May 17, 2024, 08:35:26 PM

Author Topic: U-17: Thread for the T&T vs JAM Game (08-Aug-08).  (Read 15586 times)

Re: U-17: Thread for the T&T vs JAM Game (08-Aug-08).
« Reply #60 on: August 08, 2008, 07:27:31 PM »
Somebody spray Baygon?

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #61 on: August 08, 2008, 07:28:50 PM »
*Hangs head in shame*

excuse: Trinidad host this for 4 years in a row now. Cant believe you all hating on Jack.
Smoke and Fly

Offline andreyellow

« Reply #62 on: August 08, 2008, 07:31:42 PM »
Somebody spray Baygon?

yuh cologne dun?!

« Reply #63 on: August 08, 2008, 07:33:20 PM »
LionPaw,
            There is good reason for us to have a different opinion of Jack. We have no problem with his status at Concacaf and FiFA. We have aproblem with his handling of our local football.

« Reply #64 on: August 08, 2008, 07:40:22 PM »
hey hey this tourney has been given limited media coverage  for some reason .. and this is the big game  >:( i assume they going into/or is into extra time ...
True. But this is an annual event which is being held for the fourth straight year in T&T. Maybe the inner conflict with Jack Warner, the Sports Minister and the TTFF created the problem.

allyuh hadda remember olympics start and media go more focus on dat. unfortunate, but  daiz jus how it is.

bless!!

« Reply #65 on: August 08, 2008, 07:41:26 PM »
hmmm numbers increasing. ah wonder if ah know dis andre yellow fella

« Reply #66 on: August 08, 2008, 07:44:38 PM »
Trinidad beat Jamrock 3-1
« Last Edit: August 08, 2008, 07:54:33 PM by truetrini »

« Reply #67 on: August 08, 2008, 07:45:25 PM »
3-1 FT

« Reply #68 on: August 08, 2008, 07:46:32 PM »
All of a sudden de Jamaicans disappear.....  :-\

Let me guess what excuse they will come up with next.

RF: Them Trini dem buss we bloodclaut again, two years running.

Jamaica2099: pussyhole, nah fret RF, we ah make it look good.

RF: how ?

Jamaica2099: me ah tell them next time we go host it.

RF: but we hosted the last U-17 qualifiers and they still beat us and went to the world cup. Twice they came from behind.

Jamaica2099: Jack did something with de fixtures so T&T will win.

RF: You is really ah boss to figure that out rasta, this is what we will stick with when we go over to their forum.

Jamaica2099: yuh fell Rene Simones should go

RF: I feel he is past his best. He picks only foreign born players to represent JAM senior team like we have no talent home.

Jamaica2099: well he's right, seems de locals from youth to senior level continue to fail.

RF: Dont worry we will catch they U15 women team Sunday.

Jamaica2099: bloodclaut, RF me ah suck yuh stick the day we meet, yuh really know yuh stuff, good come back. big up, big up....

Boxhill: Big up man like blackie, waterhouse, mad house crew, stone love, lighter, lighter...

RF: This man is a typical island man, thank God I left that island man menatlity ina Jamaica. Cha...

Pionpaw: So uno feel Powell will beat Gay in de Olympics.

Jamaica2099: this man come out and talk something different to what we talking about RF. He sick.

RF: Nah, Lionpaw is a fresh water yankee who jump on success only. When Jam doing good he love them and when they not he no where to be found. I think Mosiah f00cking him to much these days.

Jamaica2099: RF, what kinda batty man thing yuh chat.

RF: Cha, them is people too.

Pionpaw: Anybody know if Trinidad use their stars ina this game.

RF: ?? ... wake up bra, this is under 17 football. T&T own we for the past few years. 3-1 after we had the lead is unacceptable, bloodclaut....

Jamaica2099: Maybe is was de field.

RF: Maybe de field was wet..
« Last Edit: August 08, 2008, 07:55:12 PM by Flex »

« Reply #69 on: August 08, 2008, 07:50:03 PM »
So we silly country beat de Yardies again,when deh go understand dat we better dan dem.

« Reply #70 on: August 08, 2008, 07:51:07 PM »
And yuh could hear a pin drop in Kingston.  8)

When will u foolish Jamaicans on this forum ever learn to let de ball do de talking. Nuff said now!
« Last Edit: August 08, 2008, 07:55:37 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #71 on: August 08, 2008, 07:56:20 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :salute: Well done young warriors. Great work Mr. Corneal

Hard luck Jamaica. Better luck next year.
« Last Edit: August 08, 2008, 07:59:19 PM by ZANDOLIE »

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #72 on: August 08, 2008, 07:57:19 PM »
TRINIDAD & TOBAGO TO PLAY CUBA IN U-17 FINALS     
Aug 08, 2008 at 09:55 PM 
Both Semi-final Matches of the CFU Men's U-17 Qualifiers went to extra-time on Friday night. While the T&T boys were equal on goals with the Jamaicans at the end of normal time, the trinbagonians scored two more goals during extra time to carry them forward into Sunday's Final.

Well done fellas :beermug:

Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #73 on: August 08, 2008, 08:05:48 PM »
And yuh could hear a pin drop in Kingston.  8)

When will u foolish Jamaicans on this forum ever learn to let de ball do de talking. Nuff said now!

To tell you the truth, no one focuses on youth football out here anymore really. Only us few. Nuff folks don't even know U17 qualifiers going on. Worse Olympics start.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #74 on: August 08, 2008, 08:08:32 PM »
Good going young warriors
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #75 on: August 08, 2008, 08:18:27 PM »
so who score for we?

« Reply #76 on: August 08, 2008, 08:18:58 PM »
*Hangs head in shame*

excuse: Trinidad host this for 4 years in a row now. Cant believe you all hating on Jack.

yuh forget we beat alyuh at home recently  :devil:

« Reply #77 on: August 08, 2008, 08:19:20 PM »
Just reach home..Proud of meh young soca warriors..they did not play to their full potential but its easy to say the better team won..I did not get there to see de first game..but i expect a tough challenge from Cuba in de final...i want to let the warriors know not to lapse and keep your focus until you win the tournament..Now that I see the game with meh own two eyes, I patiently await Touches and Andre samuel match reports

« Reply #78 on: August 08, 2008, 08:20:41 PM »
JA getting it at all age group from we  :devil:

« Reply #79 on: August 08, 2008, 08:24:18 PM »
Hmm, look how quiet the thread get...

Once again goes to show, a good cutarse better than anything Rentokil have to offer.

« Reply #80 on: August 08, 2008, 08:25:58 PM »
Today's Results / Girls U-15

T&T 4 (Jo-Marie Lewis 18, 32, 75, Kadidra Debisette 73) v Haiti 1 (Sindy Jeune 4), Marvin Lee Stadium

Jamaica 6 (Shenika Williams 23, 50, 67, Trudi Carter 28, 56, Shuntae Browne 75) v Bahamas 0, Marvin Lee Stadium

Today's Results / Boys U-17

T&T 3 (Shaquille Stewart 52, Jerrel Britto 100+, Ross Russell 112+) v Jamaica 1 (Kayarese Bloomfield 24), Marvin Lee Stadium

Cuba 1 (Humberto Puig 64) v Haiti 1 (Alte Jacques 27), Marvin Lee Stadium
After Penalties
Cuba 5 v Haiti 4

Final Fixtures / Girls U-15

4:00pm, T&T v Jamaica, 10-Aug-08, Marvin Lee Stadium

Final Fixtures / Boys U-17

6:00pm, T&T v Cuba, 10-Aug-08, Marvin Lee Stadium
Both finalists will compete at the CONCACAF Men's U-17 Qualifiers next year.

« Reply #81 on: August 08, 2008, 08:27:30 PM »
At 0-0
Who else can I depend on in this situation? It's in your silly country so u should have first info. If it was being hosted out here at least I would've updated u cause our radio stations always at least give updates for every international competition. Even if it's u-13 girls cfu cup, if there is such a thing. Man, u folks need to step up the pace. Last time we hosted summ'n I came on here and updated u on the latest Trini info(even when u playing other teams) and someone cant return the favour?

At 3-1
To tell you the truth, no one focuses on youth football out here anymore really. Only us few. Nuff folks don't even know U17 qualifiers going on. Worse Olympics start.

« Reply #82 on: August 08, 2008, 08:31:00 PM »
how was the movie ???

« Reply #83 on: August 08, 2008, 08:34:00 PM »
Just reach home..Proud of meh young soca warriors..they did not play to their full potential but its easy to say the better team won..I did not get there to see de first game..but i expect a tough challenge from Cuba in de final...i want to let the warriors know not to lapse and keep your focus until you win the tournament..Now that I see the game with meh own two eyes, I patiently await Touches and Andre samuel match reports
       How about you giving us a report since you saw the game,why wait to criticize other people,all these guys are trying to do is give those that have not seen the game some idea of what went on.Weary i hope you are seeing it's not only Britto that scoreing for T&T.  

« Reply #84 on: August 08, 2008, 08:39:35 PM »
:devil:2
dais why it SOOOOOOO quiet in here tonite ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #85 on: August 08, 2008, 08:54:53 PM »
:devil:2
dais why it SOOOOOOO quiet in here tonite ;D ;D

:D

« Reply #86 on: August 08, 2008, 08:58:12 PM »
I am not sure how this would sound but the biggest problem with Jamaicans is that they are Jamaicans,arrogant,ignorant and self centered,they also believe that they are the only place on earth worthy of mention,in anything and everything.

« Reply #87 on: August 08, 2008, 09:14:08 PM »
Congrats Young Warriors.

« Reply #88 on: August 08, 2008, 09:17:29 PM »
accept it nah man
allya get a real good Trini Mighty Duke WopWap :devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: August 08, 2008, 09:24:00 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #89 on: August 08, 2008, 09:38:58 PM »
The guys gave a decent showing. I don't know much about this team, I only remember a few of the players from the U15s last year. So I won't try to give any elaborate report. 

I wasn't particularly pleased with the Defense tonight. They are not speedy, held the ball too long and made several errors in communication. After the Jamaican goal midway through the first half there was demonstrable tension among the players. Our LB #18,  Stewart had a torrid 1st half. The goal came from a counter attack where a T&T player was down injured, the players paused momentarily for the ref to stop the game and it never happened. In any case Stewart was too slow and I would have to say it was a legal goal.

We made several inroads through the Jamaican defense throughout the match due mainly to the work of #7 Winchester and the intelligent running off the ball by Britto and the #11 player. The Jamaican midfield was not impressive, not even physically. This team they sent is much worse than the last one.  They had more bite in the defense though. They made critical clearances more comfortably than us and were generally more aggressive to the ball. They're strength in the defensive third must take some credit for the fact the Jamaican goalkeeper did not have to make a serious save for the first half.

The second half came around and we didn't really change much except we became a little more effective . The equalizing goal came from the first half Goat after he had nicely intercepted a ball in the defense, spread it wide to the LM who delivered a pass to Britto who after some fight got it back to the advancing LB who beat the JA goal at the near post inside the 6 yard. We on went to spend a considerable amount of time in the JA half only to face the occasional counter-attack or freekick which became the major threat posed by the Jakans. Our keeper was called into attack for a JA freekick that was given after a foul on the other end was ignored by the ref.

Anyway, we continue to attack its just that dem fellas wasn't letting go pipe. Britto set up a few chances for guys to no avail. He himself should have score in regulation time. He saved his goal for the first period of extra time when he ran into the box on the left side and placed his shot well beyond the keeper and into the net.

The third goal came from a move from a freekick on the left side of the goal in the 2nd period of extra time. The ball eventually fell to #17 who came on for a #15 (LM) who had earlier switched flanks from the right due to an injury to #8. #15 is a lil red man with plenty heart, he doh stop running and does give a nice jam, I like the yute. Yeah anyway 17 swing low and hard and put the last nail in coffin.

Winchester was the best player tonight with Britto and the #15 second and 3rd respectively. 18 actually recovered well after the first half.

3-1 FT.
 I going the final Sunday against Cuba.