Sports => Football => Topic started by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 21, 2006, 04:44:30 PM

Title: Iraqi flag on T&T adidas jersey
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 21, 2006, 04:44:30 PM
FIFA World Cup store (http://www.fifaworldcupstore.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Merchant_Id=1&Section_Id=2292&pcount=&Product_Id=213003)

just saw it there  $65 USD
Title: Re: Adidas TnT shirt on sale on FIFA website
Post by: E-man on March 21, 2006, 04:49:26 PM
Well well well, getting the new design after all. Still an Iraqi jersey though.

(http://www.fifaworldcupstore.com/images/catalog/productimages/300/51568.JPG)
Post by: FF on March 21, 2006, 04:51:29 PM
Somebody find out WTF is de deal with that FAWKIN PATCH ??

Flex, Tallman, Insider, Sweetiepaper, Ato.... SOMEBODY!!

p.s. wha bout de away kit?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 21, 2006, 04:55:41 PM
no away kit on FIFA....

that is the kit we will be wearing in the cup.....disapointed  i wanted the F10 design(spain,france,germany etc)

Post by: Jahyouth on March 21, 2006, 04:56:55 PM
They saying Pre-order

steuuuups
Post by: g on March 21, 2006, 04:58:48 PM
It on europsort too

http://soccer.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Merchant_Id=1&Section_Id=1&pcount=&Product_Id=213003&Key_id=&SearchQuery=trinidad
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 21, 2006, 05:01:36 PM
What really goin on with dat logo in truth?  ent we have a new logo?

when i went into sportys world   dey had a pik of both kits  d away kit is- just replace d red with white and d white with red
Post by: Blue on March 21, 2006, 05:02:44 PM
Thanx for the links! I find d stripe could have been black rather than white tho. Any news on the away kit?
Title: LINCON HELP US OUT PLEASE/WARRIOR NATION HEADS
Post by: morvant on March 21, 2006, 05:02:58 PM
THE IRAQ FLAG ON OUT JERSEY MUST GO.

i know you reading this board so i beg of you to call uncls jack and fix this for me please.

yours respectfully

morvantman :beermug:
Post by: Jahyouth on March 21, 2006, 05:04:30 PM
same price on FIFA and Eurosport websites.  Which one better to order from?
Post by: DeSoWa on March 21, 2006, 05:07:17 PM
dah patch look like it jus stick on dey..and ah agree it shoulda be black strip instead ah white...black and red make up most of our colours and it looks incomplete without black...jus my opinion.

Post by: kevinAckin on March 21, 2006, 05:09:48 PM
daz a steel pan on the sleeve?? haha
Post by: Jefferz on March 21, 2006, 05:12:29 PM
i want de long sleeve one dred.
Post by: g on March 21, 2006, 05:14:07 PM
same price on FIFA and Eurosport websites. Which one better to order from?

Looks like the same merchant selling for both sites. I preordered mine from FIFA but the confirmation email came from the Eurosport merchant.
Title: Re: LINCON HELP US OUT PLEASE
Post by: Jahyouth on March 21, 2006, 05:15:48 PM
How is this the Iraqi flag?  Our national colours are Red, Black and White.  Do we need to have the colours arranged in the form of the flag on our jersey for it to signify Trinidad and Tobago?

Additionally, for aesthetic value, who is to say that the flag would look better than the red, white and black background that the jersey already has?  The TTFF crest has a sash, as does the national flag.  How would they look on top of each other?

Another point is that who says I want the TTFF crest sitting on top of my National Flag?  eh?  That eh right man.

I like the jersey just so.
Post by: morvant on March 21, 2006, 05:15:56 PM

ah see de pan on de sleeve :rotfl:

poi poi kitchener watermark and we good to go
Post by: DeSoWa on March 21, 2006, 05:18:04 PM

i know you reading this board so i beg of you to call uncls jack and fix this for me please.

yours respectfully

I 2nd dat! this is ah unofficial petition!

DeSoWa

Post by: morvant on March 21, 2006, 05:20:17 PM
http://www.fifa.com/en/organisation/confederations/associationdetails/0,1483,IRQ,00.html?countrycode=IRQ

thats how it iz the iraq flag
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on March 21, 2006, 05:20:23 PM

ent Morvant

it remind meh of Turkey jersey instead of the Muslim moon and star is ah TTFA patch

France jersey is the baddest Adidas jersey I see for the world cup 
Post by: morvant on March 21, 2006, 05:24:19 PM
there goes my plans for wearing my jersey in the middle east

men go think i from iraq and start meh
Post by: bill on March 21, 2006, 05:25:58 PM
It ent look like FIFA shipping to the UK!!.. steups. Guess we go have to wait a bit longer.
I agree dat jersey need a strip of black somewhere, and dat iraqi flag ting REAL REAL FAIL!!!!
Post by: MickeyRat on March 21, 2006, 05:32:56 PM
I eh have a problem with the jersey...

Post by: MickeyRat on March 21, 2006, 05:35:25 PM
Again, stop with the crap.  What else, the Red too bright!  fack man!
Post by: DeSoWa on March 21, 2006, 05:36:52 PM

actually it not RED enuff  ;D ;D

Post by: Quags on March 21, 2006, 05:40:16 PM
france get d F10 design, we get d F up design.say what.
Post by: morvant on March 21, 2006, 05:40:52 PM

ah cyar lie i does preach compromise too but de wrong flag

nah man thats ah diss

then again iz trini so we have to take that and cool it ent.................
Post by: morvant on March 21, 2006, 05:42:38 PM
this comming from the same board that protested foxsports from calling we soccer warriors now we get de wrong flag and iz nuttin
Post by: Jefferz on March 21, 2006, 05:43:24 PM

ah cyar lie i does preach compromise too but de wrong flag

nah man thats ah diss

then again iz trini so we have to take that and cool it ent.................

well i do feel like we may be complainin too much... buh really why dey couldnt just but a trini flag wit a black outline...

it really is retarded.
Post by: supporter on March 21, 2006, 05:45:26 PM
that iraqi flag is giving me some real doubts about gettin this jersey.
Post by: MickeyRat on March 21, 2006, 05:46:01 PM
Don’t you think Jack and his cohorts had a say (maybe the final say) in the design of the jersey.  If so, it eh has nothing to do with Adidas.
Post by: g on March 21, 2006, 05:47:15 PM
This is where warrior nation should step in. If the membership is not happy with certain aspects of the national kit and if the displeasure is warranted, then representatiaves from the supporters association should submit in writing an official letter stating our concern. We hadda start doing things the right way. If the TTFF really recognizes us as an official supporters association then they should at least take into our consideration our concerns and submit an official response.
Post by: MickeyRat on March 21, 2006, 05:52:56 PM
At this point I give up.  First it was tickets to the Bahrain game at home, then came the WC ticket issue.  We could preach Paul, say 15 Hail Mary's...Jack and company running things and we the supporters cah do a damn thing about it.  Not even TTFF.
Post by: Warrior till death on March 21, 2006, 06:02:18 PM
What really goin on with dat logo in truth?  ent we have a new logo?

when i went into sportys world   dey had a pik of both kits  d away kit is- just replace d red with white and d white with red
That new logo is just the endorsement logo for the actual TTFF Company
it will not be on the national jerseys
Title: Re: LINCON HELP US OUT PLEASE/WARRIOR NATION HEADS
Post by: bill on March 21, 2006, 06:07:55 PM
It is a flicking IRAQ flag and it NEEDS to go!!!!. Unless we is not de Soca Warriors anymore but de Sadam Warriors!
Post by: JDB on March 21, 2006, 06:08:27 PM
How is this the Iraqi flag?  Our national colours are Red, Black and White.  Do we need to have the colours arranged in the form of the flag on our jersey for it to signify Trinidad and Tobago?

Additionally, for aesthetic value, who is to say that the flag would look better than the red, white and black background that the jersey already has?  The TTFF crest has a sash, as does the national flag.  How would they look on top of each other?

Another point is that who says I want the TTFF crest sitting on top of my National Flag?  eh?  That eh right man.

I like the jersey just so.

The man not saying that the national flag would make a better background, he is saying that there is no need for any background at all.
Post by: FF on March 21, 2006, 06:20:34 PM
The man not saying that the national flag would make a better background, he is saying that there is no need for any background at all.

Thank u JDB... sometimes I does wonder at ppl comprehension skills
Post by: BlazinTrini on March 21, 2006, 06:24:15 PM
Hopefully we get them in some stores in Canada as well instead of ordering online
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on March 21, 2006, 06:39:52 PM
AHHHH Ah still bawling... oh gorm ah tink ah having ah orgasm
Post by: Blue on March 21, 2006, 06:48:15 PM
It ent look like FIFA shipping to the UK!!.. steups. Guess we go have to wait a bit longer.
I agree dat jersey need a strip of black somewhere, and dat iraqi flag ting REAL REAL FAIL!!!!

Bill, I'm pretty sure the shirt will be on sale in UK sports stores, seeing as all dey really sell is football kits! It will definitely be on sale at d Adidas store on Oxford Street, so yuh dont need to waste time ordering online.
Post by: Grande on March 21, 2006, 07:04:00 PM
i want de long sleeve one dred.

ent

ah was warming up to the kit from de Iceland game too
Post by: kounty on March 21, 2006, 07:49:02 PM
it have 1 simple way to protest against the sh!t adidas put together and call a kit that represent me and my football team a) make it known (in writing to customer service or something.....somebody have an email address we could write to?) and b)....involve you and your US $65.
Post by: Trini Madness on March 21, 2006, 07:50:34 PM
me eh like de jersey too much but yuh know wha? its a trinidad jersey so i still getting it. is there a way to get it customized?
Post by: Jefferz on March 21, 2006, 07:54:34 PM
me eh like de jersey too much but yuh know wha? its a trinidad jersey so i still getting it. is there a way to get it customized?

well yea to a certain extent though... simple shit.

Like... Player Name - Player Number - Home/Away - Long Sleeve/Short Sleeve -??? hey wait... do we have an alternate color?

doubt it.
Post by: Coop's on March 21, 2006, 07:56:39 PM
it have 1 simple way to protest against the sh!t adidas put together and call a kit that represent me and my football team a) make it known (in writing to customer service or something.....somebody have an email address we could write to?) and b)....involve you and your US $65.
       Breds i think this is very simple,if the TTFF accepted the uniform our players wearing their is nothing you or i can do,i'm sure this design and logo was presented to the TTFF for confirmation and they accepted,you can't blame Adidas they don't tell you what you should wear,that's not how business is done,they present samples that's what our Federation selected.
Post by: R45 on March 21, 2006, 07:57:22 PM
There's a pic of the away kit in Francis Fashions, as a little poster. If I remember, it's pretty much the opposite of the home version, main white with a red strip. Red shorts I think too.
Post by: Blue on March 21, 2006, 08:00:15 PM
There's a pic of the away kit in Francis Fashions, as a little poster. If I remember, it's pretty much the opposite of the home version, main white with a red strip. Red shorts I think too.

That away kit sounding awful  :(

I was hoping we wud get a black away kit, but it sound like we go be running out on d pitch looking like Poland
Post by: Jefferz on March 21, 2006, 08:00:35 PM
yea it  can and should be better... but being realistic is not like they will re-call millions of already produced kits... so i suppose we just have to try we best to enjoy de ting we geh...
Post by: Jefferz on March 21, 2006, 08:01:29 PM

That away kit sounding awful  :(

I was hoping we wud get a black away kit, but it sound like we go be running out on d pitch looking like Poland

ha true...

sounds almost like river plate kinda kit... may not be that bad actually.

Adam ah go hadda check dat tomorrow.
Post by: R45 on March 21, 2006, 08:02:19 PM
It's too late to petition really, being realistic. Granted I think we can still complain, it should've been the real flag.
Post by: Peong on March 21, 2006, 08:03:19 PM

We would only be able to wear a black kit at night games.  Black absorbs heat man.
Post by: R45 on March 21, 2006, 08:03:42 PM
ha true...

Me too, I was a bit in a rush when I went to sign my name. But it was on the little plastic display with a piece of paper inside, one side with the home and the other with the away. Could look right on the counter there in west mall at the front.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 21, 2006, 08:04:16 PM
yeh d away kit is like d ole finta it has a white pants but a red pants if clashing
Post by: Jefferz on March 21, 2006, 08:05:34 PM
ha true...

Me too, I was a bit in a rush when I went to sign my name. But it was on the little plastic display with a piece of paper inside, one side with the home and the other with the away. Could look right on the counter there in west mall at the front.

West Mall.. I signed at L.C.

hmph... ah hope it looks good though...

didnt they reveal the away shirt in de same press conference before de Iceland match?
Post by: Blue on March 21, 2006, 08:10:54 PM

we need a vermillion
Post by: E-man on March 21, 2006, 10:03:54 PM

yah, all the nations w/ adidas have that "pan" I got the German pan on mines.   :D
Post by: Jahyouth on March 22, 2006, 12:59:11 AM

Allyuh men could cry all allyuh want... this is the kit.  I like it AS IS.

Since when the fans have any say on how a national team kit looks?  What country's fans have a say?  Tell me that?  As Coop's said, this was most likely presented to TTFF and accepted.

No matter what they had do, no matter what they had come up with people woulda complain.

That is simply a Trini's nature.

And I am still not hearing anybody respond to whether it is okay to have our National Flag sitting under anything, or acting as the background for anything.  I doh know about allyuh, but my National Flag is always in the FOREFRONT and does not serve as the BACKGROUND for any other crest, even TTFF.

Give me the red, black and white design as a result.
Post by: StoreBayLimer on March 22, 2006, 01:28:57 AM

yours respectfully

I agree with you 100%. That IRAQI flag on the uniform is awful and should be removed. And the flag is in the background with a relatively unknown symbol on the top.

Post by: StoreBayLimer on March 22, 2006, 01:40:06 AM
       Breds i think this is very simple,if the TTFF accepted the uniform our players wearing their is nothing you or i can do,i'm sure this design and logo was presented to the TTFF for confirmation and they accepted,you can't blame Adidas they don't tell you what you should wear,that's not how business is done,they present samples that's what our Federation selected.

Your statement is correct, but it does not address the issue of correcting  a mistake.

It is not too late to correct the mistake.  T&T is on the world stage, for the first time, we need our flag on the jersey and I would like to see the name of the country on the Jersey.  Again USA and Australia put their name on their jerseys.   There is nothing on the jersey that says T&T, or rather there is nothing that would enable the average person in T&T or the wider Caribbean to identify that Jersey with the T&T team.  After all the TTFF crest is relatively unknown.  And when we are talking about a worldwide audience, many would be confused because to them that is the flag of IRAQ.

We need to write the Prime Minister, the Minister of Tourism, the Players Union or representative, and Senator Ato Boldon

I like the style and colors of the Jersey.
Post by: TriniCana on March 22, 2006, 07:07:27 AM
So after reading every post and I must say some value points were given, who is taking the initiative to write these letters to the Prime Minister, the Senator etc

I'm only seeing we should do this and we should do that.

I'm not seeing well I will.....
Is this going to be one of the several discussions to be spoken of and no action taken ?

just an observation :beermug:

Post by: FF on March 22, 2006, 07:13:12 AM

Allyuh men could cry all allyuh want... this is the kit.  I like it AS IS.

Since when the fans have any say on how a national team kit looks?  What country's fans have a say?  Tell me that?  As Coop's said, this was most likely presented to TTFF and accepted.

No matter what they had do, no matter what they had come up with people woulda complain.

That is simply a Trini's nature.

And I am still not hearing anybody respond to whether it is okay to have our National Flag sitting under anything, or acting as the background for anything.  I doh know about allyuh, but my National Flag is always in the FOREFRONT and does not serve as the BACKGROUND for any other crest, even TTFF.

Give me the red, black and white design as a result.

Jahyouth,

Reading comprehension > You

name one country with a square behind dey crest... it is cosquel, distasteful, and from anything other than very close up... not recognizable as the TTFF crest....
Post by: superoli on March 22, 2006, 07:31:39 AM
I call kitbag and Adidias in England and they both said mid may !
How they hell FIFA selling it in the US already !
Post by: FF on March 22, 2006, 08:41:02 AM
I call kitbag and Adidias in England and they both said mid may !
How they hell FIFA selling it in the US already !

is pre-orders dey taking, mang!
Post by: superoli on March 22, 2006, 09:05:04 AM
I cant even pre order  :'(

Might design my own crest while waiting !
Title: Adidas TnT shirt on sale on FIFA website
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on March 22, 2006, 09:11:25 AM
Ad want ah no 16 Spann
Post by: spideybuff on March 22, 2006, 09:28:34 AM
It's too late to petition really, being realistic. Granted I think we can still complain, it should've been the real flag.

Spoken like a truetrini...doh ever fight for nothing, just take shit over and over and complain but do nothing about it because they figure that we can't make a difference...

That is the only reason, I could ever respect Jamaicans cause they doh take shit like we do.
Post by: Jahyouth on March 22, 2006, 09:51:49 AM

Spoken like a truetrini...doh ever fight for nothing, just take shit over and over and complain but do nothing about it because they figure that we can't make a difference...

That is the only reason, I could ever respect Jamaicans cause they doh take shit like we do.

Fellas, hear this... all the time allyuh wanted a big name brand uniform sponsor.  Ent?  Allyuh forget about local man Rossi; allyuh run small man Finta; and was happy like pappy when we sign with Adidas.  Not so?

Alright.  Well fellas, the thing about the big companies like Adidas, Puma, Nike is that they are global corporations of monolithic size.  With that comes advantages and disadvantages: one advantage is that the days of not being able to find a Trinidad and Tobago National team jersey are over -- they will be in every nook and cranny in all four corners of the world.  The supply and distibution networks of the giants will assure this.  One disadvantage is that unlike the smaller brands they are less agile and able to change quickly.

What am I saying?  You see how they finally released an OFFICIAL model of the new jersey after all these months?  That means that the wheels are already in motion, and they are already being manufactured and readied for shipment and sale.

Eh no way nuttin changing now on that kit.  NO - WAY.

So if yuh eh like it, just doh buy it.  It dat simple.  All the talk about the patch and the white part shoulda be black and all that is just a waste of breath. 

Really, it is.

Any attempt to redirect the global monster Adidas at this late stage is a complete and utter waste of time.

FF, how's that for Reading Comprehension?
Post by: Augi on March 22, 2006, 10:01:38 AM
I think putting de flag behind the crest is not a good idea.Due to the fact that they both have stripes running cata corner. Leave de ting just so.

Time to kick ball!
Post by: morvant on March 22, 2006, 10:05:15 AM
thanks west coast ah calling ah calling :rotfl:

they cyar shut me up atalllllllllllll
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on March 22, 2006, 10:07:47 AM
The funny thing is that none of the other adidas sponsored teams have a flag behing there federation crest.  Why do we have one?  Is that the only thing that they can think of to make us different from the the rest other than giving us a different shirt?
Post by: Jahyouth on March 22, 2006, 10:14:27 AM
ok here is what i go do den
1 - send an email to the PM Expressing my dis-satisfaction (http://www.opm.gov.tt/pm/index.php?pid=1004)

2 - Express my dis-satisfaction with Senator Boldon here.
3 - Send ah email to TTFF (http://www.tnt.fifa.com/cda/cda_container/0,1503,countryCode=tto_localeID=102_siteCategoryID=2182_siteID=1002,00.html)
4 - Tell Soccer World that I am cancelling my order.
5 - Tell Adidas that I NOT buying it so (http://www.adidas-group.com/en/local/meta/contact/default.asp).

as one great person said.......
GET UP STAND UP.....................STAND UP FOR YOUR RIGHTS!!!!

1 - I wonder how far up the chain that reaching?  And the Government is not allowed to enfringe upon the territory of TTFF.   That is the law of FIFA and extreme cases prompt banning.  What can the Government do in this instance?

2 - If the Honorable UNC Senator Ato Boldon believes that with all the problems/issues in the country at present the design of the patch on the team jersey is needing of his attention, well then I doh know what to say.

3 - Send an email to TTFF???  Are you kidding me?  This deal done signed, sealed and delivered.  And besides, they eh study nobody email when tickets were being "distributed", why would they study anybody now?

4 - Go ahead brother... that is your right.

5 - Now THAT is laughable.  Go ahead and send a message to Adidas. hahahahhahahaha   :rotfl:

Post by: morvant on March 22, 2006, 10:18:33 AM
yuh rell negative boy jahyouth

if we was in slavery would you be saying the same thing.

just because it seems impossible doesnt mean you cant try.

if it was fuh thinking like that noah wouldnt built the arc, we wouldnt have electricity, the world would still be flat etc...............
Post by: che on March 22, 2006, 10:23:04 AM
 :-[ :-[ :'( :'( :( :( >:( >:(
Post by: Peong on March 22, 2006, 10:41:58 AM
dah patch look like it jus stick on dey..and ah agree it shoulda be black strip instead ah white...black and red make up most of our colours and it looks incomplete without black...jus my opinion.

At the last WC Japan's stripes and logo were printed on.  Milan's shirt when they won the CL on penalties vs Juve had printed stripes on the sleeves.
I think Adidas takin some short cuts with the shirts nowadays.
Post by: jaden on March 22, 2006, 10:52:12 AM
i think we should have gotten an embroided logo rather than that patch. is the adidas logo embroided???
Post by: E-man on March 22, 2006, 10:54:22 AM

At the last WC Japan's stripes and logo were printed on.  Milan's shirt when they won the CL on penalties vs Juve had printed stripes on the sleeves.
I think Adidas takin some short cuts with the shirts nowadays.

I can tell you the German shirt I bought has everything embroidered, the crest, the adidas logo, the logo on the sleave. The colored curves on the shirt are separate cloth pieces sewn together. Very high quality.
Post by: Quags on March 22, 2006, 11:15:26 AM
Print ? WTF!!! ADIASS looking for big stone?
Post by: Latso on March 22, 2006, 11:28:32 AM
have you already seen the new trinidad & tobago away jersey?
the white one?

There is one in ebay Germany...
I have a picture

http://cgi.ebay.de/NEU-adidas-Trinidad-und-Tobago-Trikot-weiss-Gr-S-XL_W0QQitemZ8785522468QQcategoryZ123263QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting
Title: Adidas TT Kit.. Iraq flag
Post by: bill on March 22, 2006, 11:34:14 AM
I hearing plenty opinions... what you tink?
Title: Re: Addidas TT Kit.. Iraq flag
Post by: Jefferz on March 22, 2006, 11:35:36 AM
ah doh like it... but unfortunately we really cyah do nuttin now.
Post by: che on March 22, 2006, 11:48:37 AM
The Kit is O.K. but the flag has to go.
They should just have the TTFF logo without the Iraq flag background.
Post by: Quags on March 22, 2006, 11:50:57 AM
The white looking ,cool doh I ain"t go lie,the crest looks smaller,than the red.But i wonder if these are prototypes.Adidas Should get Our Feed back ,they might not want us unhappy.Were paying good coin for this.
Post by: Brej on March 22, 2006, 11:56:06 AM
i HATE da kit
an de logo
wa really goin on
Post by: Brej on March 22, 2006, 11:56:30 AM
na man da kit is real crap
Post by: FF on March 22, 2006, 12:00:13 PM
At least on de white de crest position correct instead of starting quite under yuh arm on de red...
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 12:02:12 PM
de away actually looking better than de home  >:( ah still do like dat background flag..hope something is done before it's too late. I am sure they can change it before they start shipment, since dey only taking pre orders now. somebdy please help!

Post by: che on March 22, 2006, 12:05:08 PM
i HATE da kit
an de logo
wa really goin on

I hate it too, but I will still buy one. When it comes time for Adidas to renew their contract they will look at sales. If we don't support the team they will cancel their sponsorship.

In the early 90s Umbro was our sponsor and the Kit was sweet, but we did not buy so we lost their sponsorship.
Post by: Peong on March 22, 2006, 12:16:37 PM
We need Liburd oe some other journalist to investigate the reason why we have the Iraqi flag behind the logo.  I really want to know about the thought processes behind that decision.
Post by: Quags on March 22, 2006, 12:18:21 PM
We is Trini, we should have d sickest shirt ever. adidas getting tie up yah know 8)
Post by: bill on March 22, 2006, 12:23:04 PM
NEWS FLASH: The US Army has announced today that they will be giving out the new Addidas Trinidad and Tobago WC kits to children in Iraq as a continued propoganda effort and to promote national unity amoung Iraqies.
Post by: Blue on March 22, 2006, 12:27:40 PM
de away actually looking better than de home  >:( ah still do like dat background flag..hope something is done before it's too late. I am sure they can change it before they start shipment, since dey only taking pre orders now. somebdy please help!

I agree, away looking better dan d home (wudda still prefer a black away kit tho)
Post by: Augi on March 22, 2006, 02:03:15 PM
I like de kit ...de logo will have to stay so because if yuh put de flag behind it with de 2 sets of stripes it go look funny....I get my 2 cents in ...now stop de damn debate

time tuh kick ball!
Post by: Kingk on March 22, 2006, 02:26:18 PM
i saw a shirt wen i was @ return fete here in toronto on sat
it was red on da back it said " warriors" under that it said "impossable is nothing"
@ the front it had a reg. TTFF crest with no flag behind it like the kit
why couldnt they make it like that ?? & does anyone know where i can get that shirt here in toronto ?
Post by: Tenorsaw on March 22, 2006, 03:50:41 PM
If we wanted to wear the Iraqi flag., we woudda play for dem.  It is disrespectful tht they can't realize that it definitely looks like another country's flag.  They need to get rid of that background and just go with the crest.  Plain talk.
Post by: #8 on March 22, 2006, 03:51:30 PM
WARNING.......WARNING to all TRINI'S....entering JFK...LAX or any other US airport wearing these Iraqi endorsed jerseys will end up in FUH SURE LOCK UP in all yuh muddas ass ;D
Post by: Tongue on March 22, 2006, 04:00:44 PM
aye Bill...organize dah spellin for we nah! Jes hit de modify button and correct "addidas"...it making the colour scheme behind the badge look lil more tolerable.
Post by: Pointman on March 22, 2006, 04:05:51 PM
Somebody find out WTF is de deal with that FAWKIN PATCH ??

Flex, Tallman, Insider, Sweetiepaper, Ato.... SOMEBODY!!

p.s. wha bout de away kit?

yeah...dah juzzy real fretting meh now in trute.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 22, 2006, 04:17:23 PM
d away decent    we should have gotten a way better design buh no scene  das jus material we lookin fuh d pride and heart

how dat person have the away kit????
Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 05:27:26 PM
SM ah tink you can go in any store and buy dat juhzee and then sew on the patch.....it look like dais what dem do..look at it good  ;D de patch placement and size look real different from the home kit pic on page 1.

Post by: DeSoWa on March 22, 2006, 05:33:02 PM
at least he did not spell it ADIDASS  ;D ah say leave it so until dey take de patch out ;D

Post by: Augi on March 22, 2006, 05:33:42 PM
Is this the same kit they used in the Iceland game?
Post by: dotless007 on March 22, 2006, 06:11:10 PM
didnt we get a new logo
Post by: najee on March 22, 2006, 06:11:46 PM
wow, i really thought i was the only one who hate the T&T kit...plus with a Iraq flag background of the ttff logo....what a shame that is...come on Mr. Warner what wrong with Adidas they need to change that and it's not to late
Post by: bill on March 22, 2006, 06:29:41 PM
aye Bill...organize dah spellin for we nah! Jes hit de modify button and correct "addidas"...it making the colour scheme behind the badge look lil more tolerable.

Fixed.. sorry about dat one. However with dat logo I agree it should really be adidASS

Post by: dcs on March 22, 2006, 06:59:27 PM
it was red on da back it said " warriors" under that it said "impossable is nothing"
why couldnt they make it like that ?? & does anyone know where i can get that shirt here in toronto ?

They were selling those from since the Bahrain game in T&T for $100 TT
Not sure if they still have them at home.
Post by: Kingk on March 22, 2006, 08:09:07 PM

They were selling those from since the Bahrain game in T&T for $100 TT
Not sure if they still have them at home.

damm right now dat jersey lookin better dan da offical one right now
Title: Re: Adidas TT Kit.. Iraq flag
Post by: Trini_fan on March 22, 2006, 08:14:44 PM
Some more black would have been nice and even if they wanted to put a background on the crest either:

1) Someone in Adidas should have had the sense to not arrange the colors in the same order as the Iraqi or any other flag for that matter.

2) Someone at TTFF should have realized that it is another country's flag and asked for the change.
Post by: Trini Madness on March 22, 2006, 08:33:07 PM
Is this the same kit they used in the Iceland game?

yes it is......i think AWATT comin fuh yuh.
Post by: Kingk on March 22, 2006, 08:45:35 PM
Some more black would have been nice and even if they wanted to put a background on the crest either:

1) Someone in Adidas should have had the sense to not arrange the colors in the same order as the Iraqi or any other flag for that matter.

2) Someone at TTFF should have realized that it is another country's flag and asked for the change.

3) they should of realized that the patch is not cutting it
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 04:26:25 AM
if u look to the right u notice it doesnt have the "watermark" logo 

bootleg? lol
Post by: kounty on March 23, 2006, 06:22:28 AM
if everybody decide that they ent accepting that crap, and NOT BUY it, and tell them THIS IS WHY WE NOT BUYING IT, and we spread some negative publicity around...of course they will listen to us.  That would be hurting their PROFIT line.  I wonder what the team thinks about the juzzy...if dey cool with it I go be cool with it, but otherwise I fed up of being shafted by bigger heads.
Post by: morvant on March 23, 2006, 08:25:43 AM
look good and yuh go see ah blasted iraq flag

stupesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Post by: Trini Madness on March 23, 2006, 09:34:37 AM
(http://www.fifaworldcupstore.com/images/catalog/productimages/300/51568.JPG)(http://i6.ebayimg.com/01/i/06/88/43/c8_1_b.JPG)

who we really supporting here? T&T or Iraq?  de white looking to plain.
Post by: Trinidadam on March 23, 2006, 10:36:25 AM
look like T&T have a new flag that not flying anywhere except WC. So much for branding. Who was that Jacka$$ to approve that.
Post by: andre samuel on March 23, 2006, 11:55:35 AM
there is a simple solution to all this iraq-flag-on-we-jersey nonsense!!

just simply wear yuh warrior nation juzzy at the games!!

Post by: bill on March 23, 2006, 12:38:39 PM
As it stands at the time of writing this over 75% of us have a problem with or is embarrased by that logo. Surely we as de supporters should be able to do something about this... it can't believe is too late, we need to act now. I think that the solution has to come through the TTFF as they are the ones that had to have approved that rubbish, Jack where you??!!
Post by: DeSoWa on March 23, 2006, 01:16:49 PM
I showed a coworker here in the US our team jersey, and he said it's ah nice adidas jersey, but he doh find it represent our country..he say looking at it, it can be any country with red and white represented. Thank god he did not notice the patch lol  ;D Look at we finta, when you see dat jersey, you know it Trinidad..it doh even have to have the country name it it..it fully represented. Dat adidas jus not representing atol atol.

Post by: Andre on March 23, 2006, 01:40:03 PM
(http://www.fifaworldcupstore.com/images/catalog/productimages/300/51568.JPG)(http://i6.ebayimg.com/01/i/06/88/43/c8_1_b.JPG)

west coast,

trinidad jersey on ebay already? you have a link to the auction?
Post by: g on March 23, 2006, 01:43:28 PM
All the argument about the WC kit right now is a mute point, I done pre-order mine and will wear it with pride cause I know exactly what it represents and i supporting my team, if somebody confuesed, i'll gladly explain to them. These jerseys already in mass production and it have no recall with WC less than 3 months away. When we first saw that badge last november before a WC kit was going to be produced, that was the time for the ranting to go on to effect change, nothing was done then and now everybody up in arms with the end result. Personally, I don't like that strip on the background either but i don't think anybody at adidas would knowingly put an Iraq flag on a Trinidad shirt, blame should rest on the TTFF for accepting such a design but as i said mute point. Either wear it and support or dont wear it support just as long as you support.
Post by: Jahyouth on March 23, 2006, 01:53:15 PM
I showed a coworker here in the US our team jersey, and he said it's ah nice adidas jersey, but he doh find it represent our country..he say looking at it, it can be any country with red and white represented. Thank god he did not notice the patch lol  ;D Look at we finta, when you see dat jersey, you know it Trinidad..it doh even have to have the country name it it..it fully represented. Dat adidas jus not representing atol atol.

These comments are starting to border on ridiculous.

How did the Finta jersey tell someone (who has no idea what team it is) that it is the Trinidad and Tobago national Team?  

How did the Rossi jersey of the Strike Squad (the checkerboard) tell anyone that it was the Trinidad and Tobago team without them knowing beforehand?  Apart from the fact that Rossi was a local brand no-one could say that the jersey "screamed" Trinidad and Tobago and yet that was one of my favourite national kits.

Our colours are red, black and white.  The kit is therfore a combination of red, black and white.  Unless we do as posters said last year and have a fully independent design (pan watermark on the front and all!) we are going to have to make do with what designs Adidas or any other company decides to provide FROM THEIR CURRENT STOCK.

Very few teams across the globe have customised jerseys: Argentina skyblue and white stripes/Peru red sash on white background to name a couple.  Others are recognizable ONLY by the colours e.g. Germany's jersey changes with every World Cup.  They get whatever design is the predominant Adidas design in white with red, yellow and black somewhere on it.  France usually gets the SAME Adidas jersey design in blue with red and white somewhere on it.  How then apart from the crest, does anyone know what jersey each team is wearing?

I just do not get the constant b!tching about something over which we have no control?!

If yuh buying the jersey, buy it.  If yuh not buying it, doh buy it.   >:(
Post by: DeSoWa on March 23, 2006, 02:06:36 PM
you missing de point dreds..buh say wha..dais life...there is more to ah jerser than de colour eh..what I am saying dah adidas jersey, all you have to do is take out the patch and you can represent any other adidas sponsored team who colours are red and white. Now take the finta and take out the crest..which other team/country you think you can identify with if you wear it internationlly? it is more to it than jus colour it is the whole design.

Post by: DeSoWa on March 23, 2006, 02:14:33 PM

west coast,

Jahyouth ah hope you see dis...dis is exactly what ah talking bout...you can get this damn jersey anywhere and put ah patch and call it TT national team kit..steups....and dah is wha adidas do...

Post by: Jahyouth on March 23, 2006, 02:22:05 PM

west coast,

Jahyouth ah hope you see dis...dis is exactly what ah talking bout...you can get this damn jersey anywhere and put ah patch and call it TT national team kit..steups....and dah is wha adidas do...

But Andre yuh could do the same thing with 90% of the teams in the World Cup jersey!!!!!!!

That is how Adidas and them making money!  They "sponsor" a set of teams and let them ALL wear a jersey type Adidas has designed.  After the World Cup sales of these jerseys skyrocket -- both the generic version (without a national patch) and the varous national team varieties!

This is not charity.  It is a business.  And that is the business model.
Post by: Jahyouth on March 23, 2006, 02:24:37 PM
you missing de point dreds..buh say wha..dais life...there is more to ah jerser than de colour eh..what I am saying dah adidas jersey, all you have to do is take out the patch and you can represent any other adidas sponsored team who colours are red and white. Now take the finta and take out the crest..which other team/country you think you can identify with if you wear it internationlly? it is more to it than jus colour it is the whole design.

YOU are missing the point.

Please tell me what about the Finta design screamed "Trinidad and Tobago".

Please tell me this.
Title: Copycat National team Jerseys
Post by: Jahyouth on March 23, 2006, 02:41:50 PM
Fellas have a look aand see.  Look how many teams are WEARING THE EXACT JERSEY, just with corresponding national color schemes.

http://www.shopadidas.com/family/index.jsp?cp=2019627.2039608.2019536&doVSearch=no&categoryId=2181645&page=2&pageBucket=0&doVSearch=no

Germany
Nigeria
Denmark
France
Japan (although they have the luxury of a few extra lines!)

How would yall have felt if we had got this type and look like a copycat of all the other Adidas-sponsored teams?  At least we got a different design, albeit a design that Adidas already had in stock.

This is just their business model.  Sorry allyuh disappointed.

Post by: g on March 23, 2006, 02:56:26 PM

With any kind of change comes a degree of hesitance and apprehension, Look how nobody complaining about the new forum now. For those who have been here since this new forum format started, remember how lots of us was only finding fault with everything here and wanted to go back to the discserver format? With time will come a level of acceptance. This kit thing too shall pass.
Post by: bill on March 23, 2006, 03:33:18 PM

With any kind of change comes a degree of hesitance and apprehension, Look how nobody complaining about the new forum now. For those who have been here since this new forum format started, remember how lots of us was only finding fault with everything here and wanted to go back to the discserver format? With time will come a level of acceptance. This kit thing too shall pass.

The new forum didn't look like another country!!!!, is not comparable. The dislike for the style of the jersey may pass but not dat Iraqi flag
Post by: Warrior till death on March 23, 2006, 05:08:17 PM
YEP just found out from Agustus
the logo will be replaced for the WC
thats nice
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2006, 05:21:54 PM
sure?
Post by: DeSoWa on March 23, 2006, 05:56:57 PM
YEP just found out from Agustus
the logo will be replaced for the WC
thats nice

Replaced wid what?

Title: Re: Copycat National team Jerseys
Post by: Warrior till death on March 23, 2006, 06:00:45 PM
actually it would be better to be sharing the same design adidas
obvioulsy we got the back seat while the other "known" teams got the frontline design
just like the Nike, all the good teams have the same base design
thats how it is for all brands
we just get left out...
Post by: Trini_fan on March 23, 2006, 06:46:32 PM
All the argument about the WC kit right now is a mute point, I done pre-order mine and will wear it with pride cause I know exactly what it represents and i supporting my team, if somebody confuesed, i'll gladly explain to them. These jerseys already in mass production and it have no recall with WC less than 3 months away. When we first saw that badge last november before a WC kit was going to be produced, that was the time for the ranting to go on to effect change, nothing was done then and now everybody up in arms with the end result. Personally, I don't like that strip on the background either but i don't think anybody at adidas would knowingly put an Iraq flag on a Trinidad shirt, blame should rest on the TTFF for accepting such a design but as i said mute point. Either wear it and support or dont wear it support just as long as you support.

There are ppl in Adidas who gets paid for this stuff....it is called proper research. That is like putting a Russian flag on Holland's shirt. I am sure they would not stand for it......call it national pride or whatever else you want.
Post by: FF on March 23, 2006, 06:58:01 PM
actually it would be better to be sharing the same design adidas
obvioulsy we got the back seat while the other "known" teams got the frontline design
just like the Nike, all the good teams have the same base design
thats how it is for all brands
we just get left out...

we ent get left out... we is not ah frontline side for nobody but Finta and Rossi....

we sharing we design with Finland, Hungary and China and most likely a host of other second tier adidas teams
Title: Re: Flag Colour Schemes
Post by: Quags on March 23, 2006, 08:19:05 PM
iimitation is the sinceirest form of flatery
Trinidad  and Tobago Has one of the top five most beautful flags in the world ent.t
Post by: PantherX on March 23, 2006, 08:24:19 PM
Anyone notice that they pulled the pic of the jersey?  Now it just says "Image available 4-01-06".

Changes afoot?
Post by: FF on March 23, 2006, 08:37:06 PM
Anyone notice that they pulled the pic of the jersey?  Now it just says "Image available 4-01-06".

Changes afoot?

hmmm on both Fifa and Eurosport dey take it down.... It would be nice to know somebody paying attention....

ah wonder wha going on? It might be simply that dey jump de gun with de pic.... it originally used to say available 4-01-06
Post by: PantherX on March 23, 2006, 08:40:13 PM
The placement of the TTFF logo is odd as well compare the pics below:
(http://www.soccer.com/Images/Catalog/ProductImages/300/69481.JPG) (http://www.soccer.com/Images/Catalog/ProductImages/300/74120.JPG) (http://store.worldcupblog.org/upload/tt_home_300.jpg).

Why is it so low compared to the others?  It's level with the armpit of the jesrey.

The logo also looks oversized especially with 'Iraqi flag' behind it.  From a design standpoint it's very poor.
Post by: TnTVillan on March 23, 2006, 08:50:37 PM
Look at the size of our logo, thats why it so low because it so big.
Post by: PantherX on March 23, 2006, 08:53:53 PM
Not necessarily. 

If you look at how the stitching runs it could be moved up a bit......yes......I'm nitpicking..
Post by: BlazinTrini on March 23, 2006, 08:57:08 PM
maybe its not the real jersey they are releasing
Post by: FF on March 23, 2006, 09:07:20 PM
The sticker patch/iraqi flag totally distracts from the TTFF crest...
in fact it is almost unrecognizable because the bands break up the outline... it is really just a poor design...

and for all the ppl who saying how it was there for the bahrain game and nobody make noise....

YES it was noticed....
YES it looked tacky
YES ppl criticize it

however it was less than a month after we had "dropped finta" and it was adidas old stocks... so it was presumed to be a rush job with no time to have the crest set up to be embroidered.... almost 6 months later and the crest hasnt been sorted out  :-\ shameful
Post by: che on March 23, 2006, 10:04:08 PM
The whole old stock kit shameful  :-[
Post by: dcs on March 24, 2006, 12:05:31 AM
Adidas did this in the winter olympics.

And they did it to the Germans no less.

They had the stripes in the wrong order which was the Belgian flag.

Deutsche Welle
NEWS | 15.02.2006
Olympic Spirit Shines Through as Germany Boosts Belgium (http://www.deutsche-welle.de/dw/article/0,2144,1905163,00.html)

(http://www.deutsche-welle.de/image/0,,1904452_1,00.jpg)
Germany's Martina Glagow won the biathlon bronze ... for Belgium?

Sportsmanship is one thing but taking part in an Olympic discipline for the glory of another country is taking it to the extreme. It's not exactly what's happened but the Germans are certainly giving Belgium a hand.

Belgian biathlon fans were celebrating a bronze medal at the winter Olympics this week despite the fact that they have no competitors in the competition and the recipient of the medal, Martina Glagow, was actually German.

In fact, Belgium stands to win a whole clutch of medals in Turin, specifically in the biathlon and Nordic skiing disciplines, because of a mix up in kit which places around 30 German athletes in the wrong camp.

Due to mistakes made in German sportswear giant adidas's Far East factories, German skiers have to wear caps in Belgian national colors during the first week of the games.

Far East mess-up has Germans representing Belgium

(http://www.deutsche-welle.de/image/0,,1905415_1,00.jpg)

The Belgian flag: Not too dissimilar to the German one

The confusion in the Orient has led to the Belgian flag -- horizontal blocks of black-yellow-red -- replacing the German flag -- horizontal black-red-gold stripes -- on the athletes' official kit.

"We regret this technical mistake and do apologize to all athletes," adidas spokesperson Jan Runau said in a statement, adding that caps with the right colors would now be produced but would not arrive until next week.

The Belgian team, which consists of just five athletes -- all of whom are taking part in skating disciplines -- have yet to comment. They must be very pleased at the prospect of their country doing very well in the first week's skiing events, especially as they don't have anyone featuring in them.
Post by: dcs on March 24, 2006, 12:21:19 AM
ESPN Insider Blog
Wayne's World (http://insider.espn.go.com/espn/blog/index?entryDate=20060215&name=rovell_darren&action=login&appRedirect=http%3a%2f%2finsider.espn.go.com%2fespn%2fblog%2findex%3fentryDate%3d20060215%26name%3drovell_darren)
posted: Wednesday, February 15, 2006
This is not a joke

Adidas is a German company. Let me repeat that: adidas is a German company. OK, now hear this. Reports out of Torino now confirm a rumor I heard this morning that 30 German skiers at the Winter Olympics are now wearing caps sporting Belgium's flag because adidas (again, German company) made hats with the colors of the German flag -- black, red and gold -- in the wrong order. Germany's flag is black, red and gold, but the hats have the colors ordered black, gold and red, which is Belgium's flag. "We regret this technical mistake and do apologize to all athletes," adidas spokesman Jan Runau said. Somehow, no excuse seems acceptable on this one. Caps featuring the German flags will be given to the Olympians next week.
Post by: Blue on March 24, 2006, 02:40:31 AM
Evryone is focusing on d Iraqi flag. To me, the logo itself is embarrassing - it looks like a primary school child drew it. Anyone know who was responsible for it? And why we haven't changed it?
Post by: TriniCana on March 24, 2006, 03:10:04 AM
Allyuh it have about 4 other threads with allyuh vex how dey T-shirt is.  How dey stitch ain't good, how adidas play dey ass, how dey logo to big, dey color different and so on. Allyuh actually google dey Jersey to make allyuh point.  I IMPRESS

Ah know is we official Jersey and allyuh have PRIDE....but oh gorm man

Allyuh merge all dey threads that concern dey Kit nah. PLEASEEEEEE  :beermug:
Post by: Warrior till death on March 24, 2006, 10:59:18 AM
(http://www.soccer.com/Images/Catalog/ProductImages/300/69481.JPG) (http://www.soccer.com/Images/Catalog/ProductImages/300/74120.JPG) (http://store.worldcupblog.org/upload/tt_home_300.jpg).

Why is it so low compared to the others?  It's level with the armpit of the jesrey.

The logo also looks oversized especially with 'Iraqi flag' behind it.  From a design standpoint it's very poor.

wayz hoss dem adidas ppl rip we off
check de neck lines
the Hungary and Greece have a kinda slanted v_shaped neck
our own just  plain circular
Title: Re: Iraqi flag on T&T adidas jersey
Post by: Pasdah Beatz on March 24, 2006, 11:06:39 AM
It shitty but ah still buying it ah still whering it wid pride ah wish it was better , ah wish adidas did offer ah better deal but we get de shitty end ah de stick so we go live with it... do well mash up real team in de world cup sign ah puma deal fuh life.. look good play good distress real team.. nah worry forumite nah worry
Post by: Jah Gol on March 24, 2006, 11:13:31 AM
I saw a picture of a TTFF press conference the board with all the sponsors. Along with Adidas, Blue waters, KFC  etc was the TTFF logo with the same Iraqi colours behind it. So I'm wondering if it is that Adidas made that decision to change the logo or were just using the logo provided by the TTFF.
Post by: bill on March 24, 2006, 12:11:04 PM
It shitty but ah still buying it ah still whering it wid pride ah wish it was better , ah wish adidas did offer ah better deal but we get de shitty end ah de stick so we go live with it... do well mash up real team in de world cup sign ah puma deal fuh life.. look good play good distress real team.. nah worry forumite nah worry

Look out for me in Germany with me old FINTA jersey!!! Adidas could keep dat ting!
Post by: Trini Madness on March 24, 2006, 08:00:49 PM

wayz hoss dem adidas ppl rip we off
check de neck lines
the Hungary and Greece have a kinda slanted v_shaped neck
our own just plain circular

guatemala have de same jersey design as us also.
Title: warriors kit on world soccershop but still on pre order
Post by: trinikid on March 24, 2006, 10:55:08 PM
http://www.worldsoccershop.com/shop-by-country-trinidad-and-tobago-trinidad-and-tobago-national-team-trinidad-and-tobago-2006-home-.html     Atleast they have a pic of it   
Post by: superoli on March 28, 2006, 12:03:21 PM
andre posted this on another thread
same shirt without the badge.
I might get this and put my own crest on ! (without the Iraq flag )

http://www.soccer.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Merchant_Id=1&Section_Id=1262&pcount=&Product_Id=213085
Post by: StoreBayLimer on March 29, 2006, 06:20:28 PM

Given the type of grievance, it is still worth writing to Adidas about the jersey.
Here is  site for email to their personel

http://www.adidas-group.com/en/local/meta/contact/default.asp

And here is my letter. Other can send the same letter

Re:  Trinidad & Tobago Football Team Jersey

Dear Sir,

Adidas’s sponsorship of the Trinidad and Tobago (T&T) football team touched off celebration among many fans because of  adidas's renowned reputation, and the fan’s  affection for the brand name.  We anxiously waited the arrival of the new football kit and were expecting an original and inspiring design of the team jersey.  However to the shock and dismay of many, the T&T team jersey (that is now available for pre-order) features the flag of Iraq.   We are pleading with the proper authorities of Adidas to please remove the Iraqi flag from the T&T team jersey.  This is the first time that T&T will be participating  in the World Cup; and all the players and fans would like to be wearing our national flag instead of that of some other country.

Of course, we do not know who is to blame for the grievous error of putting the Iraqi flag on our team jersey.  Adidas should not simply say that the T&T Football Federation (TTFF) accepted the jersey and hence it is not adidas’s responsibility.  The TTFF is a tiny organization on a small island, and it is in some ways isolated from world affairs.  One would expect that Adidas being a global company with top designers would not make a mistake of that type.

Again, we are kindly requesting that Adidas remove the Iraqi flag from the jersey of our beloved Trinidad and Tobago.

Respectfully,
Post by: najee on March 29, 2006, 06:31:23 PM
In my opinion... plain and simple T & TFF and adidas ( the German company) need to addressed this and change the colors logo that look like Iraqi national color to Trinidad and Tobago colors in it's rightful order....PLAIN AND SIMPLE
Post by: doc on March 29, 2006, 06:51:59 PM
In my opinion... plain and simple T & TFF and adidas ( the German company) need to addressed this and change the colors logo that look like Iraqi national color to Trinidad and Tobago colors in it's rightful order....PLAIN AND SIMPLE
Its a worthwhile campaign to eventually change it, but its easy to see how it turned out the way it did. Look at it as a collectors item ;D - a one off. If the current design are to be recalled, then there would be no replicas for the world cup. We don't have that kind of influence, nor selling power. The future replicas without a doubt won't have the "iraqi" flag, background for the TTFF's crest.
Post by: boss on March 30, 2006, 02:44:57 AM

Dear Sir,

Adidas’s sponsorship of the Trinidad and Tobago (T&T) football team touched off celebration among many fans because of  adidas's renowned reputation, and the fan’s  affection for the brand name.  We anxiously waited the arrival of the new football kit and were expecting an original and inspiring design of the team jersey.  However to the shock and dismay of many, the T&T team jersey (that is now available for pre-order) features the flag of Iraq.   We are pleading with the proper authorities of Adidas to please remove the Iraqi flag from the T&T team jersey.  This is the first time that T&T will be participating  in the World Cup; and all the players and fans would like to be wearing our national flag instead of that of some other country.

Of course, we do not know who is to blame for the grievous error of putting the Iraqi flag on our team jersey.  Adidas should not simply say that the T&T Football Federation (TTFF) accepted the jersey and hence it is not adidas’s responsibility.  The TTFF is a tiny organization on a small island, and it is in some ways isolated from world affairs.  One would expect that Adidas being a global company with top designers would not make a mistake of that type.

Again, we are kindly requesting that Adidas remove the Iraqi flag from the jersey of our beloved Trinidad and Tobago.

Respectfully,

Nice one SBL...keep us posted if you hear anything
Post by: dinho on March 30, 2006, 03:14:21 AM
andre posted this on another thread
same shirt without the badge.
I might get this and put my own crest on ! (without the Iraq flag )

http://www.soccer.com/IWCatProductPage.process?Merchant_Id=1&Section_Id=1262&pcount=&Product_Id=213085

So wait nuh.. based on this, the ttff badge on the iraqi flag adding $30US to the price of the jersey??
Post by: TriniCana on March 30, 2006, 03:20:48 AM
So after reading 7 pages of the same thing .. I notice a post from another thread

Ato Boldon
Adidas sponsorship
Oakley sponsorship
etc

Now lemme know if I talking manure.

2 + 2 is 4, and 3 +3 is 6... Adidas sponsoring Ato...allyuh on kicks  ???
Since ah doh mind people business, lemme know if thatz dey same Adidas nah.
If ah right, use ya resources folks.
I scatch ya back, you scatch my backside...same ting.

If ah wrong ah go delete meh post.

If anybody cuss me on this bright Thursday morning...I won't hesitate eh. >:(

Cheers :beermug:
Post by: superoli on March 30, 2006, 03:24:06 AM
I sent them an email
"Dear sir/madam
I am enquiring about the Adidas Trinidad & Tobago Football shirt. Can you please tell me how it has come to pass that the crest has as a background the Iraq flag ? The T&T flag is diagonal stripes not horizontal and on this auspicious event such as the world cup I would like my correct national flag displayed. Can you please tell me how this design was selected ? Was it supplied by the TTFF ?
I believe it is important to Adidas as well to get the correct flag displayed as you do not sponsor Iraq !
I look forward to your reply."

Post by: superoli on March 30, 2006, 03:25:27 AM
looks like $30 for a badge, I serious I buying the Libero shirt and putting my own crest on.
Post by: socachynee on March 30, 2006, 07:29:08 AM
 ???  de TnT/IRAQ jersey was removed, so should we all guess come Saturday we seein a new jersey?

FYI, in Mississauga at Heartland Shopping Centre, the adidas outlet has quite a number of samples of WC2006 items for sale.  Most of the items are jerseys and they are in medium sizes. 

ADIDAS / JOGGERS OUTLET

Thanks to a thoughtful visitor to our site we were made aware of this outlet.  Adidas and Joggers have teamed up to bring you this outlet store which contains 2 outlet stores in one location.  The left side of this outlet is dedicated to Adidas clothing and footwear and the right side is the Joggers outlet.  Products consist of current, discontinued and ends of season merchandise.  You'll find athletic footwear, accessories, gym wear, outerwear, casual clothing and more.  Brand names include, Adidas, Saucony, Reebok, Brooks, and much more.

Address:  5935 Mavis Road, Heartland Town Centre, Mississauga,

Ontario, L5R 3T7

(Mavis Road & Brittania)

Phone:     (905) 568-9506

Open:      Mon. to Fri. 9:30 - 9; Sat. 9:30 - 6; Sun. 11 - 5

Payment Method:   Visa, MC, AMEX, Direct Payment, Cash.

View Map:   5935 Mavis Rd, Mississauga ON

Respect

Post by: BlazinTrini on March 30, 2006, 07:55:40 AM
I went to the store this week no Trinidad stuff and I only saw Adidas stuff in the store. I think since there is no longer any joggers stores that I know of in the GTA
Post by: FF on March 30, 2006, 08:36:40 AM
I sent them an email
"Dear sir/madam
I am enquiring about the Adidas Trinidad & Tobago Football shirt. Can you please tell me how it has come to pass that the crest has as a background the Iraq flag ? The T&T flag is diagonal stripes not horizontal and on this auspicious event such as the world cup I would like my correct national flag displayed. Can you please tell me how this design was selected ? Was it supplied by the TTFF ?
I believe it is important to Adidas as well to get the correct flag displayed as you do not sponsor Iraq !
I look forward to your reply."

We don't want no damn flag behind no damn crest.... if yuh want ah flag, put it on de shoulder.... crest on shirt.... no background... thank you
Post by: superoli on March 30, 2006, 09:49:24 AM
but writing dont hurt fren ! you sound like people who happy that pavements in Trinidad getting higher and higher to match the roads, soon man going to walk downstairs to get in their garden
Post by: 1989 on March 30, 2006, 10:05:25 AM
So after reading 7 pages of the same thing .. I notice a post from another thread

Ato Boldon
Adidas sponsorship
Oakley sponsorship
etc

Now lemme know if I talking manure.

2 + 2 is 4, and 3 +3 is 6... Adidas sponsoring Ato...allyuh on kicks  ???
Since ah doh mind people business, lemme know if thatz dey same Adidas nah.
If ah right, use ya resources folks.
I scatch ya back, you scatch my backside...same ting.

If ah wrong ah go delete meh post.

If anybody cuss me on this bright Thursday morning...I won't hesitate eh. >:(

Cheers :beermug:

It is the same company so you might be on to something.  Also with Ato's Senator's status this might add some weight to the request for change.
Post by: superoli on March 30, 2006, 10:13:12 AM
so should we have a compettion to design our own badge ?
Ha ha we could print it and put it on the libero shirts
Post by: najee on March 30, 2006, 05:41:03 PM
So doc who is doing the sponsoring T&TFF or adidas, they sponsoring the Trinidad and Tobago world cup team not the other way around.....so T&TFF should do something about it.... why they have to take that shit give it back what the problem...world cup starting in June not next month...way in June
Post by: trinidre on March 30, 2006, 07:50:47 PM
there goes my plans for wearing my jersey in the middle east

men go think i from iraq and start meh

yeah yuh doh want to do that  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: