May 22, 2024, 09:57:10 AM

Author Topic: Canada Vs Brazil  (Read 4411 times)

Offline biga84

Canada Vs Brazil
« on: May 31, 2008, 08:53:12 PM »

Re: Canada Vs Brazil
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2008, 08:55:08 PM »
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 09:40:20 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2008, 09:10:34 PM »
Is it on Gol TV Canada or FSWC or any other Canadian stations?

Offline biga84

« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2008, 09:13:41 PM »
Nothing live but its on sportsnet tomorrow at 10...Canada real playing well, watch out concacaf if they keep this up

« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2008, 09:20:35 PM »
Nothing live but its on sportsnet tomorrow at 10...Canada real playing well, watch out concacaf if they keep this up

thanks  :beermug:

they definitey have talented players. If T&T, Canada, Mexico and Costa Rica go 2010, that will be niceness for me

« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2008, 09:21:57 PM »
try this P2P site
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=12959&part=sports

PPMate download site
http://ppmate-nettv.en.softonic.com/download

good work Westcoast. ah watching it now. warm up to Trinidad game

« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2008, 09:22:54 PM »
Looking at this Canadian team, we cyah beat Canada right now.

Oh yeah 2-1 Brazil

Offline R45

« Reply #7 on: May 31, 2008, 09:23:38 PM »

Offline biga84

« Reply #8 on: May 31, 2008, 09:25:26 PM »

Oh yeah 2-1 Brazil
You have a point but Canada is inconsistant so we'll see..but they looking like they belong in this game

« Reply #9 on: May 31, 2008, 09:29:52 PM »

Oh yeah 2-1 Brazil
You have a point but Canada is inconsistant so we'll see..but they looking like they belong in this game

scorers please

Offline biga84

« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2008, 09:31:46 PM »
Can't remember for Brazil but Rob Friend score for Canada

« Reply #11 on: May 31, 2008, 09:39:13 PM »
try this P2P site

PPMate download site
bredz that download have a virus
you are right...please dont download the PPMate program...my virus checker caught it

I got this link to work
http://www.justin.tv/live/channel_popout?channel=psn_1
no problems as yet

anybody spot DeSoWa as yet ;D
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 09:47:46 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: May 31, 2008, 09:46:40 PM »
Who we could beat rite now hopefully Bermuda

« Reply #13 on: May 31, 2008, 09:48:51 PM »
try this P2P site

PPMate download site
you are right...please dont download the PPMate program...my virus checker caught it

I got this link to work
no problems as yet

which one have a virus. i click the first one only and didnt get one

« Reply #14 on: May 31, 2008, 09:49:52 PM »
try this P2P site

PPMate download site

I got this link to work
no problems as yet

The PPMate download has a virus

« Reply #15 on: May 31, 2008, 09:50:43 PM »
Canada just scored a BULLET
GUZMAN...beatup dat Keeper oui

« Reply #16 on: May 31, 2008, 09:51:20 PM »
try this P2P site

PPMate download site

I got this link to work
no problems as yet

The PPMate download has a virus

aight i aint click that one

Canada just scored a long rang bullet

2-2

« Reply #17 on: May 31, 2008, 09:53:24 PM »
Julian DeGuzman.......what a bullet.  :duel:

« Reply #18 on: May 31, 2008, 09:53:30 PM »
well we playing England but we'll have to continue to play top quality opponentsif we going to compete in this region.All dem top countries  CONSISTENTLY playing against quality opposition.Let's  hope we can get some more games like England.Ah see we playing Brazil but their U20 team on 5th Sept.We need to be playing senior teams in the top 30.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 09:55:36 PM by royal »

« Reply #19 on: May 31, 2008, 09:54:05 PM »
Brazil....gol................No........OFFSIDE

« Reply #20 on: May 31, 2008, 09:56:44 PM »
Brazil's defensive midfield sucking.  thats suprising coming from a Dunga team

« Reply #21 on: May 31, 2008, 09:58:57 PM »
3-2 Brazil..................beat the GK and slip it in the goal. Robinho I believe.

« Reply #22 on: May 31, 2008, 10:00:54 PM »
Great ACTION....come on Canada equalise ;D
« Last Edit: May 31, 2008, 10:12:00 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #23 on: May 31, 2008, 10:05:29 PM »

Oh yeah 2-1 Brazil

scorers please

4'   [1 - 0]   Diego       
11'   [1 - 1]      Friend    
44'   [2 - 1]   L. Fabiano       
56'   [2 - 2]      D. Guzman    
63'   [3 - 2]   Robinho

« Reply #24 on: May 31, 2008, 10:11:01 PM »

Oh yeah 2-1 Brazil

scorers please

4'   [1 - 0]   Diego       
11'   [1 - 1]      Friend    
44'   [2 - 1]   L. Fabiano       
56'   [2 - 2]      D. Guzman    
63'   [3 - 2]   Robinho

Appreciated, e-man  :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: May 31, 2008, 10:12:53 PM »
Eman u always on d ball much appreciated. What happen wit yuh German's

« Reply #26 on: May 31, 2008, 10:21:13 PM »
Eman u always on d ball much appreciated. What happen wit yuh German's

Well they managed to squeak by Serbia today 2-1. Neuville and Ballack scored at the end of the game after being down 0-1 after the 18th minute.

I'm hoping Poland next week won't be as much of a nail biter as the WC meeting was.

« Reply #27 on: May 31, 2008, 10:23:34 PM »
muchas gracias

« Reply #28 on: May 31, 2008, 10:28:32 PM »
Hard luck Canada.  Mental mistakes cost them stupid goals

Offline Winnipeg Fury

« Reply #29 on: June 01, 2008, 05:04:35 AM »
Canada refuses to take back seat

Brazil 3 Canada 2. Robinho's genius, defensive gaffe decide entertaining friendly
Jim Jamieson, The Province
Published: Sunday, June 01, 2008

Brazil might have been missing superstars Ronaldinho, Kaka and Alexandre Pato, but they still had enough offensive firepower to edge a Canadian squad ranked 62nd in the world that nonetheless refused to take a step back Saturday night.
Sparked by the genius of Robinho -- one of the top forwards in the world -- FIFA No. 2-ranked Brazil took a 3-2 decision over Canada in a highly entertaining international friendly before a crowd of 47,052 mostly yellow-clad Brazil fans at Qwest Field.
Robinho, who plays for Spain's Sevilla FC, set up two of Brazil's goals and scored what stood up as the winner in the 63rd minute. He intercepted a poorly timed back pass from Canada midfielder Julian de Guzman and was able to run in alone to deke goalkeeper Pat Onstad and score into the wide open goal.
It was a tough break for de Guzman, who arguably had been Canada's best player to that point in the game and had tied the tilt at 2-2 just seven minutes earlier on a 23-yard thunderbolt.
"I felt very down," said de Guzman, who plays for Spain's Deportivo La Coruna. "We had the momentum and let it get away from us. We could have come away with a win."
It was also a tough result for Canada, which had enough chances in the first half to be up a goal or two on Brazil when the score was tied 1-1.
Canada's head coach Dale Mitchell took the game as a positive -- considering that Brazil fielded a strong squad and is also getting ready for qualifying in mid-June.
"I'm pleased with the way we played," said Mitchell. "We played with a team that is world class. We could have got down after they scored in the fourth minute, but we didn't let down."
Mitchell said de Guzman's gaffe shouldn't mar an otherwise excellent performance.
"He scored a good goal and a mistake like that can happen to anybody," said Mitchell. "He's a terrific kid. He's played against many of those players in Europe."
After a confident start to the game, the Brazilians struck early to open scoring in the fourth minute when Diego finished off a brilliant set-up by Robinho at the left side of the Canadian box.
Robinho completely undressed Canada's right fullback Paul Stalteri before feeding a deft pass to Diego, who punched a 12-yard shot past the outstretched fingers of Onstad and just inside the right post.
But Canada gathered themselves and tied the score just seven minutes later, when forward Rob Friend of Kelowna beat Brazil goalkeeper Julio Cesar to a long cross from Mike Klukowski and headed it into the goal to tie the game at 1-1.
Canada, its confidence on the rise, had some glorious chances to take the lead.
The best was a clear breakaway from about 40 yards out for Issey Nakajima-Faran in the 24th minute, but the midfielder's attempted lob over Cesar went wide to the right.
De Guzman also had a great chance from 22 yards in the 32nd minute, forcing Cesar to make a good save.
After the two teams exchanged close chances, the Brazilians took the lead just before the half when Luis Fabiano put a point blank header -- the pass came from Robinho -- through Onstad, who made initial contact but couldn't stop the ball from dropping over the goal line.
"Canada did not surprise us," said Brazil head coach Dunga.
"They are a disciplined team. They have two or three plays they execute well and they scored on one of them."
Dunga said he wasn't surprised by Robinho's exhibition of skill.

"He always plays with emotion and his happiness affects his teammates," he said.
Canada moves on to Ft. Lauderdale, where it will take on Panama in another friendly on Wednesday. That will be the Canadians' final tune-up before a two-game series with St. Vincent and the Grenadines June 15 at Kingstown, St. Vincent, and in Montreal on June 20. It's the start of qualifying for the 2010 World Cup.
The Canada/Brazil match will be broadcast at 10 a.m. this morning on Rogers Sportsnet.

« Last Edit: June 01, 2008, 05:06:59 AM by Winnipeg Fury »