May 17, 2024, 08:26:23 AM

Author Topic: 2006 what a year for TnT Football we come real far  (Read 4579 times)

2006 what a year for TnT Football we come real far
« on: December 22, 2006, 12:15:16 PM »
Well this was the year that we finally make it.

We play in a world cup, Imagine that. and we aint even play that bad, we aint score no goals or hit that many shots but at least we competed well.

Who would have thought this would have every come to past.
Is years now we coming on this site and complaining about world cup and trinidad football.

Well this year we finally make it.
how you feel?

World cup come and gone now on to the next phase. What ever that is?

I remember when we was now starting out, Then Flex start up he site and start to put real information and store all articles and thing.
Next thing you know site start to grow and we have to get we own domain name and thing.
once the message board get popular, pop up s start popping up  everywhere fuss we was popular.

I remember on the old site when you write your Shit is was there permamently. Now your message is embedded. And on top of that men does be moving your Shit saying this is not football shit this is general discussion shit, imagine that shit.
That is how high tech we get...shit!

Imagine we get a official Fan group, Warrior Nation.
I submit meh money and braps I get jersey and bandana and thing in the mail easy easy.
Definetly not no Mickey Mouse thing.

We come real far. It is amazing how much the world change in the last 5 years, how much Trinidad football change and how much Soca Warriors Online evolve over time.

Who knows where we will be in the next 5 years.

last night I was walking through the mall and i went in the Ipod store.
looking at the small screen showing videos I was amazed at how clear the picture was.
Just a few years ago nobody never even think about ipod.

Imagine one day we go be getting Pod cast of Jabloteh vs Wconnection, Fatima vs St Mary's, TnT Training sessions, live and direct.
And the site that will make it possible is

Socawarriors.net

It is amazing what can be accomplised with consistient time and effort.
Day in and Day out men updating the site and day in and day out visitors coming.
is a daily regimen.
when it break; fix it and make it better.
continue to improve
evolve with the times and always strive to be better.

Congratulation to all the Trinidad and tobago Socawarriors football fans. This was the big year where everything paid off in the end.

We play in the World Cup!
And best of all, for the foreign based like me, I had a front and center seat to watch the Mas take place.
Thank you Socawarriors.net

Everyone have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! 

Offline Swima

Re: 2006 what a year for TnT Football we come real far
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2006, 12:44:56 PM »
Here Here!!!!! :beermug: :beermug:
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2006, 01:17:20 PM »

Braaaaaxxx! *slaps counter*

« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2006, 01:56:09 PM »
Great words  :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2006, 02:21:50 PM »
 :applause:

Big Up to one of the best sites on the net

May 2007 be a blessed year for forumites and our Soca Warriors  :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2006, 03:17:28 PM »
Well said 2006 was a year to remember the footballers did it on the field and this site made the ride even sweeter. So for all the SW.net and WN people who are now family all the best for 2007. It have nuff football to play and we have to be there to support of boys who made 2006 amazing.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2006, 05:02:25 PM »
well said well said indeed

Offline legal alien

« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2006, 06:45:58 PM »
thank god for this website.

Offline Gladman

« Reply #8 on: December 22, 2006, 08:02:58 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause:
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #9 on: December 22, 2006, 08:52:17 PM »
 :'( :'( :beermug: :'(
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #10 on: December 22, 2006, 09:31:31 PM »
Nice post KND2  ;D ,Merry Christmas to all the forumites and even the lurkers ,a new year coming a new start for we and we Warriors  :cheers:
« Last Edit: December 22, 2006, 11:47:33 PM by CV:5 »

« Reply #11 on: December 22, 2006, 11:44:57 PM »
KND you are a steady enigma...

good post.  :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: December 24, 2006, 08:43:48 AM »
 :cheers:

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #13 on: December 24, 2006, 09:44:51 AM »
Blessed, Merry Christmas warriors. :chilling: :cheers:
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #14 on: December 24, 2006, 10:30:22 AM »
 :cheers: :party: :peace:
All American

« Reply #15 on: December 25, 2006, 03:36:12 PM »
To all the previous TT WC squads who tried and did not make it for what ever reasons, thanks for the memories and the foundation you set for the 2006 Soca Warriors. It was worth the wait. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

« Reply #16 on: December 25, 2006, 06:18:59 PM »
 :chilling: :chilling: :chilling:

« Reply #17 on: December 25, 2006, 11:07:11 PM »
This year will forever be embedded in my memory......the year we made it to the WC, when we walked onto the the world stage after years of trying and a heart broken "89 defeat...

Thank you Latas for your magic, Yorkie for your leadership, Shaka for your class and Stern for your patriotism through thick and thin..

To the Warrior Nation Crew, it was a great year for us and we are now a voice for football inTnT..

Finally NY Warrior Nation Crew will put a cutass on the Toronto Crew any time... :bringiton: :devil:

« Reply #18 on: December 26, 2006, 12:11:22 AM »
This year will forever be embedded in my memory......the year we made it to the WC, when we walked onto the the world stage after years of trying and a heart broken "89 defeat...

Thank you Latas for your magic, Yorkie for your leadership, Shaka for your class and Stern for your patriotism through thick and thin..

To the Warrior Nation Crew, it was a great year for us and we are now a voice for football inTnT..

Finally NY Warrior Nation Crew will put a cutass on the Toronto Crew any time... :bringiton: :devil:

and de local crew will put ah cutace on both the TO AND NY CREW ANYDAY.

would be my pleasure.

Merry Christmas all.

« Reply #19 on: December 27, 2006, 01:15:47 PM »
KND,

your best post in ages.

« Reply #20 on: December 29, 2006, 03:52:38 PM »
Big-up KND for this post & happy New Year 2007 to all my fellow Warrior posters.

May God bless everyone who makes this site possible and all our Soca Warrior footballers who give us the reason to come together in support.

Onwards to 2010, lets give it our best shot as we don't want to wait another 16 years to qualify or come close to qualifying if we can help it!

Yes 2006, what a year!!  :applause: :applause: :chilling:

« Reply #21 on: December 29, 2006, 03:56:11 PM »

and de local crew will put ah cutace on both the TO AND NY CREW ANYDAY.

would be my pleasure.

Merry Christmas all.

i guess diz a challenge, would love tuh beat up de NYC and TT crew, funny ting is if we play de TT crew is men from home go be playing for Toronto  :devil: and if we play NYC, we'll cut dey ass regardless, we still waiting for dem, dey ent come yet, dey fraid oui