Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 07:29:49 AM

Title: MATCH 24 - GHANA vs. AUSTRALIA
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 07:29:49 AM
Is what going today??  Everybody sleeping??.... ;D

Here goes....

GHANA!!!   

:whip: :duel: :flamethrower: :whip: :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Title: Re: MATCH 24 - GHANA vs. AUSTRALIA
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 19, 2010, 08:02:36 AM
I up...studying disguised as watching football!
ok Ghana please play some good ball
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 08:18:37 AM
That goal was the ball fault!!... :devil:
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 19, 2010, 08:19:59 AM
Not a good start for Ghana.

Kingson fumbles a shot off of an Australian free kick and the Australian striker Holman scored on the rebound.

Ghana 0 Australia 1
Post by: ribbit on June 19, 2010, 08:22:20 AM
like kingson see that ball late?! it couldn't have been the pace.
Post by: ribbit on June 19, 2010, 08:24:53 AM
wow - red card
Post by: ribbit on June 19, 2010, 08:25:56 AM
1-1 . ghana need another
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 08:26:57 AM
aaarrrmmmm dais a red card offence??

Also

GHANA!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: ribbit on June 19, 2010, 08:27:16 AM
de ghanian with de yellow tugs only sliding out there.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 19, 2010, 08:28:32 AM
deliberate handball denying a goal is red card...close call but he did make movement a bit with the arm to the ball. So I don't think they can really complain

I find all the strikers in this WC finishing poor
Post by: pecan on June 19, 2010, 08:32:45 AM
questionable red card?
Post by: pecan on June 19, 2010, 08:33:41 AM
Is what going today??  Everybody sleeping??.... ;D

working while watching .. so it taking me twice as long,
Post by: ribbit on June 19, 2010, 08:47:03 AM
germany-ghana will be a cracker.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 19, 2010, 09:13:25 AM
germany-ghana will be a cracker.

Yuh mean it will be crackers vs chocolate biscuits!
Post by: richpy on June 19, 2010, 09:16:41 AM
Ghana is much better than Australia, but for some reason they are playing too relaxed, its frustrating.

Their play in and around the box is awful
Post by: mwanasoka on June 19, 2010, 09:18:24 AM
Yeah,Thanks Brownsugar.You right on both counts.

The ball seem to be slipping pass man chess and Ausie

defender seem to push he chess at the ball but de

ball swirve an hit he hand.This eh no place fuh FIFA

2 b testing out new products.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 09:20:54 AM
deliberate handball denying a goal is red card...close call but he did make movement a bit with the arm to the ball. So I don't think they can really complain

I find all the strikers in this WC finishing poor

Thanks NY, the TV6 "expert" explained it at half time.....
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 09:26:50 AM
Sulley Muntari out of the tournament entirely??
Post by: richpy on June 19, 2010, 09:31:13 AM

Even if fit, he should stay on the bench. He plays terribly these days
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 09:32:07 AM

He about to come on....
Post by: richpy on June 19, 2010, 09:33:49 AM

He about to come on....

Lol, I see that......
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 19, 2010, 09:36:27 AM
Dem Ghanian centre backs eh lookin' good at all.
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 19, 2010, 09:39:22 AM
ghana real pullin muh stones dread
Post by: kicker on June 19, 2010, 09:42:52 AM
Ghana is so unimpressive...
Post by: Observer on June 19, 2010, 09:45:47 AM

FIFA don't care amigo, all dem care about is ADIDAS $$$$$$$ keeps rolling in. If ADIDAS make a square ball FIFA would justify it and use it in the WC.
FIFA Quote " FIFA firmly believes this ball will create equality in play for all teams."  ;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 19, 2010, 09:46:45 AM
Ghana is a rel frustrating team to watch.   They have so much talent and they are not doing anything with it.  From poor passing and mis-trapping and poor finishing (whenever they do finish) up front to some risky ball handling in the back.....they shoulda put Australia away long time now!
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 19, 2010, 09:53:26 AM
Ghana is a rel frustrating team to watch.   They have so much talent and they are not doing anything with it.  From poor passing and mis-trapping and poor finishing (whenever they do finish) up front to some risky ball handling in the back.....they shoulda put Australia away long time now!

That could come back to haunt Ghana.

Just like the Serbia match, Ghana do not know how to exploit the extra space afforded to them against a team a man down.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 09:53:41 AM
Ghana should have put this game away.  Australia didn't look like they were playing with 10 men cuz they were running and running at the Ghanians and dem looking like they cyar stop them....ah disappointed....

Ah feel Germany will punish them....
Post by: mwanasoka on June 19, 2010, 09:54:41 AM

FIFA don't care amigo, all dem care about is ADIDAS $$$$$$$ keeps rolling in. If ADIDAS make a square ball FIFA would justify it and use it in the WC.
FIFA Quote " FIFA firmly believes this ball will create equality in play for all teams."  ;D
It causing frustration now but might

cause Tears on dong de road.

Money ! Money ! Money ! Monnnnnney !
Post by: richpy on June 19, 2010, 09:55:09 AM
Two points lost, with Germany still to play.

They just shot themselves in the foot, hopefully they could beat/draw with Germany

They missed John Mensah in the back today

And the coach probably should play some more experience in midfield, like Appiah or/and Muntari ;)

KP Boateng was good again today, at least the 1st half

Post by: D.H.W on June 19, 2010, 09:56:16 AM
Ghana get lucky, if they loss the next game , it go be tight
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 19, 2010, 09:57:18 AM
It causing frustration now but might

cause Tears on dong de road.

Money ! Money ! Money ! Monnnnnney !

It might.  You could very well be right.
Post by: kicker on June 19, 2010, 10:00:26 AM

Not really blown away by their "talent"... Appiah, Essien and Gyan are their only special players and neither Appiah nor Essien are fit (Essien not even on the roster as we all know).  Muntari could strike the ball, but he has NO mobility- The guy runs like he's 50 years old.  Prince Boateng still has a way to go.

Australia never looked like they were only playing with 10.  Really disappointed with Ghana- still yet to score a goal from open play, and I'm not convinced that Kewell handled the ball on the line...
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 10:06:07 AM
aaaarrrrmmmm kicker, yuh know Essien is injured right and its not that he was just left out of the team....
On another but related note, Ghana's problem was finishing 4 years ago, yuh mean dem aint work on that since then....
Post by: mwanasoka on June 19, 2010, 10:07:29 AM
Cameroon better take 3 pts from Denmark or

get off de Poe ! Dey eh look good atall !
Post by: richpy on June 19, 2010, 10:08:31 AM

Not really blown away by their "talent"... Appiah, Essien and Gyan are their only special players and neither Appiah nor Essien are fit (Essien not even on the roster as we all know).  Muntari could strike the ball, but he has NO mobility- The guy runs like he's 50 years old.  Prince Boateng still has a way to go.

Australia never looked like they were only playing with 10.  Really disappointed with Ghana- still yet to score a goal from open play, and I'm not convinced that Kewell handled the ball on the line...

Come on Kicker, they work the ball well, more so in the 1st game. Its a team of 20 yr olds, just lack a lil bit of experience.
And that was a hand ball, the replay shows he tried to move his body to block the ball, but was not quick enough. His hand got there first.
Post by: richpy on June 19, 2010, 10:10:38 AM
aaaarrrrmmmm kicker, yuh know Essien is injured right and its not that he was just left out of the team....
On another but related note, Ghana's problem was finishing 4 years ago, yuh mean dem aint work on that since then....

I'm pretty sure he didn't mean Essien was fit and not picked :)
Post by: kicker on June 19, 2010, 10:13:41 AM

That's what I said- he's not fit (and not in the roster)....
Post by: Preacher on June 19, 2010, 10:19:48 AM
Ghana playing like any other African team...Selfish Self Centered football.  Making wrong choices consistently and not making any runs into the box.    >:(   
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 10:20:10 AM

That's what I said- he's not fit (and not in the roster)....

ooooppssss my bad....while the rest ah all yuh sleeping I get up too damn early, mih brain tired and mih eyes seeing things..... ;D
Post by: kicker on June 19, 2010, 10:20:56 AM

Come on Kicker, they work the ball well, more so in the 1st game. Its a team of 20 yr olds, just lack a lil bit of experience.
And that was a hand ball, the replay shows he tried to move his body to block the ball, but was not quick enough. His hand got there first.

Yeah I hear you.  I know they are young (are they the youngest in the cup?).  To me their talent is more in their experienced players Essien, Gyan, Appiah...Muntari-ish lol....Unfortunate that Appiah hasn't been 100% healthy, and of course we know the deal with Essien...

Kingson despite his error today is actually not a bad keeper, and Price Boateng shows flashes

Just not seeing the African rawness and flare that I had hoped for in their lesser known players.

Cote D'Ivoire is a serious African side...IMO there's a gap between them and the others.  
Post by: kicker on June 19, 2010, 10:22:26 AM

ooooppssss my bad....while the rest ah all yuh sleeping I get up too damn early, mih brain tired and mih eyes seeing things..... ;D

Small ting lol

I know yuh giddy since Sneijder almost break de poor Japanese goalie hand dis morning wid that bullet...
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 10:26:50 AM

Small ting lol

I know yuh giddy since Sneijder almost break de poor Japanese goalie hand dis morning wid that bullet...

How yuh know??.... ;D

I experiencing a real Murphy's Law weekend.  That win is the only bright spark to mih weekend....
Post by: MEP on June 19, 2010, 10:39:13 AM
Ghana lacking serious leadership....
Post by: fari on June 19, 2010, 10:49:33 AM
muntari should stay on de bench...i know he is a big player but i see the man trying to run forward and to me like he running with real difficulty.  he should just let his injury heal fully.

prince boateng is selfish, anyone who watch portsmouth knows this...he thinks he is waaay better than he is.

i like gyan, if he had a better partner (a bruiser like heskey or drogba) he woulda be deadly.

i surprised to hear one of their CBs today is 19 :o

MEP, essien woulda help boss dat midfield, appiah too, most of ghana's leaders are injured.
Post by: just cool on June 19, 2010, 10:53:41 AM
Ghana is ah joke. they had ah grand opportunity tuh put away the aussies and stalled in mid air.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 19, 2010, 01:18:31 PM
muntari should stay on de bench...i know he is a big player but i see the man trying to run forward and to me like he running with real difficulty.  he should just let his injury heal fully.

prince boateng is selfish, anyone who watch portsmouth knows this...he thinks he is waaay better than he is.i like gyan, if he had a better partner (a bruiser like heskey or drogba) he woulda be deadly.

i surprised to hear one of their CBs today is 19 :o

MEP, essien woulda help boss dat midfield, appiah too, most of ghana's leaders are injured.

And he does take to long to make descisions by the time he does, play gone. I like Gyan too, nice name for a child plus if he had teamates who were on the same wavelenght Ghana would be a borse side. Ghana's failure tuh play wide instead of tryin to force things down the middle help Australia hold their own.

One of the better games of the World Cup.
Post by: injunchile on June 19, 2010, 04:32:41 PM
Did you hear T&T got honourable mention how Leo put on Stern John when we were  down10 men in the last W/C.
Post by: Blue on June 20, 2010, 03:33:08 AM
Gyan has de best goal celebration in d World Cup  ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on June 20, 2010, 06:31:21 AM
Did you hear T&T got honourable mention how Leo put on Stern John when we were  down10 men in the last W/C.

........but whoever said that was wrong....is not Cornell Glen Don Leo brought on??  :-\
Post by: Midknight on June 20, 2010, 03:37:43 PM

........but whoever said that was wrong....is not Cornell Glen Don Leo brought on??  :-\

everytime i hear this story it does change. Last time it was KJ he did bring on. In about 5 years you go hear it was Hardest!
Post by: Brownsugar on June 20, 2010, 03:38:25 PM

everytime i hear this story it does change. Last time it was KJ he did bring on. In about 5 years you go hear it was Hardest!

Post by: ribbit on June 20, 2010, 07:34:01 PM
ghana is a disappointment this rongs. funny ting is man wasting down greece for only being able to score against 10. ah guess greece know something ghana don't.