Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 13, 2016, 09:19:44 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Martinique Game (11-Oct-2016)
Post by: Flex on September 13, 2016, 09:19:44 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2016 Caribbean Cup game vs Martinique in Martinique on the 11th of October 2016 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Adrian Foncette (Police FC).

Defenders

Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids), Aubrey David (FC Dallas), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Triston Hodge (Toronto FC II), Radanfah Abu Bakr ( FK Kruoja Pakruojis), Sheldon Bateau (FC Krylia Sovetov Samara).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Kevan George (Jacksonville Armada), Neveal Hackshaw (Charleston Battery), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar), Kevin Molino (Orlando City SC), Jomal Williams (Murciélagos FC).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (Central FC), Trevin Caesar (Orange County Blues), Shahdon Winchester (Murciélagos FC).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Martinique Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Martinique Game (11-Oct-2016)
Post by: Tallman on September 13, 2016, 11:47:20 AM
Jean-Marc Civault appointed as Martinique’s interim Head Coach (http://www.martinique.franceantilles.fr/actualite/sports/jean-marc-civault-entraineur-interimaire-de-la-selection-de-football-de-martinique-choisir-les-meilleurs-pour-representer-la-martinique-377735.php)
Post by: Tallman on October 04, 2016, 04:14:57 PM
(https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/14563559_10154591104354314_7423039726490517896_n.jpg?oh=1785a043bae6e6d6411cb0d4aaa269d7&oe=5875B43A)
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 07, 2016, 12:09:29 PM
I concerned about this game. Martinique will be coming with all their refugees offspring. Many playing regular ball in good leagues in Europe.
Post by: kounty on October 07, 2016, 01:29:06 PM
Like that USA whoopin have men cowerin in fear bai!
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 07, 2016, 03:16:13 PM
Regardless of the result of the USA game, a team like Martinique should not be taken lightly. They have a wide pool of French born Martiniquians who play in the top 2 divisions in France. Plus there are others who play in different leagues throughout Europe.

We haven't dominated them in the same manner as DR. Let's see how they do against DR.
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on October 07, 2016, 03:37:07 PM
The thing is that DR hosting Martinique Saturday and then they have to travel home to play us Tuesday so we should be fresher
Post by: Tallman on October 07, 2016, 03:55:47 PM
Even though we've beaten Martinique on the last three occasions we've faced them, we're actually dead even in terms of overall results. We've played them 16 times, we've won 8, they've won 8.
Post by: palos on October 07, 2016, 04:24:59 PM
Win, Lose, or Draw......nice warm ups for the Hex.

Go T&T!

Post by: gawd on pitch on October 07, 2016, 05:56:43 PM
I never knew the results were that even Tallman.

Akini make a good point. Martinique will not be as rested. Also, they haven't had as much competitive matches as us in the past year. So things appear to be more in our favor. The DR and Martinique game will tell us what we need to do on Tuesday.

Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2016, 04:02:13 PM
DR 1 - 2 Martinique

I'm confident we'll get the result needed for progression.
Post by: lefty on October 08, 2016, 04:07:19 PM
game done?

nvm got d answer in another thread
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2016, 04:12:48 PM
2 - 1 is the final.

All we need is a tie. Unless the rules for this tournament has changed. Guyana and Suriname was tied after 90 minutes. They went into extra time where Suriname won 3-1. So I don't know if a tie on Tuesday will stand. Perhaps the extra time was included because of the cancelation of the Jamaica game.
Title: T&T Senior men off to Fort-de-France
Post by: Tallman on October 08, 2016, 04:26:31 PM
T&T Senior men off to Fort-de-France
TTFA Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior men’s team will depart  Port of Spain for Fort-de-France, Martinique at 1pm on Sunday, heading there for Tuesday’s Scotiabank Caribbean Cup qualifying match against the hosts in their second match of Group 4 Third round action at the Stade Pierre-Aliker.

Head Coach Stephen Hart conducted a final training session on home soil, at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Saturday evening, later describing the mood in the camp as an upbeat one with the squad fully aware of what is required come Tuesday.

“Yes everyone is in good spirits. We’ve had a couple of very good , intense training sessions since the match on Wednesday and of course this period is important to us as a squad because over the time we are together it gives us that opportunity to grow closer as a unit and of course we get to work on certain things on the training field before our upcoming matches. You have to remember that this period is not just about the matches against Martinique and Dominican Republic in focus, but mores for our matches next month against Costa Rica and Honduras,” Hart told TTFA Media.

Costa Rica will play Russia in a friendly international in Krasnodar on Sunday while Honduras take on Belize today (Saturday). Hart and his staff will be monitoring both matches along with Martinique’s qualifier with Dominican Republic today (Saturday).

“Both Costa Rica and Honduras are playing this weekend and we will keep our eyes on that as well we will follow the Martinique versus Dominican Republic match,” he added.

Commenting on the Martinique team, Hart stated “They are very nice team. They have about six or seven players with very good quality. They will be at home and will try to put us under pressure and keep the tempo very high. We have to be focused and ready to manage the game properly,” Hart added.

Hart touched a bit on the 4-0 win over Dominican Republic, saying “I think the team has a tendency to play to the so called level of the opposition which is never a good quality because then when you get to games when you need to raise the level, then it becomes harder for you. So it is always good to see us break out of that habit and dominate the opposition.”

He commented also on the contribution of Kenwyne Jones.

“I don’t think they (onlookers) understand it. You have to look at how he occupies the defence. Any other player or coach would have been congratulated for that sort of performance where he contributed to three of the goals and then defensively he also did some very good work, he pressed, he chased back and he cleared balls on corners. There are times when strikers go into spells where they don’t always score for their countries but then if he is contributing to someone else who scores… then who cares,” Hart added.

Dutch-based winger Levi Garcia who left the game on Wednesday with a thigh injury, has recovered and has trained fully since then. He will travel to Fort-de-France with the rest of the squad.

https://www.youtube.com/v/NPh21onFLfw
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2016, 07:17:11 AM
T&T Senior men expecting tougher assignment from Martinique.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior men’s team was scheduled to arrive in Fort-de-France at around 7pm on Sunday for Tuesday’s Scotiabank Caribbean Cup qualifying match against hosts Martinique in its closing Third Round Group 4 encounter.

The team departed Port of Spain shortly after midday for Castries, St Lucia en route to Martinique but encountered a delay in landing in St Lucia by some fifteen minutes due to a thunderstorm over the vicinity of the George FL Charles airport.

T&T, skippered by Kenwyne Jones, will need to win Tuesday’s encounter in order to seal automatic passage through to the Caribbean Cup semi-finals and the 2017 Concacaf Gold Cup. CFU rules for the competition state that each match must have a winner which means that should Tuesday’s match end in a draw after 90 minutes, there will be extra time and penalty kicks if needed. Martinique defeated Dominican Republic 2-1 in their clash on Saturday in Santo Domingo to also move to three points alongside T&T.

T&T head coach Stephen Hart commented on the current scenario, saying: “It’s a situation where we must win the game on Tuesday. This is the ruling of the competition and to be honest it does not affect our mindset because we go out there to win every match. The players understand this. Martinique will be on a high having won in the Dominican Republic and they will also try to make the game very difficult for us. They will be at home and looking to seize that advantage. They are very hungry to get to the Gold Cup as well.

“The next day or so will allow us to settle in and get a feel of the conditions and then of course we will approach the match in a similar manner to any game which is to try to dictate the pace of the game and come away with the result that we need,” Hart told TTFA Media.

Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino, fresh from his hattrick last Wednesday in the 4-0 win over Dominican Republic, is remaining confident but is expecting a much tougher assignment on Tuesday.

“Yea, of course we remain confident as a team in our ability to get the job done,” Molino said. “But I have played against Martinique on a couple occasions in the Caribbean Cup and so too have a lot of the boys and I expect they will be up for the game in a big way. They have won their first game also and will be thinking that they have everything in their favour to advance to the Gold Cup,” Molino added.

The T&T team will be based at the Karibea Resort while in Martinique.

The Martinique team includes a few European-based players including  Scottish-based Kilmarnock midfielder Julien Faubert, Bulgarian-based midfielder Mathias Courier, France-based midfielder Bruno Grougi and Swedish-based forward Yoann Arquin. Martinique-based forward Kevin Parsemain is also in the side for Tuesday’s match.

Meantime, fans are reminded that they can purchase their season passes at the following First Citizens Bank branches – Independence Square, One Woodbrook Place, Arima, Tunapuna, Chaguanas, Point Fortin, San Fernando, Gulf View, and Scarborough.

The price of the Passes is as follows: Covered Stands $2,000; Uncovered Stands, $1,000.

These passes allow football fans entry to the following: the five home matches in the final round of World Cup Qualifying for Russia 2018; international friendlies and all other official national team matches for Men and Women as well as the national youth teams. The Passes remain valid until November 2017. For further information, please call the TTFA Hotline: 270-6868.

Post by: asylumseeker on October 10, 2016, 09:46:10 AM
If anyone going to the game, go downtown to the food kiosks (open late) and sample de kangaroo ("kangourou"). Yuh might hop away happy. :)
Post by: Tallman on October 10, 2016, 12:35:37 PM
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago’s opening training session in Martinique

https://www.youtube.com/v/ggB_OlQ2Yuc
Post by: asylumseeker on October 10, 2016, 01:18:17 PM
Defenders

Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids), Aubrey David (FC Dallas), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Triston Hodge (Toronto FC II), Radanfah Abu Bakr ( FK Kruoja Pakruojis), Sheldon Bateau (FC Krylia Sovetov Samara).

Marshall?
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2016, 01:50:18 AM
T&T Senior Men look to seal Gold Cup qualification.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior men’s team will be aiming to push themselves through to a third consecutive Semi-final phase of the Scotiabank Caribbean Cup as well as CONCACAF Gold Cup with an outright victory over hosts Martinique when both countries clash from 8pm on Tuesday at the Stade Pierre-Aliker in Fort-de-France.

The Stephen Hart-coached outfit trained twice at the Stade de Trenelle on a rainy Monday, with the first session lasting just under an hour during which there was torrential rainfall. The T&T squad had earlier arrived in Fort de France on Sunday night while the Martinique team returned from Santo Domingo on Monday evening following their 2-1 victory over Dominican Republic on Saturday.

The last times both teams met at this venue in a Caribbean Cup, a Hughton Hector item gave T&T a 1-0 win in their closing group match after T&T had already lost to Cuba and Grenada, failing to advance to the Gold Cup. But T&T were victors on penalty kicks after a 1-1 stalemate in the semi finals of the 2012 Caribbean Cup in Antigua while a 2003 Gold Cup playoff qualifier between both teams in Fort De France saw the hosts coming away 3-2 winners. There certainly has been a keen rivalry between both countries over the years.

“We have no doubt that they (Martinique) will come out with the belief that they can get a result and they will come hard. Jones told TTFA Media “But we have to take care of our game. We know our capabilities which you would have seen being demonstrated in the game last Wednesday and I think once we do things in the right manner and we do it as a team, then there is every reason to believe we can get the result to propel us to the next phase and also the Concacaf Gold Cup,” Jones added.

Hart was not overly worried by the heavy rain conditions which meant he couldn’t do much on the eve of the encounter.

“Well yes it does give you a bit of a setback because the heavy rains caused a lot of puddles on the field this morning but we will not harp on that. The most important thing was being able to get the legs working again and then we’d see how the next session goes before the match,” Hart said.

“The players know why they are here. They’ve been to two Gold Cups in a row and they certainly want to play in a third one and we will be focusing on doing what is necessary to come out with the victory,” he added.

“There is a lot of history between the two countries and Martinique has a certain love for the game with a lot of French influence in their football. We will ensure that we try to avoid the little errors that could possibly make the game hard for us and of course take care of our chances when we get them,” Hart added.

There were two birthday boys in camp with Triston Hodge turning 22 on Sunday and goalkeeper Adrian Foncette turning 28 today (Monday).

Defender Aubrey David spoke about the team spirit, saying “The last few days have been quite valuable to us a team. We’ve had time to train and also improve different aspects of our game both on and off the field. The important thing, as all the players know, is to transfer all our positive energies onto the field. There is a bigger plan in all of this which is to qualify for a World Cup so we have in our minds how important each day is leading up to those first couple of matches against Costa Rica and Honduras next month.”

The game on Tuesday must have a winner and will therefore go into extra time and penalty kicks if needed of the scores are tied after regulation time.

Things to know about Martinique

Martinique won the Caribbean Cup in 2003

Martinique has qualified for four Concacaf Gold Cups, reaching the quarter finals in 2002, losing to Canada 6-5 on penalties and beating T&T 1-0 in the group stage of that tournament.

Twenty-eight year old forward Kevin Parsemain is their topscorer with 23 goals in 34 games. He scored to put Martinique 1-0 ahead in the first half against T&T in the 2012 Caribbean Cup semi-final.

Martinique’s national team is controlled by the Ligue de football de la Martinique, a local branch of the French Football Federation. They are an overseas department of the French Republic and as a result they are not recognised by FIFA and are not eligible for any official FIFA competitions. However they are members CONCACAF and CFU and are allowed to enter competitions held by the both organisations.

See T&T Senior Men on the Training Pitch in Martinique (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggB_OlQ2Yuc)

Post by: Sando on October 11, 2016, 10:10:36 AM
Cordell Cato must start.

Post by: g on October 11, 2016, 10:32:47 AM
Any tv or internet stream coverage?
Post by: Tallman on October 11, 2016, 12:12:56 PM
WATCH: Captain Kenwyne Jones fields some questions from the Martinican media

https://www.youtube.com/v/M1KWysf_IXY
Post by: WASAforPFL on October 11, 2016, 01:30:20 PM
According to TTFF on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/TrinidadandTobagoFootballFederation/posts/10154235211798929) the game can be viewed online at www.cvcfoot.com
Post by: palos on October 11, 2016, 03:49:31 PM
It have a game on now....but not sure who playin who.   Ah know neither of the teams is T&T
Post by: dervaig on October 11, 2016, 04:01:52 PM
The game that just finished was DR vs Martinique.

The game on now is Guad x Mart.

TT game starts in 2 hours, or as the French ticker below
the streamer shows, 2 Heures.
Post by: palos on October 11, 2016, 05:35:28 PM
Thanks!  :beermug:
Post by: Anbrat on October 11, 2016, 06:05:50 PM
Live stream recording not available at www.cvcfoot.com
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2016, 06:06:21 PM
Is the link working for anyone?
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2016, 06:07:16 PM
Link not working. Im in canada. Maybe it geoblock. Anyone else seeing anything?
Post by: DeSoWa on October 11, 2016, 06:10:30 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?annotation_id=57f0ccd5-0000-2e8d-92b8-94eb2c140dba&feature=iv&src_vid=CLemABtmzR8&v=Y6IunzxGl7g
Post by: sjahrain on October 11, 2016, 06:10:53 PM
Look like club football
Post by: g on October 11, 2016, 06:11:09 PM
Link down, hearing Molino axed from wired868 as well
Post by: Bitter on October 11, 2016, 06:12:09 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y6IunzxGl7g
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 06:12:33 PM
KJ down. Game on pause.
Post by: soccerrama on October 11, 2016, 06:13:08 PM
Working for me
http://www.cvcfoot.com/index.php/le-direct
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2016, 06:15:14 PM
cvoot not working on firefox based browser but seems to work on chrome

edit spoke too soon jus went down for me also
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2016, 06:15:40 PM
It's working now for me
Post by: davidephraim on October 11, 2016, 06:25:55 PM
THe youtube link working on chrome.  Thanks Bitter.
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2016, 06:29:30 PM
KJ is out after he picked an injury very early in the game
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2016, 06:30:20 PM
nasty play
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 06:34:32 PM
Thankfully, Caribbean players are poor offensive headers of the ball.
Post by: sweetiepaper on October 11, 2016, 06:41:06 PM
Link working. Just got in. But what's the score?
Post by: Bitter on October 11, 2016, 06:42:31 PM
The score is close vs nearly
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2016, 06:45:14 PM
off d post boy steups
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2016, 06:51:47 PM
We bypassin d midfield too much

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk

Post by: g on October 11, 2016, 06:56:34 PM
Hart have to fix tactics again. KJ not on the field so the long ball not working. Have to link the play through midfield, the surface looks uneven but still have to persist with the passing game.
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2016, 06:56:49 PM
Bwdmc http://wired868.com/2016/10/11/molino-breaks-camp-again-hart-axes-soca-warriors-star-for-sneaking-out-to-nightclub/ dais why we lookin like we have no midfield presence....dem fellas not serious

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk

Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2016, 06:57:17 PM
I wonder how many fouls Martinque committed? Seems like they're doing whatever it takes to disrupt us.
Post by: g on October 11, 2016, 07:02:23 PM
Martinique not playing anything, they trying to be physical. We always seem to play to the level of our opponents, we much better than this.
Post by: Jahyouth on October 11, 2016, 07:04:36 PM
Is there a link to the game?  Thanks
Post by: bingie man on October 11, 2016, 07:13:27 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y6IunzxGl7g
Post by: Preacher on October 11, 2016, 07:16:44 PM
Short of a stabbing the ref not calling anything. 
Post by: Jahyouth on October 11, 2016, 07:19:57 PM
Thanks
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 07:21:14 PM
Short of a stabbing the ref not calling anything.

Post by: che on October 11, 2016, 07:22:40 PM
I don't want to put down the National team but this game looks like St. Anthony's vs Pres South.
Come on T&T we better than this :cursing:
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2016, 07:25:25 PM
because we not doin nutten in midfield
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2016, 07:26:46 PM
We are toothless without kenwin jones. What a poor showing by the warriors. On another note, Martinique is playing with twelve men if you know what I mean.
Post by: Preacher on October 11, 2016, 07:28:12 PM
Well the ground hard hard..  And the ref not calling the game. 
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2016, 07:30:10 PM
Is Molino playing?
Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2016, 07:31:44 PM
What's the score?
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 07:32:42 PM
because we not doin nutten in midfield

George wukkin.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 07:34:20 PM
What's the score?

0-0. Anybody's poison.
Post by: lefty on October 11, 2016, 07:35:32 PM
molino get drop break camp again :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: che on October 11, 2016, 07:36:11 PM
lost feed  :cursing:
Post by: sweetiepaper on October 11, 2016, 07:37:13 PM
WTF. Youtube just block the feed oui.
Post by: g on October 11, 2016, 07:37:52 PM
Feed gone, YouTube violation
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2016, 07:38:29 PM
I could no longer watch this game, these boys playing poor poor football, it would be a miracle if they got a positive result from this game.
Post by: KND2 on October 11, 2016, 07:40:57 PM
Just like in the US game we get tired in the second half we still good enough to pull this one out I expect a victory.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 07:43:20 PM
Was Caesar on the field?
Post by: Fyzoman on October 11, 2016, 07:45:57 PM
So wait! Kevin Molino is ah kinda c*&t then?!?!

Either that or he have some mental health issues going on? So what he thought woulda happen when he break camp and went out in public with that blonde hairstyle?!?!?

I don't even know what to say nah...like I said the first time they did it, them fellahs rell effing jokey yes..."Crucially, Molino’s indiscretion looks likely to cost the playmaker his place in the squad when Trinidad and Tobago host Costa Rica on 11 November and then face Honduras away on 15 November in the opening two Hex assignments for their final Russia 2018 World Cup qualifying round." Wired868.com
Post by: davidephraim on October 11, 2016, 07:46:05 PM
With that poor display and Hart not going berserk on de sideline, maybe he should be fired. He discipline Molino with no other ball handlers in sight? why not wait till after the game and fine him or something? Scheesh.
Post by: Bitter on October 11, 2016, 07:48:06 PM
The link buss?
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2016, 07:49:18 PM
This remind me of Haiti all over again. These men can't even attack with conviction.  Look I am out I don't have the belly for this. night night folks
Post by: mouie on October 11, 2016, 07:49:28 PM
All the feeds down. So we have to wait till morning for the news. This real sad lol.
Post by: soccerrama on October 11, 2016, 07:52:30 PM
0-0 Injury time
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 07:53:14 PM
Correct. Listening on Tune In.
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2016, 07:53:54 PM
So wait! Kevin Molino is ah kinda c*&t then?!?!

Either that or he have some mental health issues going on? So what he thought woulda happen when he break camp and went out in public with that blonde hairstyle?!?!?

I don't even know what to say nah...like I said the first time they did it, them fellahs rell effing jokey yes..."Crucially, Molino’s indiscretion looks likely to cost the playmaker his place in the squad when Trinidad and Tobago host Costa Rica on 11 November and then face Honduras away on 15 November in the opening two Hex assignments for their final Russia 2018 World Cup qualifying round." Wired868.com
wanker move by molino, now it seem like we will have to depend on our laborers to pull this off because Jones picked up a knock and the other jones was subbed out.
Post by: g on October 11, 2016, 07:58:28 PM
Well game over by now. Will have to wait to hear confirmation of the final score
Post by: Bobdv on October 11, 2016, 08:00:09 PM
what station on tune in.. can't seem to find it
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 08:00:15 PM
Well game over by now. Will have to wait to hear confirmation of the final score

Game is NOT over.
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on October 11, 2016, 08:00:41 PM
this was more like a sunday morning sweat,an not to mention ah set ah cave man foul, is like playing against fred flintstone an barney rubble,
let's hope all's well with KJ, they cut the feed, n the end this was ah unfriendly Martinique vs TNT...
Post by: chelsealife on October 11, 2016, 08:01:09 PM
No somebody needs to win. That's the format... So extra time and penalties if it stays level
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2016, 08:02:34 PM
With that poor display and Hart not going berserk on de sideline, maybe he should be fired. He discipline Molino with no other ball handlers in sight? why not wait till after the game and fine him or something? Scheesh.
you are wrong mate. The coach has to act even if it cost us the game. Sir Alex did the same with Yorkie despite continuous warnings. In such a situation a coach must act fast and act strong as a deterrent. molino and half the team on a star boy scene despite not achieving anything substantial while continuously struggling to beat weak opposition.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 08:02:54 PM
On Tune In: Martinique 1ere.
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2016, 08:04:34 PM

Game is NOT over.
Is it on the radio?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2016, 08:05:03 PM
I dont know what is Molino issue?  Let us find out
 first why the coach should take should take
 such a drastic step.
Post by: g on October 11, 2016, 08:05:30 PM
English or French commentary?
Post by: mouie on October 11, 2016, 08:05:40 PM
You understand French?
Post by: mouie on October 11, 2016, 08:08:11 PM
This French killing me.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 08:09:22 PM
French commentary. Ah find our Quebecois contingent should help out. :devil:

Martinique has had opportunities. The commentators on the boil.

Sub for Martinique.

Post by: Bitter on October 11, 2016, 08:12:50 PM
Them fellas sounding just as excited as our radio commentators.
They making it sound like more action than it really is
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 08:15:51 PM
Ouch!
Post by: Bitter on October 11, 2016, 08:16:26 PM
Steups
Post by: davidephraim on October 11, 2016, 08:17:21 PM
Quote not working for me @ pullstones...

I'm sure you're right; but since hindsight is a mofo, Hart could have figured out other forms of punishment and at a different time. Let him stew a bit... Then he coulda take money from him and buy boots and balls for the U14 team, the U16 team. Some chilli bibbi for the current team and let them all know that Molino's indiscretion, paid for it all. There is certainly more than one way to delve out punishment and I say so as a parent and an educator.
Additionally, Hart didn't leave and go de party, what's his excuse for him somber, lack-lustre performance. Oh, that's his style huh..
Post by: g on October 11, 2016, 08:17:32 PM
Wah happen?
Post by: WASAforPFL on October 11, 2016, 08:17:52 PM
Goal Martinique Steups
Post by: PATRIOT on October 11, 2016, 08:18:17 PM
Sounds like Martinique score in the last min to win it???
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 08:24:31 PM
No. Still have the second period of extra time. Sudden death is not in effect.
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2016, 08:30:35 PM
So there you have it.. I never like this fixture from when I seen it. Oh well.. Next up, the qualifiers for the playoff against an UNCAF team. Looks like we facing Antigua, St Kitts or French Guiana or Guyana/Jamaica/Suriname.
Post by: Bitter on October 11, 2016, 08:32:42 PM
Game done
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2016, 08:33:10 PM
Sounds like 2-0
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 08:33:50 PM
2-0
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2016, 08:34:28 PM
Big game. Hart should have  discipline Molino after it. We really miss him and Jones tonight.
Post by: Bitter on October 11, 2016, 08:34:38 PM
c'est fini
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2016, 08:35:20 PM
We got to watch the goals. We might lose the playoff spot
Post by: Bitter on October 11, 2016, 08:36:23 PM
I find it funny allyuh really think Hart should postpone the discipline.

Allyuh is kicks oui.
Post by: Trinidogg on October 11, 2016, 08:36:51 PM
Kenwyne Jones is such a big need in this team. Such a big blow with him getting injured as soon as game start. With Molino out also seem like we stood no chance. Whole game we didn't look threatening at all.  :banginghead:
Post by: WASAforPFL on October 11, 2016, 08:37:24 PM
Big game, Molino should have not broke camp. Especially after being fined and warned last time. If we don't have discipline we have nothing.
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2016, 08:38:04 PM
Yeah. I'm sure other coaches have done the same.
Post by: g on October 11, 2016, 08:38:58 PM
Didn't like the body language from what I saw, given the Molino situation I hope he hasn't lost the dressing room.

them fellas ain't look up to it.
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2016, 08:39:58 PM
Molino disappoint me, waiting to hear the details but if he didn't obey the rules he deserved to be dropped.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 08:40:54 PM
Hart in post-match interview: Says no excuses. When questioned about KJ's injury: Loss of KJ not the decisive factor in the outcome. We had the players to resolve the difficulty. We have to pick the level of our play up. We gave the ball away in a bad area.
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2016, 08:42:08 PM
 :frustrated:
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2016, 08:44:12 PM
Look at this. We have a good chance of making the playoff. Now this is the thing, The dates of the games are November 9, 12, 15. The Hex starting when????????????
Post by: Trin on October 11, 2016, 08:46:09 PM
This is like the worst possible combination of results; Jones injured, Molino should be off the team for the foreseeable future. We get hack down and rough up  all game, we LOOSE the game, now we have to play extra games and may miss the gold cup, Hart loosing the dressing room? I miss anything? :bs:

Judging from how we usually do with second chances we'll win the second place playoff but fail at the last hurdle to the gold cup. Very depressing.
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 11, 2016, 08:48:01 PM
They will probably have  to cancel the playoffs or send a team of locals. Regardless of the situation. I dont like it
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2016, 08:49:19 PM
Knew this was going to happen, these guys are truly mentally weak in do or die situations. We saw in Guyana we saw it in jamaica in the Caribbean cup finals we saw in the goal cup vs panama we saw it vs Haiti and now we have seen it once again vs martinuque. We really struggle against Caribbean opponents, not to mention physically fit teams.

I have a funny suspicion that we have seen the last of Steven hart since now is as good time as any if Williams needs an excuse to dismiss hart of his duties and this would be a prime opportunity.
Post by: Jayerson on October 11, 2016, 08:49:55 PM
Is this some sort of bad dream? How is this possible? On another note, how can a player do the same thing in back to back international windows and disrespect his coach and team-mates.....again?
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 08:50:48 PM
Saw Martinique training on the beach prior to their departure for their 4-1 result away to Dominica. Tight-knit, physical group. Sadly, this match was never going to be easy. Reputation counts for nothing. Lots of pride.
Post by: Trin on October 11, 2016, 08:52:00 PM
I actually don't want to see Molino near the team again. His antics made this situation so much worse. Selfish disgusting behavior...
Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2016, 08:53:21 PM
Final score? I in Fort Lauderdale with some drunkards.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 08:53:23 PM
@Jayerson: The euphoria of a hattrick and well the tractor pull of 'ask Donald Trump'.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 11, 2016, 08:57:42 PM
I find it funny allyuh really think Hart should postpone the discipline.

Allyuh is kicks oui.

Preach!
Post by: Sando prince on October 11, 2016, 08:58:12 PM
Ha! well boi, let me doh bah the team and another bad performance because man will say ah wasting down the team
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2016, 09:05:20 PM
Ha! well boi, let me doh bah the team and another bad performance because man will say ah wasting down the team
talk your talk dude, no one here bites anyway.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 11, 2016, 09:06:41 PM
The possible loss of KJ is bigger than the loss of Molino for a couple games in the hex. Molino can beat up on the DR but struggles vs the better teams. KJ is a central point for how this team plays. We really really need Bostock to get his situation sorted out.
Post by: Trin on October 11, 2016, 09:12:14 PM
I eh holding my breath for Bostock. Thats like waiting for the second coming of the lord
Post by: pull stones on October 11, 2016, 09:18:28 PM
In all honesty i am sick of these fellers losing must win games. It pains me to even hear them use the word warriors to describe gage selves especially when they have a knack for being incapable of grinding games out. This state of mental weakness is quite alarming.
Post by: kounty on October 11, 2016, 09:31:20 PM
i must be a conspiracy theorist, but the amount of boom kick out of the back I see in the few minutes I see Hart have to be playin dead to ketch cobo alive.
Levi was handlin the left creating chances for himself nice, but he need to work on his service. school boy errors still in the back...and i ent even see no part of the 2nd half / goals. moderately surprised to read this is how it end up.
Post by: Peong on October 11, 2016, 09:35:35 PM
This is the kinda outcome we expect when we don't get all our foreign-based.
How do the players justify what went on tonight?
Post by: Trin on October 11, 2016, 09:44:01 PM
Unforgivable really. Could cost Hart his job although I doubt before the first 2 hex games. If he can't get results from the first 2 games sad to say but the writings on the wall.
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2016, 09:57:48 PM
The sad thing is I was even impressed with Martinque, I thought they would've been more technically sound Given the amount of European players on the squad. Instead they played a bit scrappy and resorted to hacking our players, while looking for counter attacks.
Post by: soccerman on October 11, 2016, 10:05:25 PM
It looked like they implemented the same game plan as Haiti imo
Post by: dcs on October 11, 2016, 11:50:16 PM
How the hell Molino getting catch?
Damn the snitch if it had one.

I not sure what or who can get these guys back on the same team but like we fighting against other teams plus ourselves.

Kudos to Martinique.

Post by: frico on October 12, 2016, 03:45:52 AM
We can take tow positives out of this loss,we played for 90 minutes without conceding a goal against a good team,secondly we get the chance to play some matches before the Hex.What was the reason to play extra time when after the 90 minutes TT was on top in the standings,I can understand the ET if teams are tied on points and GD,but we would have finished on top.I can just think the Extra Time was to expedite a situation concerning money,planning etc,why give a team such a big home advantage in such an important match.We,must now start taking more interest in Hart,and ask "is he really the one who can do the job",he has failed when it matters,I have mentioned this before and this should be his last chance to prove something about himself.It is a difficult decision to make because the Hex and the Caribbean playoffs are very close,the men in charge must act now if a change has to be made.
MOLINO IS A FOOL,WHEN SPORTSMEN STARTS TO FEEL THEY ARE BIGGER THAN THE GAME,IT'S TIME TO TEACH THEM ,THEY ARE NOT.
Post by: PIMP on October 12, 2016, 03:48:14 AM
I think Hart has some serious questions to answer....second time in a must win game against lesser opponents we lost....we are practically full strength minus KJ and Molino and we cannot get a result

Tactically something is wrong
Post by: Tobago28 on October 12, 2016, 06:03:35 AM
I think Hart has some serious questions to answer....second time in a must win game against lesser opponents we lost....we are practically full strength minus KJ and Molino and we cannot get a result

Tactically something is wrong

We almost at Full Strength minus KJ..yuh really hear yourself. 16 goals in 32 appearances under Hart

We almost at Full Strength Minus Molino, Molino have 13 goals in 18 appearances under Hart.

??? ???
Post by: maxg on October 12, 2016, 06:10:56 AM
Keep the coach, but he himself has to chose players who will throw themselves on sword - be honest with - for him, and not just talk a good game. Only saw part of this game, but the guys seem to practice harder than they actually play. Coach has to start choosing effective players and not twinkling stars. We have many good actors and a greater amount of pretenders. Coach has to find the real National footballers in the country and leave the club ballers out. No easy task, cause Trini that good at faking it, from the leaders to the followers. And even as followers, we tend to sometimes fake it. Sit these guys down coach, tell them find a way to be true and represent or ride out. Cause if you can't find some true warriors, soldiers or whatever name gives us strength, you will. A carpenter without material or tools is as good a builder as a fisherman at a swimming pool. Good luck coach.

Ps: I only saw 15 mins, was sure I was watching a old game, so switched it off...seeker the French was to fast for me
Post by: Peong on October 12, 2016, 07:31:23 AM
Molino doh make enough money to go Trini and party on his own time? He livin Florida how hard it is for him to hop on a flight to get he it out of his system?

Keep Hart. Punish Molino.
Post by: Trin on October 12, 2016, 07:36:53 AM
I loose all respect for him. He have a longgg road to recover that from the coach, the fans and the country.
Post by: Storeboy on October 12, 2016, 08:05:17 AM
OK Conspiracy theory: Hart is upset at not getting enough International Friendlies, so he suspend Molino and instruct the boys to play soft. KJ's injury only help out. Now we have to play several another tournament and then an eliminator against the 5th UNCAF team to make it back to the Gold Cup.  That is at least 4 games.  By the middle of the Hex we should be in ripping form. 

Just something to get me through this nightmare.  :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 12, 2016, 08:10:07 AM
Like de crack some ah allyuh smoke musse still in allyuh system.  Man say wait to punish or find different ways, wham when he do it again?  You know that they actually getting paid on time that the match fee affects his pockets so that, that can be an option?  Ah next one say nearly at full strength when we down the two most prolific scorers on the team since Hart has been in charge.  For all who calling fuh Hart head allyuh is ah setta cvnt plain and simple.  We could never build or develop anything if we always on a replace coach vibes.  Hart is the first coach that bring this team back to playing any reasonably consistent ball in decades.  Beenie take we to Gemany buh doh fool yuhself into believing it was attractive and silky.  He was pragmatic in his approach as necessary and got the results.  Hart on the other hand has managed to get the team performing better than before Beenie and definitely better than after.  You want to blame him for the players under performing at times?  OK cool, who replacing him, where the money coming from, what players will they add to change anything?  Or is it that somehow someone else will come and ignite a fuse in them and make them play even better?  We holding a meaningless game as far as qualification go against the US in we craw?  How often we does beat the US?  Despite all our illusions they more often than not know how to get a result against us so stop the bullshit.  Our record up until last night against Martinique was 8W 8L, allyuh thought we was goin an walk out dey with an easy victory and no way could lose?  Furthermore the whole extra time scenes was bullshit anyway because I doh know when football ever had GD not mean nothing after a goalless 90 mins.  Careful what you seek eh because if Hart get replace and we go back to the coaching merry go round with up and down results allyuh assholes will have to take dat and cool it!

Post by: Trin on October 12, 2016, 08:16:35 AM
I for one not calling for his head. Just stating the obvious that if the results don't go his way he will be out. It is what it is. I agree we have been playing better ball.

We have also been loosing high stakes games recently. That's an uncomfortable truth. Panama, Haiti, now Martinique. That is not good going into the HEX. He needs to get the first two games right or as I said the writing's on the wall.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 12, 2016, 08:25:13 AM
Our expectations are often unreal whether allyuh care to admit it or not.  At the point when we lost to Panama they were not looking as sharp in recent years but we can't fool ourselves into believing our program is better.  Our days of being better than Panama are in the rearview mirror.  The Haiti game we probably should have won with what we had.  Yet, guess which of Harts scoring jumbies were absent that game?  Now as a team we have to be able to win even when without one or two key players, but this unit don't seem to be there yet.  I not holding Martinique against Hart with no KJ and Molino.  Against them is a 50-50 chance it goes either way and that is our reality.  They have never ever been an easy team for us no matter who was in the team or coaching.
Post by: maxg on October 12, 2016, 09:17:26 AM
What injury KJ got, how, any video ?
Post by: asylumseeker on October 12, 2016, 09:26:39 AM
Keep the coach, but he himself has to chose players who will throw themselves on sword - be honest with - for him, and not just talk a good game. Only saw part of this game, but the guys seem to practice harder than they actually play. Coach has to start choosing effective players and not twinkling stars. We have many good actors and a greater amount of pretenders. Coach has to find the real National footballers in the country and leave the club ballers out. No easy task, cause Trini that good at faking it, from the leaders to the followers. And even as followers, we tend to sometimes fake it. Sit these guys down coach, tell them find a way to be true and represent or ride out. Cause if you can't find some true warriors, soldiers or whatever name gives us strength, you will. A carpenter without material or tools is as good a builder as a fisherman at a swimming pool. Good luck coach.

Ps: I only saw 15 mins, was sure I was watching a old game, so switched it off... seeker the French was to fast for me

Yuh coulda pay one a dem swimmers to help we out.

And Mose was nowhere to be seen.

Good post.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 12, 2016, 09:34:30 AM
What injury KJ got, how, any video ?

From TTFA Media:

"Tuesday’s affair started badly for T&T when captain Kenwyne Jones was forced to leave the field after 15 minutes after suffering a lower right leg injury following a tackle from a Martinique player. Jones, replaced by Trevin Caesar, later returned to the bench on crutches and will undergo a scan in Trinidad on his return to determine the extent of the injury."
Post by: soccerman on October 12, 2016, 09:43:02 AM
Get better soon KJ, I wish you a speedy recovery.
Post by: Adam Lake on October 12, 2016, 03:34:27 PM
They will probably have  to cancel the playoffs or send a team of locals. Regardless of the situation. I dont like it

Send the U-20's yes, let them get some experience....