General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: Queen Macoomeh on November 17, 2009, 02:38:24 PM

Title: Mannhein Steamroller
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on November 17, 2009, 02:38:24 PM
Has anyone ever seen this group perform?

Sorry, that should read "Mannheim Steamroller"
Title: Re: Mannhein Steamroller
Post by: Deeks on November 17, 2009, 03:34:44 PM
I heard a lot of their music. Never seen them live. They were part of the new wave music of the 80's.
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on November 17, 2009, 04:08:13 PM
never heard of them until today.
I'm told they rival Trans Siberia Orchestra and may be better. I've seen TO and liked it - even with the big hair.  :D
Post by: Deeks on November 17, 2009, 04:32:37 PM
Actually I meant to say new age not new wave. There is also Hiroshima, Kitaro and Steely Dan(to an extent). Here is a list.

http://dir.yahoo.com/Entertainment/Music/Artists/By_Genre/New_Age/?b=0

Post by: verycute1 on November 17, 2009, 06:54:16 PM
Have one of their albums, never seen them live, love the music though. Also love trans siberian.
Post by: Dutty on November 17, 2009, 08:14:24 PM
How about Cleveland Steamshovel anybody familiar wit dat grouping
Post by: Bakes on November 17, 2009, 11:12:21 PM
I'm told they rival Trans Siberia Orchestra and may be better. I've seen TO and liked it - even with the big hair.  :D

Nah!
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on November 18, 2009, 06:48:16 AM

Nah!

Is troot...I've led a sheltered life obviously...  :-[

Dutty, dey sen you fuh me or wha?