May 15, 2024, 11:00:20 AM

Author Topic: 2010 CCL Fixture & Result Thread.  (Read 12578 times)

Re: what happen to the game tonight Jablot......and Santos?
« Reply #30 on: July 27, 2010, 07:18:19 PM »
Jab defense flat dread , they chasing shadows now

« Reply #31 on: July 27, 2010, 07:18:37 PM »
Car park empty. What is the crowed support like?

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #32 on: July 27, 2010, 07:19:54 PM »

« Reply #33 on: July 27, 2010, 07:22:39 PM »

Is that including the nuts man and the pie man?

« Reply #34 on: July 27, 2010, 07:31:42 PM »
both dem teams will get real manners when dem hit the NA circuit.

« Reply #35 on: July 27, 2010, 07:35:06 PM »
lol jab have more lives than a cat. they need a play maker also

« Reply #36 on: July 27, 2010, 07:36:34 PM »
Jabloteh defence looking real shaky at the 73'

« Reply #37 on: July 27, 2010, 07:39:45 PM »
y d goalie have on puma and d res ah side hav on some imitation lookin nike uniform?

and d shit tight no ass! wtf

but keepers usually get a shitty ass kit...he must be get his own kit
we know nike eh sponsoring no side here so...
small ting

« Reply #38 on: July 27, 2010, 07:40:01 PM »
commentator now talked about Marvin Lee and how the stadium gots its name....

did he receive any national award?

not that i recall, but what he getting it for anyway? being injured in sport ?  ???

DAMN that's cold!

« Reply #39 on: July 27, 2010, 07:40:08 PM »
Guerra now throw way dey yes

Offline fish

« Reply #40 on: July 27, 2010, 07:45:07 PM »
Goal. Who is 28? Man let number 9 go
« Last Edit: July 27, 2010, 07:47:25 PM by fish »

« Reply #41 on: July 27, 2010, 07:45:43 PM »
all dem fellas should be playing for free, we spoil dem...given Jab. Financial situation ..ah not sayin the fellas not trying, but they just not professional level...sorry...the mexican side slightly better and look they just show it

« Reply #42 on: July 27, 2010, 07:45:52 PM »
1 nil to Santos  :'(

« Reply #43 on: July 27, 2010, 07:48:12 PM »
That Jabloteh defence suddenly look tired and disorganized.  Typical TT problem - fitness.  After playing a good 60 minutes, they bun.

« Reply #44 on: July 27, 2010, 07:50:17 PM »
all dem fellas should be playing for free, we spoil dem...given Jab. Financial situation ..ah not sayin the fellas not trying, but they just not professional level...sorry...the mexican side slightly better and look they just show it

Mexico have a fully professional league and just slightly better us  and  our boys must play for free????

« Reply #45 on: July 27, 2010, 07:54:41 PM »
That Jabloteh defence suddenly look tired and disorganized.  Typical TT problem - fitness.  After playing a good 60 minutes, they bun.

so why yuh saying only the defense bun...when the other team have the ball, shouldn't there be 10 defenders, minimun 7/8, or the last 4 should just handle wave after wave of attack for 60 of 90 minutes...honest critiques, will lead to informed players...the coach should be wukkin for free too.

« Reply #46 on: July 27, 2010, 07:54:57 PM »

Mexico have a fully professional league and just slightly better us  and  our boys must play for free????

Ah find maxg ah bit harsh on we small league.

« Reply #47 on: July 27, 2010, 07:56:25 PM »

so why yuh saying only the defense bun...when the other team have the ball, shouldn't there be 10 defenders, minimun 7/8, or the last 4 should just handle wave after wave of attack for 60 of 90 minutes...honest critiques, will lead to informed players...the coach should be wukkin for free too.

he take a deep pay cut .....

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #48 on: July 27, 2010, 07:57:19 PM »
In a nutshell, this game has been synonymous of how Jabloteh have looked this 2010 season....

« Reply #49 on: July 27, 2010, 07:58:19 PM »
Mexico in pre season so its expected they will be not at their best.

Honestly I think Jabloteh lost any advantage they could have had by not having a home field. Is true Santos would not be comfortable on an artificial surface, but neither jabloteh.

Even in the first half Jabloteh back line especially the central pair looked uncertain.

« Reply #50 on: July 27, 2010, 08:01:39 PM »

I notice when yuh overly reward ppl for doing average work, yuh will most certainly continue to get average work...if yuh want to just give dem money to help dem out, fine, but don't fool dem and tell dem they so good, they is professionals...many of them play like they reach...doh misunderstand me, ah not attacking the boys, just their level of play as 'professionals'.....my girls team more organized, and we in last place... :-\

« Reply #51 on: July 27, 2010, 08:04:08 PM »
Defence force go deal with them next year. :challenge:

« Reply #52 on: July 27, 2010, 08:04:56 PM »

I notice when yuh overly reward ppl for doing average work, yuh will most certainly continue to get average work...if yuh want to just give dem money to help dem out, fine, but don't fool dem and tell dem they so good, they is professionals...many of them play like they reach...doh misunderstand me, ah not attacking the boys, just their level of play as 'professionals'.....my girls team more organized, and we in last place... :-\

Maxg our league is Pro in name .... Plus Jab have been struggling this season they lack a striker , players left etc

« Reply #53 on: July 27, 2010, 08:06:13 PM »
Defence force go deal with them next year. :challenge:

thats if they keep the same team and are in the same form

« Reply #54 on: July 27, 2010, 08:06:41 PM »

lol true talk

Offline fish

« Reply #55 on: July 27, 2010, 08:10:42 PM »
LA Galaxy playing Puerto Rico Islanders right now. Birchall starting for LA and Telesford starting for PUerto Rico

« Reply #56 on: July 27, 2010, 08:15:20 PM »

Hush yuh ass! (and i not even watching the game)

« Reply #57 on: July 27, 2010, 08:23:12 PM »

Maxg our league is Pro in name .... Plus Jab have been struggling this season they lack a striker , players left etc
that is beside the point...it have about 10+ amateur leagues around this city, 1 sorta semi-pro, i.e most of the players go to school or working fulltime, get ah lil transportation money, boots etc...and the work these guys put down to self develop, as well as organizers(free), coaches(free) who seek to improve team/player status, especially in the football savvy ethnic communities, and I can tell you in the last 5-10 years it is already evident ...that Jab. team I just watch wouldn't beat 1 of the top teams in this city....and ah not talking about Impact....take those same players individually, run them out with one of these teams here and they would either fall een and improve and become the stars they are capable of, and move on to higher things or go back home and pass on what they have learned, or they will intially burn brightly and quickly fade into nothingness, as even the stars here who stay, because they afraid to take a chance and leave, cause the guys here as good as they are, don't think they are that good, unless a Provincial coach, SH or somebody with clout see them... mostly because, scouts come to this city mainly to see hockey players....but our football here is real good, I know this cause, I will watch the Jab game, the average football fan here, would change the channel long time...nothing to learn... I tried expressing this years ago, it shouldn't be called pro, because it have money to give, as much as maybe money to be made..cause it so good, ppl willing to pay to see it...

Hush yuh ass! (and i not even watching the game)
oops ah lil bit slip out :-X
« Last Edit: July 27, 2010, 08:25:43 PM by maxg »

« Reply #58 on: July 27, 2010, 08:29:59 PM »
Jab pop down>>>dey coulda do it.

« Reply #59 on: July 27, 2010, 08:34:43 PM »
I could disagree with you ,but then I would be encouraging slackness and defeating your point .
« Last Edit: July 27, 2010, 08:57:37 PM by Quags »