May 18, 2024, 10:02:48 PM

Author Topic: This Line Just about Sums it up  (Read 1826 times)

This Line Just about Sums it up
« on: September 29, 2005, 11:57:16 AM »
From Liburd's Article

Whatever the state of mind that Panama, who cannot qualify for the 2006 World Cup, or Mexico, who have already done so, take to the field in T&T's crucial remaining CONCACAF qualifying matches-on Saturday October 8 and Wednesday October 12, respectively-Beenhakker must be certain of his ability to capitalise.

In the end Football is about desire!

Are we going to let a team that is out of the world cup and one that is already in the world cup stand between us and the world cup.
Are we going to let these team who have nothing to play for stand between us and the world cup?

Let them foreign pros answer that question!

Re: This Line Just about Sums it up
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2005, 12:20:13 PM »
We have 2 MUST WIN games ahead of us.

Depending on the Guatemala vs Mexico result, it could either be all over for us if we lose to Panama or should that result go as expected...i.e. a Guatemala loss, we could still be very much in it.

You're right to some extent KND.  It does come down to the desire of the TEAM out on the field.

Should we get 4th place, we have a "little matter" of a home & away tie against the 5th placed Asian team.  That will not be easy at all.

But, let's win our final 2 games in the Hex first.

« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2005, 12:38:52 PM »
Are we going to let a team that is out of the world cup and one that is already in the world cup stand between us and the world cup.
Are we going to let these team who have nothing to play for stand between us and the world cup?

Let them foreign pros answer that question!

Guatemala could say the same thing and they are in the drivers seat against 2 teams with nothing to play for

« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2005, 01:18:25 PM »
Remember, we knock Honduras out of WC 2002 when we had nothing to play for.

« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2005, 01:42:02 PM »
WE WILL CARRY ON.. WE NOT GIVING UP.. WE GOING GERMANY

GO WARRIORS

WE BEATING PANAMA 5 - 0

;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2005, 02:39:42 PM »
...i think that line just about sums it up  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2005, 03:31:33 PM »
WE WILL CARRY ON.. WE NOT GIVING UP.. WE GOING GERMANY

GO WARRIORS

WE BEATING PANAMA 5 - 0

;D ;D ;D ;D

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

tnt 2-0 panama
yorke for the midfield.

« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2005, 04:54:34 PM »

Filho, i hear what you saying, we had nuttin to play for as far as the hex, but dem fellas played that game for Trotman.  It was the first one after he died.

« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2005, 05:54:34 PM »

Filho, i hear what you saying, we had nuttin to play for as far as the hex, but dem fellas played that game for Trotman.  It was the first one after he died.

It was also de game where Mickey decide to tek de postman wuk.  Honduras hit de post and upright bout 5 times dat game.  Divine intervention fuh real.   Hope yuh enjoyin yuhself wherever yuh is Mickey.

« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2005, 07:16:35 PM »

exactly....all i saying as that we cyah assume dey have nothing to play for and go roll over. Honduras probably thought we had nothing to play for. and yeah...we was really lucky too. but that is football.
hear what

1) they go play for pride and honor
2) they go play for their home fans
3) they go play to finish above us in the table
4) dey go play for Dely Valdez...de good one (he is their Yorkey and he retiring after dis one)

dis game go be real hard, and Panama is a good side. i know we boys have to come correct dis rounds to get the 3 points. Playing Mexico in TnT go be easier dan dis game..watch and see

« Reply #10 on: September 30, 2005, 12:06:30 AM »
Yuh right with that last line dey Filho

« Reply #11 on: October 01, 2005, 07:17:03 AM »
Panama ain't under no pressure so you could expect dem to perform like Brazil for de next two matches. Alyuh watch and see how dem men  go start to geh beat in dem match. Maradona and pele go be playing in dem match for Panama. :D

De Warriors go have to be disciplined and ready for de roughest match ah de hex. Hopefully dem men ehgo freeze up.

Yuh eh lie filho
« Last Edit: October 01, 2005, 07:19:04 AM by pass(10trini) »