Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on June 10, 2007, 07:45:18 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala game.
Post by: Flex on June 10, 2007, 07:45:18 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Guatemala (12-Jun, 9pm TT time) in Boston will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.
Warrior Nation Gold Cup Coverage (http://www.thewarriornation.com/content/view/121/57/)
Warrior Nation Blog. (http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_jd-wp/Itemid,32/cat,5/)

TV Viewing.

Telefutura in Spanish (USA - 9:00PM Eastern)
Sportsmax (T&T - 9:00PM Eastern)

Crew Meet Up.

Live Chat. (http://guadeloupe.homedns.org/)

Head to head Gold Cup battle

P  W  L  D  F  A

Guatemala             2   1  1  0  3  4
Trinidad & Tobago  2   1  1  0  4  3

3.7.1991   Trinidad & Tobago - Guatemala   0:1 (0:0)   Los Angeles, California USA
15.2.2000   Trinidad & Tobago - Guatemala   4:2 (2:1)   Los Angeles, California USA

More Updates To Follow.
Title: T & T vs Guatemala - The History
Post by: Andre on June 10, 2007, 09:25:33 AM
we need to beat them by at 4 for 2nd in the gold cup group (assuming USA beat el salv). not sure if this possible based on past results. but football is a funny game.

Date Venue Results Competition
 Guatemala 2:0 Trinidad and Tobago 
19/03/1967 TEGUCIGALPA  CONCACAF Championship 1967
 Guatemala 4:0 (1:0) Trinidad and Tobago 
17/11/1968 GUATEMALA CITY  FIFA WC 1970 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF
 Trinidad and Tobago 0:0 Guatemala 
20/11/1968 GUATEMALA CITY  FIFA WC 1970 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF
01/12/1969 SAN JOSE (CRC)  CONCACAF Championship 1969
 Trinidad and Tobago 1:0 (1:0) Guatemala 
10/12/1973 PORT-AU-PRINCE  FIFA WC 1974 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF
 Trinidad and Tobago 2:2 (2:1) Guatemala 
05/10/1988 PORT OF SPAIN  Friendly 1988
 Guatemala 0:1 (0:0) Trinidad and Tobago 
20/08/1989 GUATEMALA CITY  FIFA WC 1990 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF
 Trinidad and Tobago 2:1 (1:1) Guatemala 
03/09/1989 PORT OF SPAIN  FIFA WC 1990 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF
 Guatemala 1:0 (0:0) Trinidad and Tobago 
03/07/1991 LOS ANGELES  CONCACAF Gold Cup 1991 USA
 Trinidad and Tobago 1:1 (1:1) Guatemala 
06/10/1996 PORT OF SPAIN  FIFA WC 1998 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF
 Guatemala 2:1 (1:1) Trinidad and Tobago 
08/12/1996 LOS ANGELES  FIFA WC 1998 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF
 Guatemala 3:1 (2:0) Trinidad and Tobago 
23/01/1998 GUATEMALA CITY  Friendly 1998
 Trinidad and Tobago 4:2 (2:1) Guatemala 
15/02/2000 LOS ANGELES  CONCACAF Gold Cup 2000 USA
 Trinidad and Tobago 3:1 Guatemala 
24/03/2001 PORT OF SPAIN  Friendly 2001
 Guatemala 4:1 (0:0) Trinidad and Tobago 
11/08/2004 GUATEMALA CITY  Friendly 2004
 Guatemala 5:1 (3:1) Trinidad and Tobago 
26/03/2005 GUATEMALA CITY  FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone
 Trinidad and Tobago 3:2 (0:1) Guatemala 
03/09/2005 PORT OF SPAIN  FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guatemala game.
Post by: JDB on June 10, 2007, 10:56:26 AM
Not certain what rules Cancacaf is using to separate teams tied on points but the FIFA standard is Head to Head before Goal Difference. COncacaf used head to head for the U-17 qualifiers but this was probably mandated by FIFA.

If that is the case, all TnT has to do is beat Guatemala to beat Guatemala to be at least 3rd place. If El Salvador avoids defeat against the US they will be second and TnT will be 3rd (which may or may not earn a 2nd round place, but that is a next story).

If it is a 3 way tie Guatemala will lose out because TnT would either have a better goal difference or would have scored more goals in the common matches.

A 2-0 win over Guatemala would put TnT in 2nd place as long as El Salvador loses to the US.
Post by: grskywalker on June 10, 2007, 10:57:14 AM
Let's be real, the team will be home by next Friday :(
Post by: JDB on June 10, 2007, 11:11:57 AM
Yuh make meh laugh dey.

fat lady might be warming up but she ent singing yet.
Post by: oconnorg on June 10, 2007, 11:27:50 AM
Yuh make meh laugh dey.

fat lady might be warming up but she ent singing yet.

Wheeys sar..
Post by: weary1969 on June 10, 2007, 11:48:50 AM
She also selectin she outit because she know she have a sure gig
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 10, 2007, 02:16:28 PM

dat made me laugh lol
Post by: g on June 10, 2007, 03:22:57 PM
One heartening thing though is that we creating opportunities on goal. Time to give Mc Farlane a start. To be honest i eh know what to do about that defense.... hopefully ah Our Father and two hail marys will do the trick
Post by: mukumsplau on June 10, 2007, 05:25:54 PM
was jus listenin to tv6 news and they said in the post match interview wim say doh axe him bout he second string team cuz d federation does coast on him wen he does that...i think is a matter of time b4 he quit...too much foolishness goin on...if da was me i woulda tell ttff tuh haul allyuh modda a$$...ah feel it fuh him...how yuh go blame wim if ah setta big hardback man cya do d basics on d field??..nobody can say that the goals conceded were due to tactical inefficiencies..is because of pure assness on d field bein played by big fricken men...i like ah ass hopin we ress somtin on guatemala and get tru to d nex roun buh da come like me chewin on ah charlotte street bad ting...IT NUH HAPPENIN!!

ah dun talk
Post by: just cool on June 10, 2007, 05:34:36 PM
Ah hope allyuh see what really going onn! today hunduras defeated mexico, gaudeloupe beat canada, and the tico's got whiped in a weak group. that just goes to show how competitive concacaf has become, that means qaullifing will be hell. every other team had a good showing except us,even cuba looked real facking good and JA not far behind even though they not in the tourney. I really don't understand how the foot ball beroucracy works, but what i do know is that if we dont get cracking on this impass bull shyte the fans will suffer the consequences. we allready know how warner and he boys feel about we football, so we cant leave it up to them. fellas , i dont know about all yuh, but i cant take not going to the big stage in 2010, so i willing to do what ever it takes to see us there again. the GC is lost to us, so we have to look to the furture. this team we went with try their hardest, but dey eh able. we must have our foriegn based back in uniform ASAP, and i dont feel like leaving it in jack's hands. we need to start protesting, writing letters boycotting, picketing the ministry of sports, get the public involved, but we need to stop chating and start doing , it;s the onlllly wayyyyyy we will get things done, we have to show them we serious. and i am down for what ever.          positive.
Title: Re: T & T vs Guatemala - The History
Post by: Warrior till death on June 10, 2007, 06:38:32 PM
we need to beat them by at 4 for 2nd in the gold cup group (assuming USA beat el salv). not sure if this possible based on past results. but football is a funny game.

all this is ireelevant..because this is an entirely different T&T squad..
Post by: Brownsugar on June 10, 2007, 06:50:53 PM

good one....... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on June 10, 2007, 08:16:32 PM
Qualification that eh go b an issue with this team. So leh Jack sit down and crunch the number sand he go soon realize that the opportunities to tief go b realllllllllllllll ltd with dat side. So when he see the money possibilities the real warriors go b back. All them ole men have to play so Dennis unretire, see if Dawg knees good because dem younguns eh ready
Title: Re: T & T vs Guatemala - The History
Post by: SUPA on June 10, 2007, 08:36:07 PM

Moderators, what kind ah thing all yuh allowing on de forum, look at Andre avatar, remember we have Christians on de forum  :o  :devil:. Andre ah just joking meh boi, nothing much on de forum, everything is about de Gold Cup, ah just bored on de forum and browsing around looking tuh start some shyth. Sometimes ah does get tempted tuh put some freaks as meh avatar, but ah cah betray meh idol (Latapy) ah only replacing Latapy wid Latapy. Big up yuh self, yuh know Supa doh bad mind people, yuh avatar is one ah de best round here, if not de best.HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Trini on June 10, 2007, 08:53:03 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2007_CONCACAF_Gold_Cup

first criteria is total goal difference.
Second is number of goals scored.
If still even, it then comes down to head to head computations.

As it is now, we are -3, with Guat and El Salvador on 0.
To finish second and guarantee qualification, we need
1) USA to rout El Salvador
2) TT to rout Guatemala.

I can see the US beating El Salv, but I dont know by how much. Chances are that it will be narrow, cause they already qualified....A simple win, even a draw is enough for them to top the group.

We hadda go in with the mentality to beat Guatemala by 4 clear goals to bring them to -1 and boost us to +1.
This will also most likely see us surpass El Salvador's goal differential too.

Clear scenario for us.
Post by: weary1969 on June 10, 2007, 09:32:21 PM
It always a stats man who will come up with the equation how we go do it. Ladies and Gentlemen the fat lady has selected her outfit and is waiting on the final whistle.
Post by: mukumsplau on June 10, 2007, 10:38:18 PM
ah hope she sing in ah g-string and timbs tuh match tnts equally disgusting showing at dis tournament...
Post by: Warlord on June 10, 2007, 11:50:15 PM
This is the final game in the tournament for these guys so hopefully they'll put on a much better showing than the last two games. The thing is the backfour has been terrible along with the keeper. They should be axed after this tournament. At this level, its unacceptable to play and concede goals the way they have.
Post by: davidephraim on June 11, 2007, 01:25:01 AM
Do Ray Me Fa So La Ti Do............
Post by: just cool on June 11, 2007, 05:05:40 AM
Eight replies and no body has nothing to say about what i mentioned. do i need to have 5 stars for yus to take me seriously? believe you me , i am not seeking attention, i just want us to help the process  along, and i dont want us trini's to  sleep on jack, Bc i now understand his psyche. this man is off the charts. please ppl lets try our best to come together and do what ever little we could to help our football.    positive.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 11, 2007, 05:31:43 AM
This is the final game in the tournament for these guys so hopefully they'll put on a much better showing than the last two games. The thing is the backfour has been terrible along with the keeper. They should be axed after this tournament. At this level, its unacceptable to play and concede goals the way they have.

....but mih concern is, whey we finding another back four??....defence has always been a problem for us for as long as I can remember....
Post by: davidephraim on June 11, 2007, 06:03:04 AM

....but mih concern is, whey we finding another back four??....defence has always been a problem for us for as long as I can remember....

dat is because in  TnT, defense is whey yuh does go when yuh tired. "wham yuh bun, play back".  and when de other day  i sayin we should have a defensive coach, People gettin kicks notably Palos... :waiting: :waiting: :waiting:
Teams know that TnT will have a level of skill and unpredictability but they also know dat de defence go have a couple holes and I believe its simple due to our upbringing where defense is concerned.
Post by: Flash7 on June 11, 2007, 07:40:03 AM
For anyone who said the soca warriors are the best in the Caribbean, i beg to differ. Warner cradled the team too much, letting them play almost all their matches at home, i already knew the Gold Cup was going to be a rude awakening for them, that's how it goes.
Post by: JDB on June 11, 2007, 07:50:43 AM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2007_CONCACAF_Gold_Cup

first criteria is total goal difference.
Second is number of goals scored.
If still even, it then comes down to head to head computations.

As it is now, we are -3, with Guat and El Salvador on 0.
To finish second and guarantee qualification, we need
1) USA to rout El Salvador
2) TT to rout Guatemala.

I can see the US beating El Salv, but I dont know by how much. Chances are that it will be narrow, cause they already qualified....A simple win, even a draw is enough for them to top the group.

We hadda go in with the mentality to beat Guatemala by 4 clear goals to bring them to -1 and boost us to +1.
This will also most likely see us surpass El Salvador's goal differential too.

Clear scenario for us.

Not surprised that Concacaf is doing their own thing but even the Wikipedia site acknowledges that we do not need to rout Guatemala.

A 2-0 win for TnT and a 2-0 win for the US would guarantee 2nd place.

A 2-0 win over Guatemala would guarantee third.
Post by: Tongue on June 11, 2007, 08:25:34 AM
doh know why we keep harping about the dfence because is years our dfenders in ah mess......wasnt it at the last GC one of our WC dfenders was doing de dog?.....man use tuh be complainin about Dog and Shurland David and Elcock and Lawrence and others....ENT!...so leh dem fellahs get dey baptism by fyah and move on.
Post by: injunchile on June 11, 2007, 11:42:27 AM
DEfence was always our problem- That is why I had to give Porterfield his pips- a clean sheet against Canada. He also boasted about helping the defence.Remember we cried down Cyd Grayand called him a goat.
Post by: grskywalker on June 11, 2007, 12:55:52 PM
I have given up on this tournament fellas, it is just a waste of time our guys can't beat anyone! Chalk this up as a bad experience for the fans and a learning one for the team and an embarrassing one for the country
Post by: CarenageBoy on June 11, 2007, 12:57:36 PM
The honest and realistic answer to this question is: This current team of local Pros cannot beat a full-strength Guatemala team.
Post by: Tongue on June 11, 2007, 02:26:19 PM
sound like some ah we could only support in good times.
Post by: grskywalker on June 11, 2007, 03:01:42 PM

C'mon man everyone on this forum know what time it is and the circumstances surrounding this team. The fellas performed to the best of their ability but they not there yet, plain and simple we have the men who can do the work but they out of favor right now and as I said before the GC started that everyone going to be coming strong for we.
Post by: dcs on June 11, 2007, 04:20:56 PM
A 2-0 win for TnT and a 2-0 win for the US would guarantee 2nd place.

A 2-0 win over Guatemala would guarantee third.

True?

Haven't seen anything other than the highlights from the first game.  Usually 2-0 over guatemala doable.....hoping the fellahs have fight in them.
Post by: CarenageBoy on June 11, 2007, 05:44:23 PM

No, I am still a supporter. I'm even a Warrior Nation member! I'm happy that our local boys are getting exposure, but I'm also realistic. Without Divine intervention David is not going to slay Goliath. This whole fiasco is an embarrassment to T&T and the TTFF.

However, at the same time, it makes the world-cup players and FPATT look good.
Post by: just cool on June 11, 2007, 06:59:07 PM
All talk and no action makes jack a rich secure boy. it's like the old west, when a bad man or bad men terrorising the town,all the town ppl does is complain under their breath and dispair, waiting for a hero to risk his life to save the town from this or these meneces, cowadice  spinlessness and complaisance gets nothing done. now i am not saying that ppl here are spineless and coward, but they are definitly complaisan.  i've been brousing this site and forum for years and all i hear is talk about how things could be better, but the only time ppl come together is for a worrior game lime , or a fete match. please forgive me if i come accross as offensive and out of order, but we havn't done any thing substancual since the impass to show our disapproval for the way our football is being desecrated.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             only sammy newellin in the whole of trinidad and tobago has the balls to stand up and oppose the federation single handedly. the rest of the country couldn't care less if we football strive or not, i guess it's pretty obvious that we are not a football loving nation after all, and i will go as far as to say if this were any where else in the footballing world, there would've been riots civil unrest and mehelm until a resolution to the impass. there is a famous saying that states, if you are not willing to fight for your rights, then you dont deserve any rights at all. please dont see this as an invitation to a cuss out, but more as contructive critique.   absolutly  positive.
Post by: CarenageBoy on June 11, 2007, 07:07:00 PM
Just Cool,
Any specific suggestions?
Post by: saga pinto on June 11, 2007, 07:47:52 PM
My prediction is we beat them by 3 clear goals...............
Post by: dcs on June 11, 2007, 08:11:47 PM
Looking at the updated table.....we can only go forward if Panama beats Mexico (Group C).  The 3rd place finisher in Group A guaranteed to have at least 4 points.

SO we basically hoping we go through as the 2nd best third place finisher ahead of Mexico or Honduras  :-\

Cud only hope for a good performance oui....can't ask for anything more at this point.
Post by: just cool on June 11, 2007, 11:36:25 PM
Just Cool,
Any specific suggestions?
Yes i am glad you asked. first we need to have the leaders of the WN  have a sit down with roger boynes and clarify their stance on the impass, we also need a pitition from local and foriegn based members of this site(2) we need to get the public involved BC most tribagonians dont even know what's taking place with the football, and if we can run an add on radio and  tv6 for a month about the unfair treatment to our hero's and the total disregard of the TTff  sending a C team to our regions most prestigous tourney, imbarassing the nation unessasarily especially when our WC team was available to represent us, and only BC of ego they declined to do the right thing. I am sure we can also get sponsors to finance this venture, local sponsors that is. (3) organize a public march to the office of the TTFF then a rally and protest, we can get the cooperation of the local sports clubs on the island like harvard , police , loins ,st johns . firemen's assoc. ect. we need to get involved before it's to late to do any thing.    that's what i suggest . what do you sugest.     positive.
Post by: dwn on June 12, 2007, 01:41:32 AM
Looking at the updated table.....we can only go forward if Panama beats Mexico (Group C).  The 3rd place finisher in Group A guaranteed to have at least 4 points.

SO we basically hoping we go through as the 2nd best third place finisher ahead of Mexico or Honduras  :-\

Cud only hope for a good performance oui....can't ask for anything more at this point.

Remember that we can still come second in our group tho.

But as long as Mexico gets a point against Panama, we cant make it as a 3rd place team. Cause no matter what, either Honduras or Cuba going to finish with more than 3 pts.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 12, 2007, 05:20:47 AM

Nah it's called facing reality....we get an inexperienced side to represent we and in the process we have been screwed by the TTFF/Jackula as fans....

The reality is.....this team can't cut it....plain and simple....and dat doh mean ah eh love my Warriors and wouldn't support them.......is de Administators ah have a problem with....
Post by: Sam on June 12, 2007, 08:58:42 AM
My team for today, 4-3-3

Williams
Power, Keyeno, Jack, Wolfe
Spann, Theobald, Pacheco
            Toussaint
     McFarlane, Roberts.

Subs

Glasgow for McFarlane 65th
Jagdeosingh for Spann 75th
Daniel for Pacheco 75th

Lets win this one for Noreiga !!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: The_Ice on June 12, 2007, 09:13:51 AM
My team for today, 4-4-3

hmm... i didnt know were allowed an extra man on the field
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 12, 2007, 09:28:32 AM
I vote "YES" T&T can beat Guatemala, but not by two or four clear goals without Guatemala scoring a goal.

See you in 2009  ??? ??? ???
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 12, 2007, 09:29:23 AM
My side:

--Jan--

--Power--     --Jack--       --Keyno--    --Pacheco--

-- Spann--    --Augilerra--   --Bleeder--

--Toussaint--

--Glasgoal--        --McFarlane--
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2007, 09:30:45 AM
My team for today, 4-4-3
hmm... i didnt know were allowed an extra man on the field
ssshhhh....dem ent go notice
and we need all de help we can get ;D
Post by: Pointman on June 12, 2007, 10:08:36 AM
ah bet allyuh dey win dis game and still go home >:( ::)
Post by: palos on June 12, 2007, 12:03:46 PM

Based on what exactly?
Post by: Bally on June 12, 2007, 12:52:56 PM
My team for today, 4-3-3

Williams
Spann, Theobald, Pacheco
            Toussaint
     McFarlane, Roberts.

Subs

Daniel for Pacheco 75th

Sam I was thing about that same line up too boi good on Toussaint should play mid
Post by: dcs on June 12, 2007, 01:14:39 PM
Remember that we can still come second in our group tho.

But as long as Mexico gets a point against Panama, we cant make it as a 3rd place team. Cause no matter what, either Honduras or Cuba going to finish with more than 3 pts.

Yea I missed that one.
I just want them to win....not expecting miracles but they capable of playing good football and hopefully minimize the mistakes.
Post by: saga pinto on June 12, 2007, 01:26:02 PM

Based on what exactly?

Gut instinct.........
Post by: kicker on June 12, 2007, 02:13:10 PM

ouch.... :rotfl:

Nah man...we vibesin' it up til the 90th...

GO T&T !!
Post by: Deeks on June 12, 2007, 03:56:56 PM
I was harsh with the criticisms, but I believe they can win the game. I hope they start faster. I did not mention Bleeder in any of my comments. He needs to show that he is a WC player. Go  T&T.
Post by: BlazinTrini on June 12, 2007, 05:07:18 PM
damn telefutura is showing the US game...can't find the Trinidad game on the dish

oops just noticed it was at 9pm..my bad
Post by: kicker on June 12, 2007, 05:27:57 PM
damn telefutura is showing the US game...can't find the Trinidad game on the dish

T&T game is at 9 on Telefutura...after the US game
Post by: Warrior till death on June 12, 2007, 05:57:36 PM
My team for today, 4-3-3

Williams
Spann, Theobald, Pacheco
            Toussaint
     McFarlane, Roberts.

Subs

Daniel for Pacheco 75th

OUR MIDFIELD DUN NON-EXISTANT AS IT IS...PUTTING 3 MEN IN MIDFIELD GO MAKE IT EVEN WORSE!
DAT FORMATION U HAVE DERE COME LIKE A 5-2-3
BECAUSE THEO DOES DROP BACK DEEP
Post by: D.H.W on June 12, 2007, 06:38:52 PM
sam i hope ur predictions right
Post by: College on June 12, 2007, 06:41:34 PM
usa 3 slv 0
Post by: arrow on June 12, 2007, 06:45:07 PM
usa 3 slv 0

If the scoreline stays like that and we beat Guatemala by 2 goals do we take 2nd place?
Post by: supporter on June 12, 2007, 06:46:48 PM
i think we only need a 1-0 win now?   If this is true then i have faith in the boys, im calling a trini win! :flamethrower:
Post by: D.H.W on June 12, 2007, 06:49:10 PM
untill i see it i will believe we can pull off this one, it is going to be a tough game
Post by: dcs on June 12, 2007, 06:54:01 PM
usa 3 slv 0

If the scoreline stays like that and we beat Guatemala by 2 goals do we take 2nd place?

yea

getting through by the third place spot will depend on panama beating mexico.

At least those boys know they have some control over their destiny....even if El Salvador pull back something in the next ~5 mins
Post by: College on June 12, 2007, 06:57:48 PM
usa 4 slv 0
Post by: dcs on June 12, 2007, 06:58:56 PM

If we win we at least finishing 3rd.
Post by: doublet750 on June 12, 2007, 06:59:34 PM
a win by 2 goals means we go through.....

this is the official website for the gold cup

http://www.terra.com/deportes/articulo/html/fox379325.htm

so far with the us win el salvador would have -3 GD (same as us now)....and Guatemala have a 0 GD...but we have -3

so if we beat Gua by 2-0 (or any 2 goal scoreline) then they would have -2 GD and we would have -1 GD and therefore go through
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 12, 2007, 07:01:10 PM
Anything live on de web?
Post by: College on June 12, 2007, 07:02:15 PM
final score us 4 slv 0...we in business!!!
Post by: ricky on June 12, 2007, 07:05:10 PM
im in the airport in  phonex on my way home from LA
Start Glasgow and Toussaint up front we go give them something
Post by: dcs on June 12, 2007, 07:06:10 PM

I hope the fans who stood up to support the team make some noise.
Post by: saga pinto on June 12, 2007, 07:06:14 PM
Ah have a good feeling about we beating guatemala,I think we'll put 2 early goals on them and sustain some pressure from them,but by the end of the 1st half it will be 2-0 T&T and then second half we'll put another 2 on them................I've got to believe in something and it's my gut feeling I'm relying on here.......  
Post by: Trini on June 12, 2007, 07:08:00 PM
Good luck fellas!

Rememebr Guatemala coming out for blood...Is we who break their hearts in 2005 for their first WC experience....So them hate us like how we hate the US after Nov 19th.

A win will rub more salt in they wounds...
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2007, 07:11:59 PM
TnT We want a GOAL / WIN
sudden down pours
Post by: E-man on June 12, 2007, 07:12:57 PM
Raining in Boston, here we go
Post by: kicker on June 12, 2007, 07:14:46 PM
Keyeno may have just literally broken his ass
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 12, 2007, 07:14:53 PM
Eman nuttin online?  Ah out in de cold  :'( :'( :'(
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2007, 07:15:56 PM
Keyeno may have just literally broken his ass
yeah he landed real bad
Post by: ricky on June 12, 2007, 07:17:36 PM
was d lineup?
Post by: E-man on June 12, 2007, 07:21:07 PM
was d lineup?

Toussaint, Glasgow and Roberts
beyond that not sure of the rest, Thomas, Pacheco, Theobold, ...
Post by: E-man on June 12, 2007, 07:22:46 PM
Free kick for Guatemala - over the bar
Post by: futbolfan on June 12, 2007, 07:23:22 PM
was d lineup?

Pacheco not starting....Trent Noel starting
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 12, 2007, 07:23:37 PM
Eman nuttin online?  Ah out in de cold  :'( :'( :'(
dais cause yuh chepa and e wanna spend e $3 for gol tv..lol
Yeah hoe ah tell yu lady dragon g buss my ass for all dat when I could bodder eman to hook me up LOL
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 12, 2007, 07:24:40 PM
was d lineup?
Back four is Powers, Thomas, Jack and Wolfe.
Post by: E-man on June 12, 2007, 07:26:18 PM
was d lineup?

pacheco ebnch
glasgow
power
williams

I keep forgetting I have a DVR - the lineup is:

21 Williams
3 Wolffe
4 Jack
5 Thomas
7 Noel
11 Toussaint
12 Glasgow
14 Roberts
16 Spann
17 Power
18 Theobold
Post by: ricky on June 12, 2007, 07:27:44 PM
thanks fellas, im off for the plane now hopefully when i log on i see a 2-0
laters
Post by: futbolfan on June 12, 2007, 07:29:50 PM
team playing much faster so far
Post by: elan on June 12, 2007, 07:30:17 PM
Score anyone? How we looking?
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2007, 07:31:18 PM
we winning 0 - 0  ;D (is a long time I ent say that)
tight game but TnT have a slight edge
Post by: davidephraim on June 12, 2007, 07:32:27 PM
keep de live updates flowing please...
Post by: Cocorite on June 12, 2007, 07:32:43 PM
Aye dem fellas playin some good ball boi ;D
Post by: Quags on June 12, 2007, 07:36:29 PM
The game going orn now  ???
Post by: pecan on June 12, 2007, 07:37:41 PM
Score anyone? How we looking?
we playing much better.
but at th eend of the day we hadda win.  i would say game bout even.
we have had no scoring opportunitis yet

PH,  yuh buy goltv or yuh watching on-line?
Post by: socachynee on June 12, 2007, 07:39:20 PM
goltv on tvuplayer not showing the game in canada unless they checkin our IPs
 :-\
Post by: E-man on June 12, 2007, 07:40:43 PM
Red on Jack for elbowing. We gonna win now
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2007, 07:41:23 PM
Jack wha ya do man
easy
Oh well
lets do it TnT
Post by: Storeboy on June 12, 2007, 07:42:03 PM
What a stupi foul after we start off so good! Steups!!!!!!
Post by: doublet750 on June 12, 2007, 07:43:42 PM
replay clrearly show it too...he put he elbow in a position and find d man.....wat worse is he cyar hide it cuz he tall and long and d man short so it easily noticeable rite infont d side ref too ....

say what tho d boys them playing good so far ...just a lil more gun need to be buss round d 18
Post by: Marcos on June 12, 2007, 07:44:31 PM
We looking okay man but Theobold is still mess
Post by: Marcos on June 12, 2007, 07:47:29 PM
Spann passes always too weak and ill directed. All 3 games now
Post by: futbolfan on June 12, 2007, 07:47:34 PM
not sure why Glasgow see de need to flick every pass....
Post by: rippin on June 12, 2007, 07:49:49 PM
The positive football not there at all. We get the lateral passes and back pass down ok. Any other type of pass weak and misdirected.
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2007, 07:50:20 PM
nice recovery Thomas
Post by: saga pinto on June 12, 2007, 07:51:18 PM

I now see the lack of speed and talent of theobald,that boy playing real shit,everytime he make a back pass I does be scared..........  
Post by: elan on June 12, 2007, 07:52:56 PM
Come on guys hold on, keep playing strong.         Was the red a straight red?
Post by: futbolfan on June 12, 2007, 07:53:41 PM

I now see the lack of speed and talent of theobald,that boy playing real shit,everytime he make a back pass I does be scared..........  

Shhhhhh dais we captain  ;D
Post by: rippin on June 12, 2007, 07:53:54 PM
Any pass requiring pace and distance our players winding up in a cartoon like motion. You can clearly see it is not a natural part of their game.
Post by: masterblaster on June 12, 2007, 07:54:35 PM
Theobald need to stop jogging round the pitch as if he is ah midfield general and run hard to set an example fuh de res ah dem men.
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2007, 07:54:49 PM
Come on guys hold on, keep playing strong.         Was the red a straight red?
Yes, Elbow to the man left Jaw/neck
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2007, 07:57:33 PM
These guartemalians are slow weak and most of all , begging to be put away, and we cant seem to oblige them . boyyyyyyy if this was my WC team gautemalla  would've been skined and cooked long time .
Post by: biga84 on June 12, 2007, 07:58:09 PM
These guartemalians are slow weak and most of all , begging to be put away, and we cant seem to oblige them . boyyyyyyy if this was my WC team gautemalla  would've been skined and cooked long time .

Remember is 10 men we have!!
Post by: College on June 12, 2007, 07:59:47 PM
off the flecking post from noel....jessss
Post by: Marcos on June 12, 2007, 08:00:11 PM
Boss free kick.
Stern does score dem kinda rebound
Post by: biga84 on June 12, 2007, 08:25:57 PM
Goal Guat
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2007, 08:26:06 PM
kick hit the upright and rebounded to Toussiant feet and he could not get it in...goal kick

Guat goal called back
Post by: kicker on June 12, 2007, 08:27:10 PM
Roberts' touch real off today dread...
Post by: pecan on June 12, 2007, 08:28:32 PM
join the chat room

http://guadeloupe.homedns.org/
Post by: arrow on June 12, 2007, 08:30:06 PM

If is one thing this new side have going for them its set pieces.  The free kicks are hit with pace and deception forcing the gk into action for the most part and the corners are causing some danger in the box
Post by: Marcos on June 12, 2007, 08:30:31 PM
When Glasgow get so shitty boy
Post by: futbolfan on June 12, 2007, 08:34:48 PM

If is one thing this new side have going for them its set pieces.  The free kicks are hit with pace and deception forcing the gk into action for the most part and the corners are causing some danger in the box
good observation....now we have to work on our defensive marking, tracking and covering
Post by: football prof on June 12, 2007, 08:35:13 PM
take him off!
Post by: WestCoast on June 12, 2007, 08:35:32 PM
nice try Toussiant
Post by: futbolfan on June 12, 2007, 08:36:58 PM
nice try Toussiant

dat iz ah throw away...
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2007, 08:39:25 PM
Nice try what . that is a sitter if i ever seen one, and you sopposed to finish that. real amature business.
Post by: football prof on June 12, 2007, 08:39:34 PM
what do we need to qualify for next round
Post by: College on June 12, 2007, 08:43:27 PM
nice set up skipper! steups
Post by: arrow on June 12, 2007, 08:47:36 PM
I think we would have won by 2 goals if we had 11 men against this Guat side
T&T got sabotaged by a man named Jack once again
Post by: Deeks on June 12, 2007, 08:53:40 PM
what is the score?
Post by: biga84 on June 12, 2007, 08:55:13 PM
0-0
Post by: biga84 on June 12, 2007, 08:56:00 PM
1-0 Guat
Post by: kicker on June 12, 2007, 08:56:11 PM
1-0 bad guys
Post by: Deeks on June 12, 2007, 08:56:44 PM
Jeez Zan Ages!!!!
Post by: Marcos on June 12, 2007, 08:56:55 PM
I love the effort and emotion our guys showed tonight. They made me proud
Post by: saga pinto on June 12, 2007, 08:59:19 PM
Again I keep saying that wim have ah problem coaching at some stage in every game,ah mean gimme ah f***king break man,taking off keyeno thomas and bringing on Kfoot criston baptiste,daiz madness dred.............  
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2007, 09:00:10 PM
Oliver camps and them aint no good for real. they dont have no good will for we sport at all . carlos and them woulda f@#kin murder this team together with el shitsnakedor.  it was finally our turn to win the cup and they blew it BC of bad mindedness. ah want these f$$kin old men out ah we mudda c#nt life now now now!!!!!.
Post by: Teflon Don on June 12, 2007, 09:00:45 PM
I love the effort and emotion our guys showed tonight. They made me proud

I AGREE.......but yo imagine if jack an dem didnt f**k we up what cud of happened
Post by: ckhan on June 12, 2007, 09:01:07 PM
SPIRIT.....dem boys playing with spirit
Post by: Reaper2004 on June 12, 2007, 09:01:26 PM
Game level at 1-1 come on one more in the back of the net!!!!
Post by: ckhan on June 12, 2007, 09:02:58 PM
With 10 flipping men.....SPIRIT
Post by: arrow on June 12, 2007, 09:03:56 PM
Again I keep saying that wim have ah problem coaching at some stage in every game,ah mean gimme ah f***king break man,taking off keyeno thomas and bringing on Kfoot criston baptiste,daiz madness dred.............  

Wim should have started McFarlane too
Post by: ckhan on June 12, 2007, 09:07:28 PM
Gua. EARNED that blasted point...
Post by: kicker on June 12, 2007, 09:07:33 PM
Roberts played like a man on a mission in the last 10 mins...

With 10 men....not disgraced...hold yuh head up Warriors.....
Post by: Deeks on June 12, 2007, 09:07:59 PM
Got TT!!     Droit au but!!!!
Post by: Teflon Don on June 12, 2007, 09:08:42 PM
I REEEEEL PROUD OF DESE FELLAS.....TO COME OUT AN PLAY @ THIS LEVEL WITH THE LTD AMOUNT OF TIME AND EXPERIENCE THEY HAD TOGETHER AS A TEAM........IN CLOSING UGLY MAN JACK WANER AND SPINELESS MACOMEH MAN OLI CAMPS HULL ALLYUH MUDDA c**t
Post by: DeSoWa on June 12, 2007, 09:10:27 PM
ah real disappointed in the outcome...but from what ah hearing de boys put up ah fight and ah  :applause: dem for that...hope something positive comes out of this whole experience...now on to the TTFF...lets see what dey next move will be... >:(

Post by: royal on June 12, 2007, 09:12:24 PM
Like the fight tonight.The ting is we playing with 10 men and hustling Guatemala holding on and wasting time especially de keeper.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 12, 2007, 09:13:25 PM
I thought I woulda never have to  say this. But I would actually give my boy Tweedledee (Seon Power) a 7. 
Post by: Trini Madness on June 12, 2007, 09:14:20 PM
man what a flikkin game....i wish it didnt end....this game was too good. great game soca warriors  :beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :salute: :salute:
Post by: ckhan on June 12, 2007, 09:16:31 PM
You coulda see the frustration on de boyz faces when their conceived the goal and you must love the fight for the equaliser!!! Good showing fellas let's hope we can develop it from here....HOPE
Post by: saga pinto on June 12, 2007, 09:17:23 PM
yuh no I watch the whole game an dem boys fight to the end,but guys like roberts and toussaint have to learn to finish at this level when they get open chances like that,it could mean the difference in winning or losing a game,that actually bothers me a lot when guys talk football about how promising a man is,an when he get ah sitter he throwing away............    
Post by: Big Magician on June 12, 2007, 09:18:51 PM
thats the spirit boys....well done...i am and will always be proud of you all....red white and black

KICK CAMPS OUT
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2007, 09:19:28 PM
I REEEEEL PROUD OF DESE FELLAS.....TO COME OUT AN PLAY @ THIS LEVEL WITH THE LTD AMOUNT OF TIME AND EXPERIENCE THEY HAD TOGETHER AS A TEAM........IN CLOSING UGLY MAN JACK WANER AND SPINELESS MACOMEH MAN OLI CAMPS HULL ALLYUH MUDDA c**t
I totally agree with you  pardner, 1000%. them youths deserve a round of applause :applause: :applause: :applause:. camps any time any where ah see yuh ah go buss yuh head wid ah big stone, for imbarrasing we youths and we country, yuh leaving a f**ked up legasy for your self, oh i forgot you doh have no shame, dog eat it.
Post by: D.H.W on June 12, 2007, 09:20:16 PM
now let us deal with the real issue of jack warner and blacklist, we should not even be out of this competition this early  >:(
Post by: Jah Gol on June 12, 2007, 09:22:37 PM
Touse shit down himself today. He demonstrated his biggest flaw the amount of time he needs to do almost anything. Don't get me wrong he has some nice touches but  a striker he needs to be efficient with his touches. He had too much time to hit that shot straight at the GK.

On a side note that the Commentary for this match was among the worst I have heard.
Post by: Filho on June 12, 2007, 09:23:19 PM
TRENT NOEL...MVP
Post by: Big Magician on June 12, 2007, 09:23:48 PM
KICK CAMPS OUT
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 12, 2007, 09:25:22 PM
The pool has gotten a bit deeper because of this opportunity for the locals, but some men definitely ain't ready.  I am usually a harsh critic of Jan Michael, but the had a good tournament.  Lets hope he can keep this momentum.  The problem is that he now has to go home and play at a lower level; he needs to go abroad soon.  
Post by: injunchile on June 12, 2007, 09:25:36 PM
With Ten Men Them fellas fight. Oroud to be T&t. At least with the foreign base and some of this team the future looks bright. El Salvador/ guatemala/ Even Mexico dont look that hot. so the future looks bright.
 This Gold Cup may have been a blessing in disguise not only for the locals but the Professional league in T&T.
Post by: ckhan on June 12, 2007, 09:25:50 PM
Only espanol I had and the commentators was zoning in on the keeper who had another great game
Post by: D.H.W on June 12, 2007, 09:29:55 PM
somebody miraculously vote a tie suddenly, seems we have a regular Nostradamus  :devil:  :D
Post by: Teflon Don on June 12, 2007, 09:30:14 PM
KICK CAMPS OUT

Boy dem fellas rel lucky is trinidad dey from yuh kno......in any real country dem men woulda have to leave d country by midnight....again i want to say OLI CAMPS YUH SPINELESS MACOMEH MAN HULL YUH MUDDA c**t......JACK WARNER YUH UGLY MUDDA c**t AH RATE YUH AS A BUSINESS MAN BUT YUH HADDA REMEMBER WHERE YUH COME FROM....AND REALISE WHAT IT IS YOU DOING....YOU HURTING THE COUNTRY JUST TO MAKE MONEY wtf is dat????? I TOTING REEEEEEEL FEELINGS RIGHT NOW.............
Post by: ckhan on June 12, 2007, 09:33:18 PM
Greed is a hell of a vice to have dread
Post by: Marcos on June 12, 2007, 09:33:30 PM
TRENT NOEL...MVP

Hadda disagee with that one.
The keeper an goal scorer are the MVPs.
Theobold clealy has the talent but his decision making and execution are so poor he doesn't stand out on the pitch.
Post by: D.H.W on June 12, 2007, 09:34:48 PM
KICK CAMPS OUT

Boy dem fellas rel lucky is trinidad dey from yuh kno......in any real country dem men woulda have to leave d country by midnight....again i want to say OLI CAMPS YUH SPINELESS MACOMEH MAN HULL YUH MUDDA c**t......JACK WARNER YUH UGLY MUDDA c**t AH RATE YUH AS A BUSINESS MAN BUT YUH HADDA REMEMBER WHERE YUH COME FROM....AND REALISE WHAT IT IS YOU DOING....YOU HURTING THE COUNTRY JUST TO MAKE MONEY wtf is dat????? I TOTING REEEEEEEL FEELINGS RIGHT NOW.............

boy i feel d same way, is a good thing i never see him in pubic yet to cuss he mother ass
Post by: kicker on June 12, 2007, 09:36:00 PM
TRENT NOEL...MVP

Hadda disagee with that one.
The keeper an goal scorer are the MVPs.
Theobold clealy has the talent but his decision making and execution are so poor he doesn't stand out on the pitch.

It's not really that clear.....but I give him the benefit of the doubt. He was really poor this tournament- biggest disappointment on our squad (ironically he's the one player left over from the WC squad)

Post by: Marcos on June 12, 2007, 09:40:26 PM
His control and technique better than the rest man.
He should be playing a more prominent role
Post by: futbolfan on June 12, 2007, 09:41:55 PM
Seon Power had a good game....he just needs to play the ball simple and he will be ok
Post by: royal on June 12, 2007, 09:44:58 PM
Seon Power had a good game....he just needs to play the ball simple and he will be ok

he cyar pass !!!!!!
Post by: futbolfan on June 12, 2007, 09:46:20 PM
His control and technique better than the rest man.
He should be playing a more prominent role
have to disagree with that one... he was constantly making bad passes, and he was always easily bumped off the ball by the opposing players....
Post by: Deeks on June 12, 2007, 09:46:26 PM
I only seen him play in the US game. He was  real disappointing. Is a play maker or defensive mid fielder. Either way he is not performing a a man with WC experience. I guess if he was surrounded with the rest of WC guys, his level of play would been better.
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2007, 09:46:53 PM
 Now I dont like to hypothesize, but i will make an exception. you see if these youths go abroad and play for a few years , they are gonna be wicked players trust me, they just need polishing up and conditioning.    positive.
Post by: Deeks on June 12, 2007, 09:47:51 PM
I am talking about denzil
Post by: arrow on June 12, 2007, 09:47:58 PM

he cyar pass !!!!!!

no worse than Cyd Gray in his early national team days, probably better
Post by: Trini on June 12, 2007, 09:49:43 PM
these yutes go abroad, get better with experience, become very good, wicked players.....

and the cycle starts again.....
Post by: Savannah boy on June 12, 2007, 09:50:02 PM
De usual slackness in possession at times at de back...i.e. men freezing and trying to make a telegraphed pass from our third of de field from a stationary position.  Yuh supposed to move sideways away from de pressure and avoid de pull stones passes or jes boots de ball down towards de sideline when in doubt. 

Whim need to have dem fellas especially de defenders do some more pressure drills dat force dem to make good passes under duress.  Glasgow have to be in de middle of dat drill.  De boy have no composure in traffic and once again show we why Sam call him a one foot cock.  He have a step on a man and instead of crossing de ball with he left with men positioning demselves in de box, he pull up and give ah man behind him ah suicide pass with he right foot.  He kill all de momentum on dat play.

Let give Jack he Jacket, Jim he Boots, Ann she Anniversary, Dic he Dictionary and whatever else.  Boy, dem fellas fight.  Dey fight.  With 10 men, we had dem blasted Guatemalans worried.  Some fellas growing up right before we eyes.  Ah jes want a few of dem to get some overseas contract...2nd Division or whatever.  Man have to begin somewhere.

Mc Farlane nearly score two.  He used his size very well.  Good call by Whim...despite what de commentators said about bringing him on. 

Toussaint should have buried he shot high at de near post on he one on one.  How he miss dat rebound from de free dat come off de post...only he could answer dat.  Chalk it up to inexperience.  Yuh cyah ball watch and hope de free kick go in.  He go learn to stay ready until the ball gone out of touch or in de goal.  If he wuk on he crosses, he go be a good midfield sub when de Jack Listed fellas come back.  Truth of de matter is dat we doh need too many forwards for de WCQ Rounds.

Trent shoot one ball so far up in de crowd.  He had some poor passes too.  Despite de good shot, it was a mixed bag!
Post by: futbolfan on June 12, 2007, 09:50:57 PM

he cyar pass !!!!!!

dats why ah say keep  it simple...nothing over 10 yards  ;)
Post by: Savannah boy on June 12, 2007, 09:53:45 PM
Seon cyah pass but he showing an intensity dat is admirable.  He is a project but he have potential.
Post by: noname on June 12, 2007, 09:55:12 PM
TRENT NOEL...MVP
Yes fella....He real play tonight. I'd split it between Jan and Noel.

I feel we need to play our games with 10 men right through from now on. Something bout backing Warriors into a wall and see them come out fighting...
Well done fellas. well done.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 12, 2007, 09:58:06 PM
He do plenty tata too...no way he could be de MVP.
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2007, 09:58:57 PM
I dont want to kill the momentum with this statment but i am tempted and cant help my self, guatemala is a shyte side if i ever seen one,  and we really got of easy , it could've been worst for us if we met a team that could finish, like mexico.
Post by: Savannah boy on June 12, 2007, 10:00:05 PM
Mexico shitty too.  You thinking bout de past.
Post by: arrow on June 12, 2007, 10:01:28 PM
Toussaint should have buried he shot high at de near post on he one on one.  How he miss dat rebound from Theobald free kick blast...only he could answer dat. 

Trent "Fadda Christmas" Noel - do not try to shoot de ball again.  Pass it off please.  When he not trying out for a FG Kicker in de NFL, he making some poor passes.

Is Noel free kick that rock the bar so I wouldn't write him off just yet.  He showed great hustle in the middle as well
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2007, 10:07:41 PM
Mexico shitty too. You thinking bout de past.
I guess, but i cant get over the amount of times they made me stay up whole night sulking over the cut arse they put on us, and that's over the years. and even though they had a poor showing so far in the tourney, i still rate them.  big team.
Post by: weary1969 on June 12, 2007, 10:17:49 PM
Dem fellas fight and apperently the key to gettin a point is play with 10 men. I just hope that they sent back Jack to plant peas in T'bgo with Shadow. You get to start and that is what u do?

Leh we hope some club pick dem fellas up. With foreign exposeure tings will only get betta.

Jack and co leh we see what all yh go do now all  yuh lose your voice all yuh quiet.

All yuh see the Pres Tallman that is hugging the skipper
Post by: Pointman on June 12, 2007, 10:32:14 PM
Lets look on the bright side...Spann getting goal ah de flikin tournament!!! 8)
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2007, 10:34:40 PM
I felt real sorry for daryl yes. the man tried every thing in the book and came up short over and over again. he needs a good ball distributer to create opportunity for him. there is no way he could've done better with this bunch.
Post by: royal on June 12, 2007, 10:35:39 PM
I'm surprise a player like McFarlane has'nt gone on a English tral as yet.He's the type of forward the British like.
Post by: dcs on June 12, 2007, 10:36:02 PM
Theobald played well.  He was part of the goal.
I eh think people giving him a fair evaluation...maybe looking for something he not asked to do.
Post by: Grande on June 12, 2007, 10:39:24 PM
Any video highlights, I missed the game
Post by: just cool on June 12, 2007, 10:40:22 PM
How old is mc Farlane any way? if it's not to much to ask, what is the age of those worriors who played in this tourney?    positive.
Post by: royal on June 12, 2007, 10:46:33 PM
How old is mc Farlane any way? if it's not to much to ask, what is the age of those worriors who played in this tourney?    positive.

McFarlane is 29 yrs old.One of the older players on the squad.He'll be 30 yrs old in October.
Post by: Jahyouth on June 12, 2007, 11:09:03 PM

McFarlane is 29 yrs old.One of the older players on the squad.He'll be 30 yrs old in October.

Big up all Hololo and St. Anns massive!  Allyuh see we boy Eddison (McFarlane) net up in a big way!

My picks to stay with the senior team from this squad:

Jan Michael

Anthony Noreiga

Keyeno Thomas

Silvio Spann (was already dey)

Densill Theobald (was already dey)

Trent Noel

Errol McFarlane
Post by: RGarcia on June 13, 2007, 12:37:32 AM
was at the game today and i like what i saw out of the players. thought in every game there will be criticism but tonight minus a few player due to lack of concentration i have to give full credit.
Post by: lickslikefire on June 13, 2007, 01:26:36 AM
I doh understand how our full strength warriors could get 5 from dis team...

Anyways, respeck young warriors...all yuh make meh proud today...plenty plenty heart

Post by: Filho on June 13, 2007, 04:28:38 AM
Toussaint should have buried he shot high at de near post on he one on one.  How he miss dat rebound from Theobald free kick blast...only he could answer dat. 

Trent "Fadda Christmas" Noel - do not try to shoot de ball again.  Pass it off please.  When he not trying out for a FG Kicker in de NFL, he making some poor passes.

Is Noel free kick that rock the bar so I wouldn't write him off just yet.  He showed great hustle in the middle as well

Trent broke up an amazing number of attacks in midfield and ran tirelessly. His recovery and interceptions were great. He played simply and most of his passing was simple and accurate. The man had a boss boss game. Remove him from the center midfield and it woulda been a whole different kettle of fish. Guate midfield didn't know how to deal with Trent nah. He did what a defensive midfielder supposed to do..and he did it well.  The great thing about it is he did it clean. No setta wild kick and dirty foul. Man play real composed and he doh have no setta international experience. He is one to groom for the full national team.
Post by: Trini on June 13, 2007, 04:32:15 AM
Yea Trent stand out tonight.

The fellas real real fight, and we could be happy with that.

This same guatemala team give the Warriors 5, then were narrowly edged out in POS.

Last night was about even, maybe slightly better for us.

I slept good last night after the game.
Post by: Marcos on June 13, 2007, 06:17:22 AM
Anybody else notice how much Spann's passing accuracy and control has deteriorated?
When and why did that happen?
Post by: Filho on June 13, 2007, 06:49:52 AM
Anybody else notice how much Spann's passing accuracy and control has deteriorated?
When and why did that happen?

lack of finess...match fitness and aerobic fitness. was laid off for a while. I personally feel a fully fit Spann should be playing where Wim have Theobald.
Post by: maxg on June 13, 2007, 07:06:25 AM

Big up all Hololo and St. Anns massive!  Allyuh see we boy Eddison (McFarlane) net up in a big way!

My picks to stay with the senior team from this squad:

Jan Michael

Anthony Noreiga

Keyeno Thomas

Silvio Spann (was already dey)

Densill Theobald (was already dey)

Trent Noel

Errol McFarlane

Alldoh many would disagree, I will add Power and Toussaint to that list
Post by: Touches on June 13, 2007, 07:32:28 AM
Just some comments...

I real proud of the fight and intensity shown in that last game. Noel real play and even doe I find Power is the epitome of a hound, the man play decent last night and I feel he play to the best of his ability. Jan have good reflexes but for him to get better he have to leave and go abroad. PFL can't develop him anymore.

I still find Theobold have a doubles paper finish and does come second right tru.

Spann only saving grace is his free kick ability. The youth have something wrong with him...some kinda injury we ent know bout. He has not had a good match since the Bahrain game.

Roberts had a good last 10 minutes, where you could see he bawl F#$k it I going for glory....the other 80 he was playing to instruction and getting nuttin.

Toussaint good for playing small goal....He too weak for this int'l game. Some inch beat and drag doe cut it at this level, he gettin bounce orf the ball right tru.

But that said lewwe face facts and be realistic.

Guatemala and El Salvador is two shit side.

Spin it any way you want, and bring up all kinda old stats, them two side not good and they were not supposed to get any points off of us, regardless of the "B or C" team we sent to this tournament.

Now we going and hear the same old story...we will learn from our mistakes, we have to pick up and move orn, it was a good experience etc.

I am glad we ent get embarrassed, I am glad we show some fight, but at the end of the day we threw away two games that we were capable of winning.

We do not have the quality players relative to our opponents to make no 2010 with this side, just not happening.

Post by: just cool on June 13, 2007, 08:04:35 AM
Just some comments...

I real proud of the fight and intensity shown in that last game. Noel real play and even doe I find Power is the epitome of a hound, the man play decent last night and I feel he play to the best of his ability. Jan have good reflexes but for him to get better he have to leave and go abroad. PFL can't develop him anymore.

I still find Theobold have a doubles paper finish and does come second right tru.

Spann only saving grace is his free kick ability. The youth have something wrong with him...some kinda injury we ent know bout. He has not had a good match since the Bahrain game.

Roberts had a good last 10 minutes, where you could see he bawl F#$k it I going for glory....the other 80 he was playing to instruction and getting nuttin.

Toussaint good for playing small goal....He too weak for this int'l game. Some inch beat and drag doe cut it at this level, he gettin bounce orf the ball right tru.

But that said lewwe face facts and be realistic.

Guatemala and El Salvador is two shit side.

Spin it any way you want, and bring up all kinda old stats, them two side not good and they were not supposed to get any points off of us, regardless of the "B or C" team we sent to this tournament.

Now we going and hear the same old story...we will learn from our mistakes, we have to pick up and move orn, it was a good experience etc.

I am glad we ent get embarrassed, I am glad we show some fight, but at the end of the day we threw away two games that we were capable of winning.

We do not have the quality players relative to our opponents to make no 2010 with this side, just not happening.

Span needs a little more tme to recover from injury, and to regain match fitness, he's still a little rusty,but i totally agree with your analysis.
Post by: Filho on June 13, 2007, 08:15:16 AM
Men eh giving Wolfe no props..man was almost perfect at left back. Always well positioned..great tacking and running. Fit too. So many national team men unfit, yet Wolfe, Noel and Aguilerra and Seon Powers showed that PFL men could be real fit if they have the self discipline. I was blaming the league..but is up to the individual to not cheat himself. If some men fit and others not..is not the league nah..is men own motivation. Anyhow...Wolfe look good. Naturally left footed. Night and day between him at left back and Seon Power. Did not put a foot wrong for the first 45 and remianed strong all game. His tracking back on passes, especially deep in the second half, amde me wish he was there against the US when Landon broke away. Guatemala tried that a few times and Wolfe alaways positioned himself well..outraced his marker and made sensible plays.

By the way..Seon Power look like a general for the first 45. The difference between him at right back and at left (or central) is night and day. At least from the performance this tourney
Post by: Tallman on June 13, 2007, 09:21:23 AM
How old is mc Farlane any way? if it's not to much to ask, what is the age of those worriors who played in this tourney?    positive.
CLICK HERE (http://www.thewarriornation.com/content/view/121/57/) to see their ages
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 13, 2007, 09:40:24 AM
What was Nostradamus Sam's prediction of the game?

I predicted that T&T would be knocked out in the first round.  ;D
Post by: Sam on June 13, 2007, 09:46:58 AM

You also predicted that your under 17 was going to Korea and T&T would end up dead last....
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 13, 2007, 09:56:35 AM
ey 2099 yuh brit c#nt.....what round you got knocked out???....f#ck off
Post by: kicker on June 13, 2007, 09:58:32 AM

My prediction is that you'll sit common entrance next year....
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 13, 2007, 10:02:20 AM

You also predicted that your under 17 was going to Korea and T&T would end up dead last....
So what was your prediction for the Gold Cup again?  :devil:
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 13, 2007, 10:08:20 AM

And every year I sit that exam I get a 100% passing grade. Last year the teacher got so frustrated of me passing that she gave me 110% grade. ;D
Post by: Jayerson on June 13, 2007, 11:15:35 AM

And every year I sit that exam I get a 100% passing grade. Last year the teacher got so frustrated of me passing that she gave me 110% grade. ;D

That's great, seeing that it's an exam for 11 year old kids.
Post by: Pointman on June 13, 2007, 11:24:33 AM

bugger off you Troll bastard!!! >:(
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 13, 2007, 11:27:39 AM

And yet you have no idea how old I am? Am I a 8 year old protege? You know nothing for a fact. ;D
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 13, 2007, 11:30:22 AM

HHEEYYY! What do you know. A Brit-Trini. 8) :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on June 13, 2007, 11:31:20 AM
alyuh ain't realize d poll miraculously get 2 vote for a tie after d game  :D
Post by: kicker on June 13, 2007, 11:31:53 AM

And yet you have no idea how old I am? Am I a 8 year old protege? You know nothing for a fact. ;D

I think you mean prodigy....but not a bad attempt for an 8 yr old...
Post by: Filho on June 13, 2007, 11:35:21 AM

Post by: Pointman on June 13, 2007, 11:39:32 AM

HHEEYYY! What do you know. A Brit-Trini. 8) :rotfl:

whatever...at least my country is qualifying for various tournaments unlike some other shitsnake teams ;)
Post by: Teflon Don on June 13, 2007, 11:41:58 AM
During the digicel cup i was not a fan of seon power.....but this tournament show me 3 things......1)That brother have reeeeeel heart .... 2) He should be placed in a more offensive position and ....3)He has improved in every single game from his first digicel cup match to the Gold cup game last night.....Keep up the good work
Post by: jamaica2099 on June 13, 2007, 11:44:47 AM

Seeeee.  ;D ;D
Post by: just cool on June 13, 2007, 10:52:51 PM
 Most of those boys are to old to play with the Ateam, with the exception of wolf, theobald, roberts , spann, jan williams , and pachecco, the rest need not apply.
How old is mc Farlane any way? if it's not to much to ask, what is the age of those worriors who played in this tourney? positive.
CLICK HERE (http://www.thewarriornation.com/content/view/121/57/) to see their ages
Post by: Savannah boy on June 14, 2007, 12:59:05 AM
During the digicel cup i was not a fan of seon power.....but this tournament show me 3 things......1)That brother have reeeeeel heart .... 2) He should be placed in a more offensive position and ....3)He has improved in every single game from his first digicel cup match to the Gold cup game last night.....Keep up the good work

Teflon yuh confusing meh.

If he first touch, vision and passing ability real poor, why is he going in a more offensive position?
Post by: Teflon Don on June 14, 2007, 07:42:19 AM
power looked good when he was going fwd.....alot of times he took the ball an made runs up the middle or on the wing.....my boy who play intercol in d east zone tell me d man was a striker.So i took those two things into consideration when i said what i said lolol....
Post by: AB.Trini on September 08, 2008, 07:49:08 PM
Remember this Guatemalan team laid five on we prior to Beenie coming.