May 21, 2024, 11:11:04 AM

Author Topic: Seven footballers in top 20 highest-earning International athletes  (Read 1750 times)

The 20 highest-earning International athletes
By Jonah Freedman (SI.com)

All hail King Roger. The average earnings of the top 20 non-American sportsmen have broken the $30 million barrier for the first time, led by a new No. 1. With the all-time record for majors and unprecedented millions in winnings, endorsement dollars and lucrative exhibition fees, Roger Federer has dethroned David Beckham as the top-earning foreign athlete with a near $62 million haul.

Beckham, in fact, has fallen to No. 3. The Los Angeles Galaxy star is now also behind Argentine demigod and reigning FIFA World Player of the Year Lionel Messi, who has ridden a mythic year to the No. 2 spot.

In all, this year's list features seven soccer players, five motor-sports racers, three tennis players, two NBA stars, two baseball players and one boxer. As always, our list includes salary, bonuses, endorsement income and appearance fees. For the Fortunate 50 list of the top-earning American athletes, click here.

READ MORE...

Re: Seven footballers in top 20 highest-earning International athletes
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2010, 01:06:07 PM »
i shoulda never listen to mih parents and put books first.

« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2010, 02:32:17 PM »

lol I does wonder 2

« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2010, 02:33:55 PM »

They was giving good advice. They see you play... ;D

« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2010, 02:34:35 PM »

« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2010, 08:42:12 PM »

OUCHHHH

« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2010, 12:59:37 PM »

« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2010, 06:00:03 PM »

:rotfl:  I does wonder too yes, but ah tink my queen see meh sweat too