May 15, 2024, 07:15:01 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors on Foxoccer Channel next  (Read 9974 times)

Soca Warriors on Foxoccer Channel next
« on: March 07, 2006, 07:41:53 PM »
allyuh tune in...

Re: Soca Warriors on Foxoccer Channel next
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2006, 07:49:18 PM »
good timing

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2006, 07:49:32 PM »
truetrini or somebody tape it please

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2006, 07:51:54 PM »
at 9pm? eastern?

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2006, 07:54:23 PM »
jus check de schedule and german highlights coming on at 9. I gather it was the Gillette World Cup at 8:30....we bus fellas.

« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2006, 07:56:03 PM »
damn it...the one time i decide to go to the library to study...steuuuuuuuupse

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2006, 07:57:11 PM »
Stern say dat dey have certain players who want tuh play fuh T&T now, and when dey did ask dem tuh play fuh we earlier dey say NO!  Now dey want play..he say he eh happy with dat at all.

Who say Zamora?

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2006, 07:57:27 PM »
we in business, it replaying at 11:30 pm... :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2006, 07:58:11 PM »
showing again at 11 30 ah hope is de same show..lol

« Reply #9 on: March 07, 2006, 07:58:58 PM »
That was a REAL NICE piece!!!!
the editing the interview, the clips, very well done,
the only thing missing was Latas.

I mean they show people jumping up in the stands, the Powder Posse make a clip, and Stern talk bout waggonist who want to join the team now...

it came on with 10 mins left in the program, according to comcast here in FT it showing again 11:30PM
3:30 on Wed and 6pm on Fri

Offline bryonji

« Reply #10 on: March 07, 2006, 08:00:22 PM »
A decent informative article, only problem was the old TTFF logo in the background from when they were formerly de TTFA......yorke, john, ince and birchall spoke very well. John mentioning the fact that there are ppl who all of a sudden want to play for de soca warriors as we qualify but didn't want to come when they were initially approached.

« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2006, 08:31:13 PM »
11 30? well time to head out of this library yes...i eh gonna miss it again
go hadda study in me room

« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2006, 08:42:28 PM »
what program is it featured in?

Futbol Mundial? Fox Sports World Report?

Hope they'll show it on FSWC

« Reply #13 on: March 07, 2006, 09:18:45 PM »
what program is it featured in?

Futbol Mundial? Fox Sports World Report?

Hope they'll show it on FSWC

some body tape it nuh

« Reply #14 on: March 07, 2006, 09:20:16 PM »
Yuh see why ah like de site, info all de time. Ah was now going an buss ah lime, good thing ah decide tuh check de site, plans change, ah waiting fuh 11:30.  ;)

« Reply #15 on: March 07, 2006, 09:41:20 PM »
Yuh see why ah like de site, info all de time. Ah was now going an buss ah lime, good thing ah decide tuh check de site, plans change, ah waiting fuh 11:30.  ;)

tape the think nuh

« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2006, 10:37:53 PM »

tape the think nuh

Yuh payin fuh de cost of a tape, shippin and handlin charges to send it to yuh?

« Reply #17 on: March 07, 2006, 11:03:49 PM »
Ah sit down in meh house an ah feeling so proud tuh be ah Trini, watching Stern, Yorke, Birchall and Ince talk on FSC. Ah must admit ah was surprised by de way Stern, Birchall and Ince spoke fuh de interview. Ah was expecting dem tuh be ah bit nervous an talk some sh%#1, but dey did very well, dem boys ready fuh de lights, camera and action.

« Reply #18 on: March 07, 2006, 11:20:46 PM »
So errrm, allyuh cyar post a transcript or something at least? Steupss. Gih we more details nah?

« Reply #19 on: March 07, 2006, 11:49:55 PM »
So errrm, allyuh cyar post a transcript or something at least? Steupss. Gih we more details nah?

Padnah ah sorry, ah look at dem bois on FSC and ah was so lost  and  in to what dey was saying, ah eh tape or have anything tuh share wid de forum.  Doh worry ah sure somebody go post something with it soon.

« Reply #20 on: March 07, 2006, 11:54:12 PM »

Padnah ah sorry, ah look at dem bois on FSC and ah was so lost  and  in to what dey was saying, ah eh tape or have anything tuh share wid de forum.  Doh worry ah sure somebody go post something with it soon.

:-X >:( >:( :-X

Well at least tell we wha Birchall n Ince say nah?  :-[

« Reply #21 on: March 08, 2006, 02:31:11 AM »
buh Supa, dem fellas real kno how to handle demselves wid de talks oui ;)
I sure dat Storebaylimer or Skins go get ah clip for we ;D

Yeah boi dem breddahs like dey getting some behind de scene training fuh interviews. They basically spoke of coming from starting off with 1 point with a coach dat made dem believe in themselves. Stern said dat he is not going to call names, but he is not happy dat some players were asked to join de team before, they refused and now dey want tuh go tuh Germany, he ended dat by saying it is up tuh de coach tuh decide which players going tuh de world cup.

De way how Ince was talking with confidence, if yuh doh know de team, yuh might think he is de no 1 de up rights or he done get pick tuh go Germany. Mey boi said dat T&T doh have tuh worry about England, cause most people expect dem tuh beat de warriors, he said is England is de one have tuh worry, cause if T&T beat dem, dey will have a big problem after dat game.

« Last Edit: March 08, 2006, 10:39:33 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #22 on: March 08, 2006, 05:52:27 AM »
that was the best TnT segment ever

very professional and i agree with stern

also last night on tv6    the FCB sports awards    they showed a clip  of 1989 with interviews from the players of that team and dey were saying it was so hard 2 look at d crowd after d game  and yorke talked about it also...then they showed clips of the soca warriors  vs panama,guatemala,mexico and bahrain  with rell dread music an interviews

padnah  dat was rell emotional  2 watch ...goosebumps dred       

« Reply #23 on: March 08, 2006, 07:36:12 AM »
i eh see one ass....ah miss everyting.....

« Reply #24 on: March 08, 2006, 09:24:25 AM »
Was it the  Gillette World Cup Show . I now hearing about it. I go see if i could catch it later and maybe cap it.

« Reply #25 on: March 08, 2006, 10:42:08 AM »
Was it the  Gillette World Cup Show . I now hearing about it. I go see if i could catch it later and maybe cap it.

Yes, it was de Gillette World cup show.

« Reply #26 on: March 08, 2006, 10:49:57 AM »
Well i left the library and made it home to see it.
Was extremely impressed with the way the guys spoke. Even tho they are all pros sometimes our players tend not to sound as such. But not this time, everyone was totally professional.
Go T&T

« Reply #27 on: March 08, 2006, 11:10:16 AM »
I miss everyting.  The replay and all.  Anybody capture it?

« Reply #28 on: March 08, 2006, 12:50:20 PM »
it on spanish fow sports and all

« Reply #29 on: March 08, 2006, 04:00:42 PM »