May 05, 2024, 04:36:44 PM

Author Topic: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 86429 times)

Re: 2007-08 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #300 on: March 20, 2008, 06:46:44 AM »
An absolute bumper gameweek 30 in terms of scores courtesy CR7.

Congrats to all who cross 100pts. D antiguan tell me dat he running scared.

Imagine i rack up 90 pts and drop a place  ??? This league real competitive
A decent week.

KIG play his Wildcars and I still close the gap a little.

Andre keep falling though...6th place and 50 points off the lead...not looking good at all.

« Reply #301 on: March 20, 2008, 07:04:52 AM »
Yeah boy JDB, i fall hard this week, CR7 only upsetting me.  He making things too easy in this league. 

You cant survive if you dont have him!!

Closing dat pts gap will be hard, but i will have to try my best!!

Omar, you on my radar and i am going to reel you in !!

« Reply #302 on: March 20, 2008, 07:22:43 AM »
Yeah boy JDB, i fall hard this week, CR7 only upsetting me.  He making things too easy in this league. 

Based on the past two years it is the team that get catch fire late that will take it.

All now is just jockeying for position and trying to be in the pack.

« Reply #303 on: March 20, 2008, 09:10:00 AM »
Steupss I real vex bout this game week

I take a -16...I say I go ketch men.

Is bess I didnt make a sub......Ferguson bull half of the league with a sorf prick by not playing Tevez in the 1st game. Den the 4ker drop ferdinand and play wes brown as a sub in the second game...steupsss.

Watch meh..if I didnt take orf torres..is 8 he get plus the minus 4 from Tevez so I waste 12 points.

Ballack...steups...a setta goal scoring and not even a blasted assist. I try all how to put in joe cole but the budget wasnt wukking. Ashely cole get 4 in he pwefin... and I was studying to put in huddlestone but I woulda have to make it -24.

It all went downhill when 3 of my players appreciated during the week...that .3 difference make me move from -8 to -16 in transfers.

Say what I aiming at a top 10 spot. I feel I could do it. I making -4 MAX a gameweek till the end of the season.

« Reply #304 on: March 21, 2008, 09:52:16 AM »
:cursing:

WTF DREAD!! This was my secret weapon.. Ah had him as captain.. Now that mean i man just pelt way a 4 points for nothing at all!!! Always somebody putting dey hand in ah pelau eh..

Defoe 'ineligible' to face Spurs

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/p/portsmouth/7307676.stm

Portsmouth boss Harry Redknapp must do without Jermain Defoe at Tottenham on Saturday after the Premier League ruled the striker was ineligible to play.

The 25-year-old moved from Spurs in the transfer window but the deal was rushed through as a loan before he signed on a permanent transfer early in February.

And a Premier League spokesman said: "The rules are clear.

"A player taken on loan, even if that deal is made permanent, may not play against the team that loaned him."

Although the vote was unanimous, a Portsmouth spokesman said: "Clearly we are not happy about the situation.

It's a load of nonsense really, it's some silly rule and there's nothing we can do about it

Harry Redknapp

"Jermain was only signed on a loan deal due to time restraints on transfer deadline day and the deal was made permanent soon after.

"Spurs themselves were under the impression he was playing and clearly the rule needs to be looked at again as we will not be the only club to be affected by this.

"We have tried to get the ruling overturned and have lots of support from the other Premier League clubs but nothing can be done until the next shareholders' meeting in April."

Pompey boss Harry Redknapp added: "It's a load of nonsense really, it's some silly rule and there's nothing we can do about it."

The rules were changed at the Premier League AGM last summer following the situation that arose last season when Tim Howard made his loan from Manchester United to Everton a permanent deal.

The goalkeeper was a regular for Everton but did not play against United in April due to a gentleman's agreement.

Sir Alex Ferguson's men ended up claiming maximum points after a mistake from reserve stopper Iain Turner.

It led to a vote to change the rules for the purposes of clarity.

« Reply #305 on: March 21, 2008, 10:13:53 AM »
Steupss I real vex bout this game week

I take a -16...I say I go ketch men.

Is bess I didnt make a sub......Ferguson bull half of the league with a sorf prick by not playing Tevez in the 1st game. Den the 4ker drop ferdinand and play wes brown as a sub in the second game...steupsss.

Watch meh..if I didnt take orf torres..is 8 he get plus the minus 4 from Tevez so I waste 12 points.

Ballack...steups...a setta goal scoring and not even a blasted assist. I try all how to put in joe cole but the budget wasnt wukking. Ashely cole get 4 in he pwefin... and I was studying to put in huddlestone but I woulda have to make it -24.

It all went downhill when 3 of my players appreciated during the week...that .3 difference make me move from -8 to -16 in transfers.

Touches dread, you talk some serious gospel dey. The only difference is that I see the double game week coming long time and draft in men in two waves, I bring in ballack and ash cole one week, and then ah bring in brown tevez and berbatov the week after.

But dem Chelsea men real disappoint me against Derby and then Grant and Ferguson go and **** up de side in one of de two games...pressure

Thanks for CR7 oui...

I go be happy to make top 25 at this rate :cursing:

« Reply #306 on: March 21, 2008, 05:46:06 PM »
EHY EHY OMAR

WTF dred

How yuh go buss the defoe files so and the game week ent start yet.

Yuh forget is Holy week here or wha...

Yuh forget certain man ent have computer home and hadda tinker since thursday.

Since yuh reach up where the air is rare yuh commiting cardinal sin.

Yuh need some penance in yuh skin.

steuppppssss....you gorn and put the whole league on alert now.

>:(

« Reply #307 on: March 21, 2008, 05:56:56 PM »

« Reply #308 on: March 21, 2008, 06:47:12 PM »
EHY EHY OMAR

WTF dred

How yuh go buss the defoe files so and the game week ent start yet.

Yuh forget is Holy week here or wha...

Yuh forget certain man ent have computer home and hadda tinker since thursday.

Since yuh reach up where the air is rare yuh commiting cardinal sin.

Yuh need some penance in yuh skin.

steuppppssss....you gorn and put the whole league on alert now.

>:(

sorry dread..

when ah did post that ah was consumed by rage.. that post was out of order...

ah promise it eh go happen again..

aight, back to de straightening and painting

« Reply #309 on: March 21, 2008, 09:19:54 PM »
Omar, just remember, you are now in a place where the air is rare!!

Noe hints, no giveaways, let every man jack earn his keep!!

« Reply #310 on: March 23, 2008, 08:52:16 AM »
To all managers

Well done...

This league is now ranked 172 in the world...quite an achievement

I am also sure it would be ranked even higher if some people had not joined late or if the deadbeat managers who never made a sub or changed their captain are removed.

But it just goes to show how competitive we are and those who are doing well are pulling up the entire avg for the league even the mid table teams on the 2nd page have very good scores.

« Last Edit: March 23, 2008, 08:54:09 AM by Touches »

« Reply #311 on: March 26, 2008, 07:34:44 AM »

Andre that radar you have is the same one we government using to ketch drug runners in de gulf or wha?? dat eh pickin up blips at all..   :rotfl:

i eh go lie shitty wes brown save meh skin dis week.. dat ref from de man u game mess up everything, CR7 was going and purge heself if it wasn't for that mascherano red card and men would get ketch sleeping..

now i have JDB firmly in my sights, lock and load..

JDB, ah comin!

« Reply #312 on: March 26, 2008, 08:05:12 AM »
Andre that radar you have is the same one we government using to ketch drug runners in de gulf or wha?? dat eh pickin up blips at all..   :rotfl:

i eh go lie shitty wes brown save meh skin dis week.. dat ref from de man u game mess up everything, CR7 was going and purge heself if it wasn't for that mascherano red card and men would get ketch sleeping..

JDB, ah comin!

Keep coming bro.

Yuh riding a wave right now but it can't last till the end.

This week was disappointing but at least I cut the lead by 1 point.

Slow and steady progress to the end is the goal.

« Reply #313 on: March 26, 2008, 08:33:21 AM »

JDB, ah comin!

Keep coming bro.

been riding that same wave ever since i set sail by putting gallas to captain the ship.. cyah fall off yet..

only bout 7 games to go..

watch allyuh nut!

* on another note the Andre Samuel League is up to 165.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2008, 08:36:04 AM by omarldinho »

« Reply #314 on: March 26, 2008, 02:28:55 PM »

JDB, ah comin!

Keep coming bro.

I cyar remember de last time ah laugh so!..............lololololol

One pt? lol. Yuh dam right, slow and steady as she goes!

« Reply #315 on: March 26, 2008, 03:56:54 PM »
Keep coming bro.

I cyar remember de last time ah laugh so!..............lololololol

One pt? lol. Yuh dam right, slow and steady as she goes!

You catching kicks off me? Ent yuh fall further behind the lead this week? Time to throw in the towel early again.

One point is a decent return for a week when the big 4 play each other, last time that happen I real pop down.

If I make up 1 or 2 points every week from now till the end I winning this thing.

« Reply #316 on: March 26, 2008, 04:07:22 PM »

You catching kicks off me? Ent yuh fall further behind the lead this week? Time to throw in the towel early again.

One point is a decent return for a week when the big 4 play each other, last time that happen I real pop down.

If I make up 1 or 2 points every week from now till the end I winning this thing.

i scoff at that..

you boasting 1 point dread??

i muscle about 30 pts off you in the last 2 or 3 gameweeks.. all the momentum coming up full steam from your rear..

I feeling like Barack in January..   :rotfl:

right now just makin sure my pigeon peas men come thru the friendlies unscathed before i throw them in the pelau..

« Reply #317 on: March 26, 2008, 06:45:17 PM »
Allyuh fellas better look out ........ some mad men on the loose.

Check d danger  :beermug:

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #318 on: March 29, 2008, 09:43:11 PM »
another good week
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #319 on: March 29, 2008, 09:44:23 PM »
What a gameweek....

Men making points like peas and 5-6 players ent even play yet.

I ent go lie...I real 4cup by not having ROnaldo as Captain.

I read the bbc report...ferguson interviews...he say he rotating he squad and mindful for the Roma game...I say Yes this is the week CR7 coming on for a 20 min sweat or off at half time.

the 4ker gone and score and make 3 assist....steups.

Den Fabregas start back to ketch form after pummin down heslef

James Save a penalty and keep clean sheet

I drop from 20-33...but I go make up that gap. I hadda finish in the top 20. I have d squad to do it.

Omarldinho....I want yuh pull it orf dred..yuh wukking hard and yuh making the right decisions. But I find everybody looking good at the top. Best of luck to all in the top 5.

I minusin too much points each gameweek....I hadda cool it.

« Reply #320 on: March 29, 2008, 09:51:49 PM »
well we go see what go happen next season when them teams start to mark Ronaldo real hard..yuh know he go spend a few weeks out with injury  :devil:
when a player performs like he has this season, it basically makes the game too easy
before, the skill in management was finding the bargain players and seeing them perform and rise in value.
now all yuh need is Ronaldo or Fabregas or Lampard as yuh captain and yuh have a chance no matter how shitty the rest of your team is..steups

« Reply #321 on: March 29, 2008, 10:15:50 PM »
Same ting i saying long time now Feliziano.  Every year it does always have one player who yuh must have on yuh team otherwise yuh lorse.  Last season it was Lampard, the two or three seasons before it was Henry and now it is CR7.

The home stretch is here, so good luck fellaz!

« Reply #322 on: March 29, 2008, 11:14:53 PM »
JDB yam dong dat pelau like fuss time yes..

de fellah ent have no manners at all i offer him ah plate he gone and take seconds yes..   :rotfl: :rotfl:

i eh go lie i was gambling on ballack as captain up to this very morning and back out at de last minute.. i read de bbc report and see that aston villa always getting a cut ass at man utd and there players also real off form.. i also see the part about fergie considering the roma game, but then i study that ronaldo rest whole week and tuss for more goals so i say at least he go get a 60 min sweat..

this ting have real maths in it but at the same time, a whole chunk of doing well in this league is down to pure luck!

Wo Antiguan... ah comin!!!

« Reply #323 on: March 30, 2008, 09:02:16 AM »
I know plenty men with Lampard on dey side grinding they teeth all now

« Reply #324 on: March 30, 2008, 10:02:14 AM »
This week is an interesting one, real men bank on lampard, cole, ballack, huddlestone and berbatov!

ah feel is time to make my move!!

« Reply #325 on: March 30, 2008, 03:13:10 PM »
hmm liike i have to go to the druken master style to break in2 that top 10

« Reply #326 on: March 30, 2008, 09:43:31 PM »
after a great saturday every man jack pop down on sunday..

but de pelau still on simmer..

ah seeing like andre samuel making a charge to get a second helping...

doh rush de pot it have enough for everybody..

« Reply #327 on: March 30, 2008, 11:55:12 PM »
How yuh rice lookin white so?
I eh seein no brown sauce for de rice to soak up.
Ah feel yuh could use some pelau lessons.

« Reply #328 on: March 31, 2008, 04:14:39 AM »
well we go see what go happen next season when them teams start to mark Ronaldo real hard..yuh know he go spend a few weeks out with injury  :devil:
when a player performs like he has this season, it basically makes the game too easy
before, the skill in management was finding the bargain players and seeing them perform and rise in value.
now all yuh need is Ronaldo or Fabregas or Lampard as yuh captain and yuh have a chance no matter how shitty the rest of your team is..steups

I think it makes the game harder. Everyone who's serious has Ronaldo in their side (and usually as their captain), so his impact is hedged out. It means you have to differentiate yourself using only 10 players rather than 11.

« Reply #329 on: March 31, 2008, 06:15:14 AM »
wah kinna albino pelau u sharing so? nah dread, :rotfl: :rotfl: like when u serve that u does have to serve andrews or enos 4 dessert