Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on September 11, 2009, 08:41:02 AM

Title: Trinis in Action (Sept 11-13, 2009)
Post by: Tallman on September 11, 2009, 08:41:02 AM
Friday, September 11th

Welsh Premier League
Cefn Druids
1-0 Porthmadog
Johnson, Josh (in T&T due to family matters)
USL First Division
Charleston Battery
2-1 Miami FC
Patterson, Randi (http://www.charlestonbattery.com/team_roster.asp?pid=2311) (full game, assist 30')

Saturday, September 12th

English Premier League
Portsmouth
2-3 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/8245847.stm) Bolton
Samuel, Jlloyd (http://www.bwfc.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,1004~10946,00.html) (full game)
Sunderland
4-1 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/8250284.stm) Hull City
Jones, Kenwyne (http://www.safc.com/team/?page_id=2623&player_id=174) ((http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/in.gif) 73')
Warner, Anthony (http://www.hullcityafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10338~9109,00.html) (not selected)
Wigan Athletic
1-0 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/8243832.stm) West Ham
Scotland, Jason (http://www.wiganlatics.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10429~24233,00.html) ((http://http2//www.socawarriors.net/football/images/in.gif) 73')
English League Championship
Middlesbrough
3-1 (http://www.itfc.co.uk/page/MatchReport/0,,10272~48714,00.html) Ipswich Town
Edwards, Carlos (http://www.itfc.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10272~10014,00.html) (full game)
Preston
2-0 (http://www.swanseacity.net/page/MatchReport/0,,10354~48715,00.html) Swansea City
Abu Bakr, Radanfah (http://www.swanseacity.net/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10354~49075,00.html) (not selected)
English League One
Charlton Athletic
1-1 (http://www.saintsfc.co.uk/page/MatchReport/0,,10280~48723,00.html) Southampton
Thomson, Jake (http://www.saintsfc.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10280~44062,00.html) (not selected)
Tranmere
2-3 Walsall
Ince, Clayton (http://www.saddlers.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10428~9712,00.html) (bench, did not play)
English League Two
Dag & Red
2-1 (http://www.chesterfield-fc.co.uk/page/MatchReport/0,,10435~48737,00.html) Chesterfield
Austin, Kevin (http://www.chesterfield-fc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10435~11088,00.html) (full game, (http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/yellowcard.gif) 46')
English Conference
Forest Green
0-0 (http://www.ebbsfleetunited.co.uk/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=613:fleet-going-blank-again&catid=63:headline-news) Ebbsfleet United
Shakes, Ricky (http://www.ebbsfleetunited.co.uk/eufc/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=512&Itemid=344) ((http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/out.gif) 84')
York
2-0 (http://www.ketteringtownfc.co.uk/story.php?story_id=243) Kettering Town
Boucaud, Andre (http://www.ketteringtownfc.co.uk/player.php?player_id=13) (out, ankle injury)
Wrexham
0-1 (http://www.wrexhamafc.co.uk/page/MatchReport/0,,10311~50032,00.html) Oxford United
Spann, Silvio (http://www.wrexhamafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10311~41687,00.html) (bench, did not play)
Scottish Premier League
St. Mirren
1-1 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/scot_prem/8249353.stm) St. Johnstone
Samuel, Collin (http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/player.php?param=22) (started, (http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/yellowcard.gif) 63', (http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/out.gif) 73')
Turkish Super Lig
Denizlispor Kulübü
0-0 Diyarbakirspor
Roberts, Darryl (http://guncel.turkcellsuperlig.com/UI/Player.aspx?id=27723) (full game)
Swedish 2nd Division
Akropolis IF
1-1 Koping FF
Neaves, Kevon
Major League Soccer
DC United
1-2 (http://www.dcunited.com/article/united-falls-seattle-2-1) Seattle Sounders
James, Julius (http://www.dcunited.com/player/julius-james) (full game)
John, Avery (http://www.dcunited.com/player/avery-john) (full game)
LA Galaxy
3-6 (http://la.galaxy.mlsnet.com/news/team_news.jsp?ymd=20090913&content_id=6932114&vkey=news_lag&fext=.jsp&team=t106) FC Dallas
Birchall, Chris (http://la.galaxy.mlsnet.com/players/bio.jsp?team=t106&player=birchall_c&playerId=bir106654&statType=current) (bench, did not play)
Marshall, Yohance (http://la.galaxy.mlsnet.com/players/bio.jsp?team=t106&player=marshall_y) (not selected)
USL First Division
Carolina Railhawks
2-1 (http://www.carolinarailhawks.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=758&Itemid=141) Puerto Rico Islanders
Henry, Nigel (http://www.puertoricoislandersfc.com/index/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=100:perfil-nigel-henry&catid=43:profile&Itemid=86)
Jagdeosingh, Kendall (http://www.puertoricoislandersfc.com/index/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=116:perfil-kendall-jagdeosingh&catid=43:profile&Itemid=86)
Telesford, Osei (http://www.puertoricoislandersfc.com/index/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=109:perfil-osei-telesford&catid=43:profile&Itemid=86)
Villaroel, Kevon (http://www.puertoricoislandersfc.com/index/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=110:perfil-kevon-villaroel&catid=43:profile&Itemid=86)
T&T Pro League
W-Connection
1-2 (http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=161531207) Joe Public
Hector, Hughton
Baptiste, Kerry
Leon, Clyde
Noel, Trent
Phillip, Marvin
Thomas, Keyeno
Toussaint, Andre
Tinto, Hayden

Sunday, September 13th

English Premier League
Fulham
2-1 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/8243944.stm) Everton
Zamora, Bobby (http://www.fulhamfc.com/MatchAndTeam/PlayerProfiles/ProfileDetails/BobbyZamora.aspx) (full game)
Scottish Premier League
Hamilton Academical
2-0 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/scot_prem/8249366.stm) Hibernian
Andrews, Marvin (not selected)
USL First Division
Portland Timbers
0-1 (http://www.clevelandcitystars.com/slides/723-underdog-city-stars-defeat-first-place-portland-1-0) Cleveland City Stars
Cruickshank, Stephen (http://www.clevelandcitystars.com/stephen-cruickshank) (not selected)
McAllister, Terrence (http://www.clevelandcitystars.com/terrence-mcallister) (not selected)
Stewart, Ryan (http://www.clevelandcitystars.com/ryan-stewart) (full game)
Rochester Rhinos
0-0 (http://usl1.uslsoccer.com/home/365191.html) Miami FC
Fitzpatrick, Leslie (http://www.rhinossoccer.com/team/player.php?id=252) (full game)
McFarlane, Errol (http://www.rhinossoccer.com/player.php?id=291) (full game)
Sancho, Brent (http://www.rhinossoccer.com/player.php?id=282) (full game)
Title: Re: Trinis in Action (Sept 11-13, 2009)
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2009, 08:44:02 AM
Lets c what happens dis wk wit we boys 4 dey club we done see what happen 4 d country.
Post by: Sam on September 11, 2009, 08:47:16 AM
How you didn't list de local pro league games ? there is one game tomorrow. ?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 11, 2009, 09:53:10 AM
TAKE ZAMORA NAME OFF THAT LIST PLEASE
Post by: Tallman on September 11, 2009, 10:32:56 AM
How you didn't list de local pro league games ? there is one game tomorrow. ?

I does wait until last minute, because lately dem always changing tings.
Post by: de_redman on September 11, 2009, 01:46:59 PM
Take off Fulham v Everton!
Post by: Trinidogg on September 11, 2009, 01:50:20 PM
 :rotfl: gosh that bothering yall so much man name on a list don't u guys got bigger things to worry bout? Leave d man name where it is...
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 11, 2009, 02:18:40 PM
wonder if kj scorin fuh sunderland tomorrow
Post by: arrow on September 11, 2009, 03:51:05 PM
Watch KJ go and score a hattrick now that he's back HOME :'(
Post by: WestCoast on September 11, 2009, 05:20:01 PM
Take off Fulham v Everton!

Watch KJ go and score a hattrick now that he's back HOME :'(
Post by: PATRIOT on September 11, 2009, 07:09:37 PM
Patterson with a beautiful cross ball from the left... GOAL... an "assist" from our boy... Battery leads Miami 1-0 at 1/2 time... Game live on FNC
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 11, 2009, 07:48:31 PM
sunderland game on fsc @5pm.
Post by: SUPA on September 11, 2009, 10:21:27 PM
Like me, de people here hurt and pissed off yes. So SM said fork dat kneegah yes, u never showed up tuh help we fight de battle so HYMC and come off we forkin list. Take it tuh him SM, way de fork him feel like, he take real bad men fuh fool. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Big Magician on September 11, 2009, 11:15:18 PM
good fuh we
Title: Sunderland v Hull 3.00 GMT KO
Post by: kev on September 12, 2009, 01:04:45 AM
Its only on a couple of foriegn channels so you maybe very lucky and not find a link.

Here are the possibles not updated yet as it is too early

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=47938&part=sports
http://atdhe.net/
http://www.iraqgoals.net/

There is an injury doubt around Kenwyne so he might not play.

Interesting to see how the defence lines up as McCartney is injured (no real loss imho) and the deal for the Wigan left back fell though on deadline day, so no real leftback.  Mensah can play there but lacks pace (not a massive problem against Hull), Turner will no doubt make his debut but who will be beside him, Da Silva played for Paraguay so his match fitness will be improved whether he is fully match fit yet is highly debatable and will take time to adjust.

Have a nice weekend, probably reply on the "Trini's in Action" thread as no doubt this will be moved again ???

Have a nice weekend everyone.
Title: Re: Sunderland v Wigan 3.00 GMT KO
Post by: Blue on September 12, 2009, 02:39:30 AM
Its only on a couple of foriegn channels so you maybe very lucky and not find a link.

Interesting to see how the defence lines up as McCartney is injured (no real loss imho) and the deal for the Wigan left back fell though on deadline day, so no real leftback.  Mensah can play there but lacks pace (not a massive problem against Hull), Turner will no doubt make his debut but who will be beside him, Da Silva played for Paraguay so his match fitness will be improved whether he is fully match fit yet is highly debatable and will take time to adjust.

Have a nice weekend, probably reply on the "Trini's in Action" thread as no doubt this will be moved again ???

You might wanna change the title of this thread  ;)
Post by: PIMP on September 12, 2009, 05:41:06 AM

Post by: saga pinto on September 12, 2009, 06:37:20 AM
leave him right dey,worry about yuh family,the next paycheck,yuh health,yuh future and stop worrying about shitt...............   
Title: Re: Sunderland v Hull 3.00 GMT KO
Post by: kev on September 12, 2009, 07:00:38 AM

You might wanna change the title of this thread  ;)

Thanks, had teh Wigan FB on my mind and Turners debut, it was early though and thats my excuse :angel:
Post by: Peong on September 12, 2009, 08:33:41 AM
Don't we have an EPL season thread?  I lookin for it but no luck.
Post by: Peong on September 12, 2009, 08:44:21 AM
Anybody know where the EPL season thread is?
Post by: Bakes on September 12, 2009, 09:07:13 AM
You're  reall Trooper Kev... hope the team rewards you a bit better this season.  So far Bent is silencing his critics on here and paying dividends for Bruce, eh?

How does KJ look this game?
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 12, 2009, 09:08:27 AM
You're  reall Trooper Kev... hope the team rewards you a bit better this season.  So far Bent is silencing his critics on here and paying dividends for Bruce, eh?

KJ on de bench.
Post by: Bakes on September 12, 2009, 09:13:33 AM

KJ on de bench.

Thanks... no doubt the travel, added to the two games this past week.
Post by: Trinidogg on September 12, 2009, 09:49:07 AM
yo seriously we need to add more ppl on that list not take people off... how carlos played?
Post by: King Deese on September 12, 2009, 10:04:12 AM
Sunderland 4 - Hull City 0

Jones did not play. They didn't need him.
Post by: Boodsy on September 12, 2009, 10:06:51 AM
Sunderland 4 - Hull City 0 1

fixed it for yah  ;)
Post by: Trinidogg on September 12, 2009, 10:14:02 AM
Sunderland 4 - Hull City 0

he came in as a Sub* in 74th but all the goals was done scored...
Post by: kev on September 12, 2009, 01:08:57 PM

Came off the bench and did OK tbf, took 3 defenders with him from the corner to make space for Turners goal, possibly could of done better with a half chance but suspect it was down to the travelling etc why he didn't play.  Must admit although a totally different type of player Campbell looks to have something about him, needs a goal I think but cand see him working with either Kenwyne or Bent. 

As for Bent BnS he probably has less attributes that KJ but will always score goals and probably always will score more than KJ, strange lark this football but thats the way it is. 

Strange game never had the look of a 4-1 much closer, Hull's defence is one of the few (if not the only one) worse than ours.  I think if are very fortunate to have a relative easy start to the season with so many changes and foriegn players to come in to give us a chance of settling and some points. The subs were a surreal moment for me, Kenwyne (fair enough) but to have Mensah, then Da Silva come on when the game was done just added a calming effect.  They both looked OK but will need games and time to adjust but not a bad pair of subs to bring on by anybodies standards, yet to be seen if they can adjust make a go of it, I hope they do it will make a world of difference to our defence and the team.

Now an interesting point on links, have been on the SMB and somebody has been paying for VERY GOOD Quality english links from http://www.flashsportstreams.com (before anybody asks no I have nothing to do with it and I am not promoting it).

It shows all sports and quite a lot of EPL games, the point being if somebody subscribes for a day £1.99 or a month £4.99 (suggest just a day) the link can be shared as they haven't got any id / security around it yet (hence the day subscription). If a few got together who are interested in games / sports and want good qulaity picture and sound you may want to take turns in a daily sub once a week or so.  Obviously I am not condoning anybody ripping off a site that is ripping off the EPL, why would I want to do that :angel:, just a thought anyway.  You might want to log on (free subscription) and check whats coming up.
Post by: Babalawo on September 12, 2009, 03:18:42 PM

i have to agree. he aint have no cap with TnT yet to earn a spot on our prestigious thread ::)
Post by: The_Ice on September 12, 2009, 03:49:17 PM
birchall still questionable for the game w/ hamstring tightness... if however he is fit enough make the bench i would expect him to get a little run to kill the game... i hoping not to see sanneh come in instead and make a mess of things.
Post by: Big Magician on September 13, 2009, 06:36:17 AM
tnt
Post by: sjahrain on September 13, 2009, 07:18:36 AM
Like them Warriors goal shy.....not one goal scored fromm all scheduled games.. :devil:
Post by: Tallman on September 13, 2009, 09:04:46 AM
http://c.brightcove.com/services/viewer/federated_f9/9952952001?isVid=1&publisherID=1873156836&videoId=39882176001&playerID=9952952001&domain=embed

(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3515/3913640827_7c282dd1e1.jpg)

(http://www.safc.com/javaImages/e8/c1/0,,10281~7127528,00.jpg)

(http://www.safc.com/javaImages/f9/c1/0,,10281~7127545,00.jpg)

(http://www.chesterfield-fc.co.uk/javaImages/ed/fe/0,,10435~7143149,00.jpg)
Post by: King Deese on September 13, 2009, 10:06:46 AM
Has anybody seen these players lately and how do they look can they play at a higher level?

Micah Lewis - Can this kid dominate "the middle" like a Xavi Hernandez/Iniesta/Andre Arshavin and so on and so on. I also selected this guy because he is currently not on the u20 team. Don't know what happened there.

Lester Peltier and Ataullah Guerra - Can this pair raise their game to another level it is high time to find out. Lester's first touch is sweet I could be wrong. Has anyone seen him lately and how does he look?.

Elton John - Can this guy be the prototypical defensive midfielder with "a game". Can anyone tell me about this guy.

Judah Hernandez - The last time I saw this guy he had skills. What is going with him now?

Keeron Benito - Can this guy control a game in "the middle". Does he have the skills and vision that is necessary to play this position?

Shahdon Winchester - Yeah I know he is only 17 but so what. Wasn't Pele about 16 when he was selected for the Brazilian national team? I see a lot of talent in this kid. If he is played in the right position on the field he is dangerous.

It is time to see these players in action.

Latas, can you hear me now?

Post by: King Deese on September 15, 2009, 07:58:47 PM
Has anybody seen these players lately and how do they look can they play at a higher level?

Micah Lewis - Can this kid dominate "the middle" like a Xavi Hernandez/Iniesta/Andre Arshavin and so on and so on. I also selected this guy because he is currently not on the u20 team. Don't know what happened there.

Lester Peltier and Ataullah Guerra - Can this pair raise their game to another level it is high time to find out. Lester's first touch is sweet I could be wrong. Has anyone seen him lately and how does he look?.

Elton John - Can this guy be the prototypical defensive midfielder with "a game". Can anyone tell me about this guy.

Judah Hernandez - The last time I saw this guy he had skills. What is going with him now?

Keeron Benito - Can this guy control a game in "the middle". Does he have the skills and vision that is necessary to play this position?

Shahdon Winchester - Yeah I know he is only 17 but so what. Wasn't Pele about 16 when he was selected for the Brazilian national team? I see a lot of talent in this kid. If he is played in the right position on the field he is dangerous.

It is time to see these players in action.

Latas, can you hear me now?

After seeing Peltier and Guerra in action against DC United it is safe to say that they are not ready for prime time and by the looks of things they may never be ready. Elton John was the best player on the night for the first sixty something minutes after that they all sucked.

Then there were 4.

Will get a chance to see Winchester tomorrow night against Pumas.
Post by: Tallman on September 15, 2009, 08:09:16 PM

Judah playing fuh Cali, but mostly coming on as ah sub. I eh hear no rave reviews about his performance dis season.

Benito was playing fuh Ma Pau earlier dis season. I eh know if he still wit dem.