re: argentina v usa
« Reply #30 on: June 28, 2007, 03:30:16 PM »
Any links for this game.

« Reply #31 on: June 28, 2007, 03:59:45 PM »
Any links for this game.

I was going to let this one slide, but then they make me stay an extra hour working here, so peter must pay for paul....

Tell the cat to move when the game start. :D

« Reply #32 on: June 28, 2007, 04:03:14 PM »
ya go beat dat picture till de nex world cup :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #33 on: June 28, 2007, 04:22:55 PM »
4-2 Argentina.

« Reply #34 on: June 28, 2007, 04:25:31 PM »
As much as I hoping for an Argentine blowout of the US...

1-0 to Argentina

« Reply #35 on: June 28, 2007, 05:11:04 PM »
ya go beat dat picture till de nex world cup :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

yuh right.

Look I find a new feed here!

« Reply #36 on: June 28, 2007, 05:16:21 PM »
Incidentally
Asking the forum for a feed is just laziness.
I do a google search
get a free live feed in the first 5 links...

Not just some bogus sopcast stream eh. An official stream

« Reply #37 on: June 28, 2007, 05:27:19 PM »
Incidentally
I do a google search

Not laziness at all...this forum is known for men going out their way to share links with each other.

As for the game...Argentina MAY win this  game, but not likely by more than 1 goal.

« Reply #38 on: June 28, 2007, 05:28:55 PM »
Incidentally
I do a google search

Not laziness at all...this forum is known for men going out their way to share links with each other.

I eh tell yuh I vex i hadda work late...

UNIVISION

I just find man could check first before they ask.

Wait, allyuh want a link too?

ALL games, free live, clear
http://www.univision.com/contentroot/uol/30deportes/content/jhtml/copa_america/NOMETA_partidosEnVivo.jhtml
« Last Edit: June 28, 2007, 05:35:49 PM by Bitter »

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #39 on: June 28, 2007, 05:35:43 PM »
Well ah expecting ah nice attacking display from Arg...as well as ah very convincing victory..ah hand full go be nice!! ;D ;D

It's ah known rule dat "when ah team come tuh die..yuh kill dem!!!"

De only thing de States have going fuh dem is dey most dangerous striker on de team...Eddie Johnson...dat yute is poison!!

AGRENTINA..LET'S OPEN DE FLOOD GATES!! ;D ;D ;D
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #40 on: June 28, 2007, 05:39:45 PM »
Boy long time I want to say this, but I cyar fuh de life of me understand why forumites hate the USA so, and how dey could support ARGENTINA!!! of all countries. Is it because of 1989? Get over it!!!!! We get we ass cut fair and square.

Ah mean, I'm not a lover of the USA and I particularly dislike their mundane style of ball, but I cyar support Argentina (them racist, NAZI decended, black people "deporting" into the middle of the Atlantic assholes) over the USA....Coming from Trini, I would be a fool to do so. Any of you black people here (are there any?) should ask yourselves, where are the black Argentines? How come there are none on the national team like the rest of South America? Why does Argentina seem so...WHITE!!

The USA is part of Concacaf for Pete's sake!!!

Boy Trinis just naive yes. Allyuh need to read more.

« Reply #41 on: June 28, 2007, 05:43:16 PM »
Boy long time I want to say this, but I cyar fuh de life of me understand why forumites hate the USA so, and how dey could support ARGENTINA!!! of all countries. Is it because of 1989? Get over it!!!!! We get we ass cut fair and square.

Ah mean, I'm not a lover of the USA and I particularly dislike their mundane style of ball, but I cyar support Argentina (them racist, NAZI decended, black people "deporting" into the middle of the Atlantic assholes) over the USA....Coming from Trini, I would be a fool to do so. Any of you black people here (are there any?) should ask yourselves, where are the black Argentines? How come there are none on the national team like the rest of South America? Why does Argentina seem so...WHITE!!

The Nazi's didn't beat we Nov 19 1989...

But hear nah, yuh supporting Jamaica too? Inter fans was pulling for Milan to win the CL? Knicks fans does Back the Celtics to "support the eastern conf?

« Reply #42 on: June 28, 2007, 05:49:21 PM »

We support great FOOTBALL...not Racism... :beermug: Oh and de USA used to lynch slaves some time in the past  ;)

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #43 on: June 28, 2007, 05:53:08 PM »

But hear nah, yuh supporting Jamaica too? Inter fans was pulling for Milan to win the CL? Knicks fans does Back the Celtics to "support the eastern conf?

Is not even dat..de States decide tuh bring ah BOO team tuh dis BIG tourni tuh face some ah de world's heavyweights...& u wuh ah fella tuh accept dat...yuh eh see u jus wanna turn de football topic into ah racial thread....Everybody know dat SOME Argentines as well as other BIG teams have racial supporters..but why should I as ah lover of nice football doh support de players??? EH???   
« Last Edit: June 28, 2007, 05:54:50 PM by breezers »
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #44 on: June 28, 2007, 06:00:13 PM »

We were beaten fair and square in 1989. We ha' to take we licks and cool it. If anything, dem tiefing Haitians in 1973 is who we should have a problem with.

This is how my support will run, country first, region second, confederation third(although Mexico is not my favourite either) and anybody else who I like after (which only amounts to Brazil), and definitely not any teams from Argentina and Italy.

And yes I will support Jamaica when they not playing us, even though plenty ah dem just get on my last nerve. They in the same boat with any other Caribbean island me eh no crab in ah barrel.

« Reply #45 on: June 28, 2007, 06:06:34 PM »

Is not even dat..de States decide tuh bring ah BOO team tuh dis BIG tourni tuh face some ah de world's heavyweights...& u wuh ah fella tuh accept dat...yuh eh see u jus wanna turn de football topic into ah racial thread....Everybody know dat SOME Argentines as well as other BIG teams have racial supporters..but why should I as ah lover of nice football doh support de players??? EH???   

Yuh could support de players. They play ball outside and hav e been globalized. Dey got to rub shoulders with every etnicity and be just fine with it or feel it from de coach however until de day dat Argentina could field a "black" player on de field for more than a 1 minute sweat I might think about them as a Team. It have countries like Germany and Portugal that has and they are predominantly "white". Flames for Argentina and other than Messi, saviola and Tevez they could keep everybody else....
oh and rodriguez....

« Reply #46 on: June 28, 2007, 06:12:46 PM »

We support great FOOTBALL...not Racism... :beermug: Oh and de USA used to lynch slaves some time in the past  ;)

Brother me eh know 'bout you but me eh supporting no racist footballer no matter how great he is. When Trini playing Argentina and they players taunting the Trini players on the field with Monkey sounds, you could carry on clapping and smiling and saying..is alright man, they could play. Not me.

And there USED to be lynching in the USA. USED TO. To this day Argentina's official position is that Argentina never had any Black people, and most white Argentines will tell you that their most popular cultural dance and musical expressions have nothing to do with Africa, it all came from Spain, despite clear African rhythms. A people in denial. Yuh cyar compare Argentina to the USA. At least the USA leave some Black people around. The Argentinian story is yet to be told.

« Reply #47 on: June 28, 2007, 06:19:01 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #48 on: June 28, 2007, 06:23:17 PM »

USA have their priorities in order, unlike TTFF. GOLD CUP FIRST!!!!!!OUR CONFEDERATION FIRST!!! And they even said it out loud. I applaud them, and hope they cut Argentina ass again.
Incidentally, fuh me, Argentina does play just like the USA, only one seta blazing speed. Once yuh match them with pace yuh have they number. Steups.... I even prefer Mexican listless football to dem.

« Reply #49 on: June 28, 2007, 06:47:25 PM »
SBS sports is showing.. if a link can be found for SBS sports yuh could get ah feed.

« Reply #50 on: June 28, 2007, 06:51:06 PM »
SBS sports is showing.. if a link can be found for SBS sports yuh could get ah feed.

I post a link man. Spanish language.
Univision:

http://www.univision.com/contentroot/uol/30deportes/content/jhtml/copa_america/NOMETA_partidosEnVivo.jhtml

« Reply #51 on: June 28, 2007, 06:51:49 PM »
I like de USA jersey

« Reply #52 on: June 28, 2007, 06:53:02 PM »
What will Ray Hudson do.
Hu have to support the home team, but yuh know he want to bawl if Messi or one of them score.

« Reply #53 on: June 28, 2007, 06:54:16 PM »
Donovan and Beasley out
too bad

« Reply #54 on: June 28, 2007, 06:55:05 PM »
Is it just me or is that field really narrow? Messi just let go some pressure...

« Reply #55 on: June 28, 2007, 06:57:24 PM »
Penalty for US. but looks like he was going really slow trying to draw the foul rather than shoot.

« Reply #56 on: June 28, 2007, 06:57:57 PM »
Eddie already poison them.
Doh miss eh.

« Reply #57 on: June 28, 2007, 06:58:17 PM »
PENALTY for de USA

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

EDDIE EDDIE

« Reply #58 on: June 28, 2007, 06:58:54 PM »
1-0 Eddie 9'

« Reply #59 on: June 28, 2007, 06:59:25 PM »
Coalition of the willing 1 - Nazis - 0