May 03, 2024, 10:13:35 PM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Video - check it out  (Read 20065 times)

Offline Israel

Re: Soca Warriors Video - check it out
« Reply #30 on: July 07, 2006, 09:39:50 AM »
watching this thing could make you cry oui. Very nice video.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline concerned

« Reply #31 on: July 07, 2006, 09:52:18 AM »
OWT, is it possible to get downloads of the entire 3 games from you. The commentary you have on
the clips I have seen is way more exciting to what we were  presented....Thanks

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #32 on: July 07, 2006, 10:04:29 AM »
Really, nice job. Gave me goosebumps. Show the hard fought fight!!!!!

Yeah!! Thanks boys for one of the best moments ever!! No one will ever forget us!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Offline Johpants

« Reply #33 on: July 07, 2006, 10:16:07 AM »
QWT, thanks much man. I've already sent out e-mails with the link.

I too would be interested in the downloads concerned mentioned.

« Reply #34 on: July 07, 2006, 10:20:34 AM »
the BEST video Ive seen on this site ever ...tallman put this in the archives nah

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #35 on: July 07, 2006, 10:25:05 AM »
english commentary only got nice thing to say about t&t  :D ;)

Offline ndookie

« Reply #36 on: July 07, 2006, 10:26:17 AM »
good choice of music..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #37 on: July 07, 2006, 10:46:31 AM »
dat avery tackle jes brought back memories. thanx  :beermug:
all dat is necessary is necessary

Offline JabJab

« Reply #38 on: July 07, 2006, 11:37:12 AM »
watching this thing could make you cry oui. Very nice video.

Could?? Man meh eyes start to water atwork yes!! Nice vid, is true there can never be a first time again. Big Warriors and T&T for supporting them all the way. Anybody who went to the last games against Paraguay can tell you when the fellas start taking off their shirts after a standing ovation from the trini supporters it was tears again yes. Nuff big man in my section was wipin face wit rag.

Offline SMH

« Reply #39 on: July 07, 2006, 11:40:13 AM »
Have workmen in my house and all work stopped and everyone was crowding around the computer to enjoy the clips.......... real great stuff. Thanks

« Reply #40 on: July 07, 2006, 11:45:58 AM »
great stuff... really nice... I think this is the first time ive seen this stuff on tv... being in Germany I didnt quite anticipate the huge difference in pespective... being there in the thick of it...

« Reply #41 on: July 07, 2006, 11:56:37 AM »
I can now understand why...people re-mortgage house.... people spend out their life savings...people save every single cent from the minute we beat Bahrain....

This thing goes deeper than football... I saw people crying in the Staduim next to me when the national athem was playing.. I NOW UNDERSTAND AFTER SEEING THIS VIDEO....

I going and have a 4 year dream... and when I wake up... we'll be somewhere in Capetown doing it all over again...

Warrior 4 Ever

Luv up the culture....

Offline sinned

« Reply #42 on: July 07, 2006, 11:58:50 AM »
great stuff... really nice... I think this is the first time ive seen this stuff on tv... being in Germany I didnt quite anticipate the huge difference in pespective... being there in the thick of it...

give we a lil example nah jefferz. i interested to know the perspectives from someone there

« Reply #43 on: July 07, 2006, 12:05:39 PM »

give we a lil example nah jefferz. i interested to know the perspectives from someone there

well you always see these kinda big games on TV... but yuh never really see T&T in these big stadiums, being part of what is considered a big game and you never expect to be THERE in that huge stadium... the place is so big when we start the "dun dun dun dun dun warriors!" chant its hard to get in sync becuase it takers some time for the people on the other side oif the stadium have their chants reach you... so its almost like having a echo or in some cases when the chantin is strong its like a group of supporters trying to beat you out in your own support... strange... also...it goes by so fast. Everything is just a bit sureal...

« Reply #44 on: July 07, 2006, 12:10:27 PM »
Thank you QWT, that video clip was really ah roller coaster full of emotions...nice to get a differnet view of how things really happened, being at the stadiums was great, but we never really got to see the players face reactions after certain plays...that was great, nuff respect to you.

« Reply #45 on: July 07, 2006, 12:18:51 PM »
Ah tell you, I watching the thing and me girl come and see me eyes red red and she buss out one laugh and den she sit and watch it and my girl start getting the red eye too LOL.  I watching it over and I still have that butterfly effect in me belly.  I can't wait to go SA and live the feelings I have now. :beermug: :angel:

« Reply #46 on: July 07, 2006, 12:23:16 PM »
Ah tell you, I watching the thing and me girl come and see me eyes red red and she buss out one laugh and den she sit and watch it and my girl start getting the red eye too LOL.  I watching it over and I still have that butterfly effect in me belly.  I can't wait to go SA and live the feelings I have now. :beermug: :angel:

boy i feel you

the video real heavy in truth

if Stern goal was allowed it would have been the cockiest of the tournament....STERN WAS NOT OFFSIDE
« Last Edit: July 09, 2006, 06:40:24 PM by Grande man »

Offline dombasil

« Reply #47 on: July 07, 2006, 03:36:58 PM »
Aright fadder. Mih pores raise den ah start tuh cry.
 Just beautiful. I personally owe you one. :beermug: Cheers

« Reply #48 on: July 07, 2006, 06:41:07 PM »
Real nice video thanks man

Who spot Tallman in de video!!
For 10 points!! gimme de time he appear!

« Reply #49 on: July 07, 2006, 06:53:02 PM »
I luv this site a Trini in China makin Trin's all over the world cry ok  bawl. As was said in a previous post we need to find the Trin in Isle of Mann and we will have a Trini every where.

I agree with Jefferz being there was sureal. I will never forget when the team walk out of the tunnel for that Sweden game. It will forever be entrenched in my memory even if I get dementure.

When they atrat to fling their stuff my partners got 1 of Jack's glove and a side of boot.

2010 we comin 4 them. 

« Reply #50 on: July 07, 2006, 07:58:02 PM »
Thanks for the video  :applause:

« Reply #51 on: July 07, 2006, 08:08:12 PM »
GOOSEBUMPS

I realise Stern mess up Glen goal
Glen hit a shot dat was curling away from Robinson...keeper had no chance
but Stern was in de offside position AGAIN  :-\

Thanks for the video  :beermug:

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #52 on: July 07, 2006, 10:16:38 PM »

Nice work .... very good compilation!

Offline DeTrini

« Reply #53 on: July 08, 2006, 02:12:26 AM »
Respect!  That was very good

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #54 on: July 08, 2006, 02:25:38 AM »
thanks man. very well done!

And the english broadcasters..... make meh realise what I missing by watching ESPN....
« Last Edit: July 08, 2006, 02:28:08 AM by marcus »

« Reply #55 on: July 08, 2006, 07:38:42 AM »
gEEEZAN AGES...  You have a talent for making man eyes wellup with tears ..

I admit it.. a stream of tears came down my cheek...  :'(

oconnorg

* now its back to my assignments.

Offline toolumstarboy

« Reply #56 on: July 08, 2006, 10:04:42 AM »
nah nah nah nah nah...I always schemin in de background here but after ah shed tears like a girl for that, ah * had* to register and big up mih boy here....yuh real real geh on here starr...ah forward that to every blasted trini ah know...yuh believe every man and woman come back cryin?!?  in those moments where tears rollin and yuh body shakin uncontrollably, then YUH KNOW how deep inside you that the RED WHITE and BLACK is buried!  Our boys pull it out and show us....forever thankful!!!  :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

« Reply #57 on: July 08, 2006, 10:18:45 AM »
A video compilation of the Soca Warriors in Germany.  ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX5cToAjsLw

update* http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?action=download&ufid=BFCCEDAA30A44AE5
I uploaded the video to yousendit, so you can download the video as well if you like.

Enjoy!

Ah finally get to see the masterpiece and even though this PC doh have speakers, it was still very emotional for me. Thank you QWT...that was BOSS!!!

« Reply #58 on: July 08, 2006, 10:35:16 AM »
thanks man. very well done!

And the english broadcasters..... make meh realise what I missing by watching ESPN....

Ent?!!!

Offline QWT

• In China, nothing surprises me anymore!
    • Resident Alien - a blog about my life in China
« Reply #59 on: July 08, 2006, 10:27:13 PM »
OWT, is it possible to get downloads of the entire 3 games from you. The commentary you have on
the clips I have seen is way more exciting to what we were  presented....Thanks

I don't have the full games... just highlights. I'll update the original post with links to download the highlights. I'm not sure about in Trinidad, but I can't always access www.megaupload.com from in China (because of web-traffic restrictions).. so if it's a problem, let me know and I'll upload the highlights to another server.

I guess I might as well include the links in this post as well:
SWEDEN: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1X6MUNX4
ENGLAND: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=V4I0VFH1
PARAGUAY: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=46A22Z0H
Soca Warriors Dedication: http://d.turboupload.com/d/762957/Soca_Warriors__Dedication.wmv.html

Anything else you need, just ask!  :beermug: