May 21, 2024, 08:57:52 PM

Author Topic: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!  (Read 640311 times)

Re: CHELSEA FOREVER! - Home of the Champions!
« Reply #2190 on: December 10, 2011, 07:14:16 PM »
from whiat i gather on the Drogba situation its a odd one ....AVB facing his first bout with upstairs and Ron Gourlay...looks like gourlay tryna adapt the arsene wenger move of only 1 year deals to the over 30s ...it is a smart policy overall but there has to be an exception and drogba is that. AVB wants the club to give hima two year deal and he echoed that in a recent conference where he say he believe the club shuld reward those who display their value and said drogba showed his against valencia....HOWEVER within the same day on the rumor mill page of chelsea shed end section for fans of their website a report was released where the club stood firm on their stance of NOT offering him a two year deal ....so all drogs can do is try to keep banging them in and force their hand.

on another note i have to admit that while i was all for the cavalier way we displayed early in the season i believe that the high line and defensive errors will cost us against city if we do that and we cannot afford to lose....we must play the same way we played against valencia strong and compact in defence with no room to get in behind and adequate cover in ALL areas otherwise Silva + Nasri and the running of Aguero WILL hurt us.

Let's hope Drogba accepts a one-year deal and then play his arse off again for another one.  It makes sense that he stay the rest of this season because he cyah play CL fuh nobody else.
The FIRST thing you need if you going to play a high line is ALL yuh defenders hadda have SPEED, especially your central defenders.  JT is an instant handicap in that department.  As the Valencia game proved, our defence ans it's made up, plays much, much better when we with more space in front of them than behind them.  City would already pose a major problem if we don't play that high line.....they would rip us to shreds if we do.

« Reply #2191 on: December 12, 2011, 01:35:49 PM »
Big call by AVB to drop Lampard in a crucial game like this.

Big call, but I think Lampard will still start ahead of Meireles in most games. First and foremost, this game called for a clean sheet and Lampard offers less defensively than Meireles. Lampard is a goalscorer though, so I guess we'll see what AVB values more.

Lampard on the bench again in the big game.

« Reply #2192 on: December 12, 2011, 02:06:23 PM »
Not even 5 minutes!
Steups...

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #2193 on: December 12, 2011, 02:08:00 PM »
Not even 5 minutes!
Steups...

well i backing man city but yea that took me by surprised by that

« Reply #2194 on: December 12, 2011, 02:14:55 PM »
Defense getting carve up like a Christmas goose.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #2195 on: December 12, 2011, 02:18:34 PM »
I just trying to figure out what the end score will be if the first 15 mins is to be used as a measuring stick

« Reply #2196 on: December 12, 2011, 02:33:49 PM »
Ha!!!

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #2197 on: December 12, 2011, 02:34:07 PM »
1-1 nice play

« Reply #2198 on: December 12, 2011, 02:34:23 PM »
good goal  :beermug:

« Reply #2199 on: December 12, 2011, 03:15:50 PM »
City, like they boil down.

« Reply #2200 on: December 12, 2011, 03:17:43 PM »
As I say that, Clichy decides come in out of the rain.

Citeh down to 10 men.

« Reply #2201 on: December 12, 2011, 03:40:06 PM »
Penal!!!
Lampard slays the dragon.

And Torres cyah get a sweat.
« Last Edit: December 12, 2011, 03:42:11 PM by Bitter »

« Reply #2202 on: December 12, 2011, 03:42:10 PM »
Lamps.... :beermug:

« Reply #2203 on: December 12, 2011, 03:44:55 PM »
come on blues  :devil: , Chelsea i mean

« Reply #2204 on: December 12, 2011, 03:47:10 PM »
Yuh paying the rent?  ;D

« Reply #2205 on: December 12, 2011, 03:48:21 PM »

« Reply #2206 on: December 12, 2011, 03:52:06 PM »
Drogba just sex 2 men with one ball dey?  :chilling:

« Reply #2207 on: December 12, 2011, 03:53:28 PM »
The invincibles pop the champagne.
 :beermug: :beermug: :cheers:

I feel Clichy do that on purpose.

« Reply #2208 on: December 12, 2011, 03:54:00 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #2209 on: December 12, 2011, 03:59:16 PM »
in truth, that wasn't a classic game. City didn't' press their advantage in the early going and after the red card, both teams were playing over cautiously. An ugly win. I guess a classic Chelsea win.

« Reply #2210 on: December 12, 2011, 04:02:22 PM »
AVB best leave the side just so.. He stumble on the formula dey..

Bench Lampard, bench Torres and no high defensive line.

The youth Romeu playing excellent ball, i don't think i see him give up possession yet. Leave him right dey!

Ramires like he finally cross the Guyanese border over the Essequibo and get his Brazilian passport stamp.

Drogba in beast mode.

It clicking.. If Chelsea beat Spurs away they right back up in the mixer.

« Reply #2211 on: December 12, 2011, 04:07:11 PM »
Form is temporary- Class is permanent. The blues are back in the mix.

« Reply #2212 on: December 12, 2011, 04:26:16 PM »

Ramires like he finally cross the Guyanese border over the Essequibo and get his Brazilian passport stamp.

hahahahahahaha.... Ramires been holding his own for a lil while man yuh wicked lol

« Reply #2213 on: December 12, 2011, 04:36:44 PM »
Mata went on ah 15 minutes Rampage and diced City all over the field. Amazing.

« Reply #2214 on: December 12, 2011, 04:49:07 PM »

Another reason why I's shake my head when people go off on this EPL superiority rant about how fast and physical and hard it is to adapt yadda yadda... From day one Mata landed at the Bridge and was ballin' - arguably the best player on the squad...might not even be arguable, and he wasn't even dominating la liga -just a quality player doing his thing....and he not big, or overly physical...not even fast (other than a good quick first step)...

Proper technique and overall quality can play top flight football anywhere...

« Reply #2215 on: December 12, 2011, 05:28:34 PM »
I really enjoyed that "Sex" he gave I think it was Kompany on the line at full speed too!  ;D

Another reason why I's shake my head when people go off on this EPL superiority rant about how fast and physical and hard it is to adapt yadda yadda... From day one Mata landed at the Bridge and was ballin' - arguably the best player on the squad...might not even be arguable, and he wasn't even dominating la liga -just a quality player doing his thing....and he not big, or overly physical...not even fast (other than a good quick first step)...

Proper technique and overall quality can play top flight football anywhere...

« Reply #2216 on: December 12, 2011, 05:43:43 PM »
Great game tonight, everything seemed to work in our favour this evening. I thought Mancini got his tactics wrong tonight. For a start, David Silva was on the wrong wing, Ashley Cole had him on lockdown (or at least to a much greater extent than Bosingwa could have). Milner was useless. The player I was most scared of, Yaya Toure, didnt really seem to do much, not sure why he wasn't getting forward more. Had they put us under more pressure after the first goal we might have been vulnerable...

Men of the match = Romeu / Ramires / Mata. Those three bossed the midfield (to be honest Mata bossed pretty much the entire pitch). In particular, Romeu was on form from the first whistle and was playing some bess football even when the rest of the defence was panicking. If it wasn't for him, things could have been a lot worse at the beginning when City were pressing high up the pitch. Sturridge was decent too, although at some stage in his career it would be nice if he needed less than 10 shots to score 1 goal, he is the most wasteful striker in history.

Final whistle at the Bridge

« Reply #2217 on: December 12, 2011, 06:00:57 PM »
Great game tonight, everything seemed to work in our favour this evening. I thought Mancini got his tactics wrong tonight. For a start, David Silva was on the wrong wing, Ashley Cole had him on lockdown (or at least to a much greater extent than Bosingwa could have). Milner was useless. The player I was most scared of, Yaya Toure, didnt really seem to do much, not sure why he wasn't getting forward more. Had they put us under more pressure after the first goal we might have been vulnerable...

Men of the match = Romeu / Ramires / Mata. Those three bossed the midfield (to be honest Mata bossed pretty much the entire pitch). In particular, Romeu was on form from the first whistle and was playing some bess football even when the rest of the defence was panicking. If it wasn't for him, things could have been a lot worse at the beginning when City were pressing high up the pitch. Sturridge was decent too, although at some stage in his career it would be nice if he needed less than 10 shots to score 1 goal, he is the most wasteful striker in history.

Final whistle at the Bridge

i envy u.  :(

but i enjoy your match reports  :beermug:

« Reply #2218 on: December 12, 2011, 06:36:42 PM »
I really enjoyed that "Sex" he gave I think it was Kompany on the line at full speed too!  ;D

Yea dat one was nasty ;D

« Reply #2219 on: December 12, 2011, 09:14:42 PM »
Chelsea deserve the win... but Meireles lucky to see half time.  City's best moment was the goal... superb pass by Aguero... part Ivanovic and Terry like de Red Sea.  Great finish by Balotelli. Sturridge's play to set up Meireles was equally impressive.  All in all a forgettable game for Clichy.