May 07, 2024, 11:26:49 PM

Author Topic: ICC World Twenty20 2012  (Read 31007 times)

Re: ICC World Twenty20 2012
« Reply #330 on: October 07, 2012, 11:17:21 AM »

« Reply #331 on: October 07, 2012, 11:26:22 AM »
Best fielding performance i ever see WI play in a long while

Offline TheLegend

« Reply #332 on: October 07, 2012, 11:40:29 AM »
Best fielding performance i ever see WI play in a long while

Imagine if we took those catches  :notworthy:

« Reply #333 on: October 07, 2012, 11:44:01 AM »
Replay 5pm ESPN

« Reply #334 on: October 07, 2012, 12:03:11 PM »

« Reply #335 on: October 07, 2012, 12:13:13 PM »
« Last Edit: October 07, 2012, 12:16:40 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #336 on: October 07, 2012, 12:15:36 PM »
You know I would think bowling would of been smarter. At this rate we lucky to get to 100.

Looks like we lose this game. Played the worse cricket at the final

« Reply #337 on: October 07, 2012, 12:41:31 PM »
That's how it was looking can't lie

« Reply #338 on: October 07, 2012, 02:30:01 PM »
the best part is watching facebook statuses change throughout the match..
Could tell who not big cricket fans..allyuh know we don't like to make things easy.
If someone had tell me WI wud win the T20 world cup and i wudda be stone sober watching it in a pub i would never have believed them, but so it was today!
Enjoyed it even more as noone else in the place was watching the match so just three trinis screaming at the television while everyone else trying to watch the football
Special congrats to Sammy, he did very well with his captaincy decisions through the tourney and had an excellent overall game today.
Hopefully this is a stepping stone unlike the 04 win. We need to push on from this and improve in all formats

« Reply #339 on: October 07, 2012, 04:36:32 PM »

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #340 on: October 07, 2012, 05:24:12 PM »

« Reply #341 on: October 07, 2012, 05:30:00 PM »
Congrats Windies! Ah know meh mudder in she glee!  ;D

« Last Edit: October 08, 2012, 07:33:17 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #343 on: October 08, 2012, 05:19:21 AM »
Sammy earn my respect a long time ago. But I'll say it again. Never again will I bad talk captain Windies. He showed he is a good man manager. Only he and Clive Lloyed have raised a WC trophy. His speech was deep.

I salute Sammy most underatted captain. Always gives 100%
« Last Edit: October 08, 2012, 05:26:29 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #344 on: October 08, 2012, 07:32:57 AM »
Boom!

« Reply #345 on: October 08, 2012, 10:13:59 AM »
Rampaul ball was di ball of the tournament for the windies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Dat ball he uprooted the off stump was very very important for the windies.. I eh like him as a bowler ,  and was in the middle of telling my friend dat when rampaul uprooted the off stump!!!!!!!!!!!! what a wicked delivery dat..
Congrats to my west Indies boi I rell freeking happy..

« Reply #346 on: October 08, 2012, 11:14:31 AM »
"No noble thoughts, brought us here to this region, but through it all, we have risen above..."

The original allyuh. I wonder if Tallman could find the video to go with it.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/-xc0klDmpxM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/-xc0klDmpxM</a>

« Reply #347 on: October 08, 2012, 11:58:35 AM »
Ah happy 4 d boys. But long time ah woulda b doin cartwheels.

« Reply #348 on: October 08, 2012, 02:25:13 PM »
Never Forget  :salute: Fire in Babylon for Sri Lanka  :whip:

« Reply #349 on: October 09, 2012, 05:06:46 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/IS6tP3nc6DE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/IS6tP3nc6DE</a>

« Reply #350 on: October 09, 2012, 07:53:44 AM »
who ever think spins will have brought us a world cup victory.

« Reply #351 on: October 09, 2012, 08:20:10 PM »
Sammy said something which i think is important. he said they believed they can beat anybody , not just compete anymore. I think that was the turning point the mental strength the team had, which has been lacking for years

« Reply #352 on: October 09, 2012, 08:39:51 PM »
Sammy said something which i think is important. he said they believed they can beat anybody , not just compete anymore. I think that was the turning point the mental strength the team had, which has been lacking for years

What was he relly talking bout? Cricket in general, or just T20? Because de Windies has not even been consistently competitive for a long time.

While I glad for this achievement, dey have a long way to go to convince me dat dey ready.

« Reply #353 on: October 09, 2012, 08:49:54 PM »
Here it is (6th min he talks)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JsKRSkX_5p4&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JsKRSkX_5p4&amp;</a>

« Reply #354 on: October 10, 2012, 07:59:49 AM »
smaddy embed it fi mi nuh please
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mAeQhBDiQFU

« Reply #355 on: October 10, 2012, 10:09:55 AM »
they have a victory celebration like after the olympics when these fellas come home?