May 17, 2024, 10:20:18 AM

Author Topic: i want to learn about football..  (Read 6187 times)

Re: i want to learn about football..
« Reply #30 on: January 31, 2006, 05:47:58 PM »
apart from InterCol *which was bout de fellas in shorts an geiin time off from school) i was only really exposed to rugby (father played for Royalians) and cricket (grandfather taught me loads about socialising)...

i am a supporter of everything Trini (think rent-a-crowd) and am hoping to be most present at the warm-up (ironic dat is in de middle ah winter :P) game but would love to learn more about the game...

so doh bouff meh, jus be gentle...ah does bruise easy ;D

This is not the place to come to if you want to learn about football.

sh*t talk- sure

kix- fuh days

how to cuss man, argue a point, be wrong and strong, puff up yuh chest even if yuh doh have a clue of what yuh talkin' about- definitely...

football- hardly likely

Offline Corbie chile

• meh mudda an faddah chile...
  • i love being me....
« Reply #31 on: February 01, 2006, 04:20:08 AM »
 ;D ;D ;D ;D

how to cuss man, argue a point, be wrong and strong, puff up yuh chest even if yuh doh have a clue of what yuh talkin' about- definitely...

well kicker...ah hear dat! an even tho ah only been ah member fuh one day, once it have Trinis in de house, dat statement is ah given... :D :D

ah feelin like ah home... :-*
who vex loss

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #32 on: February 03, 2006, 02:40:15 AM »
apart from InterCol *which was bout de fellas in shorts an geiin time off from school) i was only really exposed to rugby (father played for Royalians) and cricket (grandfather taught me loads about socialising)...

i am a supporter of everything Trini (think rent-a-crowd) and am hoping to be most present at the warm-up (ironic dat is in de middle ah winter :P) game but would love to learn more about the game...

so doh bouff meh, jus be gentle...ah does bruise easy ;D

hey there, glad you found the board  :thumbsup:

and in answer to your question on trinisinlondon.com, no i'm afraid that QPR (or any English football club for that matter) do not provide patio heaters or any other form of heating for the fans in the stands

but no worry. When you come to Loftus Road bring plenty scarf and thick sweater and drink a little rum before match start and keep warm by jumping up and down and chanting "GO T&T WE WANT A GOAL!"  :wavetowel: 
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline croc

« Reply #33 on: February 03, 2006, 05:24:59 AM »
Movantman yuh wicked breds Where yuh get all that shit from?   :rotfl:

« Reply #34 on: February 03, 2006, 06:16:29 AM »
corbie chile:
dem boys putting too much pressure on yuh with dem master beat dey describing.
Here is an old one yuh could use on yuh boyfren in de confines of yuh living room.
Is called de rolly polly.

1. Facing boyfren, place ball under sole of right or left foot (since yuh inside yuh house yuh could be barefoot).

2. Look boyfren in de eye den turn slightly tuh de right or left depending on de foot yuh have de ball under, right fuh right foot i.e

3. Den purposefully roll ball away from yourself whilst keeping it underfoot.

4. Wen boyfren tries to take de ball , quickly pull it back.

You will see that ex-boyfren by now will have two feet spread out wide and will be in ah split about to land on his bum.

Doh do like Morvantman say an laff at de man, but instead call emergency services for his torn groin muscles and badly shattered ego.

Offline Corbie chile

• meh mudda an faddah chile...
  • i love being me....
« Reply #35 on: February 04, 2006, 12:33:24 PM »
corbie chile:
dem boys putting too much pressure on yuh with dem master beat dey describing.
Here is an old one yuh could use on yuh boyfren in de confines of yuh living room.
Is called de rolly polly.

1. Facing boyfren, place ball under sole of right or left foot (since yuh inside yuh house yuh could be barefoot).

2. Look boyfren in de eye den turn slightly tuh de right or left depending on de foot yuh have de ball under, right fuh right foot i.e

3. Den purposefully roll ball away from yourself whilst keeping it underfoot.

4. Wen boyfren tries to take de ball , quickly pull it back.

You will see that ex-boyfren by now will have two feet spread out wide and will be in ah split about to land on his bum.

Doh do like Morvantman say an laff at de man, but instead call emergency services for his torn groin muscles and badly shattered ego.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

now DAT is ah initiation fuh de clueless! thanks fishs! :-*
who vex loss