May 16, 2024, 05:17:58 PM

Author Topic: Thank you T&T  (Read 7631 times)

Offline Mackem

• Check out my TnT World Cup Pics
Thank you T&T
« on: February 03, 2007, 12:23:23 PM »
Sunderland fan here!  Hello to all you Soca Warriors and many thanks to T&T players Yorke and Edwards for the 2 goals today against Coventry City.  We are now up to seventh in the Championship and only six points from the second placed team.

Hopefully, Yorke, Edwards and John will help get the Black Cats back to where we belong in the Premiership!

I became aware of the Soca Warriors at the World Cup in Germany last year and had a great time with your wonderful fans who organised a carnival in the streets of Nuremburg before the game.  I was amazed by the warmth, enthusiasm and friendliness of your supporters before, during and after the England game and delighted that we now have 3 of your countrymen playing for Sunderland.  I'll be watching their performances with interest and look forward to the possibility of seeing another T&T style carnival at the end of a successful season.

Cheers from the UK!
Check out my T&T photos from the World Cup in Germany:
http://public.fotki.com/mackem/world_cup_-_england/

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
Re: Thank you T&T
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2007, 12:34:36 PM »
Welcome to the forum Mackem, keep the faith and Sunderland will be in the Premiership for the 07/08 season...congrats on your win today......

W.K OUT
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2007, 12:46:16 PM »
Thanks Mackem.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:  That was a deeply satisfying win. Trust me, Keano performed a coup of the most brilliant kind to snap up those 3 players who are class. Sunderland will never never never regret it.  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:  Wave it and sing : I am a Suuunlun (Soca) Warrior.....

Offline christiano

« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2007, 12:59:49 PM »
Hi, Just wondering what did you think of Stern Johns' performance today ?

And generally what is the consensus amongst the fans about Yorkie, Stern and Carlos so far this season ?

Sunderland fan here!  Hello to all you Soca Warriors and many thanks to T&T players Yorke and Edwards for the 2 goals today against Coventry City.  We are now up to seventh in the Championship and only six points from the second placed team.

Hopefully, Yorke, Edwards and John will help get the Black Cats back to where we belong in the Premiership!

I became aware of the Soca Warriors at the World Cup in Germany last year and had a great time with your wonderful fans who organised a carnival in the streets of Nuremburg before the game.  I was amazed by the warmth, enthusiasm and friendliness of your supporters before, during and after the England game and delighted that we now have 3 of your countrymen playing for Sunderland.  I'll be watching their performances with interest and look forward to the possibility of seeing another T&T style carnival at the end of a successful season.

Cheers from the UK!

« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2007, 01:01:13 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug:

Offline black chinee

« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2007, 01:03:53 PM »
No worries man... we are all the way behind Sunderland because we will always support our Boys :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2007, 01:05:42 PM »
A BIG welcome Mackem

Wave it and sing :
We are Suuunluuuuuun Warriors.....Win or Loose....We are FIGHTERS ;D ;D
copyright Dreamer
apologies to Maximus ;)
« Last Edit: February 03, 2007, 02:38:35 PM by WestCoastTrini »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2007, 01:57:40 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Mackem

« Reply #8 on: February 03, 2007, 03:08:36 PM »

And generally what is the consensus amongst the fans about Yorkie, Stern and Carlos so far this season ?

Cheers from the UK!

Hi Christiano!
Unfortunately I wasn't at the game today, I live 300 miles away from Sunderland so I only manage to get to a few home games.

Most fans have a positive opinion of the 3 T&T players  It was Stern John's first game today and he played the full 90 minutes, apparently unlucky not to score. 6 out of 10 was his player rating today.
Stern is big and strong and ideal to bring on in the second half when we need to ruffle the opposition's feathers.  David Connoly and Steve Elliott were both injured today so Stern had a full game but as we've just bought Anthony Stokes from Arsenal for £2 million, I don't think he will start many games, probably best as our 'super sub'

Carlos Edwards reportedly had a quiet first half but scored a terrific goal in the second half, also 6 out of 10.
This is the first time in ages Sunderland has had a proper right winger and Carlos gives the team great width complemented by Hysen on the left wing.

Dwight Yorke had a good game today and scored a goal as well.  He is the most skilful player in the team but at 34, he often tires in the second half, 7 out of 10 today

More ratings here: http://www.readytogo.net/smb/showthread.php?t=197257

Cheers, Mackem

« Reply #9 on: February 03, 2007, 03:57:22 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline christiano

« Reply #10 on: February 03, 2007, 04:04:51 PM »

Cheers from the UK!

Hi Christiano!
Unfortunately I wasn't at the game today, I live 300 miles away from Sunderland so I only manage to get to a few home games.

Most fans have a positive opinion of the 3 T&T players  It was Stern John's first game today and he played the full 90 minutes, apparently unlucky not to score. 6 out of 10 was his player rating today.
Stern is big and strong and ideal to bring on in the second half when we need to ruffle the opposition's feathers.  David Connoly and Steve Elliott were both injured today so Stern had a full game but as we've just bought Anthony Stokes from Arsenal for £2 million, I don't think he will start many games, probably best as our 'super sub'

Carlos Edwards reportedly had a quiet first half but scored a terrific goal in the second half, also 6 out of 10.
This is the first time in ages Sunderland has had a proper right winger and Carlos gives the team great width complemented by Hysen on the left wing.

Dwight Yorke had a good game today and scored a goal as well.  He is the most skilful player in the team but at 34, he often tires in the second half, 7 out of 10 today

More ratings here: http://www.readytogo.net/smb/showthread.php?t=197257

Cheers, Mackem

Thanks dude.
To travel 300 miles to see your team play shows real passion. Some people in T&T find it hard to travel 50 miles to see our national team play.

Please let your fans know that the whole of T&T supports your team !

Offline Mackem

« Reply #11 on: February 03, 2007, 04:34:54 PM »
Some pics courtesy of the SAFC website:

Cheers, Mackem

« Reply #12 on: February 03, 2007, 05:32:56 PM »
doh worry christano.....is miles i travel to germany ( world cup)....USA ( Gold cup)...tobago ( Vz Northern Ireland...lol..)

« Reply #13 on: February 03, 2007, 08:52:44 PM »
We glad to help Sunderland go to the Premiership. Lets hope the favour is returned when we need the guys to play for TNT

« Reply #14 on: February 03, 2007, 09:08:26 PM »
We glad to help Sunderland go to the Premiership. Lets hope the favour is returned when we need the guys to play for TNT
bada bing bada boom  ;D
you tell dem Weary ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #15 on: February 03, 2007, 09:33:20 PM »
Makem and all Sunlun fans! Take note of this song and make it the Sunlun anthem. If you do as I recommend and have 40,000 at the Stadium of light singing then I guarantee you promotion to the premiership and goals galore. It is brilliantly designed to suit your side as the syllables for soca (Sooooooooooooca) can be replaced by Sunlun (Suuuuuuuuuuuuunlun). It also refers to the colours of both teams. Please also contact Mr Maximus Dan (speak to the moderators) and get him to perform at the Stadium to sell out audiences. Use the "oh oooh oh oh oh" to great effect all during the game! The third "oh" is the one that is really sung in prolonged fashion for 2-3 seconds

Football: Fighter - Soca Warriors Anthem World Cup 2006
http://www.ttgapers.com/Article1502.html
Tuesday, June 13, 2006 - 02:50 PM 

Here it is in all it's glory! The tune that has been ringing out in Trinidad and Tobago for this historic World Cup campaign! I am a SOCA WARRIOR! Check the lyrics and also FREE download of the tune written and recorded by Maximus Dan.

Fighter - by Maximus Dan

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls
Good afternoon
And we are gathered here for the game of your life (lovely! lovely!)
I want to see yuh put yuh flags up in de air right now
Sing!

(Chant)
Oh oooh oh oh oh!  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Oh oooh oh oh oh oh oh oh oooh oh oh oh!

Chorus:
I am ah soca (say suuuuuuuuunlun) warrior
I say win or lose I am ah fighter
I'm ah soca (suuuuuuuuuunlun) warrior
I come to shine meh nationality brighter
I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

We will attack
We will defend
We going to pressure dem to de very end
And any opposition dat we meet, hear me now
We go defeat dem by we feet
We go shine with all we might
90 minutes of red, black and white   ;D, hear me now
Anytime you see we in we uniform
To get de victory is ah norm

Well, I'm ah soca (suuuuuuunlun) warrior
I'm ah soca warrior
I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

Show them ... up on de field
Let dem know de position done seal
Every tackle, every pass, hear me now
We have dem eating off the grass
We never say it would be easy
To the battle almighty Father lead we, hear me now
Anytime yuh see we in we uniform

I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior
Ah come to shine meh nationality brighter

(Chant)
Oh oooh oh oh oh
Oh oooh oh oh oh oh oh, oh oooh oh oh oh

Oh oooh oh oh oh (Warrior! Warrior!)
Oh oooh oh oh oh

Still in abundance
Fit like a fiddle
So long we wait to hear de whistle
From down de way or thru de middle, hear me now
Every net ah get a riddle
We committed to de mission
Ready for any, kind ah situation
Hear me now

(Chant)
Oh oooh oh oh oh

Oh oooh oh oh oh (Warrior, warrior 2x)
Oh oooh oh oh oh oh oh (Warrior, warrior 3x)

We will attack, we will defend
And any opposition dat we meet, hear me now,
We go defeat dem by de feet
We go strive ... (we go strive, with all we might)

For the audio: Fighter - by Maximus Dan
« Last Edit: February 03, 2007, 09:53:52 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #16 on: February 03, 2007, 09:40:47 PM »
A BIG welcome Mackem

Wave it and sing :
We are Suuunluuuuuun Warriors.....Win or Loose....We are FIGHTERS ;D ;D
copyright Dreamer
apologies to Maximus ;)

Dem at Man U use to sing Dwight Yorke, Dwight Yorke, now sunderland singing a next song on his behalf.

« Reply #17 on: February 03, 2007, 11:08:27 PM »
Makem and all Sunlun fans! Take note of this song and make it the Sunlun anthem. If you do as I recommend and have 40,000 at the Stadium of light singing then I guarantee you promotion to the premiership and goals galore. It is brilliantly designed to suit your side as the syllables for soca (Sooooooooooooca) can be replaced by Sunlun (Suuuuuuuuuuuuunlun). It also refers to the colours of both teams. Please also contact Mr Maximus Dan (speak to the moderators) and get him to perform at the Stadium to sell out audiences. Use the "oh oooh oh oh oh" to great effect all during the game! The third "oh" is the one that is really sung in prolonged fashion for 2-3 seconds

Here it is in all it's glory! The tune that has been ringing out in Trinidad and Tobago for this historic World Cup campaign! I am a SOCA WARRIOR! Check the lyrics and also FREE download of the tune written and recorded by Maximus Dan.

Fighter - by Maximus Dan

Good afternoon
Sing!

(Chant)

Chorus:
I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

We will attack
We will defend

I'm ah soca warrior
I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

(Chant)
Oh oooh oh oh oh

Still in abundance
Fit like a fiddle
Hear me now

(Chant)
Oh oooh oh oh oh

Actual song audio here    http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/fighter.htm
Courtesy file searching by WestCoastTrini
Must listen with good bass speakers  ;D
« Last Edit: February 04, 2007, 09:37:42 AM by dreamer »

Offline Mackem

« Reply #18 on: February 04, 2007, 05:00:23 AM »
Dreamer, thanks for the lyrics and link to the soundtrack.  I'll pass it on to our fans and you never know, we could be dancing to a Caribean beat in the suuuuunlan heat!

« Reply #19 on: February 04, 2007, 11:10:35 AM »
No probs Mackem. Audio and lyrics helps to get it to sink in, in case the accent gives you trouble. Next time Sunlun plays and we get a live feed we want to hear this song ringing out from the stadium! Yuh hear what ah saying boss man?

...and oh by the way, what is the meaning of this word Mackem as there is another poster called mackm. Any relevance to Sunlun?

Offline Mackem

« Reply #20 on: February 04, 2007, 12:21:52 PM »
The word Mackem goes back to the days when Sunderland was an important shipbuilding town.  The shipbuilders in the town were called mackems because they used to make the ships  - mak 'em.

I guess the other poster couldn't use the name 'cos I got in there first, it's the name I use on a few websites such as Fotki etc.

Cheers, Mackem

Offline Makm

« Reply #21 on: February 05, 2007, 09:27:24 AM »
The word Mackem goes back to the days when Sunderland was an important shipbuilding town.  The shipbuilders in the town were called mackems because they used to make the ships  - mak 'em.

I guess the other poster couldn't use the name 'cos I got in there first, it's the name I use on a few websites such as Fotki etc.

Cheers, Mackem

Nah, I think I got on here before you. I always use Makm - same as on the RTG forum. It means it's pretty much guaranteed to be available, only problem is that on some forums there's a minimum username length! >:(

« Reply #22 on: February 09, 2007, 08:03:42 AM »

Fighter - by Maximus Dan

Good afternoon
Sing!

(Chant)

Chorus:
I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

We will attack
We will defend

I'm ah soca warrior
I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

(Chant)
Oh oooh oh oh oh

Still in abundance
Fit like a fiddle
Hear me now

(Chant)
Oh oooh oh oh oh

Actual song audio here    http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/fighter.htm
Courtesy file searching by WestCoastTrini
Must listen with good bass speakers  ;D

Mackem, Makm, Quinderland, Cartman, De mon, T&T Three, Gaz Wilko, G Force, safc4life, turnip and the rest of the Sunlun posse!!!!! ............ Get the song rolling for saturday!!!!!!!!!!........I am a Suuuuuuunlun Warrior...I say win or lose I am a fighter...
« Last Edit: February 09, 2007, 10:54:48 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #23 on: February 09, 2007, 08:27:59 AM »
And one of the Videos here

http://youtube.com/watch?v=8UsNAG04cKA

Offline Makm

« Reply #24 on: February 09, 2007, 09:04:41 AM »
And one of the Videos here

http://youtube.com/watch?v=8UsNAG04cKA

Great shot by Carlos, a bit like his goal last week.

« Reply #25 on: February 09, 2007, 10:32:05 AM »

Cheers from the UK!

SUNDERLAND IS THE MAN UNITED OF THE CHAMIONSHIP LEAGUE. All he need now is Collin Samuel on the left and Kenwayne Jones up top ;D, birchall in the middle ;D

« Reply #26 on: February 09, 2007, 11:01:49 AM »

« Reply #27 on: February 17, 2007, 10:52:56 AM »

Fighter - by Maximus Dan

Good afternoon
Sing!

(Chant)

Chorus:
I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

We will attack
We will defend

I'm ah soca warrior
I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

I am ah soca warrior
I'm ah soca warrior

(Chant)
Oh oooh oh oh oh

Still in abundance
Fit like a fiddle
Hear me now

(Chant)
Oh oooh oh oh oh

As long as we gih dem ah happy.....ah happy.....ah happy!...... De best day for the warriors whole season.  Mackem, Makm, Pat, Cartman, Quinderland, turnip, De mon, T&T Three, G Force, Gaz Wilko, safc4life, Daddyo, Joe Public, SAFCMark and the rest of the Sunlun posse !, I told you that yer won't regret it when Keano brings on these players!

Actual song audio here (Bass speakers please!): 
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/fighter.htm

I am a suuuuuuunlun warrior...........
« Last Edit: February 17, 2007, 03:18:42 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #28 on: February 18, 2007, 11:18:25 AM »
From Sunlun's www.safc.com website/ mesage board

Jack'd writes:

"Does anyone know what the music is that's played after a match? I want is as my ringtone but haven't got a clue what it is"

If this is not "I am a suuuuuunlun warrior" then:
Mackem, Makm, Pat, Cartman, Quinderland, turnip, De mon, T&T Three, G Force, Gaz Wilko, safc4life, Daddyo, Joe Public, SAFCMark, krsrd and the rest, please inform those li'l Sunlun youths on the board what they should be listening to.  >:( >:(