May 16, 2024, 05:57:57 PM

Author Topic: REAL TIME BEIJING SCHEDULE  (Read 23019 times)

Re: REAL TIME BEIJING SCHEDULE
« Reply #120 on: August 15, 2008, 08:44:16 AM »
You have the order wrong, but I see the 2 Trinis qualifying for the final.

seeing asafa run, he wont be beating richard, richard look alot more deadlier, bolt on the other hand have that first spot in the semis, burns coming 2nd

« Reply #121 on: August 15, 2008, 08:47:57 AM »
You really dont know Tracks do you?

Thank God for Ato, Aviator and Flash here (and 1 0r 2 ohers)...otherwise the depth of fandom would seen as exceptionally shallow here.

Why do you have to make a comment like that? I thought it was a very fair question, and I still find it strange that they would issue a start list for the semi-finals and then change it afterwards, rather than just issue it correctly first time. But I guess my depth of fandom is exceptionally shallow.

And what the hell is "tracks?"

Offline willi

« Reply #122 on: August 15, 2008, 08:53:10 AM »

Thank God for Ato, Aviator and Flash here (and 1 0r 2 ohers)...otherwise the depth of fandom would seen as exceptionally shallow here.

Why do you have to make a comment like that? I thought it was a very fair question, and I still find it strange that they would issue a start list for the semi-finals and then change it afterwards, rather than just issue it correctly first time. But I guess my depth of fandom is exceptionally shallow.

LoL

You are in the 1 or 2 others.

The startlist was NEVER issued. It was not on the IOC site and the IAAF site. The IAAF rules are clear and it was posted by several people on line.

Where was the outrage when 3 nat'ls were in one SF. That is UNPRECEDENTED and informed fans of "tracks" know this. Tracks is slang for the track portion of Track and Field.

Offline willi

« Reply #123 on: August 15, 2008, 08:54:12 AM »

seeing asafa run, he wont be beating richard, richard look alot more deadlier, bolt on the other hand have that first spot in the semis, burns coming 2nd

Watch!

The man just run 9.82s in 0 wind 2 weeks ago, so unless he injured or RT is ready to PB, he aint beating AP.

RT looking like a good prospect for Bronze though.
« Last Edit: August 15, 2008, 09:03:57 AM by willi »

« Reply #124 on: August 15, 2008, 09:00:12 AM »
Where was the outrage when 3 nat'ls were in one SF. That is UNPRECEDENTED and informed fans of "tracks" know this. Tracks is slang for the track portion of Track and Field.

Well I learn two things today then  :beermug:

I still want to know where FF got that first startlist for the semi final then, if it wasn't from the IOC or IAAF?

« Reply #125 on: August 15, 2008, 09:02:49 AM »
I saw it as well on the Bahamian link, but then it was changed....

Offline willi

« Reply #126 on: August 15, 2008, 09:03:04 AM »

Well I learn two things today then  :beermug:

I still want to know where FF got that first startlist for the semi final then, if it wasn't from the IOC or IAAF?

Trackshark, the yankee site had it bandied about and rumour that NBC had it too.

As I said, they separate Nat's as much as possible till the final! I mean, think about it, it would be prejudicial otherwise.

« Reply #127 on: August 15, 2008, 09:11:01 AM »
NBC had it almost immediately...

They made the change about 20 mins later...

« Reply #128 on: August 15, 2008, 09:12:11 AM »

Watch!

The man just run 9.82s in 0 wind 2 weeks ago, so unless he injured or RT is ready to PB, he aint beating AP.

bolt runnin like a gazelle, asafa wil get licks from thompson and if burns get a good start, asafa will have to watch out, richard warming up sah

Offline Aviator

« Reply #129 on: August 15, 2008, 09:34:00 AM »

To early in de day to be drinking.
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #130 on: August 15, 2008, 09:37:37 AM »

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #131 on: August 15, 2008, 10:31:05 AM »
You guys really believe rt will beat bolt?
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #132 on: August 15, 2008, 10:38:52 AM »

no

« Reply #133 on: August 15, 2008, 11:49:57 AM »
man, Bolt looking real good
but I have to support RT and MB ;)

I now catching Ato on NBC ;D
« Last Edit: August 15, 2008, 12:17:52 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #134 on: August 15, 2008, 05:32:06 PM »
he semis are tonight ent? ???

Semis: Saturday at 8:05 am

Final: Saturday at 10:30 am

http://iaaf.org/oly08/results/eventCode=3659/racedate=08-16-2008/bydate.html#

Damn... I hadda take time off watching West Brom beat Arsenal to watch it then  ;D ;D

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #135 on: August 15, 2008, 08:16:45 PM »

Shot Put - Women   Qualification
Qual. rule: qualification standard 18.45m or at least best 12 qualified.
Group B
16 August 2008 - 9:10
Position     Athlete                  Country           Mark . 
1              Lijiao Gong              CHN                19.46 Q (PB)
2              Nadzeya Ostapchuk  BLR                 19.08 Q . 
3              Anna Omarova         RUS                18.74 Q . 
4              Ling Li                    CHN                 18.60 Q . 
5              Nadine Kleinert        GER                 18.52 Q . 
6              Michelle Carter         USA                18.49 Q . 
7         Cleopatra Borel-Brown  TRI              17.96  
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #136 on: August 15, 2008, 08:27:31 PM »
Hard Luck, Cleo!!!

« Reply #137 on: August 16, 2008, 03:57:16 AM »
Well, the day has arrived! I am no way saying that anyone should have the "get to the final and see what happens" attitude, but I want to say how proud I am of Burns and Thompson regardless of how they do today. Burns, for overcoming recent indifferent form (his PB in 2007 was 10.15  :o) and Thompson for achieving so much so early in his career. While I spare a thought for Darrel and his bad luck with injuries, my thoughts today are with Marc and Richard, and I wish them all the best.  :beermug:

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #138 on: August 16, 2008, 05:09:02 AM »

Is jes ah example of their arrogance. I have no more time for that fool.

« Reply #139 on: August 16, 2008, 06:09:44 AM »
Where everybody??

The first race done run!! Any video?

1    7    2163    JAM    BOLT Usain    9.85  Q        0.161
2    6    3282    USA    DIX Walter    9.95  Q SB   +0.10    0.143
3    4    3019    TRI    BURNS Marc    9.97  Q =SB   +0.12    0.124
4    9    2148    JAM    FRATER Michael    10.01  Q    +0.16    0.163
5    5    2868    SKN    COLLINS Kim    10.05   SB   +0.20    0.163
6    2    1100    BAH    ATKINS Derrick    10.13      +0.28    0.159
7    8    1801    GBR    EDGAR Tyrone    10.18      +0.33    0.143
8    3    2693    QAT    FRANCIS Samuel    10.20      +0.35    0.146

« Reply #140 on: August 16, 2008, 06:10:43 AM »
Better start by Burns.

« Reply #141 on: August 16, 2008, 06:19:01 AM »
WAIT NAH Tyson Gay out?

Now self we ent getting toots on NBC

1    6    2142    JAM    POWELL Asafa    9.91  Q        0.161
2    7    3025    TRI    THOMPSON Richard    9.93  Q =PB   +0.02    0.175
3    5    1003    AHO    MARTINA Churandy    9.94  Q NR   +0.03    0.138
4    4    3215    USA    PATTON Darvis    10.03  Q    +0.12    0.149
5    9    3265    USA    GAY Tyson    10.05      +0.14    0.145
6    8    2656    POR    OBIKWELU Francis    10.10      +0.19    0.157
7    3    2222    JPN    TSUKAHARA Naoki    10.16   SB   +0.25    0.143
8    2    1771    FRA    MBANDJOCK Martial    10.18      +0.27    0.148

« Reply #142 on: August 16, 2008, 06:19:26 AM »
Thompson just qualify for the finals too  :beermug:

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #143 on: August 16, 2008, 06:24:45 AM »

What a silly statement u made here. U saw Asafa n the quarter final and started making assessments \. Chill out Boss. This olympics is Usain vs. Asafa. Unnuh can battle for the bronze medal but only something out of the ordinary would prevent our one-two.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #144 on: August 16, 2008, 06:27:14 AM »

What a silly statement u made here. U saw Asafa n the quarter final and started making assessments \. Chill out Boss. This olympics is Usain vs. Asafa. Unnuh can battle for the bronze medal but only something out of the ordinary would prevent our one-two.

we go see, bolt look set tuh take gold, ah cant lie but asafa could get take....

God is de BOSS....

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #145 on: August 16, 2008, 06:30:24 AM »

we go see, bolt look set tuh take gold, ah cant lie but asafa could get take....

God is de BOSS....

Put all fun and jokes aside. Seriosly, if Asafa puts his all in it, you think Thompson can beat him? Did you see how early Asafa shut down just now in the semi. Thompson can just hope that 'Safa panics like he did last year in the World Champs final.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #146 on: August 16, 2008, 07:16:47 AM »

God is de BOSS....

Put all fun and jokes aside. Seriosly, if Asafa puts his all in it, you think Thompson can beat him? Did you see how early Asafa shut down just now in the semi. Thompson can just hope that 'Safa panics like he did last year in the World Champs final.

it will not be easy to beat asafa but its possible, i dont see anyone beating bolt, de man runnin like a gazelle to be totally honest.. :beermug:

Offline Marlon

• Who the cap fit, let them wear it.
« Reply #147 on: August 16, 2008, 07:30:59 AM »
Traitor Clement win he heat.....spit >:(

Offline willi

« Reply #148 on: August 16, 2008, 09:20:26 AM »

God is de BOSS....

it will not be easy to beat asafa but its possible, i dont see anyone beating bolt, de man runnin like a gazelle to be totally honest.. :beermug:

Good call, yuh nailed that one.

Respect.

« Reply #149 on: August 16, 2008, 09:21:52 AM »
Traitor Clement win he heat.....spit >:(

look at how sports are run in T&T me eh blaming Clement at all.

look at the NCAA and the TTFF for an example