May 16, 2024, 02:19:07 AM

Author Topic: UK Warrior Nation Weekend-Wales Game Saturday & WN Sweat Sunday  (Read 25477 times)

Yea,  UK Warrior Nation Crew.

Game

TnT v Wales on Saturday 27th May. WN Crew will be watching it at Walkabout, O2 Centre, North Finchley Road  NW3 6LU.

It's a bess place, we get link with all the Huge screens and even CARIB gonna be on sale, thanks to Superoli for linking that.  :salute:

BBC 1xtra will be in attendance again also !!!

Sweat

Sweat is on Sunday, Regents Park is should be the location, subject to confirmation from the authorities early next week.  We doing a tournament structure and we're going to be asking for  40 pounds per team solely for the purposes of beers and a prize for the undisputed champion. So if your team has 8 men, that's going to be a five a man, that should be no scene.You could link us with that when you come to watch the game on Saturday evening.

More details of the Sweat to come soon.

But regarding the Wales game,  lemme get the roll call !!?!  So Far, Superoli, Thane, sin, Carib Briton, Scarface, Ryan from the Board.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 09:17:16 AM by FLi ! »

Re: UK Warrior Nation Weekend-Wales Game Saturday & WN Sweat Sunday
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2006, 07:09:20 AM »
Nice I'll try and make it. But why are 1xtra going to be there?

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2006, 07:11:35 AM »
yeah well you know I there ! and so far we I have 40 confirmed coming down

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2006, 07:14:12 AM »
I there. I'll need to join a team though cause all my liming pardners skating out to Trini.
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2006, 07:16:35 AM »
I will try and make Walkabout (but I cannot guarantee my punctuality  ;D).

If anyone have a spare place on their team on Sunday for me to join please let me know  :beermug:
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 07:18:19 AM by Ryan »

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2006, 07:18:24 AM »
Ryan da eh no scene, we could hook up a team I sure. You should come down anyway. Where redtrinigirl?
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2006, 07:19:46 AM »
the sweat is not just a football thing.
Its small goal and a lime plenty people will be coming who not playing, and we mixing teams so if you want to play you could get on a side no problem.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2006, 09:39:04 AM »
Ryan da eh no scene, we could hook up a team I sure. You should come down anyway. Where redtrinigirl?

Madam, I have exams the following week, and thanks to this site (and dog tiredness) I now starting the serious studies.

Will have to see what I can do. Done have ah toss up between PoisonUk fete launch, and Busspepper club party adt weekend. Why oh why, did the world cup have to be BEFORE the first week in June??? :'( :'(
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2006, 09:48:05 AM »
58 and counting for the wales lime........might have to order more Carib
Red trini girl you cyah miss Prophet Benjamin  ! :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: May 19, 2006, 09:50:04 AM »
fuh real, besides, studying is overrated.  ::)

« Reply #10 on: May 19, 2006, 09:56:30 AM »
fuh real, besides, studying is overrated.  ::)

« Reply #11 on: May 19, 2006, 09:56:57 AM »
yeh, i am probably goin busspepper on d saturday,i had taken it for granted that everyone would end up there as well

« Reply #12 on: May 19, 2006, 09:58:21 AM »

Madam, I have exams the following week, and thanks to this site (and dog tiredness) I now starting the serious studies.

Will have to see what I can do. Done have ah toss up between PoisonUk fete launch, and Busspepper club party adt weekend. Why oh why, did the world cup have to be BEFORE the first week in June??? :'( :'(

i hope that's a typo - the world cup starts after the first week in June  :heehee:

« Reply #13 on: May 19, 2006, 10:04:15 AM »

i hope that's a typo - the world cup starts after the first week in June  :heehee:
lol. same thing really.

Could someone tell me why BBC 1xtra are going to be there?

« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2006, 10:08:26 AM »
Im so dumb, I didnt know you could bring ur own team £5 per head. Is it 8 a side or 5/6 with subs?

« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2006, 10:17:29 AM »
Doh take me on u know, my exams just finish yesterday so I could encourage ppl in slackness.  :devil:

Yea Carib, iit's a 5/6 a side , but u cud bring as many subs as u want.  ;)

BBC 1xtra is doing a documentary as is EVERY other media organisation in the UK lol on the fans. They came down and recorded us playing before and some of our views so forth and now they want to get the background noises of us when we're watching the game. 

The lady doing the documentary just confirmed that she'll be coming to Walkabout. We'll give her her first taste of Carib   :thumbsup:

Also I bringing an international side to the Sweat. I have a partner flying in from Gibraltar who used to sweat with us las year, he's like a christiane Ronaldo type fella, so all yuh watch out.  ;)

« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2006, 10:46:45 AM »
Doh take me on u know, my exams just finish yesterday so I could encourage ppl in slackness.  :devil:

Yea Carib, iit's a 5/6 a side , but u cud bring as many subs as u want.  ;)

BBC 1xtra is doing a documentary as is EVERY other media organisation in the UK lol on the fans. They came down and recorded us playing before and some of our views so forth and now they want to get the background noises of us when we're watching the game. 

The lady doing the documentary just confirmed that she'll be coming to Walkabout. We'll give her her first taste of Carib   :thumbsup:

Also I bringing an international side to the Sweat. I have a partner flying in from Gibraltar who used to sweat with us las year, he's like a christiane Ronaldo type fella, so all yuh watch out.  ;)
ok.thanx

« Reply #17 on: May 19, 2006, 10:47:42 AM »
doh worry Fli we have some men coming down to posion your squad !

By the way Ryan the BUsspepper party is  on the Sunday and it is ticket only.

PM if you want info

« Reply #18 on: May 19, 2006, 10:56:48 AM »
yeah, i have d email, i jus didnt read it properly.  ;D

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #19 on: May 19, 2006, 11:01:32 AM »
Count me in for the watching the Wales games and the lime in Regents Park. Will try and round up a few friends as well.

« Reply #20 on: May 19, 2006, 11:01:46 AM »
oh gord fellahz wait up fuh meh...

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #21 on: May 19, 2006, 11:08:50 AM »
Fli what time will the actual tournament start on sunday? and how big is di goal lol  :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: May 19, 2006, 06:50:17 PM »
time to be decided but we looking at 11:00 or 12:00 the goals are 4 foot by 2 foot

« Reply #23 on: May 19, 2006, 07:00:37 PM »
Gosh boy Luton Carnival is Monday, done taking the day off for that.... Don't know how ah making  out for the game Sat....PRESURE !!!

« Reply #24 on: May 19, 2006, 07:17:04 PM »
Gosh boy Luton Carnival is Monday, done taking the day off for that.... Don't know how ah making  out for the game Sat....PRESURE !!!

u work 7 days a week or what ??

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #25 on: May 19, 2006, 09:08:09 PM »
waaaaaaaasy sa! i dey for the wales game once i get some proper directions from the nearest tube station!!

i rel wha sweat eh but my first exam is the 30th ah may jed...pressha

& wha goin on for tuesday for the austria game? where we taking in that one? or everybody staying home?

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #26 on: May 19, 2006, 09:10:41 PM »

Dats rel pressure to score in dem goals boi ;D

Offline scarface

« Reply #27 on: May 19, 2006, 09:16:15 PM »

Dats rel pressure to score in dem goals boi ;D

wha! i busin dem net star ;D

Offline scarface

« Reply #28 on: May 19, 2006, 09:17:24 PM »
P.S. somebody put meh on dey side nah plz  :praying:

« Reply #29 on: May 19, 2006, 09:20:33 PM »
ah go lick up rel men in small goals das meh specialty... play small goals football hard hard in de back ah digo since I was 5... right through.de goal was smaller than those goals too ... we measured it by placin two slippers on each side of two balls line up together... the width of those two balls was the width of the goal... yuuh had to score on the ground and small small boys we was still scorin bullets... superoli... jes make sure ah could come down and take ah sweat between the 4th and the 7th nuh brother... thanx.  :beermug: