Sports => Football => Topic started by: Grande on October 18, 2006, 11:05:09 AM

Title: Barca vs Chelsea
Post by: Grande on October 18, 2006, 11:05:09 AM
2:30 pm today

(http://www.notasdefutbol.com/archivos/images/barca_chelsea.jpg)

Team news from Vitalfootball.co.uk

Chelsea Team News:
Of couse, Chelsea will be without their first two goalkeepers, so it will be third-choice Hilario (subject to a vote of confidence by José, Joe Cole and John Terry) who will take the duties between the sticks. All other injuries that kept players away this weekend seem to have cleared up, so José has more or less a clear choice for his outfield players. That would put Ashley Cole, John Terry, Ricardo Carvalho and Khalid Boulahrouz in defence; Michael Ballack, Michael Essien, Frank Lampard and Claude Makalele in midfield, and Andriy Shevchenko and Didier Drogba in attack. We expect that Joe Cole will make an appearance, though, and we very much hope not to see 4th choice keeper, Yves Makabu Ma Kalambay, anywhere else but the bench!

Player to watch: Drogba, Essien and Sheva?

We're tempted to say that 3 players will have something to prove. One is Didier Drogba, sent off 2 seasons ago in the Nou Camp for 2 very soft yellow cards (and, incidentally, on fire at the moment). A second is Michael Essien, also on fire, and who was unavailable for selection last time we played Barça, courtesy of a high-pitched whine from Liverpool. A third is Andriy Shevchenko, who played against Barça often enough when he was at Milan, and who needs to demonstrate that he's fitting in at Chelsea.

Barcelona Team News:

We know that two Barça players won't be on the pitch: Samuel Eto'o (knee-knock) and Beletti (shoulder). The absence of Eto'o will be a blessing, but his replacement is likely to be one Eidur Gudjohnsen. Courtesy of the Spanish press, we know the starting line-up: Valdes; Marquez, Puyol, Edmilson, Van Bronkhorst; Zambrotta, Xavi, Deco; Messi, Gudjohnsen and some bloke called Ronaldinho.

Player to watch: Eidur Gudjohnsen

We'll nominate our very own Eidur Gudjohnsen. Before the match, Chelsea want to honour a player who gave so much to The Blues. An injury to Samuel Eto'o gives Eidur a rare starting place at Barça, and Eidur says that he's been briefing Rijkaard on how to beat Chelsea. Whatever his performance, much like Chelsea did with Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, let us remember a fans favourite this evening.

(http://network.news.com.au/image/0,10114,5119738,00.jpg)

Title: Re: Barca vs Chelsea
Post by: Jah Gol on October 18, 2006, 11:18:03 AM
The TV link will be on for 2:30.

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9o/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_wn.wvx

Post by: DeSoWa on October 18, 2006, 11:21:19 AM
Thank you Jah!  :beermug: pun intended  ;D

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 18, 2006, 11:37:29 AM
online stream for game and other games as well

http://www.footballstreamslive.com/

http://www.asiaplate.com/live.today.htm
Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 18, 2006, 12:01:57 PM
Jah Gol. Bless. Hopefully the link go be wokin.
Post by: WestCoast on October 18, 2006, 12:04:26 PM
Thanks Jah Gol, but I gettin it live here on TSN
Post by: Grande on October 18, 2006, 12:12:35 PM
I find Saviola should start over Gudjonsen, he is de most natural replacement for Eto'o
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 18, 2006, 12:22:31 PM
I find Saviola should start over Gudjonsen, he is de most natural replacement for Eto'o

.............And he seemed to have had a fiery pace of a start early in the season, going back to the pre-season, heck, going back to de damned World Cup!!  I thought he was one of Argentina's standout players in the tournament, but Gudjonsen has come in and played pretty good, too, so it's a tough choice for Frank, i imagine.
Post by: Andre on October 18, 2006, 12:32:10 PM
matchtracker: http://uk.matchcast.sports.yahoo.net/yahoo/mc/en/5/f106009/
Post by: Jah Gol on October 18, 2006, 12:35:57 PM
Its up now.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 18, 2006, 12:39:34 PM
Are you getting audio ?
Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 18, 2006, 12:42:29 PM
no audio, but that aint no scene. thanks for the link horse
Post by: SOBRIQUET on October 18, 2006, 12:44:00 PM
gettin audio now, Jah Gol, u is a boss
Post by: Jah Gol on October 18, 2006, 12:45:30 PM
gettin audio now, Jah Gol, u is a boss
cool
Post by: WestCoast on October 18, 2006, 12:48:14 PM
I go tell allya de score as dat link is 10 seconds behind my TV. ;D ;D ;D ;D
JK
It is very good link
Post by: fari on October 18, 2006, 12:59:12 PM
jah gol, thank u bredda.
Post by: samo on October 18, 2006, 01:18:37 PM
Thanx JahGol ...
Respect...
Post by: futbolfan on October 18, 2006, 01:45:18 PM
Thanks JahGol ... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
obsevations.... both teams are playing tentative football...ashley cole seems like he is always out of position....and  tommy smyth has a personal grudge against ronnie..he had the nerve to say with a straight face that ronnie had only 1 or 2 good games last year.... ???
Post by: Grande on October 18, 2006, 01:47:48 PM
Thanks JahGol ... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
obsevations.... both teams are playing tentative football...ashley cole seems like he is always out of position....and  tommy smyth has a personal grudge against ronnie..he had the nerve to say with a straight face that ronnie had only 1 or 2 good games last year.... ???

he was talking about the Champions league run (in which he had those good games) and then the World Cup...in which context I fully agree with Tommy Smyth

Ashley Cole getting beat as usual

Whoa Drogba now score a beauty...similar to one he scored recently. The way he was moving in the 1st half I say he done for the game...apparently not

come on Barca
Post by: WestCoast on October 18, 2006, 01:49:10 PM
Drogba..........GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLL..............sweet one
and the third string "Keeper ent doin too bad :o

Lets go Barca  ;)
Post by: fordy on October 18, 2006, 01:49:34 PM
whey sah de man was dizzy in de first half and score ah sweet one in de second!!!
Post by: Trezegoal on October 18, 2006, 01:51:23 PM
Simply Class from Drogba!!!

C'mon you Blues!!!!
Post by: futbolfan on October 18, 2006, 01:51:34 PM
good... de game go open up now...great goal  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: lickslikefire on October 18, 2006, 01:54:57 PM
it's funny how much a game is open up when a goal scores........

goal boy drogba!
Post by: Trezegoal on October 18, 2006, 01:56:23 PM
C'mon Essien......you got give it to Sheva in that instance!!!!
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 18, 2006, 01:57:14 PM
Sheva is Flopping Big time.... He needs to score
Post by: Trezegoal on October 18, 2006, 01:57:52 PM
OMG!!!!
Sheva has to finish that!!!! Geez.....how much is this man being paid???
Can someone say Kezman???
Post by: fari on October 18, 2006, 01:58:44 PM
let's see if iniesta could change the game...
Post by: futbolfan on October 18, 2006, 01:58:53 PM

Essien no what he was doin by not givin it to Sheva...yuh eh see dat sitter he jus miss  ;D
Post by: Trezegoal on October 18, 2006, 02:01:01 PM

Essien no what he was doin by not givin it to Sheva...yuh eh see dat sitter he jus miss  ;D
LoL....Mourinho jus had to pull him adise an give him a lil talking too....that was an easy 2-0
Post by: Grande on October 18, 2006, 02:01:40 PM
nah boy Essien should have passed it to Carvalho on his left....the angle was kind of tight on Shevchenko
Post by: WestCoast on October 18, 2006, 02:02:15 PM
nah boy Essien should have passed it to Carvalho on his left....the angle was kind of tight on Shevchenko
yes i agree

maybe Sheva need to change he Z boots ;D ;D
he has been in the right position but finish is lacking  ::)
Post by: futbolfan on October 18, 2006, 02:04:15 PM
this is not one of Deco's best games..... :-[
Post by: ANC2 on October 18, 2006, 02:05:05 PM
Deco, Xavi and Ronaldinho pulling real stones. Ronaldinho finding it hard to find consistency in his game. Lets hope he could pull through
Post by: WestCoast on October 18, 2006, 02:11:10 PM
Come on Barca, allya can do better than this
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 18, 2006, 02:21:47 PM

LoL....Mourinho jus had to pull him adise an give him a lil talking too....that was an easy 2-0

In all fairness to Sheva, Victor Valdes did an EXCELLENT job in closing him down on that sitter, and, if y'all watch the replay again and watch it closely, you will see that Valdes actually got a slight deflection on that shot......but even though Sheva ain't scoring his and Drogba's work rate is invaluable to this team.  Nice game.
Post by: doh_stick on October 18, 2006, 02:31:09 PM
boularouz real have ronnie under manners yes..steups..come on barsa wake up
Post by: ANC2 on October 18, 2006, 02:32:35 PM
boularouz real have ronnie under manners yes..steups..come on barsa wake up

Like dat man study Ronnie inside out. He can't beat him inside or outside. Talk about in yuh back pocket
Post by: Trezegoal on October 18, 2006, 02:33:07 PM
RonaldinWHO???????? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Boulahrouz has shown PURE class this game!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: WestCoast on October 18, 2006, 02:36:45 PM
Blue was de colour in this Game :applause:
Ok Barca nex time ;)
Post by: Jah Gol on October 18, 2006, 02:38:38 PM
Congratulations Chelsea. We'll get our revenge in the Nou Camp.
Post by: rippin on October 18, 2006, 02:39:00 PM
Barca play utter tata. Ronaldinho need to raise his work rate. The man casualy walking towards defenders and doing some slow motion fan. He pushing the ball too hard pass defenders when he does get past them. The ball not sticking to his feet no more.

Barca need to raise the pace of their game. They holding the ball too long. Most passes were premeditated and easily get pick off. Barca's game lacked fluidity and men were not running at defenders. Messi did it once in that whole game and split three men in the back.

That was the worst I see Barca run in a while. Ronnie need a purge. He also need to go and find his spirit for the game. The man doh be smiling all the time no more.

Big up to Drogba though the man touch on. Nice flick, turn and finish.
Post by: fordy on October 18, 2006, 02:39:49 PM
chelsea had ah real good game plan against barca. they hustle they ass off in de midfield and was compact in defense. love de job they did on ronnie...but ah aint worried bout barca...dem boys will come back. but they need to start saviola up front...he was flying last season and looked unstoppable during the preseason!!! :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 18, 2006, 02:40:00 PM

Some people go on like Ronaldinho does have bad games in big games  :rotfl: well this was one  :rotfl:

Unlucky Barca
Post by: futbolfan on October 18, 2006, 02:42:09 PM

all yuh fellas doe worry ronnie will be back....  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Trezegoal on October 18, 2006, 02:46:24 PM

Back...?? Oh no Ronnie WAS there in all his brilliance, he just ran into a BOULder! :D :D :D

Ronnie just gets a lil shook when he sees the colour blue.... :rotfl:
Post by: futbolfan on October 18, 2006, 02:48:12 PM

Back?? Ronnie WAS there, he just ran into a BOULder! :D :D :D

congrats to chelsea.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Trezegoal on October 18, 2006, 02:51:20 PM
congrats to chelsea.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
See you Halloween....I anticipate a waaaayyy tougher match, and much more emotion on both sides
Post by: samo on October 18, 2006, 02:55:11 PM
Ruff ruff ruff... Where de Barca Fans ;D
GO Chelsea... We taking the EPL title too...
Post by: skins on October 18, 2006, 03:03:15 PM
All i could say is congrats to Chelsea. Hope Barca have a better result in the Nou Camp
Post by: SUPA on October 18, 2006, 03:19:19 PM
Ruff ruff ruff... Where de Barca Fans ;D
GO Chelsea... We taking the EPL title too...

:(
Post by: duscam on October 18, 2006, 03:33:06 PM
is it just me or ronaldinho lost some of his pace!!!he cant pass anyone!!
Post by: ANC2 on October 18, 2006, 03:49:24 PM

When yuh try to beat ah man once twice three times and den four and the man just taking away the ball from yuh like he playin wid ah child, yuh does loss everything. Pace, beat, shimmy, spanner everything. What I doh understand is why he eh move about a likle more switch positions, do something different. Drop deep, create from deep, pull the marker out of position. He eh do nutten of the sort. Ok bad day at the office, maybe Rjkaard should give him a rest. Tell him go take a sea bath, relax wid some small goall in the sand, find yuh boy days and come back next week.
Post by: Trezegoal on October 18, 2006, 04:08:32 PM
All day

(http://www.chelseafc.com/images/slideshow/matches0607/barcelona_h%20(35).jpg)
Post by: SUPA on October 18, 2006, 04:23:13 PM

Ah doh believe it have nothing tuh do wid he pace, ah think is ah matter of him just dominating de scene fuh de last couple years and embarrassing men wid spanner and thing, dat a lot of coaches and players are probably taking more time tuh study his tapes (dvd), and be more prepared fuh him, so presently he looks just ordinary. This is what makes a player world class, tuh go through times like dis and den start back tuh dominate games. He has to do his home work, keep playing and keep believing, and eventually he will start tuh dominate games again. Wayne Rooney was going through de same thing, and ah think he is back, cuz he had awesome games fuh Man U in de last 2 games. Bless.
Post by: jub02 on October 18, 2006, 04:30:48 PM
Ronaldinho , Deco have a bad game.
I see deco lose a tackle and not track back at least twice. he just stand there .
On sky sports " Graeme Souness" thinkin Barca havent been playin as good this season..evn tho they been winnin. He think the hype affected dem..
Post by: Grande on October 31, 2006, 11:59:00 AM
2ND LEG ON TODAY

VENUE: THE NOU CAMP

2:30 PM
(http://www.lionelmessi.org/media/1/20060221-barca-vs-chelsea.jpg)

(http://barca.sportenter.co.il/Camp/Gallery/chelsea.jpg)
Post by: Peong on October 31, 2006, 12:05:23 PM
Gudjonsen sucks.  I saw him vs Real Madrid and he play real shit.  Saviola must start!
Post by: Organic on October 31, 2006, 12:31:51 PM
any online feed today
Post by: Grande on October 31, 2006, 12:32:57 PM
any online feed today

if yuh doh have work today it on TSN  :beermug:

and ah not avoiding de T.O / Hamilton lime thread !
Post by: WestCoast on October 31, 2006, 12:35:15 PM
(http://barca.sportenter.co.il/Camp/Gallery/chelsea.jpg)

Nice one day Grande
Post by: Organic on October 31, 2006, 12:39:09 PM
any online feed today

i eh meddle  :-\
Post by: Grande on October 31, 2006, 12:44:28 PM
any online feed today

i eh meddle  :-\

i know i sticking i will reply soon enough
Post by: Observer on October 31, 2006, 01:13:32 PM
Mourinho always have something to say, talking about diving again. Like he blind when it come to Drogba, and diving.
Lard ah want some team any team to shut he up. Good coach! but shit hush yuh ass nah
Post by: WestCoast on October 31, 2006, 01:30:02 PM
ok dong in front  ;D
find ah seat nuh
popcorn anyone ?
game goin an start now ;) ;) ;) ;)

sweeeeeeet 3:30  GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAL

Barca Barca Barca  ;D ;D
Post by: Patterson on October 31, 2006, 01:49:15 PM
Goal already barca nuh wastin time at all......deco....1-0 to barca in de second minute
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 31, 2006, 02:00:37 PM
de game not coming though for me.  Which link you all using?
Post by: lickslikefire on October 31, 2006, 02:07:02 PM
de game not coming though for me.  Which link you all using?

they have none...lol...

go to a bar....i leaving work just now for the 2nd half....i cah handle dis...
Post by: WestCoast on October 31, 2006, 02:10:42 PM
Jah Gol cant get his video card to work
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=22190.msg236733#msg236733
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 31, 2006, 02:14:14 PM
Jah Gol cant get his video card to work
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=22190.msg236733#msg236733

Cool man
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 31, 2006, 02:24:05 PM
Looks like Barca locing down for the rest of the game?
Post by: WestCoast on October 31, 2006, 02:26:53 PM
we gettin de game on TSN in Canada ;)
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 31, 2006, 02:27:50 PM

I am watching it from work on TVUPlayer but it is coming in choppy ??? ???
Post by: Cantona007 on October 31, 2006, 02:34:08 PM

what channel on TVU?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 31, 2006, 02:35:55 PM

what channel on TVU?

They have ah test channel called TSN Canada, not really good video because every 5 seconds it is breaking and then coming back like 5 play away.  Really hard to follow
Post by: Grande on October 31, 2006, 02:42:38 PM
hard luck boy dragon

game going decent so far, plenty midfield battle. Goalkeepers doing very well on either end, could have been 2-2. Ronaldinho still pulling stones, and Ashley Cole getting beat as usual.
Post by: Organic on October 31, 2006, 02:55:55 PM
what ah obeah goal by lambard..lol.......wah sahhhhhh
dat imposible
Post by: Patterson on October 31, 2006, 02:56:16 PM
Lampard with a beauty........ game 1-1
Post by: Patterson on October 31, 2006, 03:02:16 PM
Gudjonsson for barca with a ronaldinho asssist......ronaldinho finally wake up
2-1 barca
Post by: WestCoast on October 31, 2006, 03:03:33 PM
what ah obeah goal by lambard..lol.......wah sahhhhhh
dat imposible
dat is a Goal  :o :o :o :o
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 31, 2006, 03:15:55 PM
Mourinho always have something to say, talking about diving again. Like he blind when it come to Drogba, and diving.
Lard ah want some team any team to shut he up. Good coach! but shit hush yuh ass nah

Drogba isn't the real culprit on Chelsea.  It's Robben.  Drogba does get fouled but he does make a meal of it sometimes.  All Robben need to know is that a defender close by and he lookin' to eat grass!  :devil:
Post by: Grande on October 31, 2006, 03:30:06 PM

Drogba isn't the real culprit on Chelsea.  It's Robben.  Drogba does get fouled but he does make a meal of it sometimes.  All Robben need to know is that a defender close by and he lookin' to eat grass!  :devil:

I find Essien does throw elbow and wrist hard and wild when he jumping to win an air ball - nuff man get injured that way.
Post by: Patterson on October 31, 2006, 03:36:16 PM
drogba in injury time to make it 2-2
Post by: Grande on October 31, 2006, 03:40:03 PM
drogba in injury time to make it 2-2

:banginghead:
Post by: deltatau14 on October 31, 2006, 03:44:31 PM
no shit man, i feel like banging my head up against the wall, i hate chelsea so damn much...........now it just give mourinho another excuse to talk a bunch more shit.........chelsea always gets lucky and does just enough to get through by the skin of their damn teeth..........god, i hate chelsea.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 31, 2006, 03:45:09 PM
drogba is barca nemesis right now....well done!
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 31, 2006, 03:46:52 PM

I find Essien does throw elbow and wrist hard and wild when he jumping to win an air ball - nuff man get injured that way.

I cyah agree wit yuh more.  I was glad that he signed for Chelsea, but I liked his game better when he was playing for Lyon.

Hard luck, Barca, fans but this game ended just the way I would like it.  :beermug:  Lampard goal was thoughtful, to say the least, but Deco own was SWEET!! A PIPER!!   I glad Drogba is playing well and scoring more goals.....he just need to continue toning down the antics and he will shine even brighter.  
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 31, 2006, 03:50:20 PM
no shit man, i feel like banging my head up against the wall, i hate chelsea so damn much...........now it just give mourinho another excuse to talk a bunch more shit.........chelsea always gets lucky and does just enough to get through by the skin of their damn teeth..........god, i hate chelsea.

Relax, padnah, it eh dat serious..........but, that being said, ah hope yuh used to hate Fatima nad CIC same way.   :devil:

Post by: deltatau14 on October 31, 2006, 04:00:29 PM

Relax, padnah, it eh dat serious..........but, that being said, ah hope yuh used to hate Fatima nad CIC same way. :devil:

I couldnt really hate de saints and fatima that much cause when i was captaining the U-14 and 16 sides we were beating up them men, i remember chipping a CIC keeper for half line on CIC grounds with them short wide wide goals.........so yuh cant really hate men yuh have to feel sorry for   ;D
Post by: skins on October 31, 2006, 04:01:09 PM
I real disappointed. I speechless. sad day in my life
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 31, 2006, 04:15:00 PM

Relax, padnah, it eh dat serious..........but, that being said, ah hope yuh used to hate Fatima nad CIC same way. :devil:

I couldnt really hate de saints and fatima that much cause when i was captaining the U-14 and 16 sides we were beating up them men, i remember chipping a CIC keeper for half line on CIC grounds with them short wide wide goals.........so yuh cant really hate men yuh have to feel sorry for   ;D

Good to see you carried on an age-old tradition, albeit with a little more compassion.  Therefore, you shall go very far in life as compassion is the cornerstone of nobility!!  :beermug: 

Barcelona fans need not worry, they shall make it to the knockout stage.........they jes' eh winnin' La Liga this season  :(
Post by: Trezegoal on October 31, 2006, 05:01:11 PM
Barca CANNOT beat Chelsea 11 on 11.....Simple

I hope Barca get kick up by Bremen...sen dem fairies home :rotfl: :rotfl:

Big up Puyol though....
Post by: samo on October 31, 2006, 05:22:33 PM
Goodbye Barca...
Ah padrner tell me he going trick or treat tonight, he wearing a Barca shirt, Jerry curling he hair, and some fake buck teeth....
Chelsea Rules...

Ah hope Mourinho sell de game to Bremen, den beat Levski, and then all bremen would need is a draw to qualify...LOL
Post by: dervaig on October 31, 2006, 08:13:22 PM
Lampard's goal.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJr24dCLMeM
Post by: Jay10 on October 31, 2006, 08:24:00 PM
Chelsea got back into the game in the  75 th minute when Gudjounsen went off. Barca bring Messi in the middle and put Guily on the right. This is where they went wrong.

Messi vs Cole= Nightmare for Chelsea....anybody could have seen that

Messi vs Terry\Carvallo= Blade.....

Another 'tactical' ploy was not taking off Essien, but switching him to right wing back........(when the goal score, Ferreria came on immediately, Ballack came off, and Essien went back into the centre).......
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 31, 2006, 09:30:02 PM
Chelsea got back into the game in the  75 th minute when Gudjounsen went off. Barca bring Messi in the middle and put Guily on the right. This is where they went wrong.

Messi vs Cole= Nightmare for Chelsea....anybody could have seen that

Messi vs Terry\Carvallo= Blade.....

Another 'tactical' ploy was not taking off Essien, but switching him to right wing back........(when the goal score, Ferreria came on immediately, Ballack came off, and Essien went back into the centre).......

Yuh mean ashley cole STILL  eatin' beat like peas?!?!   :rotfl:
Post by: Peong on October 31, 2006, 11:06:34 PM
Barca play like pussies.  That cost them the win.
Late 2nd half when all Chelsea was doin was hackin down man, it get to Barca.  They start to not want the ball.  It good for dem. 
When a team playin like dat yuh have to ride and skip tackles.
Rijkaard sit down watchin that whole time and then vex he draw steups. 

I hate Chelsea but it good for Barca.
Post by: Mango Chow! on November 01, 2006, 12:24:02 AM
Barca play like pussies.  That cost them the win.
Late 2nd half when all Chelsea was doin was hackin down man, it get to Barca.  They start to not want the ball.  It good for dem. 
When a team playin like dat yuh have to ride and skip tackles.
Rijkaard sit down watchin that whole time and then vex he draw steups. 

I hate Chelsea but it good for Barca.

Yuh mean de way Essien skip dat tackle runnin up de right side to set up Drogba equalizer??  :devil:
Post by: Peong on November 01, 2006, 08:31:10 AM
That game was real entertaining though.  After Mourinho restart his whining about Barcelona divers Drogba and Robben show him they could do it too. 
The early Motta-Drogba clashes were interesting too.
Bhoularouz had Ronaldinho lock down whole game until he decide to rush in.  Nice setup for the 2nd Barca goal.
And I still wonderin if Lampard know how he score dat goal.
Post by: Trezegoal on November 01, 2006, 11:36:24 PM
Is it possible to dive worse than this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_aW97b7IbTg

Deco is the King of the dive....well no surprise....he is Portuguese
But lawd...the man is rolling in pain, an then pop up quick.....all Badman Ballack haffi stan up a laugh after that likkle fairy

"Deco finds inner strength to rise from his almost near fatal injury."
If mi laugh mi dead :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: