May 15, 2024, 02:42:23 AM

Author Topic: WI vs. South Africa....  (Read 19363 times)

Re: WI vs. South Africa....
« Reply #60 on: November 02, 2006, 10:12:08 AM »
is this the same peterson that lara take 28 off from in one over?
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #61 on: November 02, 2006, 10:12:32 AM »
120 for 0... highlight of last few overs......

17.2     Kallis to Gayle, FOUR, even better! A quite remarkable shot, standing tall and driving it past Kallis's right hand. Long-off didn't stand a chance and it torpedoed for four

17.1    Kallis to Gayle, SIX, oh, shot! As Boycott might say, "Shot, boy, shot" as Gayle rocks back to pull a shorter delivery over midwicket for a massive six. Bosh indeed
Thanks omarldindo  ;D

I going ole school http://www.actol.net/news.htm

You can't go wrong with cricinfo... de commentators real witty and kicky too, make u feel like you actually there....

look de link...

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/iccct2006/engine/current/match/249758.html
what to click on to listen

« Reply #62 on: November 02, 2006, 10:13:10 AM »
"37.4 Peterson to Lara, no run, comes forward and defends

Some bloke called Brian Lara is at the crease. Not seen a lot of him, but he bats left-handed I think

37.3 Peterson to Bravo, OUT, he skips down the pitch but is beaten by the spin, the ball coming off his pad and ballooning to Graeme Smith at first slip who throws down the stumps and Bravo's dive is in vain. Utterly unnecessary  "

And yes, Lara has taken 28 off of him in an over.

« Reply #63 on: November 02, 2006, 10:13:41 AM »
120 for 0... highlight of last few overs......

17.2     Kallis to Gayle, FOUR, even better! A quite remarkable shot, standing tall and driving it past Kallis's right hand. Long-off didn't stand a chance and it torpedoed for four

17.1    Kallis to Gayle, SIX, oh, shot! As Boycott might say, "Shot, boy, shot" as Gayle rocks back to pull a shorter delivery over midwicket for a massive six. Bosh indeed
Thanks omarldindo  ;D

I going ole school http://www.actol.net/news.htm

You can't go wrong with cricinfo... de commentators real witty and kicky too, make u feel like you actually there....

look de link...

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/iccct2006/engine/current/match/249758.html
what to click on to listen
we reading not listenin well at least i am..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #64 on: November 02, 2006, 10:14:46 AM »
what d ass i listening ,alyah chuppid owah  :rotfl:

Offline sinned

« Reply #65 on: November 02, 2006, 10:15:05 AM »
aright 27 to win now..lara finishing it off pieterson next over? ;D

« Reply #66 on: November 02, 2006, 10:16:21 AM »
aright 27 to win now..lara finishing it off pieterson next over? ;D
ent same thing i was htinking men hadda go back to do wuk ;D

« Reply #67 on: November 02, 2006, 10:18:53 AM »
This is what i call disrespect ..member this guys..last over before lunch.

Runs  Batsmen                  Bowler           
 28   BC Lara (466444)         RJ Peterson     RSA v WI   Johannesburg  2003-04

« Reply #68 on: November 02, 2006, 10:19:07 AM »
I am living in T&T so I have my phone radio on 105.1 and am listening to the commentary. I am also watching the online updates for the variety and also for some of the stats. The commentators aren't always quick to give score updates.  :)

« Reply #69 on: November 02, 2006, 10:19:29 AM »
Peterson to Lara, FOUR, beautiful, down on one knee and just angled past third man for four. Fabulous shot, and his 1000th four in one-dayers

« Reply #70 on: November 02, 2006, 10:20:11 AM »
Lara out caught and  bowled Smith for 11. 16 runs to get in 57 balls.

« Reply #71 on: November 02, 2006, 10:21:52 AM »
I am living in T&T so I have my phone radio on 105.1 and am listening to the commentary. I am also watching the online updates for the variety and also for some of the stats. The commentators aren't always quick to give score updates.  :)
No horrors  ;D is kixs

« Reply #72 on: November 02, 2006, 10:22:44 AM »
lewwe wrap this up wit no more wickets please....

« Reply #73 on: November 02, 2006, 10:22:49 AM »
wham to grand pa lara..lol..de man like he does only bat when the team really nee dhim these days...tisk tiosk....

« Reply #74 on: November 02, 2006, 10:23:04 AM »
I am living in T&T so I have my phone radio on 105.1 and am listening to the commentary. I am also watching the online updates for the variety and also for some of the stats. The commentators aren't always quick to give score updates.  :)
No horrors  ;D is kixs

Unlucky, but he should have played the ball straight.  Anyway we going through!

« Reply #75 on: November 02, 2006, 10:23:33 AM »
anybody else think lara saving up all he runs for australia?

« Reply #76 on: November 02, 2006, 10:24:01 AM »
lewwe wrap this up wit no more wickets please....
I am living in T&T so I have my phone radio on 105.1 and am listening to the commentary. I am also watching the online updates for the variety and also for some of the stats. The commentators aren't always quick to give score updates.  :)
No horrors  ;D is kixs

Unlucky, but he should have played the ball straight.  Anyway we going through!
u dem WI batsmen like to give we stress...lol...doh be surprised if....

« Reply #77 on: November 02, 2006, 10:24:36 AM »
"Surely West Indies aren't going to make a meal of this, like they did against India? We shall watch and see ...
40.4 Smith to Lara, OUT, gosh, now that's a surprise! Smith has got the big man! Another loopy delivery, and a loose drive is embedded in the bowler's midriff
"

This is why I like the text commentary...  :)

Another frigging man out... steups.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #78 on: November 02, 2006, 10:24:56 AM »
morton gone now!!!!

1f 0ff 50 required and samuels in
« Last Edit: November 02, 2006, 10:26:30 AM by Patterson »

« Reply #79 on: November 02, 2006, 10:26:21 AM »
morton gone now!!!!

Look sh&t nah, you call the shot

« Reply #80 on: November 02, 2006, 10:26:26 AM »
TALK ABOUT GOAT MOUTH!!!
Peterson to Morton, no run, tight bowling so far this over ... I sense there may be some flutters to come

« Reply #81 on: November 02, 2006, 10:27:10 AM »
gayle need to finish it..west indies like to play de a$$.

« Reply #82 on: November 02, 2006, 10:27:54 AM »
TALK ABOUT GOAT MOUTH!!!
Peterson to Morton, no run, tight bowling so far this over ... I sense there may be some flutters to come

I doh know nah, once de first 4 gone den WI go be giving we all kinda heart attacks

« Reply #83 on: November 02, 2006, 10:28:25 AM »
Flikin West Indies...
They could never leave it boring eh?

« Reply #84 on: November 02, 2006, 10:28:57 AM »
Gayle realise them fellas not serious. 5 runs so far in this over including a boundary.

« Reply #85 on: November 02, 2006, 10:29:09 AM »
gayle need to finish it..west indies like to play de a$$.
MAN YOUR NAME IS THE MOST APT for the last 10 mins a wi cricket..steups

« Reply #86 on: November 02, 2006, 10:29:28 AM »
well ah guess it wouldna be west indes, if dey didn't have yuh wondering in the end if they flukes though the whole ting...or is really the return of West Indian cricket dominance.

« Reply #87 on: November 02, 2006, 10:30:08 AM »
No worries nah ,everything safe lol

« Reply #88 on: November 02, 2006, 10:31:59 AM »
is like Wi like to make dey opponents feel like they still have a chance  ;D...
Gayle jus need to stay and finish the job

« Reply #89 on: November 02, 2006, 10:32:36 AM »
well ah guess it wouldna be west indes, if dey didn't have yuh wondering in the end if they flukes though the whole ting...or is really the return of West Indian cricket dominance.

I wouldn't say is a flukes eh.
The bowling and Fielding much improved. We still thowing away wickets, but you beginning to see more consistency. Is the moments of madness...

Rally! Now and Forever