May 17, 2024, 03:50:45 PM

Author Topic: Wrong Mistaken Identity  (Read 2017 times)

Wrong Mistaken Identity
« on: November 14, 2005, 10:58:21 PM »
This is another night and still this is not Cowen making this post and I am not a hacker as cowen may have suggested to andre samuel.   This is a flaw with the forum which allows someone to use other person's account even after the person has logged out the system.

So Mr Cowen may wake up crying again in the morning but it was good giving him a run....Never know a big man like that crying.

Maybe the Mr Flex can look into fixing the problem (How cookies are managed).........

Re: Wrong Mistaken Identity
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2005, 11:00:48 PM »
Dear Fake Cowen,

Please REFRAIN from posting under COWENS handle.. Cowen is the Assistant Commissioner of AWATT, and your actions will be deemed an offence against a Senior Officer of the Forum Law...

This is your first warning.!

« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2005, 11:04:49 PM »
Why not just use another computer.

If cookies are a problem then just delete them all before you login as yourself.

Plus yuh posting this at 12.00 midnight, I thought allyuh was co-workers? What kinda wuk is that?

« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2005, 11:15:30 PM »
JDB Shift work and at the establishment cookies can only be deleted by an administrator which we both are not --- Once I log on Cowen automatically signs in --- All the PCs have cowen's profile as D profile --- The man sick. 

So Mr Flex will have to fix that so I can post my stuff.

« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2005, 05:45:44 AM »
I really don't understand this...

If Cowen logout and you login then u shouldn't have this problem.... even if you are using the same computer...

You have to be doing something wrong... it have nothing to do with cookies and biscuitsĀ  :rotfl:...your computer will save your login but Cowen have to logout,,,, try again, next time make sure you log the person out frist and then login...

As I suggested to Cowen to change his password.....
« Last Edit: November 15, 2005, 06:06:10 AM by Flex »

« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2005, 05:51:44 AM »
nah it's the cookies, cuz on the PCs at univ, anytime i go and log onto the website from any pc in school, i'm logged on as FLi !.

The problem is not the password, the problem is that Cowen doesn't log out!!!

If he logged out, there wouldn't be a problem.

« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2005, 05:56:04 AM »
nah it's the cookies, cuz on the PCs at univ, anytime i go and log onto the website from any pc in school, i'm logged on as FLi !.

If that is hapening to you, it is NOT cookies..  It means the Site is tracking IP's.. If you loggin in from school, it means that Everyone gets Internet VIA the same IP..

Solution... Set your forum properties so that You are NOT always kept logged in.. You will be required to supply your password each time.,....

This is the Best thing security wise for your environment!

« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2005, 06:03:28 AM »
yea, well no one at else at uni uses socawarriors forum so not a prob for me, besides 99% of the time i'm on my home PC.

But thanks for the advice Commissioner

« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2005, 06:17:37 AM »
The Original Cowen Here. Even if i didn't log out ..... it's not a hard thing to do before you post. Just Click LOGOUT and i will be gone. It's not Heart surgery. LOG me out then Log in as urself. ???

However to avoid all this confusion the password has been changed.

Allyuh see why some men is never to come behind computers  >:(

« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2005, 06:19:15 AM »
The site does use cookies, along with the password management for the computer you log in with. As suggested by flex..simply log off after you or cowen is done. Then when it's time to log in, make sure to enter your specific user name and password in the box. If by chance cowen's info is there, don't hit the log on button..change the user info first to yours, then log on.

BTW.. to delete the cookies is very simple..depending on the browser you're using..it will be under "tools" at the top. Let me know which browser you're using and I can tell you how to delete them.

« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2005, 06:20:42 AM »

Plus yuh posting this at 12.00 midnight, I thought allyuh was co-workers? What kinda wuk is that?

worse than than JDB, we are one hour ahead, so is 1am....lol

« Reply #11 on: November 15, 2005, 06:24:46 AM »

well i  at uwi 2 and anypc does log me onas freakazoid . but remember to access a pc at uwi u have to log on with yor students id which is  specific 2 u so thats probably y

« Reply #12 on: November 15, 2005, 06:42:42 AM »
The Original Cowen Here. Even if i didn't log out ..... it's not a hard thing to do before you post. Just Click LOGOUT and i will be gone. It's not Heart surgery. LOG me out then Log in as urself. ???

However to avoid all this confusion the password has been changed.

Allyuh see why some men is never to come behind computersĀ  >:(

I though the man would have done that. So when he was talking about "afetr Cowen logout" he was talking about the user account on the PC itself?

And yes the site does use cookies, everytime you clean your internet files folder you have to re-enter your logon details.