May 14, 2024, 08:19:14 PM

Author Topic: argentina v ivory coast.  (Read 5342 times)

argentina v ivory coast.
« on: June 09, 2006, 06:46:50 PM »
de last game tom @ 3pm on espn2.argentina all de way.ah hope drobga eh spoil meh fun.

Re: argentina v ivory coast.
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2006, 08:21:59 PM »
i have a feeling ivory coast go put a beating on argentina.

« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2006, 04:54:47 AM »

In your dreams !
Riquelme and Tevez playing you know !

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2006, 08:56:50 AM »
ah getting a feeling ivory coast go pull something a draw at least, hope i'm wrong

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2006, 09:08:31 AM »

In your dreams !

so?

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2006, 09:15:41 AM »
go drogba and the ivory coast!
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2006, 09:20:53 AM »

In your dreams !

so?

every single player on ivory coast can outrun almost anybody on argentina.

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2006, 01:36:10 PM »
34 minutes into the game  - Ivory Coast puttin on the pressure ...

« Reply #8 on: June 10, 2006, 01:39:08 PM »
34 minutes into the game  - Ivory Coast puttin on the pressure ...
so much for my comment . Argentina jus score again.

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2006, 01:40:25 PM »
yea ivory coast playing way better than argentina.....but 2-0 argentina now  :(

one question off de topic:

in de sweden game was there a riddim section?

if not then how come i hearing all this big drum an ting in de ivory coast game?
« Last Edit: June 10, 2006, 01:46:09 PM by trini_madnesss »

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2006, 01:42:37 PM »
Ivory Coast playing all de football, but behind by 2. Go Ivory Coast!
Ketch footballitis

Offline [ger] wiggle

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2006, 01:51:12 PM »
Half time but ivory coast (Elfenbeinküste xD) is playing much better. Wonder that argentinia could shot 2 goals.

« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2006, 02:30:47 PM »
Ivory Coast outplaying Argentina but deh wasting all dey chances.

« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2006, 03:18:35 PM »
final score 2-1 argentina

them f-ing argentinians diving  >:(

and de ref eh giving ivory coast any calls. de score shouldve been 5-2 with all them chances

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2006, 03:31:51 PM »
Good effort from ivory i wished they got the goal to draw the game but lets see what happens against Serbia and Holland

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2006, 03:39:23 PM »
all de argentine haters,HYMC. :devil:

« Reply #16 on: June 10, 2006, 03:54:37 PM »

them argentinians were diving.....doh tell me u didnt see it.

« Reply #17 on: June 10, 2006, 04:13:50 PM »

arg 2 - ivory coast 1,so it shall be written so it shall be done.bless.

« Reply #18 on: June 10, 2006, 04:21:47 PM »

arg 2 - ivory coast 1,so it shall be written so it shall be done.bless.

lots of Argentina haters on this forum boy .... you would think if you didn't like a team you just wont have anything to do with them ....
Anyway three points will make those haters hate even more ...group of death ???

Offline Kenny

• T&TSC, Tartan Army branch
    • Raskol Records
« Reply #19 on: June 10, 2006, 04:59:24 PM »
This was a great game. Some of the Argentinian play was beautiful. IC were kind of unlucky though.

Offline Mopy

• Patrick-Franck.de
« Reply #20 on: June 10, 2006, 05:05:39 PM »
I was there...  ;)

Because I got no tickets for the match sweden - TnT...
Then I bought Argentina - ivory coast..

very great atmosphere

Offline Kenny

• T&TSC, Tartan Army branch
    • Raskol Records
« Reply #21 on: June 10, 2006, 05:08:12 PM »
You were there? What the hell are you doing online then? Go to the pub! :beermug: ;)

« Reply #22 on: June 10, 2006, 06:08:30 PM »
A huge win for Argentina, because Ivory Coast proved that they are no walk-overs....I don't think they will lose every game in the group, so Argentina should consider this a HUGE win......a slight different twist of luck, and the points could have gone to the other team....Good game overall though....proof that goals win games. Argentina executed, Ivory Coast didn't..end of story.

Players of the game- Saviola & Drogba.

« Reply #23 on: June 10, 2006, 07:57:44 PM »
A huge win for Argentina, because Ivory Coast proved that they are no walk-overs....I don't think they will lose every game in the group, so Argentina should consider this a HUGE win......a slight different twist of luck, and the points could have gone to the other team....Good game overall though....proof that goals win games. Argentina executed, Ivory Coast didn't..end of story.

I agree except for the players of the game.... saviola and drogba scored the goals but Riquelme set them up and controlled the pace of the game.
Two passes and Argentina were two up ....
ivory coast is a strong team no doubt .... They would give any team trouble but argentina is loaded with stars this time ...they didn't need to call on Tevez and messi !

« Reply #24 on: June 10, 2006, 08:14:07 PM »

I agree except for the players of the game.... saviola and drogba scored the goals but Riquelme set them up and controlled the pace of the game.
Two passes and Argentina were two up ....
ivory coast is a strong team no doubt .... They would give any team trouble but argentina is loaded with stars this time ...they didn't need to call on Tevez and messi !

Saviola was a tireless worker this evening.......in addition to scoring. His movement off the ball was menacing and his touches were sublime.

I thought Riquelme was a bit quiet for long periods. To say he controlled the pace of the game is very generous....but yeah his assist on the Saviola goal showed some good vision. I also have a new found respect for Drogba...was never a big fan of him, but he played his a$$ off today.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2006, 08:16:39 PM by kicker »

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #25 on: June 10, 2006, 08:24:56 PM »

Saviola was a tireless worker this evening.......in addition to scoring. His movement off the ball was menacing and his touches were sublime.

I thought Riquelme was a bit quiet for long periods. To say he controlled the pace of the game is very generous....but yeah his assist on the Saviola goal showed some good vision. I also have a new found respect for Drogba...was never a big fan of him, but he played his a$$ off today.
I thought that the left winger for IC, the short man, had a very good game as well.
well yes

« Reply #26 on: June 10, 2006, 08:39:59 PM »

yeah he real skilful
« Last Edit: June 10, 2006, 08:41:46 PM by kicker »

Offline jose

« Reply #27 on: June 11, 2006, 05:17:39 AM »
ivory coast played very well,but they lacking that killer instinct but i feel they will go through still,because they can only get better with the experience they gained from that game

« Reply #28 on: June 11, 2006, 05:22:14 AM »
this is y i think it will b a while b4 an afircan side goes past the quarter finals ( i hope a team proves me wrong)
 ivory coast had d better of the xchanges but argentina took there chances  thats what separates the good from d great simple as that

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #29 on: June 11, 2006, 05:36:35 AM »
i was impressed with the way in which ivory coast played. dem men could rel run boy. pace
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.