May 07, 2024, 01:36:17 AM

Author Topic: After Ghana Snub, Nigeria Turns to Reggae Boyz  (Read 17846 times)

Re: After Ghana Snub, Nigeria Turns to Reggae Boyz
« Reply #30 on: January 01, 2009, 08:15:44 AM »
Good for reggae boyz. Cant knock them. I want to know why Trini dont get any offers to play African teams? The truth is that more teams will line up to play JA than Trini. Not because they might beat them but because JA is just taken more serious for some reason(even after the 6-0 England game).  

I always reading threads about big teams wanting to play JA but Trini aint getting any offers. Trini and JA in the same level of competition. But if the top 50 teams in the world were asked who they would rather play or who would give them a better match, I think the majority will probably choose JA.

Man to man soca warriors is better than reggae boyz(hands down). The top soca warrior will outclass the top reggae boy. But reggae boyz is probably considered as more  serious competition by big teams. Most of all reggae boyz name is out there more or more established than soca warriors.

Big teams are more interested in playing JA instead of Trini. And it has nothing to do fearing the soca warriors.
No one can argue that. And yes I support soca warriors 100%.

btw Who is our next friendly against?

comon that is an easy one...Guyana  ;D

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #31 on: January 01, 2009, 10:53:14 AM »
I find it really funny how the Nigerian coach groaning about how Ghana blank them after advanced negotiations.......and then talking about how they self blank Namibia after advanced negotiations.

Maybe Ghana thought they couldn't trust those non-committal Nigerians. See how the Namibia game fall through..Steeups. Lewwe play Egypt and get a sure sweat oui  ;D

Isnt Jack Warner looking to secure a friendly game vs Nigeria to make up for T&T's absence at the Gold cup?
I could also see teams like the USA etc using Jamaica as warm up games for T&T...wonder how that would go down with Jack Arner. We all remember the Bahrain vs Jamaica debacle.

Reggae fan..I made a comment criticising the irony of the Nigerianian coach whining about Ghana given the treatment of Namibia. Your reponse must have been meant for someone else who actually had something negative to say about JA. Unless you just enjoy being a troll
I think you talking bout the other RF, this fella reggea-fan is actually ah decent guy that just wants to talk football , the other RF on the other hand does spell him name reggeafan and he's ah hero warrior with 5 stars as opposed to this reggea-fan who is ah full warrior with three stars. two differant ppl with defferant dispositions.
You do mean Jamaica2099 whom from Day 1 has consisently used the same name without hiding. And remember ReggaeFan registered on this forum long before I did. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #32 on: January 01, 2009, 10:56:33 AM »
Jamaica is bad creditors they still own England money for a friendly game in 2006, the one they collect 6-0 from. Hope Nigeria takes precaution.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #33 on: January 01, 2009, 11:09:19 AM »

Our football has held its own since we qualified for France'98. We havent been spectatuclar, but we have held our own.

and may your team continue to hold their own through 2010 World Cup qualifying. :beermug:

And most Jamaicans are generally please with the exploits in the recently concluded WCQ games. Back to back to back wins against Mexico, Honduras and Canada is nothing to be ashamed of.
And qualifying for the regional major tournament the CONCACAF Gold Cup taking back the title of CARIBBEAN KINGS has placed us back in good stead with the rest of the WORLD after the debacle that was Clueless Creston  Brainless Boxhill. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #34 on: January 01, 2009, 11:17:45 AM »

« Reply #35 on: January 01, 2009, 11:57:59 AM »
Remind dem Omar remind dem.

« Reply #36 on: January 01, 2009, 12:05:20 PM »
RF...so this is allyuh " BACK TO AFRICA"  campaign ???

Offline nunu

« Reply #38 on: January 01, 2009, 11:12:36 PM »
RF...so this is allyuh " BACK TO AFRICA"  campaign ???
thank you BM , you should ask him what happen to scotland ?.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #39 on: January 02, 2009, 01:49:21 PM »

What exactly about Scotland?

« Reply #40 on: January 02, 2009, 02:08:16 PM »
Well this is the closest the Reggae Boyz team will reach to South Africa, cant blame them for being happy.

If Iran beat them 8-1 last time how much you feel Nigeria will beat them ?

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #41 on: January 02, 2009, 04:19:48 PM »
Well this is the closest the Reggae Boyz team will reach to South Africa, cant blame them for being happy.

FYI, Iran beat the Jamaica under-23 team 8-1. Get that straight.

« Reply #42 on: January 02, 2009, 05:25:02 PM »

Or hor...so the results posted on the FIFA website during that period that caused Ja to plummet like a breadfruit in the FIFA ranking was actually that of its U-23 squad. Quick, e-mail FIFA and tell dem it was really your U-23s responsible for dat debacle...and not your senior team.  ::)

Indonesia 2:1 (0:0) Jamaica  Head-to-Head» 
21/06/2007 Jakarta  Friendly
 Vietnam 3:0 (1:0) Jamaica  Head-to-Head» 
24/06/2007 Hanoi  Friendly
 Malaysia 0:2 (0:2) Jamaica  Head-to-Head» 
28/06/2007 Kuala Lumpur  Friendly
 Iran 8:1 (4:0) Jamaica  Head-to-Head»
« Last Edit: January 02, 2009, 05:48:11 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #43 on: January 02, 2009, 05:31:43 PM »

Or hor...so the results posted on the FIFA website during that period that caused Ja to plummet like a breadfruit in the FIFA ranking was actually that of their U-23 squad. Quick, e-mail FIFA and tell dem it was really your U-23s responsible for dat debacle...and not your senior team.  ::)

Fireeeeeeeeeeeee deal wit d clown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #44 on: January 02, 2009, 07:47:22 PM »

Or hor...so the results posted on the FIFA website during that period that caused Ja to plummet like a breadfruit in the FIFA ranking was actually that of its U-23 squad. Quick, e-mail FIFA and tell dem it was really your U-23s responsible for dat debacle...and not your senior team.  ::)

And don't forget to e-mail FIFA and remind them that the Reggae Boyz won the 2008 Digicup Championship while T&T was given a 2-1 cut-arse beating by Grenada and drew with the Reggae Boyz knocking them out of the Championship. Also T&T will be the only team in the HEX that will not be at the Gold Cup. :angel: 
jjbrown

« Reply #45 on: January 02, 2009, 08:04:51 PM »

And don't forget to e-mail FIFA and remind them that the Reggae Boyz won the 2008 Digicup Championship while T&T was given a 2-1 cut-arse beating by Grenada and drew with the Reggae Boyz knocking them out of the Championship. Also T&T will be the only team in the HEX that will not be at the Gold Cup. :angel: 

Please remind me what is Jamaica schedule is in de Hex?

« Reply #46 on: January 02, 2009, 08:13:29 PM »

We know we eh in d GC. We eh claimin dat d squad dat went 2 d DigiCup eh we full fledge team. So no email is needed

Offline nunu

« Reply #47 on: January 03, 2009, 02:09:11 AM »

u were bragging about jamaica to play scotland , keep showing Stats on Jamaica.

« Reply #48 on: January 03, 2009, 02:43:45 AM »

We know we eh in d GC. We eh claimin dat d squad dat went 2 d DigiCup eh we full fledge team. So no email is needed
nice
very nice Weary
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #49 on: January 03, 2009, 07:19:06 AM »

Gold Cup....  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Isn't the Gold Cup a horse racing tournament....

By the way on a serious note, didn't St Vincent knock a full team JAM team of the lst Gold Cup !!!!

At least we didn't do to bad considering the fact none of those that played in the DCC series are regular starters except for one (Daniel).... the coach was searching for answers and he got it !!!!

See us on Galavision come Feburary....

« Reply #50 on: January 03, 2009, 07:28:48 AM »

Under 23 or over 23, ...... 8-1 in unacceptable, this is why Bora lost his confidence and interest in JAM, he realise he was training goats !!!!!!!

By the way... I Didn't know Adrian Reid, Lovel Palmer, Demar Phillips, Wolry Wolfe, Fabian Taylor, Fabian Davis, Rodolph Austin, Christopher Harvey and Jermaine Taylor was all under 23.....

HIGHLIGHTS - Iran Jamaica 8-1
« Last Edit: January 03, 2009, 07:30:57 AM by Sam »

Offline nunu

« Reply #51 on: January 03, 2009, 07:35:18 AM »

Gold Cup....  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Isn't the Gold Cup a horse racing tournament....

By the way on a serious note, didn't St Vincent knock a full team JAM team of the lst Gold Cup !!!!

At least we didn't do to bad considering the fact none of those that played in the DCC series are regular starters except for one (Daniel).... the coach was searching for answers and he got it !!!!

See us on Galavision come Feburary....
sam take no offense , Jamaica did get knock out by SVG , Grenada knock TnT out ,
we all from Jamaica & TnT should not laugh cause both were a little suspicious .

However , RF & J2099 are asses they come here brag about a team that is not doing well .

The thing is am from jamaica , but I feel ashame when my countrymen let us down .

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #52 on: January 03, 2009, 09:21:22 AM »
The thing is am from jamaica , but I feel ashame when my countrymen let us down .

There is nothing "Jamaican" about you mr CaribMan.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #53 on: January 03, 2009, 09:22:19 AM »

u were bragging about jamaica to play scotland , keep showing Stats on Jamaica.

Show me the post where I bragged that Jamaica was going to play Scotland. And while you are at it stopy pretending yu are jamaican.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2009, 09:26:58 AM by reggae-fan »

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #54 on: January 03, 2009, 09:23:17 AM »

Jamaica are not in the Hex

Hex teams:

Mexico
USA
Honduras
Costa Rica
El Salvador
T&T

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #55 on: January 03, 2009, 09:25:34 AM »
Or hor...so the results posted on the FIFA website during that period that caused Ja to plummet like a breadfruit in the FIFA ranking was actually that of its U-23 squad.

Doesnt take away from the fact that it was a predominantly under-23 squad comprising players from Jamaica's domestic league.

« Reply #56 on: January 03, 2009, 09:44:26 AM »

Jamaica are not in the Hex

Hex teams:

Mexico
USA
Honduras
Costa Rica
El Salvador
T&T

::)  :devil:

« Reply #57 on: January 03, 2009, 09:54:26 AM »
RF and 2099

Two men who cyar take the cork out the bottle of chilled champagne from the freezer.

End up going under the sink.

Unscrewing the bottle of vinegar...and bawling it Drinking Good!  :rotfl:

« Last Edit: January 03, 2009, 09:56:01 AM by Touches »

« Reply #58 on: January 03, 2009, 12:26:32 PM »
In other news

Blackburn swoop for Ghana whizzkid       
Friday, 02 January 2009 

Bissue is a hugely talented playerBlackburn new coach Sam Allardyce is keen on making Ghanaian whizzkid James Bissue his first signing as the youngster will join the club on trials next week. The 17-year-old, who plays for Sekondi Eleven Wise, has so far been the discovery of the Ghanaian top flight league. Bissue, whose seven goals in the play-offs catapulted Wise to the Premiership, has so far scored three goals in the four-week-old league. Scouts of Blackburn have been in Ghana to monitor the youngster, prompting Allardyce to hand Bissue a two-week trial at the club. "We have been in talks with Blackburn over the deal with over a week now and the documents have now been sent for him to travel to England," Nana Agyemang, the technical director of Sekondi Eleven Wise told Ghanasoccernet.com. "He will start the trial on 4 January for two weeks and I am confident he will impress Sam Allardyce because the scouts are already happy with what they have seen. "Having been involved in training players in England I think James is cut for the Preimer League becasue of his pace and ability. "James is a world class player at this age and I think Blackbrun will benefit immensely in getting him." Even though Blackburn would be unable to gain an automatic work permet for the younmgster to play in the UK, the English side will apply for a special talent permit if he impresses on trials. Chelsea won a similar work permit for John Mikel Obi even though he did not qualify for the automatic work permit when he joined the club three years ago.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #59 on: January 03, 2009, 01:07:46 PM »

Here it is:
                           FIFA World Cup Qualifiers 2014
                           CONCACAF Final Round (Hexagon) to be played 2013
      Teams:
      Mexico
      Jamaica (also qualify for CONCACAF Gold Cup 2013.)
      USA
      Costa Rica
      Honduras
 ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: ;D ;D ;D ;D

Now name T&T's Gold Cup schedule.
jjbrown