May 21, 2024, 01:42:14 PM

Author Topic: Findley turns down T&T for US olympic team  (Read 11141 times)

Re: Findley turns down T&T for US olympic team
« Reply #30 on: March 04, 2008, 08:11:45 PM »
I eh know but from my perch on the hill I have been seeing a long line of professionals seeking opportunities that allow them to maximally challenge their skills and talents - opportunities they view as world-class in every regard.

Anyone ah allyuh is a foreign-based doctor who would never step foot in a Trini hospital to practice? Steups. Findley, ride yuh wave oui!

The best view is to treat these players as surplus. Charity begins at home.
« Last Edit: March 04, 2008, 08:14:40 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #31 on: March 09, 2008, 06:27:01 PM »
Findley made the final cut for the Olympic qualifying team.

http://www.ussoccer.com/articles/viewArticle.jsp_5439498.html

And so did Kamani Hill (he's now playing as a fullback).

Offline Papasmurf

• http://footballawayoflife.blogspot.com/
« Reply #32 on: March 09, 2008, 06:36:58 PM »
I think he do the right thing...he getting to play football....what our players doing this summer? D man have to eat yes.

« Reply #33 on: March 09, 2008, 06:50:11 PM »
Findley made the final cut for the Olympic qualifying team.

http://www.ussoccer.com/articles/viewArticle.jsp_5439498.html

And so did Kamani Hill (he's now playing as a fullback).

kyle hall is also on the canadian roster

« Reply #34 on: March 10, 2008, 07:20:21 AM »
Who is Kyle Hall?

« Reply #35 on: March 10, 2008, 04:10:42 PM »
Findley and Hill introduce themselves on this 'Qualifying Roster Unveiled' video.

http://www.ussoccer.com/sights/showVideo.jsp_558-0.html

« Reply #36 on: March 10, 2008, 04:28:38 PM »
Findley and Hill introduce themselves on this 'Qualifying Roster Unveiled' video.

http://www.ussoccer.com/sights/showVideo.jsp_558-0.html
yuh trying to rubb it  in ah wha  >:(

« Reply #37 on: March 10, 2008, 06:00:56 PM »
When the fox could not get the grapes he say it sour . breds ah glad for yuh .

« Reply #38 on: March 10, 2008, 07:40:05 PM »
When the fox could not get the grapes he say it sour . breds ah glad for yuh .
...but the grapes are sour, in this instance at least.

« Reply #39 on: March 11, 2008, 05:46:20 AM »
yuh trying to rubb it  in ah wha  >:(

Hey, I didn't start the thread.

Don't kill the messenger.

« Reply #40 on: March 11, 2008, 06:09:04 PM »
usa have them under pressure but cuba is playing ok we better watch them,
« Last Edit: March 11, 2008, 06:19:53 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #41 on: March 11, 2008, 06:41:41 PM »
f**k him!!!! he eh no  Stern John or KJ or Scotty or Roberts or Samuel or Glenn or .......look man, f**k HE !! is bench for he arse anyway ....

« Reply #42 on: March 11, 2008, 06:50:34 PM »
lord cuba  usa 1-1 we better watch cuba

« Reply #43 on: March 11, 2008, 07:17:10 PM »
All yuh still with this. The man look at the Trini situation and made a decision that is condusive to the betterment of his career. The US offer was better. We just have to live with it. Why should he go thru all this uncertainty with the TTFF who do not respect the players, their rights and their organization.  Let the man be!!!!

« Reply #44 on: March 11, 2008, 07:18:13 PM »
deeks yuh watching the game

« Reply #45 on: March 11, 2008, 07:18:39 PM »
All yuh still with this. The man look at the Trini situation and made a decision that is condusive to the betterment of his career. The US offer was better. We just have to live with it. Why should he go thru all this uncertainty with the TTFF who do not respect the players, their rights and their organization.  Let the man be!!!!

f**k he !!

« Reply #46 on: March 11, 2008, 07:19:20 PM »
We not missing anything!!!!

All this guy has is pace....not much else!!!!

« Reply #47 on: March 11, 2008, 07:21:19 PM »

f**k he !!

my sentiments exactly

« Reply #48 on: March 11, 2008, 07:40:44 PM »

Thats why he got a call to the us mnt and the under 23
« Last Edit: March 11, 2008, 07:45:10 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #49 on: March 11, 2008, 07:42:16 PM »
The talent on that US squad is scary.  They just might have CONCACAF on lock for some time...of course Mexico will have something to say about that.

« Reply #50 on: March 11, 2008, 07:43:01 PM »

yeah well his 'not much else' still better than the 'not much' that TnT has right about now.

« Reply #51 on: March 11, 2008, 07:49:23 PM »
cuba down to 10 men and pulled of the tie...
« Last Edit: March 11, 2008, 07:59:14 PM by Trini _2010 »

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #52 on: March 11, 2008, 08:24:44 PM »

...and they do all that after their flight arrived late and they had to spend 5 hours at the airport to get security clearamce (crazy, isn't it?). This jetlag/fatigue/frustration showed in the first 30 minutes of the game.

Felicitaciones a los leones del caribe!
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #53 on: March 11, 2008, 08:28:58 PM »

...and they do all that after their flight arrived late and they had to spend 5 hours at the airport to get security clearamce (crazy, isn't it?). This jetlag/fatigue/frustration showed in the first 30 minutes of the game.

how ready is haiti   who si on your roster?

« Reply #54 on: March 11, 2008, 08:36:37 PM »
Trini_2010,
                     Nah, I am at work and they don't have that channel on the TV there.

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #55 on: March 11, 2008, 08:41:51 PM »

how ready is haiti   who si on your roster?

We are very much ready. We have the Argentina based lads (Sony, Aveskat), the europe based players (Fellinga, Velten from Holland), Azor (Italy) about 5 players from France, noel and some other USA based players.

A loss or even a draw tomorrow will be disappointing to us.

Notice that we beat that same cuban team you saw tonight twice in Cuba.
« Last Edit: March 11, 2008, 08:43:54 PM by Toussaint »

« Reply #56 on: March 11, 2008, 08:55:51 PM »
and what other games you all played?

« Reply #57 on: March 11, 2008, 09:16:59 PM »
Didn't T&T had the same problem with airport delay for the GC?

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #58 on: March 11, 2008, 09:29:03 PM »
and what other games you all played?

As U-23, the team played some clubs in Haiti and a Haitian select in Miami. They also played 3 matches against Cuba. They lost the first one, which they played 2 hours after they arrived in Cuba. However, they beat Cuba in each of the last two matches.

Also, remember the senior team is made mostly of U-23 players. Many of them were in the friendlies against Costa Rica, El Salvador, and Venezuela.

It was hard for the coach to get the team together because most of the players are regulars in their foreign clubs and could not be released for U-23 friendlies. So, the coach played local clubs with the home based u-23 players.

« Reply #59 on: March 11, 2008, 10:24:50 PM »
lord cuba  usa 1-1 we better watch cuba

you watch dat game?  You find Cuba or de USA played good?  I see better highlights on de Intercol site

steups.