May 01, 2024, 06:16:41 PM

Author Topic: Why foreign players coming to the pro league and locals going foreign?MONEY?  (Read 2417 times)

Offline coachman

Simple, T&T players put money first, other players look at the league as a stepping stone and a good chance to make a name for themselves in concacaf and then the money will come, fatten up their resumes.

W Connection Jose Diaz is a prime example, he played for both USA and Mexico youth national teams, sooner or later he will move on to bigger and better things, he came to T&T to rebuild his career when things was looking dime.

Every T&T player wants to be the next Yorke, shine, get a big contract and ride out but they want instant success and don't want to sacrifice.

Jerol Forbes was one of them, went on trials in England and came back a different man, now he might end up selling doubles and aloe pie if he don't wake up.

Nobody saying you have to live like a beggar, but you must have priorties and a aim in life.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2009, 07:19:34 PM by Flex »

ooh lardeh oh oh oh
cantarde oh oh oh

I think its not only the money but rather wanting to be the next Yorke which of course brings the money. We have been thought even as youngsters to reach for the stars.... playing in de pro-league is just a bit above meh granny bamboo house. How do these starlets not seek the outside contract when our pro-league is in shambles. dont get me wrong I overs de point about stepping stone but when is de last time you've been to a pro-league game. Im surprised the league is still in existence. It must be mafia funded... laundered money.. because I dont know how the clubs make money or the league for that fact.  Serious changes needs to be put in-place so as to pander to the trini public.  No pander... no paper.  Our players are more attractive for contracts abroad versus some youngster out of St. Vincent.

jerol in school didnt care...he smoke he cigs and drinking week before he trial in Man U...is only las year he get smart and realize he shud put in the work..thaz the prob with plenty of the fellas coming out of intercol.
they think they are the sh*t...but big fish in small pond

jerol in school didnt care...he smoke he cigs and drinking week before he trial in Man U...is only las year he get smart and realize he shud put in the work..thaz the prob with plenty of the fellas coming out of intercol.
they think they are the sh*t...but big fish in small pond

dais true jed?

Offline GODFATHER

WHAT THEY NEED TO REALIZE IS THAT THE WORD PROFESSIONAL IS A VERB NOT A NOWN. THEY DREAM OF BEING A PRO FOOTBALLER BUT HAVE NO IDEA WHAT IT REALLY MEANS. THEY CAN'T WANT TO BE THE NEXT YORKE BECAUSE HE PUT IN THE WORK WHEN HE WAS AT VILLA SO HE COULD GET TO MANCHESTER.

GARY NEVILLE IS A PURE SHITHOUND BUT HE'S A PROFESSIONAL AND THIS HAS CARRIED HIM THIS FAR IN HIS CAREER.

EVEN IF YOU MADE THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM UR STILL A SMALL FISH IN A BIG POND. THEM GUYS NEED TO WAKE UP AND SEE THE OPPORTUNITIES THAT FOOTBALL CAN GIVE THEM AND REALLY TAKE THESE CHANCES.

Good points there Godfather but go easy on the caps.

Gary Neville is a shit hound?

The man is a starter for Man U and England in his hay day how you figure.

Just because the man dont beat like ronaldo does not make him a shit hound.

"It takes all types to make a team"
words of Gary Neville

Too often in Trini we want to look at "Creative" players. As footballers

men who keeping it basic tend to be over looked.
This is one of the biggest faults in our approach.

words of Gary Neville

Well said  :beermug:

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
WHAT THEY NEED TO REALIZE IS THAT THE WORD PROFESSIONAL IS A VERB NOT A NOWN

?

words of Gary Neville

Chris Birchall... another professional shithound.