May 17, 2024, 06:58:23 PM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 639302 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #1380 on: November 20, 2010, 12:23:09 PM »
Team in turmoil?

« Reply #1381 on: November 20, 2010, 12:53:21 PM »
Team in turmoil?

Nah...jes' a lil injury woes, dize all. We done on we way back from dis arready.

« Reply #1382 on: November 20, 2010, 01:16:51 PM »
Where Drogba and Malouda?

Online lefty

« Reply #1383 on: November 20, 2010, 01:21:35 PM »
Team in turmoil?

Nah...jes' a lil injury woes, dize all. We done on we way back from dis arready.

nah dread dat Ray Wilkins episode playin some part in all ah dat..........even wit d injuries tings ent seem altogether right wit d team.............or maybe is jus me tink so ???

« Reply #1384 on: November 20, 2010, 02:37:37 PM »
Match Stats  

Birmingham                                     Chelsea  
3(1)                  Shots (on Goal)         32(9)  
10                     Fouls                        3  
4                      Corner Kicks              16  
0                      Offsides                    0  
38%                  Time of Possession      62%  
2                      Yellow Cards               0  
0                      Red Cards                   0  
9                      Saves                        0

1.........................Goals..................... 0
3.........................Points.....................0
0.......................Pathetic %................100

« Reply #1385 on: November 20, 2010, 02:43:01 PM »
Team in turmoil?

nah dread dat Ray Wilkins episode playin some part in all ah dat..........even wit d injuries tings ent seem altogether right wit d team.............or maybe is jus me tink so ???

Nah, I agere wit yuh, hoss....ah was jes' tryin' and puton a brave face.

« Reply #1386 on: November 20, 2010, 02:45:33 PM »
Match Stats  

Birmingham                                     Chelsea 
3(1)                  Shots (on Goal)         32(9) 
10                     Fouls                        3 
4                      Corner Kicks              16 
0                      Offsides                    0 
38%                  Time of Possession      62% 
2                      Yellow Cards               0 
0                      Red Cards                   0 
9                      Saves                        0

« Reply #1387 on: November 20, 2010, 02:56:38 PM »
Match Stats  

Birmingham                                     Chelsea 
3(1)                  Shots (on Goal)         32(9) 
10                     Fouls                        3 
4                      Corner Kicks              16 
0                      Offsides                    0 
38%                  Time of Possession      62% 
2                      Yellow Cards               0 
0                      Red Cards                   0 
9                      Saves                        0

That's true you right.

It's always tough to beat a team with 8 field players and 4 out of the eight on yellow.

« Reply #1388 on: November 20, 2010, 05:23:51 PM »
Match Stats  

Birmingham                                     Chelsea  
3(1)                  Shots (on Goal)         32(9)  
10                     Fouls                        3  
4                      Corner Kicks              16  
0                      Offsides                    0  
38%                  Time of Possession      62%  
2                      Yellow Cards               0  
0                      Red Cards                   0  
9                      Saves                        0

« Reply #1389 on: November 21, 2010, 05:21:28 PM »
4 losses for the season, injury crisis, Sacking Wilkins, Elan and Dinho

and now this?
"Huge rumours doing press rounds that Carlo Ancelotti may have resigned at Chelsea"

Ohhhhhh Chelsea are a massive club(8)

« Reply #1390 on: November 21, 2010, 05:26:52 PM »

and now this?
"Huge rumours doing press rounds that Carlo Ancelotti may have resigned at Chelsea"

We doh get frantic and emotional fella. Things like this happens. We players doh make comess and throw tantrum sorry. We got swagg even when we in ah storm with no umbrella.........

« Reply #1391 on: November 21, 2010, 05:29:37 PM »

and now this?

We doh get frantic and emotional fella. Things like this happens. We players doh make comess and throw tantrum sorry. We got swagg even when we in ah storm with no umbrella.........

hopefully your massive 4 prem trophies can shield allyuh from the lightening

too bad you dont have the CL .. bigger trophy might have helped

you wanna borrow 3?

« Reply #1392 on: November 21, 2010, 06:14:26 PM »
 :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #1393 on: November 21, 2010, 08:40:40 PM »

Dey coming out in numbers boy!!

We not afraid, at the end of the day our team has quality through and through (besides Ramires but we working on he). A lil injury situation and some administrative matters is small thing, by next couple weeks we will be firmly back on track.

It could be worse.. We could have lost Ronaldo and Tevez and replaced them with a Mexican and some homeless dude.

Then i would know my club was going nowhere and fast.

« Reply #1394 on: November 21, 2010, 09:11:12 PM »

We not afraid, at the end of the day our team has quality through and through (besides Ramires but we working on he). A lil injury situation and some administrative matters is small thing, by next couple weeks we will be firmly back on track.

It could be worse.. We could have lost Ronaldo and Tevez and replaced them with a Mexican and some homeless dude.

that Mexican bad though.. man so bad he score with his teeth against Chelsea  ;D

He's tall
He's thin
You'll find him in a Bin
Bebe! Bebe! Bebe!

agreed with the lack of quality we have.. but surely your quality isnt all that spectacular when you win the league by 1 point and are even with us after we've performed poorly in majority of our games.... so maybe you need to take a look at the "quality" in the blue corner before discussing ours

« Reply #1395 on: November 22, 2010, 07:10:32 AM »

that Mexican bad though.. man so bad he score with his teeth against Chelsea  ;D

He's tall
He's thin
You'll find him in a Bin
Bebe! Bebe! Bebe!

agreed with the lack of quality we have.. but surely your quality isnt all that spectacular when you win the league by 1 point and are even with us after we've performed poorly in majority of our games.... so maybe you need to take a look at the "quality" in the blue corner before discussing ours

waaaaadap!!!!
 :devil: :devil:

« Reply #1396 on: November 22, 2010, 07:53:34 AM »
Ancelotti: I'm not in full control at Chelsea

Carlo Ancelotti has further fuelled Chelsea’s crisis by admitting he is not in total control of team affairs.

The injury-hit champions are reeling after three defeats in four Premier League games.

Their lead at the top has gone after successive defeats to Sunderland and Birmingham.

Chelsea’s shock reverses have coincided with owner Roman Abramovich ruthlessly axing Ancelotti’s popular assistant Ray Wilkins.

Ancelotti, who is said to be “disillusioned” and at his lowest point since being at Chelsea, has also been told scout Michael Emenalo has been promoted without the Italian’s full approval to help fill the void.

It was put to Ancelotti at St Andrews that the likes of Sir Alex Ferguson at Manchester United would not tolerate such interference from powers above.

Ancelotti responded: “If you have to compare me with Ferguson, it’s a different position.

“Ferguson has total control of the team - I have just technical direction. Full stop.”

Ancelotti’s pointed remark is his strongest reaction to the cut-backs by Chelsea’s powerbrokers.

After winning the title last season, Chelsea offloaded Joe Cole, Michael Ballack, Ricardo Carvalho, Juliano Belletti and Deco in a cost-cutting measure that trimmed £20m from the annual wage bill.

But the champions’ lack of strength in depth has been exposed due to injuries and suspensions to the likes of John Terry, Frank Lampard and Michael Essien.

Defender Alex only played in the 1-0 loss at Birmingham after postponing knee surgery.

Assistant first team coaches Paul Clement and Emenalo were in the dug-out with Ancelotti at Brum.

While Wilkins is suing for unfair dismissal after being controversially sacked from his coaching role at half-time during a reserve game.

But Ancelotti again distanced himself from Wilkins’ sacking adding: “This is not my decision.”

Chelsea will look to respond tomorrow when they host Zilina in the Champions League Group F.

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/Chelsea-boss-Carlo-Ancelotti-admits-he-doesn-t-have-total-control-like-Sir-Alex-Ferguson-does-at-Manchester-United-article633977.html

CARLO ANCELOTTI: CHELSEA MANAGER FEELING THE STRAIN

CHELSEA boss Carlo Ancelotti is believed to be considering his own position as his sacked former assistant Ray Wilkins prepares to sue the club.
Ancelotti’s table-topping team have been stuttering – they were dumped 1-0 at Birmingham yesterday for their second League defeat in a row. And he has been unhappy at losing his right hand man Wilkins, known as ‘Mr Chelsea’.

What became apparent was that Ancelotti, despite winning the Double in his fi rst season, had no room for manoeuvre when Wilkins went.

FOLLOW THE EXPRESS ON TWITTER!

It’s believed that any concerted opposition to the move would have left Ancelotti’s own position vulnerable. The
club’s opposition scout Michael Emenalo has now been brought in as Ancelotti’s assistant first team coach, replacing the popular Wilkins – a decision taken in the boardroom.
Friends of the former AC Milan manager say that Ancelotti is living on the edge at a tension-filled club and could be tipped over it… if any more decisions are made behind his back.

http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/212829/-Carlo-Ancelotti-Chelsea-manager-feeling-the-strain

« Reply #1397 on: November 22, 2010, 10:57:59 AM »
 :heehee:

« Reply #1398 on: November 22, 2010, 04:32:46 PM »
This thread real popular nowadays....guess its cuz we're top of the Prem ;D

« Reply #1399 on: November 22, 2010, 04:56:28 PM »

yuh know how it does go.. who does pelt stone at mango tree that not bearing?

« Reply #1400 on: November 22, 2010, 05:39:35 PM »

yuh know how it does go.. who does pelt stone at mango tree that not bearing?

The Soca Warriors tree dry up and dead, but man still pelting.

« Reply #1401 on: November 23, 2010, 05:21:16 PM »
So we back on track, the kids did alright today. 2-1 wasn't a great scoreline, but after a lethargic opening half hour we took over. Ended up with something like 27 shots. Lots of youngsters on show today:

Van Aarnholt - 8 - Excellent. First time I've seen him live and he is very, very good. Adequate (but not perfect) defensively, but on the offensive end he is awesome, every bit as good as Ashley Cole. Would happily see him fill in for Ashley Cole in a few Prem games.

Bruma - 7 - Pretty good. Looked solid all game and is clearly miles better than Ferreira could ever be at CB. Possibly could have done more to prevent Zilina's goal, but I'm being harsh.

Kakuta - 5 - Very disappointing and came off at half time. Just never got going and didnt add anything to the game.

McEachran - 6 - Solid. Looked very composed (unlike Ramires) in the DM role but was never really tested so cant rate him any higher.

Sturridge - 7 - Got a goal, but I still don't rate him. He has ability but refuses to pass the ball. Got himself into great positions with his strength, touch and speed on the wings and could have setup 3 or 4 goals if he wasn't so greedy. The fella is a dunce.

Mellis - * - Cobo sweat on debut

« Reply #1402 on: November 27, 2010, 06:15:10 AM »
ARNESEN RESIGNS
Posted on: Sat 27 Nov 2010

Chelsea Football Club can confirm that Frank Arnesen has resigned from his position of sporting director effective at the end of this season.

In tendering his resignation Frank said, 'It has been a privilege and an honour for me to work for such a big club with so many great people.

'After six wonderful years I have decided to seek a new challenge when my contract expires at the end of this season.'

'It has been a tremendous journey and I would like to thank everyone at Chelsea, especially Roman [Abramovich], for giving me the incredible opportunity to help build on the club's Academy and youth system along with our greatly talented academy and scouting staff.

'We are now seeing the fruits of that labour as our stated aim was to get one player from the Academy into the first team each year from 2010. We have a great crop of young players now coming through, and I feel it's the right time for me to start looking towards a new challenge.

'The past two years I've worked more closely with the first team as sporting director, and it has been a joy to work alongside Carlo Ancelotti and this exceptionally talented squad and staff.

'It is always difficult to take big decisions like this, but it is entirely my decision. I'm looking forward to continuing my work here until such time as the club decides which way they want to move forward. With that in mind I wanted to make the decision now, giving the club plenty of time to make the necessary plans for the end of the season. I will always be grateful to the club and Chelsea will always be in my heart.

'Chelsea FC chairman Bruce Buck said, 'Frank has spoken to me several times over the past year with regards to seeking new challenges, so his decision comes as no surprise to us. Frank has done an exceptional job here at Chelsea over the last six years and the incredibly strong Academy and youth system Frank leaves behind him is a fitting tribute to his time at Chelsea. We do appreciate that he has given us plenty of notice which gives us time to consider whether and how we restructure the football department.

'Frank has told us he has thoroughly enjoyed his time at Chelsea and we've thoroughly enjoyed having him. On behalf of everyone at the club I thank him for all his efforts and wish him well as he considers his next football challenge.'

« Reply #1403 on: November 28, 2010, 09:34:10 AM »
thread quiet boy  :heehee:

« Reply #1404 on: November 28, 2010, 09:43:08 AM »
thread quiet boy  :heehee:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Is Sunday, men at church! :angel:

« Reply #1405 on: November 28, 2010, 09:45:34 AM »
Oh lord no...Chelsea lose again??!!   BWDA!!....steups!!

« Reply #1406 on: November 28, 2010, 09:57:09 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #1407 on: November 28, 2010, 09:57:39 AM »
i feel all dem chelsea men gone to church boy.. :devil: :devil:

« Reply #1408 on: November 28, 2010, 10:32:59 AM »
Yawn.. stretch...

Offline Jay10

« Reply #1409 on: November 28, 2010, 11:38:22 AM »
 :-X :-X