Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on December 01, 2009, 06:55:57 AM

Title: Thread for the Naps vs El Do Game (01-Dec-09).
Post by: Flex on December 01, 2009, 06:55:57 AM
InterCol Finals.

GAME 1.

3:00pm, Debe High vs Signal Hill, Mannie Ramjohn Stadium.
(The Signal Hill lasses will be seeking to be the first team from the sister isle to cop the BGTT Girls crown.)

GAME 2.

5:00pm, Naparima College vs  El Dorado,  Mannie Ramjohn Stadium.
(Trinidad and Tobago Under-20 defender Daniel Cyrus will be instrumental in El Dorado’s quest to upset the hosts, who will be heavily reliant on national Under-17 attacker Shahdon Winchester.) ... MORE (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=47325.msg631282#msg631282)
Title: Re: Thread for the Naps vs El Do Game (01-Dec-09).
Post by: Sando on December 01, 2009, 11:36:41 AM
Naps and Debe...

South all the way !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on December 01, 2009, 02:49:05 PM
Naps and Debe...

South all the way !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sando I am shock lol
Post by: soccerrama on December 01, 2009, 03:05:18 PM
Game live on :

www.i955fm.com

Post by: YoursTruly on December 01, 2009, 03:14:21 PM
Debe won 1-0
Post by: Brownsugar on December 01, 2009, 03:31:31 PM
Debe won 1-0

steups... ;D
Post by: Andre on December 01, 2009, 03:48:07 PM
LEH WE GO NAPS!

big up debe girls.

SOUTH IS DE BEST!
Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 03:59:18 PM
LEH WE GO NAPS!

big up debe girls.

SOUTH IS DE BEST!

South might end up being second best  ;) El-do leading 1 nil at half time.
Post by: rippin on December 01, 2009, 04:06:13 PM
Come on Naps!!!
Post by: Deeks on December 01, 2009, 04:20:52 PM
Inter-col nice. ELDo leading 1-0.
Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 04:21:38 PM
I have said it time and time again, but it has to be said again. It real hard to listen to Andre.  :(
Post by: Deeks on December 01, 2009, 04:30:03 PM
Actually after listen to them american broadcasters for so long, Andre is a breadth of fresh air. To be honest I luv it. It is trini broacastin' a trini event. Ken doing good colour commentary.
Post by: rippin on December 01, 2009, 04:31:13 PM
How much more time remainin in this game?
Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 04:35:13 PM
Actually after listen to them american broadcasters for so long, Andre is a breadth of fresh air. To be honest I luv it. It is trini broacastin' a trini event. Ken doing good colour commentary.

:o
Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 04:40:37 PM
Goal for Naps. 1 all but they did not say what time or how much time left. ::)
Post by: fari on December 01, 2009, 04:41:30 PM
cant stand naps but would be nice for a south team to take it.
Post by: Deeks on December 01, 2009, 04:42:20 PM
Che,            
            Wha is your problem? Anyway 1-1. El Do goalkeeper is real tears!
Post by: rippin on December 01, 2009, 04:51:20 PM
Nice!!!  ;D  :beermug:
Post by: Jumbie on December 01, 2009, 04:53:01 PM
If anyone went to this game today or any Naps games recently I'd appreciate any feedback you can share on a relative of mine. I've never had the opportunity to see him play.. Akeem Grant and would like to know a little about him. Other relatives doh keep quiet about him and the fact that he playing for Naps.

Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 04:58:55 PM
Che,            
            Wha is your problem? Anyway 1-1. El Do goalkeeper is real tears!

Andre  ;D
Post by: Deeks on December 01, 2009, 05:02:18 PM
Che,
         Andre is kicks. But with all the crap in local football I will take kicksman Andre over the peeps who running football.
Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 05:07:31 PM
Che,
         Andre is kicks. But with all the crap in local football I will take kicksman Andre over the peeps who running football.

Post by: Bitter on December 01, 2009, 05:08:01 PM
This man go have a stroke by the end of the penalties!
Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 05:09:19 PM
Shit, because ah bad talk Andre they kill my link  ;D
Post by: Bitter on December 01, 2009, 05:11:05 PM
reload, it go come back
Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 05:13:59 PM
reload, it go come back

Yeh it is back. but just to make sure. Andre is the best commentator ever. ;)
Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 05:16:16 PM
Congrats to El-do . With all that has happened to El-do in the past few weeks this will feel real good to them.
Post by: loyalist on December 01, 2009, 05:21:18 PM
Congrats to El-do . With all that has happened to El-do in the past few weeks this will feel real good to them.
been away for a bit...but i heard the commentator say something about something happening in the past week to El Dorado....what really happened...?
Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 05:25:52 PM
been away for a bit...but i heard the commentator say something about something happening in the past week to El Dorado....what really happened...?

Two school boys killed in one week and fights between two El-do schools. Not so sure if the killings were related to the fights.
Post by: Deeks on December 01, 2009, 05:28:39 PM
Aye,
                I missed everything towards the end. How the penalties went?
Post by: Bakes on December 01, 2009, 05:29:11 PM
"When the East is in the house, Oh My God... danger!"
Post by: che on December 01, 2009, 05:34:49 PM
Aye,
                I missed everything towards the end. How the penalties went?

Naps had a chance to win after Cyrus missed for El-do, they were leading 3-2 but missed their last two to end up losing 4-3.The last kicker hit the ball over the bar.
Post by: Deeks on December 01, 2009, 05:57:05 PM
This is unbelievable. Naps only have themselves to blame. They should have won that game handily. They throw way plenty goals.
Post by: fatimarima on December 01, 2009, 07:53:10 PM
East Zone run things..... :beermug:........and when east not running it, North run things.   This year is all east! 
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 01, 2009, 08:23:47 PM
my god

El Do has to be the luckiest team in the Country...

Well done though... you need luck to win games most the time
Post by: loyalist on December 01, 2009, 09:01:05 PM
when was the last time a team from the east win the intercol..?
Post by: Feliziano on December 01, 2009, 09:07:27 PM
imagine Pres win out South, i did say Naps had that league title wrap up long time lol
Congrats anyway  :beermug:
according to reports we shoulda buried El Do..Congrats to them too  :beermug:
Post by: davidephraim on December 01, 2009, 09:24:07 PM
my god

El Do has to be the luckiest team in the Country...

Well done though... you need luck to win games most the time

here we go again!
Post by: Eldo man on December 02, 2009, 12:10:42 AM
Congrats to my team, my school....MR Trevor Spicer.. Spicer has been with eldo for years. I've played for eldo over 10 years now and Mr Spicer has been around way before that.. This man has dedicated his life to foot-ball and eldorado... hope they do something good for him.. Big up de east ah luv it.. 
Post by: Bakes on December 02, 2009, 12:19:06 AM
Congrats to my team, my school....MR Trevor Spicer.. Spicer has been with eldo for years. I've played for eldo over 10 years now and Mr Spicer has been around way before that.. This man has dedicated his life to foot-ball and eldorado... hope they do something good for him.. Big up de east ah luv it.. 

Dey ent figure out ah way tuh graduate you yet?  Pay fuh tutoring... buy yuh some passes or sumting??
Post by: fatimarima on December 02, 2009, 12:36:36 AM
LOL.....I think he ment that he played for Eldo over 10yrs ago.    The football great....the academics, not so much...give them a lil break nuh.  ;D
Post by: Bakes on December 02, 2009, 01:24:31 AM
LOL.....I think he ment that he played for Eldo over 10yrs ago.    The football great....the academics, not so much...give them a lil break nuh.  ;D

No wonder El Do beating all dem li'l schoolboy side and dem, lol
Post by: Eldo man on December 02, 2009, 10:28:19 PM

Dey ent figure out ah way tuh graduate you yet?  Pay fuh tutoring... buy yuh some passes or sumting??
For some reason u looking for small talk. Talking bout buy some passes!! Eldo i went and proud bout that. 7 cxc passes yuh dealing with here feller, and degree(s). Through foot-ball all that was possible.. So why yuh ent hush yuh c&nt and sell yuh bake and shark in Toco and Maracus. Tell yuh boy Mr Fatimarima it ent my fault that ah priest take he virginity when he was in form 1 in fatima in return to get all he 9 CXC passes... Ah doh indorse buller man so i'll let u pass on de message... so if he respond directly to me i ent gonna answer him. Cah believe he from Arima.
 Because u have 10 thousand post yuh think yuh  could disrespect man just so. Ah never thought that man would have wireless internet in toco and Marcus while the selling bake at de side ah de road. yuh chupid c&nt
Post by: fatimarima on December 02, 2009, 11:17:43 PM
lol...wey, Eldo man take the lil jokes hard.  Sorry we hurt yuh feelings Eldo Man.  All Jokes aside, Men givin Eldo Props for winning the intercol, we jus give yuh a lil ole talks for kicks.  Is so it goes on this forum fella.  Don't be so sensitive next time.  As for all that Homo talk...well who knows whats going on in your mind.  Thats your own personal issue to deal with
Post by: Bakes on December 02, 2009, 11:47:49 PM
For some reason u looking for small talk. Talking bout buy some passes!! Eldo i went and proud bout that. 7 cxc passes yuh dealing with here feller, and degree(s). Through foot-ball all that was possible.. So why yuh ent hush yuh c&nt and sell yuh bake and shark in Toco and Maracus. Tell yuh boy Mr Fatimarima it ent my fault that ah priest take he virginity when he was in form 1 in fatima in return to get all he 9 CXC passes... Ah doh indorse buller man so i'll let u pass on de message... so if he respond directly to me i ent gonna answer him. Cah believe he from Arima.
 Because u have 10 thousand post yuh think yuh  could disrespect man just so. Ah never thought that man would have wireless internet in toco and Marcus while the selling bake at de side ah de road. yuh chupid c&nt

Yuh was supposed tuh laff man  :-\

Marcus bake and shark good?
Post by: dinho on December 03, 2009, 01:16:11 AM
the wise men came from the East.. and guess what, thats where the sun also rises!!

big congrats to my boy Spicer..
Post by: AirMan on December 03, 2009, 05:54:05 PM

Highlights of Naps vs El Do .........http://www.cbeanmedia.org/TV6NEWS_F4V/Links/el_dorado_beat_naparima_4-3_to_take_intercol_title_09_12_02.htm
Post by: Babalawo on December 03, 2009, 08:13:59 PM
is this the finals? i backing any south team
Post by: che on December 03, 2009, 09:11:54 PM

Yeh mean was that the final? and your south team loose.   :D
Post by: Babalawo on December 03, 2009, 09:47:07 PM

Yeh mean was that the final? and your south team loose.   :D
i bet dey cheat we