Sports => Football => Topic started by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:01:03 PM

Title: USA v BRAZIL
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:01:03 PM
http://www.atdhe.net/22300/watch-usa-vs-brazil (http://www.atdhe.net/22300/watch-usa-vs-brazil)
Title: Re: USA v BRAZIL
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 06:02:24 PM
Really??  Which brings me to ask.....whey Zeppo??  He let you one up him??  Zeppo....yuh alright??....

On a related note, where this game playing??
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 06:08:14 PM
Now coming to post this... game about to kick off on ESPN2.

Brownsugar the game is being played at the New Meadowlands Stadium (home of the NY Giants) in East Rutherford, NJ.
Post by: D.H.W on August 10, 2010, 06:08:47 PM
huh , how this game sneak under the radar  ???
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:17:56 PM
It feels like a European game.
Post by: Socapro on August 10, 2010, 06:18:11 PM
Nice nice!!  ;D
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 06:18:32 PM

Not sure... this game been on the radar for the longest, ever since the WC end the US been looking forward to this, in part b/c Bradley coaching under talk that his contract wouldn't be renewed, and the fact that this is the first game for the new look Brazil under Mano.

Early penalty shout for the US... it was a half a foul, Donovan got bumped and lost stride but he didn't go down, so no whistle.  Harkes already with the bullshit not surprising.

I'm curious to see Brazil's strategy this game... although I don't expect Mano to reveal much.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:19:24 PM
This is the nashiest Brazil senior teams I've seen.
Post by: D.H.W on August 10, 2010, 06:19:57 PM

Not sure... this game been on the radar for the longest, ever since the WC end the US been looking forward to this, in part b/c Bradley coaching w/o a contract, and the fact that this is the first game for the new look Brazil under Mano.

Early penalty shout for the US... it was a half a foul, Donovan got bumped and lost stride but he didn't go down, so no whistle.  Harkes already with the bullshit not surprising.

I'm curious to see Brazil's strategy this game... although I don't expect Mano to reveal much.

hmm shows how much i follow US football  ::)
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 06:21:02 PM

Not sure... this game been on the radar for the longest, ever since the WC end the US been looking forward to this, in part b/c Bradley coaching w/o a contract, and the fact that this is the first game for the new look Brazil under Mano.

hmm shows how much i follow US football  ::)

:heehee: :heehee:
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:25:26 PM
joga bonito
Post by: Storeboy on August 10, 2010, 06:27:11 PM
These US commentators so bias.  I know is the home team, but they shouting for penalty for Landon Donovan when a body make him stumble, but don't see a foul when Pato get shoved to the ground.  Harkes is a real fool.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:30:56 PM
Neymar real nippy
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 06:31:13 PM
Brazil Roster:

Alexandre Pato - Milan

André - Santos

André Santos - Fenerbahçe

Carlos Eduardo - Hoffenhein

Daniel Alves - Barcelona

David Luís - Benfica

Diego Tardelli - Atlético Mineiro

Ederson - Lyon

Paulo Henrique Ganso - Santos

Henrique - Racing Santander  

Hernanes - São Paulo

Jeferson - Botafogo

Jucilei - Corinthians

Lucas - Liverpool

Marcelo - Real Madrid

Neymar - Santos

Rafael - Manchester United

Ramires - Benfica

Renan - Avaí

Rever - Atlético Mineiro

Robinho - Santos

Sandro - Internacional

Thiago Silva - Milan

Victor - Grêmio

US Roster:

GOALKEEPERS : Brad Guzan (Aston Villa), Tim Howard (Everton)
DEFENDERS : Carlos Bocanegra (Saint-Étienne), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover), Clarence Goodson (IK Start), Omar Gonzalez (Los Angeles Galaxy), Jonathan Spector (West Ham United)
MIDFIELDERS : Alejandro Bedoya (Örebro), Michael Bradley (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Maurice Edu (Rangers), Benny Feilhaber (Aarhus), Sacha Kljestan (Anderlecht)
FORWARDS : Jozy Altidore (Villarreal), Edson Buddle (Los Angeles Galaxy), Robbie Findley (Real Salt Lake), Herculez Gomez (Pachuca)

-------------------------------------------------

Give them credit... the US looking dangerous in the earlies...
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:36:38 PM
Neymar doing what he want.
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 06:37:30 PM
Neymar real nippy

Neymar killing dem down the left side... with his precociousness, reminiscent of Ronaldinho and he 25 step-overs in France '98.
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 06:39:54 PM
Right on cue... Santos with a great cross, clinical precision.  What a finish by Neymar... for all the dancing, clinical, fundamental, professional header past Howard.

1-0 Brazil 29'
Post by: lefty on August 10, 2010, 06:40:09 PM
1-0 ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Socapro on August 10, 2010, 06:40:23 PM
Goal in USA hole!!  ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:40:26 PM
1st Goal for Neymar in a Brazil shirt. A star is born
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:41:34 PM
Neymar real nippy

Neymar killing dem down the left side... with his precociousness, reminiscent of Ronaldinho and he 25 step-overs in France '98.
that's 2002 in Japan right  ?
Post by: D.H.W on August 10, 2010, 06:41:43 PM
GOOD!
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 06:42:49 PM
1st Goal for Neymar in a Brazil shirt. A star is born

The commentator say Brazilians was calling for this guy to be included in the squad for WC 2010.....hhhhhmmmm whey Dunga hiding these days??.... :devil: ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 06:44:04 PM
Is mostly Brazilians in the stadium??....
Post by: D.H.W on August 10, 2010, 06:44:11 PM
LOL brazil get punked .
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:45:09 PM
3 mins of passing and goal waived off. Not bad
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 10, 2010, 06:47:27 PM
3 mins of passing and goal waived off. Not bad

Bullshit call....but it eh go change nutting.
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 06:47:34 PM
Dellacamera is the worst... soon as the collision was made you could hear the whistle (granted we working with the benefit of field-level mics and them up in the booth surrounded by the crowd noise)... yet he bawling the ref didn't immediately call the foul.

Harkes talking shit about how Pato shove Omar Gonzalez and that it shoulda been a foul.  

The ref got the call right, had he not been trucked by Pato, Howard would have easily made the save.  That said those Brazilian crosses into the box confuddling the US backline.  Funny how for a team who made their name on defense (and hustle), that defense is currently their Achilles' heel.
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 06:48:10 PM
Neymar real nippy

that's 2002 in Japan right  ?

Was it?  Yeah ah think yuh right... Ronaldinho not that old.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:49:17 PM
Robinho like he just teleporting  from left to right.
Post by: richpy on August 10, 2010, 06:50:13 PM
joga bonito

Finally. This team have meh smiling!
Post by: fari on August 10, 2010, 06:51:10 PM
joga bonito

Finally. This team have meh smiling!

boy!  pato, neymar, robinho ripping up!
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:51:19 PM
Neymar makes a bad pass 38 minutes in
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 06:54:23 PM
Neymar real nippy gimpy

Not sure what the issue with his left foot is.
Post by: lefty on August 10, 2010, 06:54:55 PM
dat play on dat corner look sweet boy
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 06:55:41 PM
Robinho like he just teleporting  from left to right.

LOL ent!  the man all over the middle and is like yuh ent even seeing when he move let alone how...
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 06:57:33 PM
Goal again... Pato from Ramirez in first half stoppage time.

2-0 Brazil

I now saying tuh mihself that I will be surprised if Ramirez come back out in the second half... and that Ganso eh doing shit in dat # 10 shirt.  He started the play by getting the ball to Ramirez on that goal.
Post by: D.H.W on August 10, 2010, 06:57:49 PM
great 2 nil in they backyard , im very pleased  :devil:
Post by: lefty on August 10, 2010, 06:57:53 PM
there it is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:58:38 PM
gimme a chance Brazil, What d hell.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 06:59:46 PM
Apart from the initial flurry in the beginning of the game the Americans look impotent moving foward.
Post by: g on August 10, 2010, 07:00:15 PM
Ganso plays like a modern day Socrates
Post by: futbolfan on August 10, 2010, 07:02:52 PM
Although is ah exhibición , dis first half make up for meh whole WC/Dunga disappointment.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 10, 2010, 07:05:04 PM
Apart from the initial flurry in the beginning of the game the Americans look impotent moving foward.

Brazil went, it seemed, for about 25 minutes without their 'keeper getting involved (and damned near even showing up on the screen!!)
Post by: futbolfan on August 10, 2010, 07:07:18 PM
Dey asking for Klinsmann  :-X Becareful what yuh ask for.  :-\
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 07:14:41 PM
 Julio Baptista, Kleberson, Grafite  ?
Post by: D.H.W on August 10, 2010, 07:24:20 PM
lol brazil toying with that US team, ball like a ping pong in they box  :rotfl: No respect lol
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 07:29:07 PM
Altidore is a dunce
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 07:29:10 PM
Excellent ball by Klejstan for the Bradley header.  Too bad it didn't count.

Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 07:30:30 PM
Altidore is a dunce

Come nuh man... dat ah li'l harsh. 

Dem man, him and Buddle just limited offensively, all they know is to kick it past the player and chase it down b/c that is what has worked for them all their lives.  I wouldn't impugn de man intelligence just because he limited athletically.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 07:33:58 PM
Hear the commentator "...... the US needs to change the way they're playing......"  as if that goh help them....aaahhhh memories of WC 2010 ent D.H.W??.... :devil: ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 07:34:29 PM
Altidore is a dunce

Dem man, him and Buddle just limited offensively, all they know is to kick it past the player and chase it down b/c that is what has worked for them all their lives.  I wouldn't impugn de man intelligence just because he limited athletically.
I just find he makes poor decisions.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 07:36:17 PM
Aye Jah Gol whey Maicon??  Dey pelt him way already???....
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 07:37:25 PM
The new coach made changes wholesale for this game. Kinda like UNC but more effective.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 07:42:06 PM
The new coach made changes wholesale for this game. Kinda like UNC but more effective.

:heehee: :heehee:
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 10, 2010, 07:42:30 PM
Altidore is a dunce

There goes another one........like yuh eh lie, Jah.  He dunce.
Post by: najee on August 10, 2010, 07:45:04 PM
Brazil  young player...Neymar...the next big star i think
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 07:47:00 PM

Kinda like de definition of madness... trying the same trick over and over and hoping it work.  I hear yuh on that.

-------------------------------------

Robinho was a boss in midfield tonight... him, Ganso and Lucas... dat shitsnake.  Ah hope he starting to come into his own doh, as much criticism as he does get I keep hoping the yute would prove me and the rest of he critics wrong.  Tonight he play boss.
Post by: fari on August 10, 2010, 07:47:22 PM

yeah...supposedly de public wanted him on the squad for this world cup..
Post by: D.H.W on August 10, 2010, 07:47:41 PM
Hear the commentator "...... the US needs to change the way they're playing......"  as if that goh help them....aaahhhh memories of WC 2010 ent D.H.W??.... :devil: ;D

:devil: :devil: :devil:  8)
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 07:49:14 PM
<mouth hangs open>......the build up was mesmerising to watch....sweeettt!!!
Post by: D.H.W on August 10, 2010, 07:49:43 PM
how Timmy looking clueless so   :devil:
Post by: maxg on August 10, 2010, 07:50:52 PM

yeah...supposedly de public wanted him on the squad for this world cup..
From Wiki
"Reaction to omission
Formula One driver Felipe Massa publicly slammed Dunga for the exclusion of Neymar from the squad, saying "You have to take the best players to a World Cup, and that’s not what Dunga does", going on to add that he didn't think most Brazilians would like Dunga's squad either.[23]Brazil boss Dunga claimed that both Neymar and Santos team-mate Ganso are 'extremely talented', but haven't been tested sufficiently on the international level to earn a World Cup spot, [24] adding that the duo failed to impress enough while on international duty. [25]
"
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 07:52:07 PM

Kinda like de definition of madness... trying the same trick over and over and hoping it work.  I hear yuh on that.

-------------------------------------

Robinho was a boss in midfield tonight... him, Ganso and Lucas... dat shitsnake.  Ah hope he starting to come into his own doh, as much criticism as he does get I keep hoping the yute would prove me and the rest of he critics wrong.  Tonight he play boss.
Robinho was flawless. Ramires played very well too.
Post by: D.H.W on August 10, 2010, 07:53:49 PM

shit is not timmy  ::)
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 07:55:53 PM

Doh worry, all ah dem looking clueless.... :devil: ;D
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 07:57:50 PM

I now coming to ask yuh.... de keeper Guzan?  He single-handedly keeping de score respectable.
Post by: D.H.W on August 10, 2010, 07:58:25 PM

Doh worry, all ah dem looking clueless.... :devil: ;D

Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 08:00:01 PM
oh shit spanner !
Post by: maxg on August 10, 2010, 08:00:17 PM
dem Brazilians could throw whey goal boy  :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 08:04:14 PM

Nah.  Guzan and the post saving boy!!.... :devil:
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 08:04:24 PM
The highlights of this game will be 10 minutes long.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 10, 2010, 08:04:57 PM

:devil: ;D
Goodnite folks....
Post by: maxg on August 10, 2010, 08:06:43 PM

Nah.  Guzan and the post saving boy!!.... :devil:

dat meh mean,1 man and ah post stopping dem, everytime, good thing US didn't have anudda player on the field, Us mighta win   :rotfl:
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2010, 08:07:02 PM

Disappointing second half by Brazil I thought... they played well, but treated the game like a fete match (especially Alves), not making the most of their chances.  That's not counting the legitimate chances that were denied by Guzan and the post.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 08:09:08 PM
This game reminds me of a Brazil U23 v USA game in the Gold Cup a few years ago (Kaka was irresistible and a teenage Robinho was a pest) A Brazil youth side dominating a full strength USA team. The difference is this USA much better than the last one.
Post by: Storeboy on August 10, 2010, 08:10:52 PM

Disappointing second half by Brazil I thought... they played well, but treated the game like a fete match (especially Alves), not making the most of their chances.  That's not counting the legitimate chances that were denied by Guzan and the post.

IT WAS A FETE MATCH...FOR BRAZIL, AT LEAST
Post by: Socapro on August 10, 2010, 08:11:09 PM

The missed chances by Brazil in 2nd half was just bad luck. On another day they would have won that game 4 - 0!
Seeing that this is a young new team that Brazil is building with a new head coach and I very happy and have little to be disappointed about!  ;D

Only wish T&T could put on a similar performance against Jamaica tomorrow and send them back to Kingston with their heads hanging for arrogantly expecting to come to T&T for nothing less than a win!
Post by: kicker on August 10, 2010, 08:14:23 PM
Stroll in the park for Brazil- coulda been about 5-0.

The gap in quality between the two teams was enormous...and to think that only 4 of these guys were in the 23 for World Cup 2010....

Fete match notwithstanding, Andre Santos looked alot better than I remember him from Confed Cup '09...
Post by: Jah Gol on August 10, 2010, 09:11:39 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/e6zMaLuxNcE
Post by: soccerman on August 10, 2010, 11:01:33 PM
Like dat USA team was still suffering from Post Traumatic Stress from de WC
Post by: Brownsugar on August 11, 2010, 05:21:40 AM
The gap in quality between the two teams was enormous...and to think that only 4 of these guys were in the 23 for World Cup 2010....

Really??!!  Nah man the US is a World beating team.... ::) ::)
Post by: lefty on August 11, 2010, 05:58:51 AM

aye brown wey yuh boy zeppo.............a find he scarce dese days
Post by: Zeppo on August 11, 2010, 06:05:52 AM
U.S. no match for new-look Brazil

All that rhythmic, entertaining samba soccer that we missed so much from Brazil under Dunga's oppressive rule wasn't lost after all. It was only temporarily misplaced.

Then again, it really is unfortunate it had to be the United States on the business end of matters as the Brazilians re-discovered their true soccer spirit. A 2-0 win for the visitors in Wednesday's friendly at The New Meadowlands Stadium really doesn't paint at accurate picture of such thorough domination in both teams' first appearance after the World Cup.

A motivated bunch of Brazilians, essentially auditioning for new coach Mano Menezes, kept the ball for long stretches against a U.S. side often reduced to bystander status. If this is indeed coach Bob Bradley's last match -- and who could know, as little has been said by U.S. Soccer about the coach whose job status remains on the dangle -- then it's hardly a great way to go out.

(continue) (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2010/writers/steve_davis/08/10/usa.brazil/index.html)
Post by: lefty on August 11, 2010, 06:10:57 AM
talk about d devil.............u ok boss ;D
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 11, 2010, 06:17:07 AM
Good win but as a Brazil fan I would not read too much into it because USA gave them too much room in midfield, i don't if Brazil was that good or the US played that bad.  For example Pato's goal set up by ramires started with Ganso who made the pass to ramires and Ganso have the world of time to hold the ball, move, look, think, scratch his balls then pass to Ramires and no american player came close to him, they were all running away.  However, i was still impressed by Brazil since a lof these guys were making their debuts.

As for Neymar, I hope he handls the pressure and stay level headed.  He has already been anointed by Pele and he has a reputation of being a party animal...I hope Ronaldinho tells him that too much partying get you fat and off the world cup squad.

Brazil depth is amazing, they have other players who have lots of talent that will struggle to make the squad.

look out for these guys as well Elias (Corinthians), Mario Fernandes (gremio..the next lucio), philippe coutinho (i think he plays for vasco), sandro.
Post by: Zeppo on August 11, 2010, 06:30:53 AM
They tore us a new one and we're lucky the game didn't finish 6-0; keep in mind that they hit the post twice and our keepers (especially Guzan) made some big saves to keep the score down.

I can finally see what all the hype is about regarding Neymar and Ganso. Those two were fantastic. I also liked their central defender with the mop top.

Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 11, 2010, 06:47:37 AM
They tore us a new one and we're lucky the game didn't finish 6-0; keep in mind that they hit the post twice and our keepers (especially Guzan) made some big saves to keep the score down.

I can finally see what all the hype is about regarding Neymar and Ganso. Those two were fantastic. I also liked their central defender with the mop top.

David Luiz..very solid player..he and Thiago should be a good replacement for the Juan/Lucio combo.
Post by: Zeppo on August 11, 2010, 07:26:29 AM
David Luiz..very solid player..he and Thiago should be a good replacement for the Juan/Lucio combo.

Ah yes, that's his name. And I finally remembered where I had seen him before:

(http://static.tvfanatic.com/images/gallery/sideshow-bob-picture_168x226.jpg)

Post by: kicker on August 11, 2010, 07:36:58 AM
Good win but as a Brazil fan I would not read too much into it because USA gave them too much room in midfield, i don't if Brazil was that good or the US played that bad.  For example Pato's goal set up by ramires started with Ganso who made the pass to ramires and Ganso have the world of time to hold the ball, move, look, think, scratch his balls then pass to Ramires and no american player came close to him, they were all running away.  However, i was still impressed by Brazil since a lof these guys were making their debuts.

As for Neymar, I hope he handls the pressure and stay level headed.  He has already been anointed by Pele and he has a reputation of being a party animal...I hope Ronaldinho tells him that too much partying get you fat and off the world cup squad.

Brazil depth is amazing, they have other players who have lots of talent that will struggle to make the squad.

look out for these guys as well Elias (Corinthians), Mario Fernandes (gremio..the next lucio), philippe coutinho (i think he plays for vasco), sandro.

For real...no doubt it was a friendly.  The kind of space afforded to Brazil will not be so in a competitive game...I think everyone recognizes that.  The one major take-away from the game for me:

1) how much the USA relies on preparedness to be able to match strides with teams that possess alot more quality- in a friendly match like that where both teams clearly didn't have the luxury of extensive preparation, the natural ability (or lack thereof) shines through...i.e. Thorough preparation can significantly close a gap in quality...A good lesson for T&T as we clearly don't put the emphasis on being prepared to the level of detail necessary.  

I'd like to see Neymar play against a tough European defense that puts the clamps on him...
Post by: Big Magician on August 11, 2010, 08:02:30 AM
divine right ???
Post by: Andre DosSantos on August 11, 2010, 10:50:52 AM
Altidore is a dunce

I don't think he is dunce like bakes said nor limited athletically more like limited creativity wise. If you have noticed most American strikers usually play the same exact way and they all use the step over ::). i actually hate using that move now ....I think Altidore should have never went to Espana for Villareal it was a bad idea. He was not a complete striker and still isn't. If anything he should have went to Arsenal and become Polished under Wenger.
Post by: kicker on August 11, 2010, 10:59:16 AM

I don't think he is dunce like bakes said nor limited athletically more like limited creativity wise. If you have noticed most American strikers usually play the same exact way and they all use the step over ::). i actually hate using that move now ....I think Altidore should have never went to Espana for Villareal it was a bad idea. He was not a complete striker and still isn't. If anything he should have went to Arsenal and become Polished under Wenger.

Was Arsenal interested in signing him...or should he have just gone there on his own will?
Post by: Andre DosSantos on August 11, 2010, 11:01:06 AM

They can be if they get their hands on Klinnsman (sp)? I still think they stifling creative players or limiting them. They still on this factory mindset
Post by: Andre DosSantos on August 11, 2010, 11:15:37 AM

Was Arsenal interested in signing him...or should he have just gone there on his own will?

I can't recall will have to go back and check, though it doesn't really seem like he has made much progress.
Post by: Fyzoman on August 11, 2010, 05:43:23 PM
I only see the 2nd half....from de comments and what i saw, I say Brazil treat USA like how USA treat we last year in Chicago and Nashville....DUNGA is ah C&*T!!!! but we know dat long time.....is the coach stupid (Latas???) Ganso woulda contribute more than Kaka dat spanner was priceless....Eduardo kinda resemble Ronaldhino and rel good.
So really there was no room on de WC squad for Neymar, really?!?!?

Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 11, 2010, 06:38:42 PM
I only see the 2nd half....from de comments and what i saw, I say Brazil treat USA like how USA treat we last year in Chicago and Nashville....DUNGA is ah C&*T!!!! but we know dat long time.....is the coach stupid (Latas???) Ganso woulda contribute more than Kaka dat spanner was priceless....Eduardo kinda resemble Ronaldhino and rel good.
So really there was no room on de WC squad for Neymar, really?!?!?

neymar wants nothing with baptista and grafite... ;D

seriously though i kinda understand dunga because neymar had no major experience at the int'l level and he did not shine at the under 17 world cup...however i would have carried him to SA instead of grafite so he can rub shoulders with the senior guys and get a small taste of the world cup atmosphere (like ronaldo in 1994) because i doubt grafite was getting any sweat unless fabiano and nilmar both got injured.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 12, 2010, 06:02:27 PM
http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/news?slug=goal-santosstrikerneymaragreesto

Santos starlet Neymar has agreed to join Premier League champions Chelsea in the coming days, according to latest reports.

One of Brazil's most important newspapers, Folha de Sao Paulo, claims that in a meeting held in New York the decision to allow the Brazilian international striker to leave Santos for Chelsea was finalised.

It's been reported that the meeting was held in the presence of the player, his father, agent Wagner Ribeiro, Santos president Luiz Alvaro de Oliveira Ribeiro, Chelsea chairman Bruce Buck and agent Pini Zahavi. Neymar agreed to sign for the Blues, who will pay Santos €25 million.

Look how Neymar about to become either real shitty or get injured on ah regular....skillful brazilians don't do well in the EPL.
Post by: nnyman18 on August 15, 2010, 09:47:11 PM
Fellas doh sleep on Ganso
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 16, 2010, 05:48:29 AM
Fellas doh sleep on Ganso

i believe ganso is the best replacement for kaka but don't sleep on philippe coutinho...i believe inter has finally asked to join the team after signing him 2 years ago but allowing him to remain in Brazil and play for Vasco.