Sports => Football => Topic started by: Big Magician on April 20, 2009, 11:29:25 AM

Title: what would be Latapy's dress code on the sidelines??
Post by: Big Magician on April 20, 2009, 11:29:25 AM
me and small mag was getting kicks this weekend at a north coast beach house ( ant-summit nah)

we trying to guess what de magician will wear in his debut match as head coach..
I say..full suit and tie....and then in the 60 min ,,rip it off like superman to reveal the tnt kit ( with boots)..lol..

small mag say track top...

leh meh hear some guesses...just to take some of the pressure off nah....
Title: Re: what would be Latapy's dress code on the sidelines??
Post by: palos on April 20, 2009, 11:33:15 AM
(http://www.phoodie.info/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/costume-grim-reaper-clipart.gif)
Post by: Cocorite on April 20, 2009, 11:44:01 AM
I thought of that question as soon as I learned about his appointment.

It would be interesting to see.
Post by: pardners on April 20, 2009, 11:48:03 AM
My guess would be a suit....
....and then rip it off like allyuh say.  Hope he could find a phone booth close by to make the quick change. ;D
Post by: Touches on April 20, 2009, 11:51:30 AM
But Latas have to start!

We not going and chase no game...

He have to be on the field to set up or score the 2 goals before the Costa Rican onslaught happen.

Vranes go be chilling in he short pants and adidas turfs and ttff jersey.

Once he ent play we goose(goat) cook in bago.
Post by: Fyzoman on April 20, 2009, 03:56:22 PM
ah glad somebody bring dis up, small sidebar....ah watch de nashville game wid ah breds who was ah ex-Nashy for U-17 and get de whole speech from Jack bout keeping de team together.....he became a lil jaded wid TnT football (meh point is he eh no true member)...anyway when ah point out Pacho to him on the sidelines de man nearly blow a gasket yes....he start talking bout who should and shouldn't wear suit, i point out dat Pacho following Sir Alex, meh boy tell meh (among other things), "Alex earn dat suit!"

wid dat being said, Latas go be in warm-ups on de sidlines.
Post by: Zeppo on April 20, 2009, 05:20:50 PM
(http://images.halloweencostumes.com/zoot_suit_red.jpg)
Post by: capodetutticapi on April 20, 2009, 05:30:41 PM
he eh no fagget.
Post by: acb on April 20, 2009, 05:40:02 PM
Vegas have 100-1 odds that he will be rocking the red snuggie.

(http://www.catalogs.com/coolpicks/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/snuggie.jpg)
Post by: Babalawo on April 20, 2009, 05:56:25 PM
Vegas have 100-1 odds that he will be rocking the red snuggie.

(http://www.catalogs.com/coolpicks/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/snuggie.jpg)

but latapy ent go wear no suit. Either a tracksuit like St. Clair used to wear or a nice shirt and pants.
Post by: Big Magician on April 20, 2009, 06:00:32 PM
hahha..lol...nice stuff....
Post by: Tallman on April 20, 2009, 06:14:29 PM
(http://images.buycostumes.com/mgen/merchandiser/19610.jpg)
Post by: WestCoast on April 20, 2009, 07:13:39 PM
Tallman, dat fella TOO big to be ah Little Magician ;D
Post by: Dinner Mints on April 20, 2009, 07:27:52 PM
he eh no fagget.
How you gonna impugn the integrity of a hard working pimp?
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on April 20, 2009, 07:35:14 PM
he eh no fagget.
How you gonna impugn the integrity of a hard working pimp?

Zoot Suits are real bess! I go dead if he come out rocking that
Post by: Toussaint on April 20, 2009, 07:36:32 PM
(http://images.buycostumes.com/mgen/merchandiser/19610.jpg)

I would go for this one if the wand works!
Post by: maxg on April 20, 2009, 07:48:58 PM
I going with the J'Ouvert finish

(http://tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:DIuWqjsYUYTxvM:http://ttbmarketplace.cachefly.net/ses_red_white_dot_2pc_suit.jpg)

add: Carival mentality to the max : placard say: ah might be ah baby but I'ain't no Pacho
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 20, 2009, 08:10:19 PM

(http://tbn2.google.com/images?q=tbn:DIuWqjsYUYTxvM:http://ttbmarketplace.cachefly.net/ses_red_white_dot_2pc_suit.jpg)

add: Carival mentality to the max : placard say: ah might be ah baby but I'ain't no Pacho

Dat lookin more like de macomeh man finish  :beermug:
Post by: lefty on April 20, 2009, 08:15:28 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: backsides all of u  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: cough choke choke cough choke cough  :D ;)
Post by: Storeboy on April 20, 2009, 09:32:43 PM
This is the best thread ah read in a while
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
All you really good, yes!
Post by: dwolfman on April 20, 2009, 09:53:53 PM
I say whatever it is must have a pocket for cigarettes... maybe a track pants with some deep cargo pockets.
Post by: Preacher on April 20, 2009, 10:33:18 PM
NAH one page and the thread done.  ;D I expecting @ least 3.  Come on what Latas wearing?   :rotfl:
Post by: maxg on April 20, 2009, 11:58:59 PM

Dat lookin more like de macomeh man finish  :beermug:
doh fraid de macomeh brand...now dat go interesting   :challenge: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ok..ok new entry...
the just in time special
(http://images.buycostumes.com/mgen/merchandiser/18223.jpg?zm=90,90,1,0,0)
Post by: mwanasoka on April 21, 2009, 12:04:22 AM
Ah hope he doh wear ah suit an tie wid ah cigarette.

Ah would raddah he wear he warm ups wid he

kit ubderneat.We need the nex six points bad bad. :chilling:
Post by: dwolfman on April 21, 2009, 09:29:45 AM
Ah hope he doh wear ah suit an tie wid ah cigarette.

Ah would raddah he wear he warm ups wid he

kit ubderneat.We need the nex six points bad bad. :chilling:

Before they ban smoking on the bench plenty of them European managers used to wear suit and smoke away on the bench.  :D
Post by: mwanasoka on April 21, 2009, 10:32:47 AM
I juss hope he play an leave Vranes tuh run tings until we qualify.  ;D
Then he could leave tings up to de youngins tuh prance arong in S.A.
We ha tuh Keep Hope Alive.  :praying:
Post by: Daft Trini on April 21, 2009, 10:38:56 AM
(http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/muppet/images/4/48/Mumford.jpg)

how about this???
Post by: mwanasoka on April 21, 2009, 10:51:39 AM
Dat go wuk too.
Count wid meh!
1 goal; 2 goals; 3 goals.
1 foul; 2 fouls ...        ;D
Post by: Blue on April 21, 2009, 01:16:51 PM
(http://costumesbypartyprops.com/images/00839_10557_full_1.jpg)
Post by: WestCoast on April 21, 2009, 01:17:52 PM
(http://costumesbypartyprops.com/images/00839_10557_full_1.jpg)
that or the zoot suit
Post by: Big Magician on April 21, 2009, 02:02:12 PM
magico...lol...
hope he reading dis and check de tailor who lord nelson sing about in the lying song...lol
Post by: Preacher on April 21, 2009, 02:53:19 PM
Dat go wuk too.
Count wid meh!

You mixing up The Count for the AMAZING MUMFORD!!!!!    ;D
Post by: Dutty on April 21, 2009, 07:49:28 PM
(http://www.amazing-trinidad-vacations.com/images/Red-Devil-Jouvert-Trinidad-Carnival.jpg)
Post by: lefty on April 21, 2009, 07:52:15 PM
(http://www.amazing-trinidad-vacations.com/images/Red-Devil-Jouvert-Trinidad-Carnival.jpg)
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: ;D ;D :beermug:
Post by: soccerman on April 21, 2009, 08:06:49 PM
(http://ecaroh.com/cdcovers/minithumbs/lordnelson_greatest.jpg)

BM yuh mean like this one? This will be ideal for June 6th with the high temperatures and humidity....ah all in one finish with hat tuh match and when we score he could take the jacket and wave it. Ah suit like that will def wake dem fellas up....make ah statement without saying ah word
Post by: Dutty on April 21, 2009, 08:11:48 PM
(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/0biT7PX20V0ZL/610x.jpg)
Post by: weary1969 on April 21, 2009, 08:14:57 PM
This is the best thread ah read in a while
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
All you really good, yes!

Cosign
Post by: WestCoast on April 21, 2009, 08:16:01 PM
magico...lol...
hope he reading dis and check de tailor who lord nelson sing about in the lying song...lol
check the lyrics ;D ;D

[verse 3]
De outrageous say that he knew a tailor
Comes to making suit, de man is a master
If you show him a man coming round a corner
He could make him a suit and don't even measure
Ah talking bout suit sitting down correct
Expertly made and fitting perfect
He used to sew for Shakepeare, make suit for Hamlet
And up to this day he eh make a mistake yet
You know de crowd went wild, they couldn't cool down
Ah say Liar de Lion losing he crown
De judges brought de crowd back to order
And ask de Lion to lie bout a tailor
He said my man is de best, Rolfy is his name
Cutting cloth, making suit is his game
Doh show him de man, my tailor is class
Just show him de corner whey de fella pass
And he go make a suit, dat is tailor

[chorus]
Yuh hear lie, King liar
Teacher Percy say if yuh tell ah lie
You going to hell as soon as yuh die

Teacher Percy say if yuh tell ah lie
You going to hell as soon as yuh die

listen here   http://www.ijigg.com/songs/V2BEF440P0
Post by: mwanasoka on April 22, 2009, 12:13:04 AM
Dat go wuk too.
Count wid meh!

You mixing up The Count for the AMAZING MUMFORD!!!!!    ;D

Yeah,u rite preacher.My bad.
Post by: Peter on April 22, 2009, 01:10:43 AM
he eh no fagget.

LMAO! You said exactly what I was going to say lol.
Post by: Peter on April 22, 2009, 01:16:52 AM

LMAO!! lolololol haha. is de whatless pose and demeanor of the man that make it even more funny lol, besides the hilarious thought of Latapy wearing that on the touchline! Full body red paint and short pants with horns on- I could imagine the opposing manager on match day-"well, they said he was new to coaching."  :rotfl:  ;D:rotfl:
Post by: lefty on April 22, 2009, 04:27:44 AM

is de whatless pose and demeanor of the man that make it even more funny lol,

dais what ketch me too

on d other hand he seem to like wearin dese too................it have red on it ;D
(http://www.zorce.com/zEvents/Carnival-2009/Tuesday09/Carnival-Tuesday-Devi-13.jpg)
Post by: Big Magician on April 22, 2009, 05:35:25 AM
oh lord...eh...lol...ah love it...

exactly whats needed to take some of the tension away...
magio boy...enjoy yes