May 21, 2024, 05:58:52 PM

Author Topic: Unofficial thread for the CFU Youth Cup  (Read 84713 times)

Re: Unofficial thread for the CFU Youth Cup
« Reply #390 on: August 25, 2006, 12:33:12 PM »
Boss  Lawrence and Davis  on the same level  internationally trust me on that. yes and neva mention hue and latapy in the same sentence as I said hue eh better than spann

OK, Triniman, I'll give you this one: Spann better than Hue....(even though I dont know who Spann is). any you are correct, no way shoudl I be mentioning Hue and Latapy in teh same sentence.

But Dennis Lawrence is nowhere as good as Claude Davis...in my very very humble opinion. Claude is a 2M pounds defender who moved form Jamaica to the League chamionship, and then from teh League championship to the Premiership..for a 2M Pound fee. Lawrence still batteling in teh English lower leagues, even after a world cup appearance.

RF Lawrence  decided sign for  wrexham  he  could have gone to newcastle as they made him an offer and also Bolton and Celtic were in the hunt.. so Claude going to the championship from  Ja is no justification of him being better...

Sure, Lawrence declined offers to play for Newcastle, Celtic and Bolton...instead, he chose Wrexham over these clubs. Makes alot of sense to me. ::)

Regardless....I'm yet to see him have an outsanding game defensively for T&T.....Last time I saw him live...in Jamaica...he was a non-factor in the game.

you what reggae fan say what yuh want  if i could have only found that article.... There is something called playing time RF but you eh know bout that...

Naah, I understand fully. He chose a Leage 4 side over a premiership side...seeing that he will be guaranteed a starting position at the lower division side. Again, makes perfect sense. Claude Davis should have rejected the offer to go to the Premiership, and stayed with Preston...by your logic.

dont try put a twist on things dont try that two different scenarios...

« Reply #391 on: August 25, 2006, 01:45:42 PM »
good ting i check that thread yes...was bennin i couldnt reach Malabar in time...goin down later..thanks for that info...

but whas with all the posts above...that eh seem to ahve anything to do with the tournament..look like it jus takin up space...

« Reply #392 on: August 25, 2006, 03:59:26 PM »
game start

« Reply #393 on: August 25, 2006, 04:01:34 PM »
trinidad taking it to haiti

« Reply #394 on: August 25, 2006, 04:03:52 PM »
Yes ballt yuh come through but yuh should ah be dwon dey say wha

« Reply #395 on: August 25, 2006, 04:09:44 PM »
1-0 haiti

« Reply #396 on: August 25, 2006, 04:11:21 PM »

« Reply #397 on: August 25, 2006, 04:11:50 PM »
good counter attack sandy #8

« Reply #398 on: August 25, 2006, 04:13:22 PM »

« Reply #399 on: August 25, 2006, 05:52:10 PM »
Haiti 1 - T&T 0. Bring on JA!
« Last Edit: August 25, 2006, 05:55:40 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #400 on: August 25, 2006, 06:02:34 PM »
Mexico(spanish) Vs Hati(french) for 1st place and

Jamaica(Reggae) vs Trinidad & Tobago(soca) for 3rd plac

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #401 on: August 25, 2006, 06:03:54 PM »

Only 1-0?

I surprised, that has to be an upset.

Wonder how much we goin beat unnuh by?
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #402 on: August 25, 2006, 06:06:27 PM »

Only 1-0?

I surprised, that has to be an upset.

Wonder how much we goin beat unnuh by?

U full of shit talk eh...just be careful yuh mouth full up, you go have to swallow it...

« Reply #403 on: August 25, 2006, 06:06:45 PM »

Like the 3-0 you got last year wasnt enough?

« Reply #404 on: August 25, 2006, 06:08:04 PM »
Ah boyyy :)

Some people here full ah big mout. Ah hope dey still here after next game.

« Reply #405 on: August 25, 2006, 06:14:56 PM »
lord if JA beat we rf fan will neva stop run

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #406 on: August 25, 2006, 06:17:05 PM »

Yeah man I will be here. Rasta nah run whether win or lose. I know wi goin deal wid unnuh case still. We goin treat u how Haiti treat Barbados.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #407 on: August 25, 2006, 06:29:58 PM »

Yeah man I will be here. Rasta nah run whether win or lose. I know wi goin deal wid unnuh case still. We goin treat u how Haiti treat Barbados.

eh heh?....Don't know what cloud carried you up where you are, but mind rain buss and yuh fall hard.....We go see.

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #408 on: August 25, 2006, 06:38:04 PM »

eh heh?....Don't know what cloud carried you up where you are, but mind rain buss and yuh fall hard.....We go see.

Cloud 9, and dat cyaan buss. Neva.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #409 on: August 25, 2006, 06:38:49 PM »

Steupsssssssssssssssssssssssssss! You songing like you high.

« Reply #410 on: August 25, 2006, 06:41:44 PM »
Trini jus got schooled!

Haiti look real flickin good...we start off shaky./

Haiti players have real touches..they sound technically...and their passin was on point...that was our biggest downfall..our passing..
and well Corneal take REAL long ot make a sub(after he sub on Chad de freitas halftime)...he send on De Silva in the 80th...
he a imps...eh know how a coach of his level could miss that

« Reply #411 on: August 25, 2006, 06:48:10 PM »
TALK DONE LEH WE HIRE.......a Haitian coach for  we youth programs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #412 on: August 25, 2006, 06:53:18 PM »
TALK DONE LEH WE HIRE.......a Haitian coach for  we youth programs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I 2nd that....... corneal take a yr to make a sub.....now i kno u dont sub player jus bcuz things going wrong but sum of the boys were very tired so he needed to make changes earlier

« Reply #413 on: August 25, 2006, 06:54:51 PM »
tink it was more haiti jus did little wrong rather than trini playin shit..
thought we werent that impresive....
haiti closin down the ball was real good..their tackling...they looked bigger..and was takin our tackles and jus bouncing our players off..and rippin men

real beat share!

« Reply #414 on: August 25, 2006, 07:06:37 PM »
Well, congrats to the TT yutes for making it to the final round of qualifing!
Haiti are new caribbean champs.
Ja are hosts, and TT will now join them both.
The mission was accomplished.

As for the game, I am not surprised that Haiti beat us.
Troughout all the reports, they were far more impressive than us.
They schooled teams, we didnt.
Azzuri supported that with his match report.

No big deal, we got the job done.
No disgrace in not winning, we have never really dominated at this youth level too much.
At U-20, yea, we start to step away from the rest of the region.

Congrats Haiti, TT and Ja, the three best teams in the competition.
No one can dispute that.

Good luck vs Jamaica, it will be a good test for us, as Ja I think are at a higher level that us at this age group.

As for RF an Triniman, I feel allyuh is the new couple on the board.

From someone who knows football like how Dwight knows blondes,
Lawrence is better than Davis, by a fair amount.
Hue is better than Span.

Hue is Ja's imitation Latapy, although Triniman right, just mentioning them in the same sentence is a sin.
But Hue is a big baller, the man stand out vs England and USA recently, he was a cut above all the other players on the Ja team and causing endless worries for the opposition.

Shelton is Ja next decent player, I will put him and Glen maybe on the same rankings...
 After that is average players, cause they dont have players the quality of Andrews, Lawrence, Birchall, Seaton, Edwards, Yorke, Stern....

« Reply #415 on: August 25, 2006, 07:26:01 PM »
one second there Trini.....

u say "Ja are hosts, and TT will now join them both."

ya loss me there....join them where? Jamaica havin a tournament??
we  lose and still make the next round??

« Reply #416 on: August 25, 2006, 07:57:45 PM »
T&T 0 - Haiti 1

The trend of playing increasingly better teams each game was continued. Haiti was the best team we've faced so far and the result doesn't hide that fact. A touch of luck and the boys from Haiti could have scored 2. They deserved their win and we can't complain. The fact that we penetrated in the run of play only about twice is testament to their superiority.They scored early and we never really looked dangeous. We depended mainly on set plays to mount attacks and Knox should probably have equalised after a Joseph inadvertant flick on. The much touted Haitians did not run us over but I it was embarrassing to see the level of fatigue on our players.

The perrenial problem of our teams (youth, senior and in between) was exposed on yet another occasion. # 14 Rochford was subbed at the half after a mediocre performance. The guy was totally exhausted after 45 minutes. It didn't help that Corneal switched from a 4-4-2 to a 3-5-2 and Rochford had the run the whole right side. But that was no excuse, you are either an athlete or not. It is clear to me that everybody- to a man on that Haitian team possesses that trait. Superior athleticism and superior fitness was Haiti's main strength. Our defenders were able to handle their fowards for most of the game. Their touch was good but it was their supporting runs and persistent tracking in every part of the field that gave them the ultimate advantage.

Haiti took their feet of the gas in the second half and still were well placed to score a second.

What is the most disappointing part of it is the bizarre decision by Corneal to send on two players to play long balls after Knox and Joseph and run their socks off all game. Our fowards were isolated for long periods and there was very little link play with the midfield. 2 and 3 Haitians defenders followed them for most of the game and were not allowed the opportunity to turn as they pleased. De Freitas had one of his better outings tonight and had a decent shot on goal to add to a grand total of 2 shots on target for the Soca Warriors.

Before I get to the Negatives and Positives I just want say that Corneal is a shithound.

OK

Negatives

The switch to 3 at the back left us exposed for almost the entire game in wide poitisions. Haiti simply switch the ball from side to side before playing a probing pass in a wide position for an unmarked player to latch on to.

Fitness, Fitness, Fitness. We could not compete with Haiti in terms of speed or endurance past 45 minutes.

Totally ineffective 2nd half subs apart from De Freitas. There were about 10 minutes to go when Da Silva and Marcus Joseph were introduced to play long balls. Steups

Midfeilder lost possession on too many occasions and take too long to redistribute the ball

Positives

At the back we made few mistakes defensively. The Haitian attackers would beat 1 but not 2 and generally they covered well. The times when attackers were left with space were on set pieces and you could visibly notice the fatigue on the player to track back.

The work ethic from the 2 fowards cannot be criticised

The players did step up a bit against tough opposition.

We face Jamaica next and will be playing for Caribbean Pride. I support my boys 100% but realistically Corneal's priority must be to get this team Physically on a level compatible with the top 8 Concacaf or there will be no hope for us.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2006, 08:29:05 AM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #417 on: August 25, 2006, 08:32:34 PM »
corneal has been playing the same guys from start  since the first game so they must be bunn. Poor player managment Ja rest 6 starters in they second game i done talk.We cannot get rid of him etcetc we in real trouble and he want to coach

« Last Edit: August 25, 2006, 08:44:55 PM by triniman »

« Reply #418 on: August 25, 2006, 09:07:50 PM »
Well, congrats to the TT yutes for making it to the final round of qualifing!
Haiti are new caribbean champs.
Ja are hosts, and TT will now join them both.
The mission was accomplished.

As for the game, I am not surprised that Haiti beat us.
Troughout all the reports, they were far more impressive than us.
They schooled teams, we didnt.
Azzuri supported that with his match report.

No big deal, we got the job done.
No disgrace in not winning, we have never really dominated at this youth level too much.
At U-20, yea, we start to step away from the rest of the region.

Congrats Haiti, TT and Ja, the three best teams in the competition.
No one can dispute that.

Good luck vs Jamaica, it will be a good test for us, as Ja I think are at a higher level that us at this age group.

As for RF an Triniman, I feel allyuh is the new couple on the board.

From someone who knows football like how Dwight knows blondes,
Lawrence is better than Davis, by a fair amount.
Hue is better than Span.

Hue is Ja's imitation Latapy, although Triniman right, just mentioning them in the same sentence is a sin.
But Hue is a big baller, the man stand out vs England and USA recently, he was a cut above all the other players on the Ja team and causing endless worries for the opposition.

Shelton is Ja next decent player, I will put him and Glen maybe on the same rankings...
 After that is average players, cause they dont have players the quality of Andrews, Lawrence, Birchall, Seaton, Edwards, Yorke, Stern....

Maybe you guys know something about Lawrence that I dont. If you are talking about the tall guy that plays ion te defence...no way you coild say that guy is better than any of Jamaica's defenders right now, or past. I saw him in every world cup game he played, and he was the worst T&T defender on the field.

Hue....at under-17 level, the kid was a phenom.....he never got onto the national team until about age 23...and even then, he never really wasnt given a good run until recently...Still, one of the players we will be relying heavily forthe 2010 campaign. He is 26/27 right now...still have a good 2-3 years left in him.

Trini, you nuh Rate Marlon King? Yuh Nuh Rate Bibi Gardener?
« Last Edit: August 25, 2006, 09:10:46 PM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #419 on: August 25, 2006, 09:12:20 PM »
lord if JA beat we rf fan will neva stop run

Jamaica beat Canada...did I run off my mouth ? NO. Jamaica beat Trinidad....no need to brag...thats something that our footballers have been doing for no less than 15 years now.