Sports => Football => Topic started by: kandi_tt on January 08, 2007, 08:35:10 AM

Title: Roll Call - Digicel Cup Attendees...
Post by: kandi_tt on January 08, 2007, 08:35:10 AM
Hello all...  :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-*

greetings to d ole and new..sorry ah been missing...hopefully 2007 go be a very good year...

doh worry one ah meh resolutions is to give management some pressure fuh d chat room to be back up an running (hint hint)....

on ah anudder note ah just want to know who going what game....so we could organise a lil lime before...

we have games north and south...

ah know talls and organic go be here from d foriegn based...

12.1.2007 Trinidad & Tobago - Barbados 18:00 Port of Spain, TRI
12.1.2007 TBD - Martinique 20:00 Port of Spain, TRI
15.1.2007 Barbados - TBD 17:00 Port of Spain, TRI
15.1.2007 Trinidad & Tobago - Martinique 19:00 Port of Spain, TRI
17.1.2007 Barbados - Martinique 17:00 Port of Spain, TRI
17.1.2007 Trinidad & Tobago - TBD 19:00 Port of Spain, TRI

14.1.2007 Cuba - Guadeloupe 17:00 Marabella, TRI
14.1.2007 Guyana - St. Vincent/Grenadines 19:00 Marabella, TRI
16.1.2007 Guadeloupe - Guyana 17:00 Marabella, TRI
16.1.2007 Cuba - St. Vincent/Grenadines 19:00 Marabella, TRI
18.1.2007 Cuba - Guyana 17:00 Marabella, TRI
18.1.2007 Guadeloupe - St. Vincent/Grenadines 19:00 Marabella, TRI

Title: Re: Roll Call - Digicel Cup Attendees...
Post by: Themanfriday on January 08, 2007, 10:39:40 AM
Gyal yuh still alive eh??? Good to see you happy New Years
Post by: Jah Gol on January 08, 2007, 10:41:17 AM
I dey
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 08, 2007, 10:42:49 AM
i might be dey for martinique
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on January 08, 2007, 10:59:51 AM
Magicians dere for all TnT Games  ... like there was a doubt? lol
Post by: Andre on January 08, 2007, 11:09:40 AM
i wish but i have academic commitments.
Post by: Bourbon on January 08, 2007, 12:17:12 PM
Most likely i dey for the martinique and hati/bermuda games. Wish i could make the opening game but dat come at a bad time.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 08, 2007, 12:27:38 PM
are they bringing that opening game live on TV ?? 8)
Post by: Jefferz on January 08, 2007, 01:36:31 PM
I'll be der... occoner come out yuh whole... witout yuh ah doh have mobility... and walkin tuh de game from meh school eh fun atal.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 08, 2007, 02:03:47 PM
i there for de tri bdos game...that the only one i go still be in de country for
Post by: rippin on January 08, 2007, 02:30:34 PM
i there for de tri bdos game...that the only one i go still be in de country for

same here
Post by: chic on January 08, 2007, 05:16:12 PM
will be there for the martinque game for sure...comin back home on the 13th but does anyone know where tiks are selling and the pirce?
Post by: PATRIOT on January 08, 2007, 05:43:58 PM
will be there for the martinque game for sure...comin back home on the 13th but does anyone know where tiks are selling and the pirce?

Tickets are TT$20.00 Grounds and TT$50.00 Covered.Available at the HCS. Looking forward to seeing all you there! CandiTT how 'bout  SHAKERS for the pre-game lime, that way, is jus a short walk over to the stadium...failing that the lime could be at CroBar AFTER the game. I there.
Post by: Jefferz on January 08, 2007, 06:36:39 PM

Tickets are TT$20.00 Grounds and TT$50.00 Covered.Available at the HCS. Looking forward to seeing all you there! CandiTT how 'bout  SHAKERS for the pre-game lime, that way, is jus a short walk over to the stadium...failing that the lime could be at CroBar AFTER the game. I there.

Kandii gimme yuh cell number... ah goin dinner wit my gyul pops tomorrow before de game. ah go call yuh up and yuh go tell meh where yall are
Post by: kandi_tt on January 08, 2007, 09:05:40 PM

Tickets are TT$20.00 Grounds and TT$50.00 Covered.Available at the HCS. Looking forward to seeing all you there! CandiTT how 'bout SHAKERS for the pre-game lime, that way, is jus a short walk over to the stadium...failing that the lime could be at CroBar AFTER the game. I there.

ok people..this is what...
friday is ah hard day...traffic etc...so we definitely liming after d game...CRO BAR...

before the game...for those that can make it...Shakers at 5pm....just for a quick meet up and head across to d game...
Post by: Rastaman on January 08, 2007, 09:19:27 PM
Supposed to come Trini this week.....trying to see if I could work a ratch to go some or one of the games
Post by: Pointman on January 08, 2007, 09:31:31 PM
Happy New Year Kandi...hold down for de home base crew :beermug: :devil: :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on January 08, 2007, 10:33:15 PM
Present Miss I cyah understand why our game startinh 6 on a friday I will try to be on time but is real pressure
Post by: kandi_tt on January 09, 2007, 10:09:42 AM
Present Miss I cyah understand why our game startinh 6 on a friday I will try to be on time but is real pressure

no worries dey weary... we know u go move heaven an earth to be there...just make sure yuh present at cro bar after...

it has been way to long since we all met...

many to see, plenty to say, lots to drink.....

note: for the underage among us...ah doh support no underage drinking eh...ah go have ah non alco wid allyuh though...
Post by: morvant on January 09, 2007, 10:13:12 AM
oconnorg have ah ticket in de mail

AWATT looking fuh yuh
Post by: kandi_tt on January 09, 2007, 11:46:54 AM
how's bouts a lil road trip after cro bar...can anything guess where we going??
Post by: g on January 09, 2007, 12:35:41 PM
Present and accounted for
Post by: Themanfriday on January 09, 2007, 12:43:17 PM
If somebody provide Ah link AH Dey
Post by: Jefferz on January 09, 2007, 12:54:18 PM

AWATT looking fuh yuh

Andre and Cowen... can we please raid his house and if he not dey I takin de hach back.
Post by: chic on January 09, 2007, 11:34:23 PM

thanx see yall there  :beermug:
Post by: JDB on January 10, 2007, 06:38:36 PM

ah know talls and organic go be here from d foriegn based...

Count me in there too, by a strange twist of fotune I will be present for this one.
Post by: kandi_tt on January 10, 2007, 09:48:56 PM
doh forget people...warrior nation gear...

Post by: troy piloy on January 11, 2007, 11:11:36 PM
Troy Piloy will be there will try to see if I can get my cousin to come out.

Where will we be in the stadium? covered or uncovered?

Troy 8)
Post by: doc on January 12, 2007, 07:29:55 AM
Machel in DY tonight, but I dey for the Martinique and Haiti games. ;D
Post by: SHOTTA on January 12, 2007, 09:44:08 AM
long time no see to all

i dey for sure but for the games in d week i have school
Post by: FireBrand on January 12, 2007, 10:06:34 AM
Wish ah could have made this one, but more times...

Anyway, we rolling out de "Warrior Chief" aka de big flag tonight, so all yuh come out in droves and represent de Nation. And like Kandi say, "Doh forget yuh Warrior Nation gear!"

Go Warriors!

Post by: kandi_tt on January 12, 2007, 10:16:06 AM
Wish ah could have made this one, but more times...

Anyway, we rolling out de "Warrior Chief" aka de big flag tonight, so all yuh come out in droves and represent de Nation. And like Kandi say, "Doh forget yuh Warrior Nation gear!"

Go Warriors!

yeah people das serious talk...we really need d numbers to roll out that flag...ah hope people aint plan to move social and nah sit wid d crew...
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 12, 2007, 11:02:07 AM
hopefully i cud make de shakers pre game but comin from south that mite be difficult...and like i leave me WN gear in New York yes...steeeeeeeeeupse...ah well i still there fuh sure
Post by: FireBrand on January 12, 2007, 12:48:15 PM
hopefully i cud make de shakers pre game but comin from south that mite be difficult...and like i leave me WN gear in New York yes...steeeeeeeeeupse...ah well i still there fuh sure

What! Yuh cyar forget yuh WN gear man!  For dat your Warrior Nation privileges have been revoked.  Jus kicksin breds..... enjoy de lime and give dem Bajans hell. ;D
Post by: kandi_tt on January 12, 2007, 01:35:24 PM
ALLYUH...IT HAVE RAIN LIKE SHIETTTT.....

i cyah get sick round carnival atall...it looking like is ah covered lime...

pressureeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...........................
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 01:47:28 PM

carnival not till next month miss shanti, yuh have plenty time tuh get sick and recover :devil: take de rain bath, bring yuh blue soap, wash out any blight b4 de game oui...
Post by: Feliziano on January 12, 2007, 01:47:50 PM

allyuh make sure and dry up de flag after lol
have fun Kandi & de rest ah de Nation  :beermug:
Go T&T!!! :wavetowel:
Post by: PATRIOT on January 12, 2007, 01:55:02 PM

In all seriousness, the FLAG CANNOT get wet _ WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY too much drama.. besides WHERE will we dry it out after??? So is covered for true! I too CANNOt afford to get wet!! I guesss when we meet at Shakers, we can see how the rain fallin and decide. People don't forget to wlak with RAG, CLOTH etc to dry out the stadium seat... EVEN in covered :rotfl:

See allyuh later.

ah dorn!

PATRIOT
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 01:56:48 PM

In all seriousness, the FLAG CANNOT get wet _ WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY too much drama.. besides WHERE will we dry it out after??? So is covered for true! I too CANNOt afford to get wet!! I guesss when we meet at Shakers, we can see how the rain fallin and decide. People don't forget to wlak with RAG, CLOTH etc to dry out the stadium seat... EVEN in covered :rotfl:

See allyuh later.

ah dorn!

PATRIOT

enjoy breds :beermug: in a timing we will lime again ... ;D
Post by: kandi_tt on January 12, 2007, 02:02:41 PM
we can barely move d flag dry...it juss cannot get wet...

shakers better be stocking some good rum cause it go be cold an wet in that stadium...ah go hadda take a few...

btw i already cyah cross d road sober...allyuh go hadda hold meh hand fuh sure...
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 02:05:58 PM

shakers better be stocking some good rum cause it go be cold an wet in that stadium...ah go hadda take a few...

btw i already cyah cross d road sober...allyuh go hadda hold meh hand fuh sure...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: shanti say bring de fiah water, bring de fiah water  :rotfl: oh gosh, wat is de beverage of choice, 1919 maybe ??? ;D  wet and cold? nah girl, trini rain nice and warm, whappen tuh allyuh home yes, allyuh need some zero and below zero weather then you will appreciate trini rain sweet....
Post by: kandi_tt on January 12, 2007, 02:10:27 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: shanti say bring de fiah water, bring de fiah water :rotfl: oh gosh, wat is de beverage of choice, 1919 maybe ??? ;D wet and cold? nah girl, trini rain nice and warm, whappen tuh allyuh home yes, allyuh need some zero and below zero weather then you will appreciate trini rain sweet....

i juss doh like to be cold..i doh have no extra fat to keep me warm...i drinking anything that come meh way....
Post by: TrinInfinite on January 12, 2007, 02:15:06 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: shanti say bring de fiah water, bring de fiah water :rotfl: oh gosh, wat is de beverage of choice, 1919 maybe ??? ;D wet and cold? nah girl, trini rain nice and warm, whappen tuh allyuh home yes, allyuh need some zero and below zero weather then you will appreciate trini rain sweet....

i juss doh like to be cold..i doh have no extra fat to keep me warm...i drinking anything that come meh way....

ah 4get ur a smallie, my badd dey, one of de wn go hug yuh up, doh frighten :devil: ;D
Post by: kandi_tt on January 15, 2007, 08:46:43 AM
ok people...who going today....

ah know doc, partiot, tallman...

who else???
Post by: Bourbon on January 15, 2007, 08:58:39 AM
Yeh most likely i dey. Jus have to put some tings in place.
Post by: ann3boys on January 15, 2007, 11:27:00 AM
I am hopeful...if my project finishes in time, but you know I will be there in spirit :beermug:
GO Warriors!!
Post by: kandi_tt on January 15, 2007, 11:58:04 AM
girl ah well miss yuh on friday....

i cyah make today...ah have school...pressure me aint even do meh homework...
Post by: fishs on January 15, 2007, 02:35:45 PM
Awright, fish goh be in covered section top southern corner , smoking cigarette , drinking beer and fretting about de imposter wimp.
Post by: Jefferz on January 15, 2007, 02:38:52 PM
ill be der. Look out fuh me cuz I eh in much of ah mood to look out fuh anyone.

bless.
Post by: fishs on January 15, 2007, 02:43:49 PM

bless.

wHICH STAND BRO?
Post by: Jefferz on January 15, 2007, 02:59:09 PM

bless.

wHICH STAND BRO?
uncovered.

come take ah lime nuh... not much point in payin de extra 30...
Post by: kandi_tt on January 17, 2007, 08:23:00 AM
well allyuh know d drill by now...i aint msising dis one...

shakers around 5.30ish people???

Roll Call -

Shanti...yes...
Post by: nobody_s angel on January 17, 2007, 10:38:08 AM

AWATT looking fuh yuh

Andre and Cowen... can we please raid his house and if he not dey I takin de hach back.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Allyuh give the man a ticket   ??? ??? ???

Morvant yuh know that wrong he should at least defend himself first.

Post by: kandi_tt on January 17, 2007, 11:14:58 AM
he hadda be seen or heard to be able to defend heself...

waz d scene chic???
Post by: ann3boys on January 17, 2007, 11:31:22 AM
you know I don' want to miss this one...I'm not coming to shakers tho' ....money tight...
anyway I'll be in the stadium
haveto cheer on the warriors ;D ;D
Post by: kandi_tt on January 17, 2007, 12:08:22 PM
no scene ann..look forward to seeing yuh...

i feel i go ry to make d 2nd half ah d 1st game...anyne going??

ah go be in d normal area...
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on January 17, 2007, 12:09:51 PM
allyuh enjoy de game....wish i cudda come and knock back some stag...
Post by: ann3boys on January 17, 2007, 12:13:10 PM
I should be there by 6pm- you know how the traffic is today- cricket in the oval and some woodbrook streets are closed
but say what- have to blow thehorn for the warriors   ;D
see you there
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 17, 2007, 12:13:51 PM
Kandi, when yu see Organic, tell him for me not to forget me Edwards long sleeve TEEs LOL, ah go hook him up when he get back to TO :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Jefferz on January 17, 2007, 02:58:42 PM

AWATT looking fuh yuh

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Allyuh give the man a ticket   ??? ??? ???

Morvant yuh know that wrong he should at least defend himself first.

I didnt know men could defend demselves from de grave... cuz right now... he is ah ghost.
Post by: R45 on January 19, 2007, 07:07:18 AM
I will be there for the semis
Post by: dwolfman on January 19, 2007, 09:44:45 AM
Uncovered for the semis? Any takers?
Post by: kandi_tt on January 19, 2007, 10:04:16 AM
of course...uncovered  all d way...rain or sun...
Post by: ann3boys on January 19, 2007, 10:40:42 AM
rain??? walk with the brollies this time, eh..
I can't take the wet I tell you :angel:

Is it reall $50 for uncovered?
what time is our match?
Post by: kandi_tt on January 19, 2007, 10:46:35 AM
ok people...d game is 4.40pm..

and dis tini aint start she carnival yet...i have 17 tickets fuh meh crew to Wicked in White..pressure........i go try hard to make both...
if not...i go leh allyuh know bot ah lil chain up lime in shakers...

edit*** shakers at 3pm people...i going to d game too...those who need to collect stuff from me pls send me a pm and i will arrange...
Post by: kandi_tt on January 19, 2007, 12:46:44 PM
so ah went fuh lunch by shoppes ah maraval and ah bunch ah lil 'sprangers' or so i thought well heckling meh lil A**...

when i ketch mehself is the cuba team...dey staying at the royal palm hotel...

if anybody have fishing rod...pass down nah...cause dey do dey laundry (red team kit)  and hang it outside on d balcony to dry...
Post by: dwolfman on January 19, 2007, 12:51:19 PM
I taking my wet up in uncovered like last match, meh eh fraid dat. I have to remember to put a change of clothes in meh bredren car.
Post by: Jefferz on January 19, 2007, 03:35:36 PM
aright... kandii ah go call yuh everyone else just flock tuh she... we go linx. until den latahz.
Post by: kandi_tt on January 19, 2007, 10:00:07 PM
ok so d game has been rescheduled to 7pm..so i am a bit tentative...
Post by: kandi_tt on January 22, 2007, 09:48:48 AM
ditchin school fuh dis tomm...

gametime 7.15pm

gathering time - SHakers - 6pm

we need u to come out in yuh numbers...
Post by: kandi_tt on January 23, 2007, 01:50:13 PM
wha nobody coming shakers to look fuh meh?????????????????????
Title: Kandiiiiiiiiiii
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on January 23, 2007, 02:04:00 PM
No Kandi I won't be at shakers but i cud meet u at de game... ah wanna take in de first match a lil bit nah and get ah good viewing position nah so at de game!!!
Tried callin u at de half at saturday's game but bullkaka m0- sorry B-Mobile was giving trouble