May 14, 2024, 06:39:12 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors: De Movie  (Read 4103 times)

Soca Warriors: De Movie
« on: November 16, 2005, 08:54:36 PM »
Trinidad film society should make a movie about TnT;s  journey.  That will be a good idea in marketing and recording this historic moment.  Adidas come sponsor that idea ;D.  But, If you can choose the actors to play the Characters who would you choose. this is my line up

Leo Beenhaker - Donald Sutherland (For those in US or have cable, the man from ABC's Commander in Chief)

Dwight Yorke- Wesley Snipes

Chris Birchal - Elijah Woods from lord of the rings

Dinnis Lawrence- Dikembe Montumbo or Patrick Ewing ;D

Russell Latapy - Himself

Autis Whitley- Micah Phifeh

Re: Soca Warriors: De Movie
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2005, 08:58:12 PM »
what i hope they do is bring out a dvd special with full english commentry  like they audio dub the games and get it with better quality   TTFF cud make big $$$$$$$ with that   a highlights dvd of the campaign and a last 6 and playoff full game better commentry and quality box set

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2005, 08:59:38 PM »
dat will be nice too. Adidas or sumbody capitalize on dat.  Watch i will have meh grandmother sell some "soca warriors" penny-cool and ah sure people will buy that more

Offline monty

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2005, 09:03:39 PM »
what i hope they do is bring out a dvd special with full english commentry  like they audio dub the games and get it with better quality   TTFF cud make big $$$$$$$ with that   a highlights dvd of the campaign and a last 6 and playoff full game better commentry and quality box set

this will be ideal for waggonist.. so they could see the other 7 or 8 games they miss during the hex.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2005, 09:05:03 PM »
lol... if that was to happen i'll go to see that movie every single day that its out... yuh know that whole movie concept is not a bad idea

« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2005, 09:26:24 PM »
the tall red man from the jamie foxx show-christopher duncan i think is his name would be god for the role of nakhid, the rabble rouser in the camp.

montel jordan would be a good fit for dennis lawrence

garret morris could play jack warner

Offline Strip

« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2005, 09:39:37 PM »

hahahhaha oh lawdddd

« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2005, 09:56:36 PM »
 I know it would make a GREAT documentay.....Go T&T

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2005, 10:48:00 PM »
Yeah Adidas should really market their Impossible Is Nothing campaign with a DVD. Since Trinidad accomplished what seemed impossible. I hope we atleast get a commercial or something or recognition.

« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2005, 10:49:46 PM »

Nakhid lookin fuh tapes of we games so dey could sell he fuss... ;D

« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2005, 10:53:25 PM »
haha ent

« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2005, 12:49:57 AM »

Nakhid lookin fuh tapes of we games so dey could sell he fuss... ;D

lol He go wait up two days in advance, camping in front the line at the cinema

« Reply #12 on: December 18, 2005, 08:37:49 PM »
De US already have dey "Journey to Germany" DVD. out

« Reply #13 on: December 18, 2005, 09:05:52 PM »
Trinidad film society should make a movie about TnT;s  journey.  That will be a good idea in marketing and recording this historic moment.  Adidas come sponsor that idea ;D.  But, If you can choose the actors to play the Characters who would you choose. this is my line up

Leo Beenhaker - Donald Sutherland (For those in US or have cable, the man from ABC's Commander in Chief)

Russell Latapy - Himself

who will play david nahkid??  ;D

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #14 on: December 18, 2005, 11:34:55 PM »

Nah, boy, allyuh  really have me cracking here before I go to bed...Dennis Lawrence to be played by Dikembe Motumbo or Patrick Ewing...lol.  Both ah dem retired basketball players could barely walk or jump now, so yuh know dat dey go have to use body doubles for de classic header...

Elijah Woods --- what!!!  All yuh want ah Hobbit tuh play "Me Mum"!!!???

And Wesley Snipes is ah poor actor...C'mon, can anyone ah you seriously  see Wesley faking de English accent? Right, ah didn't think so.  In fact de best person who could probably play Dwight Yorke (with de accent) is sadly Sir Anthony Hopkins...

« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 01:01:49 AM by fidel2xl »
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline marcovbasten

« Reply #15 on: December 19, 2005, 05:51:20 AM »

didnt mr bolton make a video?

i think he said he would release it

i loved his recordings

« Reply #16 on: December 19, 2005, 11:20:09 AM »

Russell Latapy - Himself

michael jackson

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #17 on: December 19, 2005, 11:29:52 AM »

Russell Latapy - Himself

michael jackson

Good idea...both ah dem supposed to be in Bahrain anyway.  Also, Jack Warner could be played by Don King... :rotfl:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #18 on: December 19, 2005, 11:47:17 AM »

Russell Latapy - Himself

i was thinking more of someone like smiegel from lord of de rings!! lol

« Reply #19 on: December 19, 2005, 12:48:04 PM »
yuh kyah have ah movie without extras...Truetrini could play Ollie Camps...ENT Ollie is like ah extra with TTFF no real role.

« Reply #20 on: December 19, 2005, 01:15:43 PM »
yuh kyah have ah movie without extras...Truetrini could play Ollie Camps...ENT Ollie is like ah extra with TTFF no real role.

« Reply #21 on: December 19, 2005, 01:47:11 PM »

Dis have me real upset. Tallman, Flex tell me Ato wasn't the only person doing a video and in any case his video covers only the last leg of the playoff anyway. (Very grateful to you Ato by the way). We supposed to have one like dat pronto. But no. Dey go wait for some Germans or Adidas to beat we to de race and have a big movie/documentary and all de rightrs before we smell de coffee. What de ass we waiting on?

People craving for jersey, No answer. No marketing. T&T reputation going down de tubes day by day as having no organization. No up to date info on the TTFF website. By accident foreigners and foreign based findin' this "unofficial website". For each one who finds this website that is 200 who were curious but said is too much trouble.Yet dey studying logo. Real sloppiness.

« Reply #22 on: December 19, 2005, 01:51:51 PM »
Originial KND Post... about the jersey situation but is de same syndrome

Is years now they talking bout Jerseys short and hard to Get.

I cannot see what the problem is.

Is about 2 years now they release the new Finta Kit and man cannot get to find the jerseys anywhere.

Now man all in England asking for Jersey and cannot find none.

and these men quick to as Govt for money.

Where the hell they getting the jerseys from for the players to use? they cant just duplicate a million times and sell some jerseys and make a lil money.

These men in England will pay all 30 pounds for a TnT jersey It costing TTFF about 10TT to make one.

Even if we cannot get none from factory in Brazil how hard it go be to buy some cloth and hire a seamstress in TnT to sew some jersey.

All they have to do is take one jersey and send it china and ask them to duplicate
You getting about a million at $1US for one Shipping included.
They could copy anything over they.

And these same TTFF men does be talking about support and lack of support.

2 Years now we have a backlog of Jersey on order from some factory in Brazil.

World Cup fever come and gone and not a damn Jersey aint sell yet.

Even if we changing Kits

Sell one jersey and then resell the new one and make double money.

I never see thing so.

The things Jack supposed to be talking about he keeping quiet about.

Where is the Jerseys, Man looking to buy Who selling

« Reply #23 on: December 19, 2005, 03:36:51 PM »

Dis have me real upset. Tallman, Flex tell me Ato wasn't the only person doing a video and in any case his video covers only the last leg of the playoff anyway. (Very grateful to you Ato by the way). We supposed to have one like dat pronto. But no. Dey go wait for some Germans or Adidas to beat we to de race and have a big movie/documentary and all de rightrs before we smell de coffee. What de ass we waiting on?

People craving for jersey, No answer. No marketing. T&T reputation going down de tubes day by day as having no organization. No up to date info on the TTFF website. By accident foreigners and foreign based findin' this "unofficial website". For each one who finds this website that is 200 who were curious but said is too much trouble.Yet dey studying logo. Real sloppiness.

good post dreamer.

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #24 on: December 20, 2005, 05:46:18 AM »

Russell Latapy - Himself

michael jackson

Good idea...both ah dem supposed to be in Bahrain anyway.  Also, Jack Warner could be played by Don King... :rotfl:

hahahahaha :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #25 on: December 20, 2005, 10:27:17 AM »
i will do the stunt double for the little magician.....ah done have de move vz the guatemalan defender.....eh  eh  eh   boom..leff foot...gggoooaaallllllllllllllllllllll